(2008/03) March 2008

I agree with babypink. I bought most of my clothes from Carrano. It's really so much cheaper than the rest of the maternity shops.

However, their buttons a bit flimsy. I have to sew over it again so that they stay.

aiyoh, <font color="0000ff">adeline</font>, mine will tend to also, but have to get her out of the way or i get up..no good to press on tummy leh

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

hehe, i tot u bot not long ago :p my bust is 85A..still A cup..so ok lah

85 as all the fats at my back..both sides buttocks now bigger than tummy

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

hehe, heng this spree round no buttons, except for the one inside the waist of skirt

thanks for the tip
if i buy hav buttons one, i will remind myself to sew
b4 it end up inside #1 tummy..she puts everything inside her mouth!

Adeline,
yeah my #1 does that a lot! but if my hubby catch her doing it, he will quickly snatch her away and warn her not to do it. must sayang the sister! but of course, she has no idea what's going on.

Melissa
my HB dont care one leh. he take it like nothing happen when my girl step on tummy.. he just cont watching his TV.. then i scold him lah..
I know they are too young to understand! She does that alot alot as well!

<font color="0000ff">morning all....

All one suffer from Monday Blue......

Aiyah..... my boy had been coughing for 3 week, only at night still not receover may this mother so tired..... plus..... he only nap for awhile over the week.... in the end... had not prepared my paper at all.... haiz.... that go my paper 2....

hi blue skies...
there is a lot of different brand of new type of cloth diaper... i only got 1 from bum wear... actually... i still prefer to old type... wet changes.... but the new one suppose to be able to take up to a few time of urine... but hor... it is wet.. .the bb will felt uncomfortable.... so i will go back to the old type for my no 2...

hi babypink...
that cab driver stuck lah.... that y was pretty angry and disappointed with some of the service of our cab driver.....

Hi Adeline,
at least some aunty gave up their seat for u.... i think some time when i go out with my mother with my boy... at the mrt... my mother will be quick go n snatch seat for me... .then ask me to sit... then some aunt.... will stare at me and think this woman so bad make the mother to snatch for her... haiz..... coz my stomach is not that obivous...... but most of the time... i'm really tired.... wat to do when ur stomach is not big enough... pple will think otherwise...

Morning Girls..

Just something to share this morning..
Great Poem by a guy whose daughter has brain cancer...

-----------------
A reminder to us to make time for our children, not to take each day we have together for granted.... Thank God for our healthy children.....

A sad Dad's poem...
This is a beautiful poem. There is an appeal from a couple at the bottom of message, not asking for anything more than that you hand the poem on. The husband wrote the poem.

TO MY CHILD
-----------
Just for this morning, I am going to smile when I see your face and laugh when I feel like crying.
Just for this morning, I will let you choose what you want to wear, and smile and say how perfect it is.
Just for this morning, I am going to step over the laundry and pick you up and take you to the park to play.
Just for this morning, I will leave the dishes in the sink, and let you teach me how to put that puzzle of yours together.
Just for this afternoon, I will unplug the telephone and keep the computer off, and sit with you in the backyard and blow bubbles.
Just for this afternoon, I will not yell once, not even a tiny grumble when you scream and whine for the ice cream truck, and I will buy you one if he comes by.
Just for this afternoon, I won't worry about what you are going to be when you grow up,or second guess every decision I have made where you are concerned.
Just for this afternoon, I will let you help me bake cookies, and I won't stand over you trying to fix them.
Just for this afternoon, I will take us to McDonald's and buy us both a Happy Meal so you can have both toys.
Just for this evening, I will hold you in my arms and tell you a story about how you were born and how much I love you.
Just for this evening, I will let you splash in the tub and not get angry.
Just for this evening, I will let you stay up late while we sit on the porch and count all the stars.
Just for this evening, I will snuggle beside you for hours, and miss my favourite TV shows.
Just for this evening when I run my finger through your hair as you pray, I will simply be grateful that God has given me the greatest gift ever given.
I will think about the mothers and fathers who are searching for their missing children,
the mothers and fathers who are visiting their children's graves instead of their bedrooms.
The mothers and fathers who are in hospital rooms
watching their children suffer senselessly and screaming inside that little body
And when I kiss you goodnight I will hold you a little tighter, a little longer.
It is then, that I will thank God for you, and ask him for nothing,
except one more day.............

Morning~ Yesh, Monday blues. Wish I am in bed at home, weird, whole of yesterday Jurong West thunder & lighting yet... no rain.

kais

i better go back later and start sewing the button on the skirt..heng teh 2 dresses no buttons

poshies

Monday Blue hehe not really today , cos I need to work until 1pm today..abt 3 more hrs to go

my tummy is big but maybe all the areas also put on wt, so cab driver assume that i m just fat i suppose..must think i am so lazy , stand by without helping to lift the luggage

PS: hope ur boy recover asap..it is not easy for a tired preggie to handle an elder child , somemore u r taking exams as well !

made me tear, bellebelle..the saddest thing is for a child to have cancer or terminal illness

rather i kenna than my kids kenna

<font color="0000ff">2nd time mummies</font>

how do u spend time with #1. #1 is getting very bored with me leh..her papa at least can play catching games with her..i can't leh, as in not now

just introduced another new toy during weekend, but she bored after 15 min

i read to her she wana snatch the book , flashcrad also wan to grab and put inside her mouth

any interesting games to play with a 14 months kid for a pregnant lady

the only time we seem to do tog is to laze on bed..

bellebeins,
aiyah u early monday morning make me cry. i always count my blessing that i can have a second child now. i've witnessed so many problems relating to conception and pregnancy with my friends, really humbled me.

me driving now b'cos i can't stand too long in mrt, i feel heavy already. going to work is ok, can get seat, it's the returning trip, nobody bothers haizz. but i think i will stop driving next month, b'cos scared lah. 3rd trimester, baby is already viable, dowan to experience contractions while driving! so no choice must take mrt. haizz..

Melissa and #2 and babypink,

sorry la..not wanting to make u girls cry like mi early morning... I got this from my fren and really hate to share..... so touching... makes mi thank god for everything he has done for mi!!

babypink,
i don't laze in the bed. b'cos if i do, my 14-mth old will want to run around the bed and climb on my tummy and grab our bed lamp and play with the remote and wrestle with daddy etc etc. so i always sit in my living room and turn on the tv where she can have more space to walk around and play with her toys. there's so many toys around to distract her. also, my parents are around to entertain her antiques and sometimes when my brothers are around, they will play with her too. they dote on her. so, haha i'm lucky i guess.

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

except for her daddy, i think she find the rest of us very boring

what happens is we put this mattress inside the living room and remove the table infront of sofa..

the mattress is the place we pat her to sleep before shifting her inside playpen..she can't fall asleep inside the playpen nowsadays

now being so tired, i will laze there ooccassionally in the daytime ..so not in bedroom..

my mum is very tired most of the time, she got endless cooking and cleaning for baby - we r still sterilising bottles every 6 hrs , cos she wana do all the bb chores and not let the maid do..maid do adult hsehold chores..she also like very tired to play with #1

wat kind of toys did u buy for her? got pics to share..we have abt a dozen fr vtech, fisher price, leapfrog etc..is it too little

oh yah, when u on the tv, will #1's eyes be glued to tv too..

mine does, so we dun dare to on tv..

i can only watch tv after she is asleep.

Hi, I've posted in here earlier and I'm coordinating the Bulk Purchase for Maternity Portraits by Foto-U.

<font color="0000ff">BP for Maternity Portraits is still available now, and closing on 30-Nov-2007!</font> There will not be any BP Maternity Portraits for at least 2 months, so take advantage of the BP price now.

Details, please refer to Foto-U thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1195437773

Melissa
Exactly! I always lazy on bed and 13 mth kimmy keep climbing or elbow my tum tum!.. if not will attempt to crawl to my side table using my tummy.. and i do the same as u. Sit in living room, let her walk around and fool around then i down there play psp! hahahaa.. but once in a while i will go play with her..

babypink
Now i only lazy in bed when #1 is sleeping. If not i will crawl or walk around with her. i like abit dont care about this preggy and start to feel that #1 more impt. But i know thats not the way.. i so scared i will neglect either one of them leh.. and i feel very very guilty towards #1.. i am preggy at this moment when she need more attention.. Esp when she so sticky to me.. everything also mummy mummy.. cannot have daddy..

babypink,
the 2 dresses u bought are nice! time for me to go down and have a look too!
i bought my first 2 pairs of pregnancy pants from there but find that their pants are not long enough for taller gals.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

hehe, walk is okay , but not crawl nah
i think i should get my butts up and start doing so..that day i went kfc westmall to get chicken and saw my own reflection as in sideview..scary man, butts so much bigger than tummy..think i sit down too much

i feel more guilty towards #1. My reflex action very slow now and there r times when i am sitting right in front of her as she walks, end up i could not "save" her when she fell and hit her head against the floor

<font color="0000ff">babylush</font>

hehe, thanks
for the price i am getting, i think the dresses r pretty good deals, no need iron also i think for the dresses

Compared to some of the awful and exp ones i got from Perfect Mum last year..really auntie style some of them!esp the last 3 on hangers..must be "hypnosised" by the salesgals tat time =p

http://davluvjo.multiply.com/photos/album/24/My_2006_Maternity_Series

Hi Babypink, really like those dresses you bought. I am trying to go aft work to buy some dresses too, if I m not too tired. Lol.

babypink
Oooh I worry when it's Free size cos I'm too big for Free size :p It's worth a trip to look-see though.
Btw your clothes for the first pregnancy are nice

Hi Poshies,

Thanks for the feedback on Bumwear. I went to have a look at the cloth & disposable diapers being sold at Baby Hypermart & Baby Kingdom but not much variety. Saw only this brand - Mia Bambino, and the prefolds were quite thick. My mum suggested using the good old fashioned nappies with nappy liners so will prob end up using those
Plus no need to use safety pins anymore coz they have these really cool nappy clips that look like small hairclips. Heard that there's some velcro thing that can be used too but haven't seen it yet.

Which brand of cloth nappies did you use for your #1? My mum mentioned that she bought either TollyJoy or Johnson & Johnson cloth diapers for my brother & myself donkey years ago and the nappies are still in super good condition now (they are now being used as rags) despite all the washing. Not sure whether these brands still make cloth diapers? I saw Pigeon, Lucky Baby and another one more brand at Baby Kingdom & Baby Hypermart. Haven't gone to check out the departmental stores yet.

Anyone other MTBs who are planning to use cloth diapers for your babies? Seems like it's not a very popular choice these days. All my friends with babies used disposables...

Yesterday went Batam with clover, vr happy shopping and eating....we bought drypers 64 pack for $12 sing only....so cheap. i also bought bathtub thermometer only $3.... in spore i only saw avent have tat thermometer but it's digital and cost abt $40.

Hi Dear mummies

sorry to interupt i am from Sept 07 thread.. Just to say I have got a brand new tube of avent nipple cream and half a pack of avent disposable breast pad.. willing to let go at 12 inc postage .. Thanks to pm me if u are interested.. mean while enjoy your pregnancy!

Babies are really a wonder and they really bring joy to our life!
U all would get to enjoy and see ur babies soon.. take care!

Girls...

Just wondering.. Those of you who are expecting boys or who have #1 who are boys..

Do you do Circumcision on your baby? If yes, then when do you do it? Rite after their birth and how was it being done?

Pls i need your advise.

Hi bellebeins,

I wouldn't be doing circumcision for my baby boy.

I think most baby boys don't go thru this unless it's due to religion?

bellebeins,
haizz if i got boy boy i will circumsize within 24 hours if i can help it b'cos that's the moment when they can't feel any pain and they heal a lot faster.

hi, i intend to circumsise 4 my boy... but my hb refused.
Reason for circumsise is hygiene... My bro was circumsised at abt age 4-5... he had to wear a plastic cup n sarong for abt 2wks... I c him so painful.. Pee also pain. So i told hb to do it on 2nd day of birth...

Hb say to wait till abt 4-5 yrs so tat if boy is in pain, he'll scream. Hb say bb cannot define pain to us yet. so it's not advisable to do it at birth...

Still in negotiation mode... Decision will be made b4 birth of our boy...

Adeline,

our hubbies also went with us...hehehehe. the mummy poko also cheap there, cheaper than JB, somemore made in Japan. will buy next time.

Petrina,

u want to sunat ur baby boy? ai yo.... our hubby also nv sunat before, u think their r unhygiene? only Muslim do tat for religion. many thousands of yrs chinese men also live with it... and i heard it may cause infection though is rare.. i dun want my baby to take the risk and suffer the pain.

Mi & hubby wants to do for boy boy...because i heard that new-borns do circumcision only put the ring around the foreskin and the skin will drop off same time as the belly thingy...

But just wonder who here has done it for their boys?? got any "xin de" to share

Katechow, nowadays not mostly for religon purposes.. some do circumcisiom for like hygiene purposes...

some chinese men, they do circumcision also...

bellebeins,

if got such method which will not cause any infection or pain of my baby boy then i might consider lor....i know it's more hygiene but majority of men in this world nv do tat and also live with it. i dun really think is necessary lor...

Guess unless in future my boy grow up with some extra skin down there that cause him problem then will send him for it. Else dont think I will do anything about it~~

KateChow,
yeah actually now the medical technology has advanced, faster healing time and less painful. it's up to you to do it or not. some people do it for hygiene b'cos the excess foreskin, if not thoroughly cleaned during urination can cause infection. of course, there are some who do it for religous purposes, not just muslims.

bellebeins,
my friend do it with a malay gynae. think his name is Dr Abdul Aziz. he's a gynae from Eastshore. you can call to ask. He has a clinic in Kembangan Plaza called Aziz Clinic For Women Pte Ltd.

my collegue just told mi put the ring not so pain but if later on cut then boy boy sure pain...

Melissa, thanks but if i want to do for bb, most probably when i give birth next day do for bb..

MTBs..ask u all if im seated directly in front of printer, but there is small petition btw my workstation n printer..Is it not good for bb?

bellebeins,
teehee that's all my knowledge. maybe u can call up the hospital u're delivering and ask for circumcision. i think it's a common surgical procedure that's practiced by a lot of medical centres and clinics.

melody,
doesn't matter lah, printers and computer don't radiate that much harmful rays.

mummyboy,
oii me oso sian ley but got deadline to rush so my brain half functioning. how's your gastric problem. heng ah mine doesn't happen yet, not like last time!

wat i read abt circumcision is that they will inject anesthetic before cutting the excess skin off. if this has nothing to do with religion, then it's a personal decision. see the list of pros and cons below.

{pros}
- slightly lowers the risk of developing cancer of the penis in later life
- hygiene purpose

{cons}
- surgical complications (rare)
- boy may need a circumcision in later part of their life due to medical condition