(2008/03) March 2008

Those having baby boys must take note... This one I just heard from a friend. IF the baby boy have fever during young age, please DO NOT allow the temp to get to high, by hook get it low, not only as it is fever, it MIGHT effect the boy's fertility in the future. (low sperm count, etc).

Melissa,

My gastric on and off loh. Don't dare to eat too full and too oily food nowadays. But last night my mum bought fried kuey tiao. I cannot resist it so ate some. Greedy....

melody,
think it will affect your nose only leh hehehe..

mummyboy,
oh that's great. i've been cautious too when it comes to dinner but sometimes i can't help it especially when hubby like to spoil me with food. now i've been having frequent heartburns.

pinniet,
yeah i heard that baby boy is a lot harder to take care of. must be extra cautious and don't go out during confinement (especially don't bring baby out).

melody
read this article sometime ago... but guess risks are always around, be it handphones, erp gantries, etc don't get too paranoid...just for info.

me sits near a printer too..hehe..

cheers!

Printers pose health risks: study

July 31, 2007 - 12:14PM

http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2007/07/31/1185647880054.html

July 31, 2007 - 12:14PM

Professor Lidia Morawska, from the Queensland University of Technology.

Office printer could be posing as much danger to the lungs as a drag on a cigarette, according to air quality tests by Australian scientists.

An investigation of dozens of laser printers revealed that almost 30 per cent emit potentially dangerous levels of tiny toner-like material into the air.

These ultra-fine particles are capable of infiltrating the lungs and causing lasting damage on the scale of inhaled cigarette smoke, said researcher Professor Lidia Morawska, from the Queensland University of Technology.

"Ultra-fine particles are of most concern because they can penetrate deep into the lungs where they can pose a significant health threat," Professor Morawska said.

"These [printer] particles are tiny like cigarette smoke particles and, when deep inside the lung, they do the same amount of damage.

"The health effects from inhaling ultra-fine particles depend on particle composition, but the results can range from respiratory irritation to more severe illness such as cardiovascular problems or cancer."

The university's International Laboratory for Air Quality and Health tested 62 machines and found that 17 were "high particle emitters".

Tests on other office equipment showed that printers were the most significant source of particle concentrations in a typical office building.

The results are published in the American Chemical Society's Environmental Science and Technology journal.

The study, conducted in a large open-plan space, found indoor particle levels in the office air increased five-fold during work hours due to printer use.

Printers emitted more particles when the toner cartridge was new, and when printing graphics and images as they require greater quantities of toner, Prof Morawska said.

Emission levels varied a lot between different machine makes, models, printer age, cartridge model and cartridge age, she said.

The investigators say their results highlight a need for governments to regulate particle emissions from the machines.

"Governments regulate emission levels from outdoor devices such as vehicles, power stations and factories, so why not for printers?" she said.

The researchers advised office management to ensure rooms were well ventilated to allow the airborne particles to disperse.

AAP

circumcision

One more con to add into clover's list..er..

heard that circumcised dicky is smaller than the non-circumcised coz of foreskin.. something like that.. hahahaha, hmm, my hb had his circumcised so no comments! hahahaha ..

But, if i have a boy boy, i will get him circumcised too. Mainly hygiene..hee hee and easier for mummies to look after too!My little nephew (sis in law's side) had his circumcised within 24 hrs, his was ok though.. :)

Today went to visit my gynea, i have put on 2 kg for a month...gosh,Now i am 51.7kg at 1.65. gynea advised me not to put on so much weight as my body is petite. The nurse at the caunter also said 1 kg is enough....got to control lio, cannot eat too much sweet stuff.

kate, i put on more weight than you, standing at 1.56m, 57.5kg.

can start to feel the ache coming for the back and legs... think i cant shop alot le

today i just measure tummy and hips..tummy is 38 inches, butts is 41 inches !

anyone share my woes ?

jialat man..4 more months to go

Talking about weight and diet...
Recently i am back to fast food and junk food again.. Got a scolding from HB la as usual.. So sianz but really no appetite for those fish, rice or noodle whatever. jia lat man! Now only hope baby is healthy.
I put on about 4kg till now.. My col and friends commenting that my 2nd preggy stomach is small and i'm skinny..
i abit worried about baby's development lah! my 1st preggy i was like a balloon!

i put on 7kg...hoped all in all 10 kg..wun exceed...

last nite cant sleep....turn here n there....somehow affect hubby too...when i toss ard...he follow suit...

mummy norman,

Now already 7kg, end of pregnancy gain 10kg in total only? Can huh? I hope mine will be same also. But i thought usually 3rd trimester will gain a lot of weight?

Adeline : Which wk are u in now? I already gain ard 8-9kg liao lei..but dunno y still got ppl said my stomach still not obvious..hehee...I aso ate a lot of fast food n aso durians...hahaha...think bb like to eat..kekeee...Which MTBs still dunno bb gender yet ah? Cos i just had my detailed scanning on last week, gynae like not v cf of my bb gender yet leh, but my report he wrote gal...hmm..

Adeline,

Till now i also put on total 4kg, i love sweet stuff like cheese cakes, puddings, donuts. after the 4th month of my preg. My hubby said if baby small is ok easier to delivery cause i am petite or else i will suffer. the most important thing is when baby is born must BF. Gynea also keep advising me not to put on so much weight. 1kg is enough for a month cause i still have another 4 months to go. We can't compare the ang moh size cause their body structure r diff from us.

Melody: I've a friend who is around 27weeks or so pregnant but during her detail scan, doctor also commented that he can't see clearly. But I'm not sure if will write on the report as girl or boy la... But I know she was there at the hospital for 2 hours for the detail scan. =)

Melody
Me in 22nd week. Time for detail scanning this friday. ACtually was yday but my boss was out of office so i have to stay behind and help see things. Durians.. hmm.. talking about that it has been some time since i last ate that.. hehee.. my gender also not 100% confirm. only can wait till detail scanning.

Faith
just seen ur blog after so long hehee.. Jia you jia you ok! U have all of us here! btw u have msn? my girl's blog is www.desire-happiness.blogspot.com and www.djongfamily.multiply.com
I link you alright? =)

KAte
Ya true true also.. i like to eat sweet stuff also. Yday noon i had don pie, nuggets and chocolate top cheese cake. Damn yummy.. Keep wanting to eat real unhealthy things leh. Today bought missy donut to office..
I definitely will bf! need to lose weight hahaha..

mummyboy
i hoped...think not poss...each of my preg i gain like 20kg...so exception not poss...will try n not compromise at same time...

melody
is it cos ur tummy small..n weight distribute all ard?...drink more water n tummy will be more obvious...more yang shui mar...

Faith : Actuali previous visit he will say he cant see a boi boi..so last week he quite cute, he said "i think is a gal, did any1 say is a boi? : I was like "huh?" So he wrote gal on my report..heheee...i aso stayed quite for the detailed scanning, cos bb dun want to corporate..Gynae let me rest for a while, then second time bb very 'guai'liao..Most of u did your detailed scanning at hospital?

Don pies is very Yummy ! i love salty stuff but deserts i also love

just tat if i am hungry and if it is during mealtimes, i prefer hot salty stuff..not so hungry like sweet stuff

<font color="0000ff">adeline & clover</font>

how u ladies go batam ?
so nice !

<font color="0000ff">kate & adeline</font>

4 kg is a good gain leh..easier to lose i guess

adeline

i think u put on less wt this round cos have to walk after kimberly very frequently

<font color="0000ff">butt measurement</font>

my maid has been asking my mum y other people get pregnant, the tummy grows, but why my butts increase with tummy and at a faster speed somoemore..now it is totally shapeless , just 2 huge lumps of meat

my mum asks me to check with gyane y my butt increases until tat ?! i was 36 inches in jan last year ..now increase of 5 inches

paiseh, can i check with u ladies ur measurement for tummy and butts ?

Melissa
i just ate mac breakfast yday! hahaha nw u know why hb saying i damn unhealthy :p..
Now i wish i've a cup of coffee on my tbl.

Adeline,
no lah. mac breakfast is not unhealthy, if you don't take breakfast even worse. baby will keep kicking and kicking.

babypink,
how i wish i have a measuring tape with me now so that i can measure. i keep forgetting to take my measurement at home! but big butt is good. it is believed that if u you have big butt, it's easier to give birth naturally. i have a natural j-lo butt. friends used to make fun of me when i was in school. really paisey. but my hubby loves it. so i dun care lor. didn't know it's a sexy asset. kekekee. btw, j-lo has announced that she's pregnant with twins. how lucky.

Melody: gynae alrd confirm my bb gender during detailed scan. at 1st she cant see... then slowly my princess open her leg up. can see the 3 lines so clearly... on the report she type: female...
i gained 8-9kg also liao... wondering how to loss them all after birth...

babypink: my butt also looks bigger than my tummy. so much meat on my butt. think i sit too much liao. scary, my butt so big.

babypink, my tummy is now 36in & hips 36in. B4 preggy my waistline is abt 24in & hips 34in. My tummy has grown v fast & really big for my build. So my mummy concern over it. My gynae aso tells me to slow down on my weight increase.

hey can i check with u girls.
Do u use zam buk or metholatum?
My col just told me not to use. but i cant live without them. i have serious sinus so i need it to unblock my nose and to ease discomfort. She say not good for baby leh.. more and more things to worry. i am behaving like 1st time mommy!

adeline

i use Vicks when i flu last wk..oso sinus sometimes....i ask doc...they say maybe to use hot water, then place abit of Vicks inside and inhale...tt one is ok...if directly, don too often...not v good as is medicated...

Adeline: cos the stuff u used will be "absorbed" by bb aso, so is better not to use. I aso dunno de wor, my mum told me de, even medicated oil cannot anyhow apply..

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

hehe, paiseh..me really can b cock eye sometimes ;)

i dun like medical oil on myself, so flu eat med

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

i am actually used to having a big butt..but this round of pregnancy it has been looking rather abnormal..my sis got a rude shock when she sees me at airport..the 1st thing she said was
<font color="0000ff">what happens to you !</font>

so i was hoping someone shares my 41 inches butt..then i can feel more normal :p

<font color="0000ff">cheesycake</font>

urs is fr wat inches to what inches?

sigh* my mum said i never move my butts, that's y

but it is tiring for a preggie NOT to sit leh

<font color="0000ff">jeangal</font>

thanks for sharing
i wish i have a 36 inches butts ..it was just less than 2 years ago tat it was 36..sigh*

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

preggies increase tummy i can accept..but butts so big is rare ....

Ya melody
i know that will go to baby but i tot medicated oil is ok! Dumb me.. hope it's not too late to stop now. nobody warn me against it before!

mummyboy
i hoped...think not poss...each of my preg i gain like 20kg...so exception not poss...will try n not compromise at same time...

melody
is it cos ur tummy small..n weight distribute all ard?...drink more water n tummy will be more obvious...more yang shui mar...

<font color="0000ff">rebonding</font>

i cut my hair becos i can't do rebonding..now it looks damn messy again..but i dun wan to cut liao, cos it curl in all dif direction when growing..

anyone has done rebonding during this pregnancy ?

i am itching to do it maybe at 37-38th week..

cos i know i have to wait for quite a while after delivery..as hair loss is quite normal after delivery..so chemical process will aggravate the hair loss process

baby pink,

ya, it's me and clover went batam..., how to measure tummy? it's so diffrence between nite and day. nite time my tummy like wanna burst, morning time my tummy seems smaller. not accurate also, i think my tummy has a lot of wind,..i fart quite often, luckily at my room only the most my hubby who suffer.

I've bought J.co donuts from Batam. so nice...., had it just now for breakfast. sigh...no choice got to finish up, then no more donuts lio!!!!!!

Adeline,

why cannot use? . i also put when i have block nose. i asked the chinese medical hall pp when i bought tat time, they said can as long as dun apply directly on ur tummy area. dun put so much lah..if it's can cure i think it's better than taking oral medicine.

Any one encounter more frequent back ache and tummy cramps? I ask my gynea, he said it's normal. I am 25th weeks now, my baby around 725 gram.

babypink: my pre preggie waist & butt is: 25in & 33in. now waist & butt: 34in & 37in. my butt is supper big now~ even my DH said wow scary

before preggie my butt alrd big as im small size.

<font color="0000ff">Kate</font>

measure morning and evening
i measure ard the tummy hole area

how u all go batam, via ferry
so nice ! if i am not working yday, i would wan to join u gals

<font color="0000ff">Cheesycake</font>

ur DH should see me ..then he wun said urs is scary

33 inches prepreggie for butt is small..my sis is 155 cm, her 34 inches butts look very ok, not big at all

37 inches if u r ard 155 still look very okay leh

41 inches for 156 cm is scarier..i think ur DH will probably "faint"

babypink
i did it during my 1st preggy at about 8mths. i didnt bother lah and didnt know cannto do. for this preggy i did it without knowing i was pregnant.

kate
tummy cramps very often.. now and then.. then i will feel like going toilet. but my hands and back keep on numb. esp if i sit for sometime, i can feel my spine all numb. i dont apply directly to tummy.. cause liek ppl tell me cannot apply yet i already using so much! thus i thinking lor.

hmm..any ladies know is there any surgery for removing meat fr butts without side effects..

i dun want liposuction cos i heard of the side effect

babypink

ya, we went there by ferry..then my brother pick us there. i love the food there, esp nasi padang...will do a gathering again, we go there in the morning and come back in the nite. if we stay one nite we still can do spa and bath milk.

Kate
can we arrange next Jan? hahhaa.. so that i can take leave and go with u ladies. I can only take leave after december >.<~ Now i cannot..

talking abt <font color="0000ff">gathering</font>, shall we meet up in singapore first ?

anyone wana meet up for dinner on weekday dinner or weekend lunch ?

hehe, i dun mind going ivillage again..suddenly craves for crepe again =p

<font color="0000ff">this friday evening meet for dinner?</font> wana ?