(2008/03) March 2008

for those whose mil prefer grandson, ask them if they're willing to take care of the grandson for FREE for LIFE! can or not? if cannot, shut up lah. so double standard! granddaughter not human ah? like this i very suay lah? make me angry only. hahaha.

i was telling my mum about the bb's kicks...she so cute, that day i was about to take a nap when she gave 2 small kicks..then i told her "mummy going to sleep now, you sleep also, ok?" then she went quiet...dunno if coincidence or not, she stopped kicking....babies are so cute..hehe

Faith
pls dun act on impulse...we the mothers-to-be here pray and pray that our pregnancy will go smoothly....

kell: good idea...

babypink: i'll not stay wif my son n wife next time...
i dun wan to invade in their privacy like my MIL is doing now...

Melissa: ya lor... gal/boy all F&Blood... how can prefer this or that... then y she have gal nv give away? For me i dun care de.. BB is mine... will call me mama, not my mil mama...
Dun angry.. ur gal will love u lots...

Wahaha. I prefer girls. Why? Cos generally; how many times we all go back to acc ur parents vs how many times ur hubby go back to acc HIS parents. Then phone calls to own parents vs hubby call HIS parents. Ah-huh...

I m very dependant one. Then hopefully my gal will be like me, close to her parents. LOL. If I have a son, I'll have to make very sure I dun mummy him, when he's old enuff, too much. You know, guys and their pride. :p

btw, things happen for a reason
where gender is concerned

remember i mention b4 that i was stupid enough to go to seek fortune telling b4 i was married

i went to a reputable one at raffles place

he told me if #1 is a boy => miscarriage

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

not worried 9 months lah, detail scan at 20th week mah ..

u see..when u went to a fortune teller, u never noe wat is going to come out fr his mouth lor..

hehe, i take his words with a pinch of salt lah (esp after hearing so much bad things fr his mouth)..so i tell u i was not paranoid at all during my whole pregnancy :p

but like i said, i was stupid to go to him in the 1st place and wasted my $400 ( heart ache)..but i was curious and wana noe my future then, i was 23

since #1 is a gal..so we never noe how accurate he is..ha

PS: this guy is fr Yuan Zhong Xiu..face appear on TV and U Zhou Kan

babypink: i dun believe in these type ppl. esp popular ones... my grandma go temple tell our fortune the day we r born type... watever said came true.
So i nv go elsewhere for fortune telling... only those cheapo for fun type.

sigh* but i regret going with my mum..she was really upset

cos tat guy keeps emphasizing if i born at a dif timing, my fate will be different..

so i strongly dun recommend this guy..ha

wonder did he said all the bad things to make me buy his expensive crytals..

but of cos i din buy lor :p

babypink: this type cannot be trusted one... no such thing as IF n IF... born means born liao...
Shld teach ppl to avoid crisis... Not teach ppl to regret... So shldn't go places where they got profit to make after fortune telling... Shld only concentrate on fortune telling n teachings... not selling + fortune telling.
They have conflict of interest...

<font color="aa00aa">Petrina,
i like spicy n sour n salty food. im hving a babe gal. my BIL wife like sweet food she hving a boy. hee....so i think its depends.

babypink,
agree. my tummy cant really see the babe gender im hving.....heee....

babedude,
u r rite. hee.....but some ppls see my tummy said is a boy....kekeke....

anyway my babe is a gal, my hubby like gal for me im ok lah. since my BIL wife hving boy so my MIL wont 'make noise' liao. hehehehe........

wah, my detail scanning spent for an hr. coz my babe keep moving, kicking turning....so active the scanning ppl also cant tahan liao. haha..
they mention my babe hands n legs r long. so far all are fine...feel happy that my babe growing well. btw she weight 427g is it too heavy for a 22wks babe?
abit scare she overweight.

for tomolo nite gathering maybe cant make it, will sms kate to confirm.</font>

I have a nice babysitter here. However, coming Jan08 I'll be sending my gals to childcare.

Anyone looking for a babysitter to care for newborn or toddler? her charge is about $650 neg. she is 40+ chinese speaking, have 2 children in sec sch. She only do daycare for 5-day week.

mummies, if you know of anyone interested in looking for a babysitter in toa payoh pls pm me.

Thank you for your help.

<font color="aa00aa">btw went to carona in tpy. saw the dresses that babypink bought look not bad.
i tried one but the upper part abit tight for me. so din get it, but their long n short bottons look nice n cheap. decide to get one long botton for my CNY wear. hee...
their selection not much leh.</font>

Update on gathering

2nd Gathering for March 2008 Mummies
Proposed November Gathering

date : Friday, 23 November 2007
time : 6pm - 7pm (Incl Queue Time)
venue: Suntec City

1) babypink (kenny rogers )
2) kais & hubby (kenny rogers)
3) Kate (tony roma's)
4) Jeangal (any)
5) Adeline (any)
6) Petrina (any)
7) babyde (tony roma)
8) Liyun (Tony Roma's)

sorry, will not be able to make it....catch up with you ladies next time..have a good time!

Faith
Watever issue u hv i think will nt b as bad as mine.. i have survived... legal abortion in spore is 24 weeks.. i am currently 25-26 weeks and did not undergo it.. yes i had abortion before.. and now this preg as most of them knw, my hubby wanted me to abort the bb but in the end... didn't.. i choose to keep it. So if u nd someone to talk to, u can jus PM me...

3D/4D scan
Anyone did this scan? Been wanting to do for last 2 mth but bb dn cooperate...

ABC.. 3D/4D scan is best to be done when BB ard 28wks..coz they more chubby liao

Like that u sure dun waste money and def can have a very nice pic!
This is wat my doc told me :p

BabyDe.. Congrats..

Lucky u.. dun have pressure from in laws.. haizz.. not like me! But lucky lah, now over liao.. Yu Guo Tian Qing!! :p Now so super excited over my girl girl!

So.. enjoy ur precious princess k.. and be prepared to splurge and splurge!! :p

babypink/twinklestar,

Thanks for yr info on the cordblood.

Melissa mentioned abt her frd who lost her baby on week 24. Feel so sad for her frd. It's so scary. Tot it is safe after the 1st trimester.

Jerejoy,

ya lor, Adeline's posted last time got one lost her baby just one day before her EDD. Some pp wanted so much to keep their baby but still got other's who wants to abort due to small matters.

jerejoy: tats y till now i still very cautious over wat i eat n do... I so scared bb no kick me everyday/hour...

I yearn for his kicks to ensure that he's healthy n well in my cramp tummy...

I was telling hb, i'm so gan jiong, counting down the days when i can hold my precious in my hands...
He was like cham liao... bb sure kenna pampered by me de... haha

This is scary...

SHE drank 7 litres of water a day to 'detoxify and reduce her blood pressure'.

Thinking that the more water she drank, the better it would be, she continued her habit and this went on for three months.

But last month, this 26-year-old Taiwanese woman suddenly fainted at home. When she regained consciousness a few days later, she was blind, reported Apple Daily Taiwan.

Doctors had said that the woman's condition is known as 'chronic water intoxication'.

The amount of water she drank daily is more than three times the recommended daily consumption for sedentary adults.

Dr Jiang Shou Shan, who treated her, told Apple Daily Taiwan that his patient had no psychological illness nor any other health problems, except that her blood pressure was 'on the high side'.

She was not named in the report.

Dr Jiang said: 'She mistakenly believes that the more water she drinks, the more she can decrease her blood pressure.

'Hence, for three months, she made herself drink 7 litres of water a day.'

Dr Jiang added that initially, the woman would keep running to the toilet. But after some time, it led to water intoxication.

Too much water consumed causes hyponatremia, a condition where there is insufficient sodium in the blood.

SWELLING IN BRAIN CELLS

As a result, the excess water had to be absorbed by her body cells. Her brain cells swelled after taking in the water, which led to increased pressure in her brain.

Dr Jiang explained that the pressure caused bleeding in her occipital lobe. It is the visual processing centre of the brain which contains most of the visual cortex.

Said Dr Jiang: 'The sodium in our blood maintains our cell metabolism rate. But once you drink too much water, the sodium ions will decrease, causing the brain cells to swell.

'This will cause pressure and lead to bleeding.'

Shin Min Daily News quoted a doctor as saying that drinking too much water can be fatal.

The doctor, from Raffles Hospital, said that our body is constantly losing water through sweat, urination, defecation or exhaled breath, among others.

'Replacing this 'lost water' is essential, but rehydration can be overdone, leading to fatal water overdose,' said the doctor.

According to doctors, the symptoms of water intoxication include headache, fatigue, nausea, vomiting, frequent urination and mental disorientation.

Kate,

I agree with you. I tried more than half a yr to get pregnant and that's why I am really very gan jiong abt my baby. Yet some women get pregnant so easily and yet dun tresure their baby. It's really so sad.

Petrina,

Me too. I keep telling my baby to kick me hard hard. The harder he kicks, the happier I am. Hehe! A bit siao hor but at least I know he's healthy and well. Me too! How I wish time can pass faster.

sometime this kind of thing u all wont understand de.. yes, alot of ppl wanna get pregnant but cant... yet some get pregnant but dun wan it.. some might have some family problem and so on. some might gt emotional problem... but den having to take care a child alone is not easy at all... i can understand faith's feeling... i have gone thru it. n i understand... the pressure will be from everywhere... and ppl who went thru abortion will have the guilt in them forever.... although there are some ppl who abort so many times and still doing it.... tat y i have been telling ppl, if u have no intention of getting preg, pls have precaution.... or DUN DO IT AT ALL....

but of cos i would advise her to think carefully... if she thinks she can cope it.. it will be very good...

remember ladies that some time back, we were only a few weeks' pregnant?? Now most of us are in our 24th week or so going on to our third trimester soon...hehe...so i keep telling myself that time will pass quickly for us to hold our little darlings in our arms...

I know of this girl... She is a single mum at a young age and she brought up her kid which is now 9yrs old.. She dont have much education and dont earn much but she managed to bring up her son...
But after that, she had 4 abortions because she didnt think much of using precautions..
Seriously , I feel sad for her and the babies she's given up... But wat was she thinking??

Faith
you have went this far...to abort will kill u...will haunt u...u will see her full form aborted....so think deeply....

i do not knw what is going on to have abortions ideas....if things really is serious...it may not be so bad to prevent the life fr coming to the world and suffer....

However i have seen happy single mummy bring up happy kid...

Yeah ! it is a friday again

alto i am working both sat & sun this week as I have events on both days, friday is still a nice day to me cos it is a TGIF for the mass :p

========

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

have u found a place to do 3d or 4d scan..b'cos i remember seeing this in Motherhood Mag.

Radkline Women Fetal Imaging
290 Orchard Road
#06-05/06
Paragon Medical centre
Te: 68366288

Recommended period is between 22-30 weeks in the mag

<font color="0000ff">BabyDe</font>

Congratulations on ur princess

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>3 Princesses </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>85</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD>Princesses </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy, kate , petrina</font>

it is indeed a blessing to have children. I call mine my little loves

personally for me, nothing beats having kids

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

having a princess is really a lot of fun , it is really like having a little doll
i have been having so much joy since last sep

Good Morning!

Yes, very amazing for us women to be able to bear children! Cannot imagine got a bb kicking and responsing to us... Excited now. But getting more nervous by the day. Dunno if I can cope with being a mother. :x

Thanks for the recommendations twinklestars. The 2 packs of bb hanky is really a good deal. Gng to place order le.

babypink,

I agree with you. Now the most impt thing is my kid. Everything we do, we will think of him first. Really love this new feeling. It's so amazing to see how much we can sacrifice for our children.

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars</font>

yeah, time flies, looking forward to updating all our ADD ( actual day of delivery) in March

babypink: my hb so jealous... Everynite i call my bb *baobei*... then he hug his huge doraemon n say ok lor... ur bb, ur baobei... doraemon n me *xiang yi wei ming*... haha so funny..

Jerejoy,

Before i always complain to hubby....bb kicking too hard (my son has like super punches & kickes)..making mi uncomfortable... After i read some sad stories, i realise how lucky i am to wake up to bb's kickes... so now i encourage him to kick more...

I think i encourage too much liao...every morning bb like playing scoccer in my tummy...hahahaha

Hahahaahha!! morning!

Regarding the Fortune telling:
I went... in 2006 as accompany a gf so I also give it a go. The guy tell me to try for a baby. Then he says "Your Pig Gal will make your marriage life better" **I was like... so it will be PIG and Gal. But I guess I didnt try FAST enough, so end up.. now awaiting a RAT BOY... Hubby happy.. Chinese saying "Snake Rat 1 nest"

hehe i also encourage my baby to kick me and yes she is kicking me every moment.
Yday she woke me up!~ I had difficulty sleeping. Thats how fortunate i feel as well.

Lucky i didnt had the abortion idea when i was 1st preggy with BF (current HB).. he was too stress up and wanted me to. I stick to my firm decision with the support of my family and we got married! We've never regretted!

Bellebeins,

Hehe! Nx time yr baby's legs will be very strong.

Everytime my baby kicks me, I will feel a sense of satisfaction and I will smile happily. My hubby initally dun know wht I'm smiling at. Haha! Now he gets it.

Hey mummieess.. TGIF!! have fun tonite k..

Lets not talk abt the "A" word again lah.. guess faith needs some time to sort out her thoughts.. but i think she is getting over it well!! Jia You Jia YOU...

So exciting hor.. baby kicks and punchs.. hee hee :p

Petrina,
On the news report: talk about extreme kiasuism! Live life in moderation man.

Abortion at 5th month,
Aiyah i feel sorry for Faith lah. It's just that I think it's the wrong place to post such question. This is the place where we yearn to have babies and never once thought about aborting. I'm very touchy about this issue especially since I've had 5 recurrent miscarriages before. I am pro-life and I put children on the pedestal. Faith, don't take our "naggings" seriously. Ultimately the decision is yours. We can only advise and you must understand where we're coming from. I'm sure you can ask the same questions in a different forum and get a different perspective for your idea.

Baby kicks,
Now stronger hor! I can ask my hubby to put her head on my tummy to listen to the heartbeat but most of the time, he will kena kick by the baby! Anyway my 1st girl is very close to daddy compared to me! *sob sob* So i say nevermind! Mommy got little sister! Hahah!

See you all this evening. I'll also try to be there early by 6pm to q.

If u're there at Tony Roma's by 6pm, give me a call.

Kais - 94770974