yeah baby follows your genes but sometimes they can go through a late growth spurt. no worries about weight. it's just an estimation anyway. unless all gynaes in singapore has the same standard machine.
baby girls are usually lighter than baby boys. babies can suddenly grow quite fast. not to worry too much. your gynae would have alerted you if baby is not growing well.
during my detail scan, baby is ard 340g according to sonographer. today i go see gynae for routine checkup, baby 389g already! 5 days difference only.
also important to eat healthily not just food which will pile on calories but not much nutrients.
One suggestion for the venue.
Banana Leaf at Race Course Road. http://www.thebananaleafapolo.com/index.htm
ate there once. not bad. clean environment.
More suggestions pls.
joelle,
When i booked wif TMC's ParentCraft for the chirthbirth course, I was told that the classes will start in late nov. And the next batch of classes will be in March. Not sure if there is classes in January. U can try calling and ask.
My classes' dates are 18 Nov, 25 Nov, 2 Dec, 6 Jan, 13 Jan.
Kevjul: Thanks for the link. But seriously, I think its really exciting having 2 babies at the same time! So amazing. =) Also, where did you have your scans? I'm planning to get a 3D or 4D scan on 28th week and wonder which hospital provides the service of videoing down the entire scan cuz I'm sure it will be nice to keep it.
Kell: The weight of the baby is inside d detail scan paper ba... D doctor also never tell me but I saw the weight written there on the papers.
Kevjul: Thanks for the link. But seriously, I think its really exciting having 2 babies at the same time! So amazing. =) Also, where did you have your scans? I'm planning to get a 3D or 4D scan on 28th week and wonder which hospital provides the service of videoing down the entire scan cuz I'm sure it will be nice to keep it.
Kell: The weight of the baby is inside d detail scan paper ba... D doctor also never tell me but I saw the weight written there on the papers.
Faith,
My detail scan is done in TMC, but my gynae is in Mt E. dunno if we can bring our own video camera to try film the whole procedure. hehe... good, you gave me a good idea. Will try to get my huddy to film is all if possible.
3D/4D scan is recommended by the gynae right? or is it you can choose? anyway, still 7 more weeks to week 28.
oh man, today i have such an insatiable appetite. i ate steamed chicken rice and bubur hitam. and then buy a bottle of milk. gulp them all in no time. i think my weight will balloon on my next checkup end Nov. haizzz.
<font color="0000ff">hi all,
just too free... remember was talking about gender of the bb.... I just happen to remember there are some chart that estimate the Mummy birthday month and also the month of conceive.... since we have already the birthday year and the bb conceive month should be about the same... i do some sorting... please see the result.... we don have the birthday month if not we all can check whether which chart is more accuary..... good for future planning</font>
Ya. It's really nice to have it videoed down. Really memorable n nice. Hehe. I think it's best if your hubby can video cam it down. For me, I'll ask my best friend along to help me video cam it down. Hehe.
It's really nice to have a hubby hor. So envious wor. I'm alone and really feeling down and nervous n stress all the time! haha...
scared I'm not capable of raising the child and that she will blame me for that.
Hi Faith,
Its not going to be easy raising a child on your own. I hope your own family supports what you have decided. I ever knew a single mum as well, we had lost contact so I have no idea how she is doing. But then, she had some support from her own family so still consider fine, but it was not easy for her as she herself was from a single parent family, her mum and brother have to work and she have problem settling the baby when she wish to find a job to help out fiancally so I hope you have plan well.
Liyun: Really too much to think about... It's not easy being a single mum. If I think too much, I'll just keep crying. Financial support is really very important and I keep doubting myself on whether I can support her well in the end or not. I calculated.
the gender prediction is also not true for me but my dreams are! so now i trust my dream more than any tools on the internet! haha!
faith,
how come u single mom? nowadays some people choose to be single mom like Angeline Jolie (before she met brad armpitt) your parents don't take care of your baby?
Melissa: I dont think that my parents will help me. I feel that nobody in the family can really help me so can only depend on myself. My parents divorced when I'm very young. Dad just past away in Feb. Mum is not staying with me... So basically, no one is able to take care of my baby girl when she is born... I feel so sad about it.
Hi faith, don't be sad. Not good for baby. I think things will still eventually work out. Be positive. Like the chinese saying: boat reach bridge mouth will go straight. (haha, direct translation)
cheesycake,
the one i used even calculated your actual chinese age based on timezone and stuff. so it looks more accurate but still result turn out opposite lor.
faith,
i think there's plenty of help support available, u can get one from motherhood/mother & baby magazine. you musn't repeat your parents' mistake okies. i'm sure you can arrange something to take care of your girl or ask any questions here from other MTB's like you. bringing up a child is a very virtuous act. persevere and the child will make you happier than u can ever imagine!
Since you have decided to keep the baby & raise her by yourself. I believe u can do it! God never gives a person more than they can handle! You very "yong gan".
Anyway u can post your anxieies, worries, happiness here
Hi faith,
Dun fret. There are always other ways to resolve.
Your estimation for $1k is refering to infantcare? Local nanny is charging only $500.
Have u ever considered a maid? Seriously, handling a baby alone is very tough & u need someone to relief the load. Engaging a maid is approximately $500 + $200 (monthly maintenance fees). So u agar gauge out your expenses. Hope the info helps.
Melissa & Kell: I just feel that it's difficult enuf to be pregnant and now I'm alone. Everything seems to be crashing down on me but I still gotta carry on I know. =)
Will be cheerful though. I also don't like to be sad de wor... But sometimes I feel sad cuz d baby is going to have no father. Feel sad not bout myself being alone but rather for the baby being fatherless and having a funny birthcert with only my name on it. What if she asks me when she grows a little bigger?
I will be really stuck if she is ever going to ask me about it. Haiz~
Belle: I hope she will understand cuz I know d environment of growing up in an incomplete family. Kids will turn out to be really rebellious just like I did when I was in my teenage years. I don't want her to be like that.
Faith,
hang out here lor, then can chit chat your worries away. we mothers with husband oso sometimes can be blur.
remember those mrt woes. yesterday i kanna by a man who refuse to give me a seat! even though the seat is already color-coded for the needy! so i took the liberty to take his picture!! here it is. my first gallery. will have more to come!
Mummy Norman: I think there are but if not necessary, I really dun wan other people to help me wor... I will help myself first to see how things go... If it's really so bad, then perhaps I will what I can do. I'm still young so financially shouldnt be a prob. I dont mind holding 2-3 jobs in order for her to have a good and comfortable life. =)
i feel like poking these inconsiderate ppl and tell them off.
once a stupid auntie (yeah, I am can also be called a auntie, i noe) nearly pushed my STOMACH. the train doors just opened and she like rushing to dunno where la. I haven even stepped out yet.
cat_tail,
How i did it? Right smack on his face. Obviously he DON'T WANT to look at me or my bump who's staring at his face. So I simply take his picture as I please lor! You know what, i feel like starting a new thread just to post picture of these selfish singaporeans! It's like having our very own Stomp version! I hope his wife oso not given seat when preggie liao!
Faith, dont take everything on yourself... must seek help if you cant handle...
Anyway if u looking for jobs, can look for mi.. I can help.. I got some vacancies on hand... that if u are interested.. haha..trying to advertise here... hehe
faith,
Alarm bell rings in my mind when I read "i don't mind holding 2-3 jobs in order for her to have a good and comfortable life". Cos I think spending enough time bonding with the child is more important than what money can buy. cos material needs will not replace the closeness and bonding she needs with you. Specially when the child is still young and needs guidance. I have seen many cases where the single parent or parents are too busy earning money and they leave the child with the grandparents/ maid/ caregiver, neglecting the child. The love and care of a mother can never be replaced by those given by caregivers. The child usually gives alot of problems in order to seek the parent's attention.
Get the support you need. I am sure with the right guidance, u can be a wonderful mum.
from own's experience:
My dad on his deathbed told my sister that he regretted spending time earning money so that the family can live well. but he neglected spending time with us. in the end, we are like strangers in the family. It was indeed very sad.
Faith, think you have to find a "support group". ie find friends or people you can talk to. don't bottle things up. talking also helps to relieve anxiety, in a way.
at least you have the final say in how you are gng to handle bb. No need to have like clashes w husbands/MIL/mum.
Also try not to keep slogging at work. kids love to have their mums around them. Just keep a balance.
that day, i also face this guy in the bus who didnt want to give up his seat when i standing in front of him... damn pissed..luky i got a few stops nia...
then another time i was seated on the outside seat so had to let this lady cross over mi so that she can get off the bus... she so rude never say excuse mi , just push her way thru my legs.. then i stand up coz i scare she fall on mi & bb.. who know!! she on the phone so didnt hold the handle properly , also started to lose his grip and nearly fell on my tummy. lucky i push her forward (i big size). I dont care if she is hurt, most impt is not mi & bb that is hurt..pissed!
Belle: Yup. Sure will look for you after I've given birth. Hehe. =p
Aly: I understand that materials are not what kids really want but then again... It's still impt cuz only by having money can I let her go into a good school and having a brighter future. =) I will manage though. Perhaps Sunday will definitely be left for her or something like that. Hehe.
melissa
Bravo!! i wanted to take pic of these 2 simply bo-chap ladies the last time but i knew my h/p cam will make noise...scarly they beat me up..hehe.. btw, your h/p camera doesn't make noise?
bellebeins
i also pushed an auntie yesterday on the mrt...sounds bad hor.. but she kept on banging into me and almost bumped into my tummy as she was making her way out..i know she don't mean it and apologise when she saw i was pregnant.. think my top priority is protecting my bb, hmm, is that considered maternal instinct?? keke
hi twinklestars,
yeah BB most important. auntie fall down at most buy medicated oil and rub only mah, or at most go sinseh lor. oopss... anything happen to bb, whos gonna bear the responsibility???
Erm, but I was wondering, is it funny to see pregnant woman giving up her seat to another pregnant woman? I always take train from boon lay (1st station) and usually... I will be able to get a space. Sometimes when I see pregnant ladies, I still feel like giving up my seat eventhough I'm pregnant myself. Haha...
I wonder if other people will find it funny for me (a pregnant lady) to let my seat to other pregnant women?