(2008/03) March 2008

Too many people are commenting on her blog. She needs her own space for her thinking.. Actually i do feel abit sad for her HB and the jinx. Just like this, their reputation is gone.. everything gone and now whole company knows about it. Probably the wife starting to feel that it's not the way? She didnt expect so many ppl to view her blog.

Adeline: At least you still have your hubby to look after lor~~ Haha. Hey, ya. u really look young wor. How old are you?!
Erm, I found a nanny to look after my Baby already. Charging at $750/mth for taking care from monday to friday. I think quite reasonable. =p
Haiz, now I'm planning how to find more jobs (day and nite) in future so can get more income...
Sianx.
Anyone has good recommendation for postnatal therapist, preferably an hour max $50. Let me know if you have any ya! Thanks~

ya lor, can't access it anymore. thought let my sis to read. The guy still have face meh? hahaha..if know this will happen why he did it in the 1st place? because of lust he can give up his family...

Adeline: Erm, actually my personal opinion is that she is still pinning some kind of hope that her husband will come back to her one way or another. I can see from her blog that she still cannot really let go as yet. Girls ma~ Always so soft hearted.

din manage to read the blog..... but hope she is better now...... she look very sweet... don know how the hubby see... maybe is her chara... u never know.... but still her hubby is not right...

cheers..

Adeline,

i dun feel pity to them at all. Their nv used their brand to act such a way which cause the other woman to hurt so much. Maybe u nv encountered tat...Is like living in the hell, if the girl is not strong enaough she might end her life easily and the young one too....Their r responsible to it and their reserve it vr much. The punishmet to them is still far far away compare to the wife who hurt so much.

There's that chinese saying "If scare ppl know, unless you dont do it!"

Anyway, just wana update, yesterday went IMM, so 1) The ERP parking has started, 1st 3 hours free for now. After must pay. 2) Level 3 has new children's playground! Not just the normal ones, also with water, I saw changing rooms at the side BUT I didnt go in to explore, it was raining but still alot of children playing. I attached the photo I took, hope can see....

1082184.jpg

Topic back to us preggies again:

Anyone really watches what you eat? Or any hawker food that is nutritiuos? Lol

My hubby keep saying I didnt eat properly. He wants me to eat fish soup for lunch (fish = protein) but I don't have the feeling for fish. Now he makes me feel as though I torture bb w junk food.

I usually eat the same thing everyday: I love to eat Chee Cheong Fan for weekday breakfast, Big Bao for weekend breakfast, wanton mee for lunch, duck rice for dinner. Teatime snack on cake or beancurd or peanut pancake. I don't cook and don't think I got time/mood for it after work. At most cook dinner on Sat.

kell, i always tried to vary my diet. I eat hawker food half the time too, and I don't think the food are *that* nutritious coz the food has been cooked for quite a while. I try to make up by snacking healthily (which I dun snack often) and cook my own meal.

Yes I agree w Kate. If she's nt strong enough, wil suffer depressn & even post natal depression. I haf a gf kana dump by her ex aft 7yrs. Cant take it aso tried to commit suicide. Moreover, its nt fair to the bb. Its nt easy to go thru all these even w fam support. They r inhuman...

Thanks clover. argh! Think must try to cook dinner more often. Very scared of cooking. prep + cook + eat + wash takes 2hrs min for me. I belong to the lazy + do things slow group of ppl. :p

Kell: I think mayb if he is commenting so, just get some folic acids, vitamins, iron or calcium pills. They can equally provide very good nutrition to your baby without u eating the actualy food that provides them. =)

Morning girls,

I also read the blog... but not here and was send to mi by my guy fren..Even he cants stand wat the guy was doing to his wife... I really want to hang both the husband & mistress naked on poles !! hope their reptutation are ruined! no shame and also to do this to the wife who is preggy! serve them rite! Let the guy hang loosen his co*k for a few weeks and he goes around looking for new pus*y!!!

And hope he does not go back to his wife.. the wife deserve better!!! god bless her!

Hello all... I witnessed an ugly scene happen inside the MRT as i was travelling in MRT from Jurong to Clementi, just as the door open in Dover MRT, a couple of students bumped onto a pregnant woman! She seem like 6mths already! But those students pretend nothing happened and didn't even apologise! The lady fell onto the floor and was showing uncomfortable expressions in her face, i was angry and shouted at the group and help her up. The kids just stare at me. Now, i was pissed! I demand their IC and HP numbers in what if the pregnant mum happen to lose the baby. They refused so i took their photos telling them i will present it to the police. Upon hearing this, one girl came up to help the pregnant lady to a seat and apologise... the rest also apologise to her. Still i demand one HP no. from the group to the pregnant mum in case anything should happen.

I'm so digusted with those kids! And wonder what happened to our social values and courtesy gone to! What will u do if you were me?

Kate
I understand how bad the wifey will be hurt though i've nv exp before, i still feel sour for her.. but probably her intention is to blog her feelings and not to let her blog to be spread all over her company, internet etc.. thats why she lock it up now. It takes 2 hands to clap.. probably there are hidden stories which we dont know also. But the wife is still the one being hurt badly..

Faith
1 year older then u. 1984.. my aunty looking after my babe for $700 day and night, mon - fri.. dont tired urself out. spend more time with ur baby and not get more jobs! ur baby already no daddy.. Ric needs you =)

Not just scold... I will just shout for MRT officers and call the police, yes... taking their photos is also a good thing you did.
A colleague of mine lost her bb at her 3rd month, (about a year back),as she kana from the MRT station gantry in the day time, she bleed that night and gone. She say SMRT admit their gantry got "technical fault". She is still in process of sueing SMRT. *untill now she still tear when she think of it, very sad cos she's been trying for years for a bb.

Sparks
thats really bad of those students! pregnant lady fall down can be something very dangerous leh. Wah lau.. they no concious is it.

yday i went to marina sq.. Wow! so long never been there seems like it changed alot. i love the kiddy palace there! Alot toys and clothes.. alot alot things!! Strollers also have alot choices! heheheee...

Adeline: Ur aunty so good! Mine is through recommendation from my colleague and it's very far from my place actually but I do not mind since leaving her there from monday to friday. =)
I really think i got no choice but to get more jobs. I really dun mind the hardship but would like to provide more for the child. I know she needs me but I guess this period of time of her life, she won't remember much either and that once she starts going to school, I'll probably bring her back to stay with me, which hopefully, by then I got a house of my own. =)

I also kana from the mrt station gantry a few days ago. Lucky the gantry hit my thighs only. I flashed the ezlink card and want to walk pass but the gantry quickly shut itself. Scared me so much. Lucky my bb ok.

Nowadays I also take MRT (usually driving but really feels abit stress to drive these days cos I don have patience one), also abit scare of the gantry. =P

sparks, bravo! u did the right thing. hopefully nothing serious happened to the preg woman. this incident also highlights the importance of upbringing and instilling the right values to our bbs.

Adeline,

i do agree with u but their still in love till they wife sent him to the airport, she even cried. He only change after he came back from the trip so is not what problems he has and infact the wife is paying for his debts, he should work harder and treasure her. such a nice girl...she was dying for his hug while he was away tat time. Her story still in my mind...like just wathing a sad movie.

Reading the blog..makes mi not take my hubby for granted for times when he is away and i know tat he keeps himself away from temptations..i know that its his job to do so...but looking at the divource rates and all the unfaithful stories we read abt..i am just very thankful for wat i have ...

I think the blog is vr good for pp to read... for us, we will appreciate more of our hubby, for our hubby-hope they dun ever do tat or start at all, for those who having affair pp, hope their will end their scandal now before their partner found out and treasure more thier partner and for those single girls..hope they can open wide wide their eyes when choose bf or hubby

Kate
i admire the wifey that after 7 years, she still love him so deeply and from her blog they are still so loving. Dunno what the guy is thinking lah!.. i cant imagine 7 years.... haiz..

Faith
my aunty is like my mother hehee.. she look after me since young as well. and she live potong pasir i live in sengkang. so quite convenient also + she takes good care of my daughter. now with this baby coming along, next year she gonna have to look after 2.. very tiring on her..

sparks!
wah sei! salute you man! should have more people like you! why don't you post the picture in Stomp? I want to see who those rude students are!!! just a few days ago i read a news from the new paper about one JC kid accidentally bump into an old lady who was also the canteen helper. she fell into a comma and even if she's conscious she might be paralysed half her body. even though it was an accident, the boy was feeling very guilty and sorry and had to go through counselling. she happened to be Irin Gan's granny. If I were you, i will snap their pictures and put in Stomp!

Oh now her blog is restricted ah? luckily i read everything yesterday at the spur of the moment even though i was so damn busy in the office! yeah i guess a lot of us learn a lot from her blog. i've always treasured my husband and children and despite everything, i still believe that nothing belongs to us but God. so if stuff like that is meant to happen, i hope i'm strong enough to move on on my own AND my children. i won't let him take it, since he's the one who betrayed me. haizz.. life.

talking abt mil...make me ponder...i have been giveing mil 1k...take care 2 gals...with maid...actual is look after maid...dun let her be farnie...and then we went hme for dinner...5 days week...weekend no cook...is it too litlle...cos she is complaining...how much to add to her...and then with a third one cming...any idea?..

the blog cant be access..how sad...but if a man does that...the heart no longer with us...very hard to do...but theoretically..moving on if can...will be a happier move...first has to be able to move on....heart goes to her...

I've read the blog. It's really very sad. They seemed so amazingly happy and things just changed all of a sudden, almost overnight. Athough the husband and woman are at fault, sometimes have to wonder how come feelings can change so abruptly.

Adeline,
don't be paranoid. i still envy you b'cos you married young but each person has their own stories. i only married my hubby when i was 26 and he was already 31. if you start young, you will grow up into the marriage, your mind tends to be open. my sister also married at 21. on the other hand, if you marry late, you'll both be matured enough to know their own responsibilities. but the energy is different lor. moral of the story, always be thankful and grateful of what you have right now.

Melissa
my thinking is if he betray me..i will not fight for custody...children not by our side will be closer to us....my tots...we dun get frustrated so much...we spend all time we had when we could to love them...quality time...but imagine u took custody...life burden on u...of cos the love to our kids will not show better then only on days we could be with them....

joelle,
that's called temptation. in any point of life there will always be temptations. so it's up to you to choose. choose wisely, heaven awaits, choose badly, u'll be condemned to hell. so we're witnessing two human beings choosing the path to hell here. think their life now no more privacy!!!

mummy_norman,
I never see my children as a burden, they're more like a gift so I want to keep them..forever. i will fight for custody but since he's the one who betrayed, i think i might win. i've always been responsible and i take higher pay. i am capable b'cos i know it. if i have to be a sahm, i can always do home based job. they will never be a burden. i got inspired by my MIL actually. she single-handedly raised 3 sons. so i believe that women are actually more powerful than men.

sigh, i thought china women will only do tat..now adays educated, career and married women also do tat. what's wrong with our society? what's wrong with our education? pp r now far far away from religion and moral too....

Melissa

I agree with u, the most i let my parents help me to look after my kid and i'll go out and work. wah i really respect ur MIL, hope u and ur hubby tresure her more...

katechow,
no lah, it's not right to typecast china woman, (although there's a lot of them who's really like that haha) but i think this kind of attitude and values occurs in human of all races as well. i agree that a lot of people nowadays are not so religious and righteous as well. that's why i'm still surprise why they want to abolish section 377A (right number or not ah). some are not into the good old family values anymore ah? *faint*

I cant imgaine how the preggy wife feels.. its hard and i dont want to ever be like her..

But i guess... we stronger than we think we are...

Have we singaporean follow the americans?? look at their marriages... have we gone westerise so much that we also follow their footsteps??

Melissa
ya maybe now abit paranoid liao! hahaa.. I must learn to treasure my HB already! I feel tht i am so demanding and bad towards him.. Until at times he cannot tahan. After reading that blog, i must really learn to appreciate whatever things he done for me. He know i very bad tempered lah and always give in to me. i scared later reach his limit, he just dumb everything and leave me.

Though i earning alot alot lesser then him but i am the one paying for my nanny, daughter's doctor fee and all of my daughter's pampers, etc.. I will definitely ask for the custody lor! After paying all those, sometimes i hardly have any $$ to spend and i dont get from my HB. So i believe no matter how hard it is, if something really were to happen, i can still survive myself. Since i am doing it by myself now.

Ok ladies now enough of those sad stuff!!!

Lets talk about baby kicking! Something happy hahahah! I can feel my baby kicking everytime ah.. she like dont need sleep one.. kick and toss around.. Morning to noon, break a while then after that continue and for very very long.

<font color="0000ff">Sparks</font>

that is really good ! these students r too much

<font color="0000ff">Liyun</font>

geez, at least 1st 3 hrs free at IMM..when they build that, i suspect it will soon be chargeable to park there

<font color="0000ff">gathering on 23 Nov 2007</font>

so on hor ?

i will look at archives and paste our list later..

hehe, i think i will be shopping ard there 1st, so if reach, can call my hp..any lady who do not have any of our hps ?

me woke at at 2plus am this morning and had difficulty going back to sleep...haiz..dunno izzit cos of preg hormones...but as i lay awake..can feel my little one kicking and moving about... really enjoy those moments though at the expense of my sleep :p hehe

babypink
can pm me ur hp?? thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

hehe, Kiddy Palace at Marina Square a lot of good stuff ?

i must go and look look see see, wana go to Toa Payoh Kiddy Palace on sat, but my gal fell asleep after i shopped at Carona and we forgot to bring the stroller

<font color="0000ff">melissa and adeline</font>

wat milk r ur gals consuming now..thinking of switching to mamil gold, cos if buy $450 of mamil gold, can get a free tricycle :p

*typical auntie me*