(2008/03) March 2008

melissa
u leaked colostrum...for all my preg..i dun have...this rd i do not see increase in boob size..i guess is cause of all the breast feeding...

Adeline
happy birthday..hoped u are better....sick on birthday seems miserable

me too have diarrheo last nite..sudden...

u are so brave..somehow i dun dare bring my gals overseas this rd....i tot of hkg..in the end give up the idea....i went europe with my then 2 yrs old gal....n is really no easy...esp during their cold days....

Maids really very simple...they tot drop on floor...shld be no prob...

Adeline, you r steady. I wil nt go genting bcos I got motion sickness. Sure vomit until siao even b4 I preggy. Must b v sian tt u r sick. Cant enjoy the trip. But the shopg there nt bad hor. I like gog there.

Mummy_norman,
My first pregnancy I TBF until my girl is 6 months too and I partial BF onwards till I get preggy again. So i thought i leaked due to my previous breastfeeding experience. Funny how yours is totally opposite heehee.

Jeangal,
I read from this thread too that one MTB who is used to motion sickness actually did not get seasick while on the cruise while most of her colleagues are pale sick due to sea sickness. So anything can happen yeah. Pregnancy is a strange experience.

Melissa, sounds v tempting. I like to go there to gamble... Though always lose. kekeke ;p My hb nvr gamble b4 aso learn it when we go genting. Im v scare he gotten addicted esp w the IR coming up.

oh no... I bought my nursing bra about a month back one... will it be too tight by the time I need them after birth...
I think I need to buy some new ones 2 months from now.

I never been to Genting, scare of cold. Also cos I prefer the seaside and beaches.

Ya I saw the nursing bra price at mothercare. V exp. much more than sloggi... Hope ur circumference dun increase liao... Wonder if it wil reduce aft we stop bf hor...

Petrina, can buy thgs for her or bb but heard better nt to attend the one-mth celebratns. But some pple bochap lah. I aso dunno wats the reason behind it.

Petrina,
I'm not into pantang. I bought some baby gifts for my friend who's due 3 months before me last year. So far so good, i gave birth to a perfectly healthy baby girl leh. She bought me baby gifts and hand-me downs thereafter.

Thank you for the wishes.

Petrina
i not pantang also. when my cousin and friend gave birth i still visit them in hosp and attend 1st month. my baby is healthy as well.

Jeangal
i am fine with the genting trip leh. for my pregnancies i went genting twice already. they wanna go there again in CNY but no idea can i go or not. they scared later i give birth there hahaa..

Liyun
genting is not really cold if u dont walk outside. i love the weather there. thats why i visit genting v.frequently hehee..

Haven't been posting since my waterbag burst. I think babypink have to take out my name in the list as my little prince is up in heaven.

After a month of trying and waiting, my waterbag still didn't seal up and i was leaking amniotic fluid every now & then. We made the painful decision of terminating this pregnancy and went for abortion by induced labour last week.

I was given medication to induce labour ... went thru contractions and pain and finally, i gave birth to little Owen, who was only slightly larger than a palm's size. But even though he was small (at 21 weeks), he was beautiful and looked alot like my hubby. Hope he's now being taken care of by little angels above.

I'm still trying to cope with the loss. I missed his kicks in my tummy. I missed feeling my big tummy every now & then.

Baby Owen will live in our hearts forever.

My baby Owen, mummy & daddy missed you.

pegsfur: i'm sorry for ur loss... pls take care of urself... take a break frm work... try to talk to hb abt it often, so to give support to each other.
If necessary, pls seek help.. This is a difficult phase to go through. Fact being u actually gave birth. It's different frm other types of losses...

Happy Birthday to you Adelne~

On Pantang:
I only went to visit afew closer friends also my own relative during a baby shower, the last one that I skip was due to myself being too tired. Unless they pantang loh...

pegsfur,
i'm tearing as i read your post. i know your loss is much painful than my miscarriages but we rejoice to know that your Owen is now in the best of place - heaven. he will be your savior. i know that grieving process takes time. just read the article from Mother and Baby from another mommy who lost hers due to heart complication. you're not alone. please rest well and look forward, you WILL have your bundle of joy very soon. I will pray for strength for you to live the days.

you're welcome to vent your sadness here if you want to. lots of hugs from me. *hugs* *hugs*

<font color="0000ff">Happy 23rd Birthday , Adeline

hehe, my own sister is turning 23 in 18 days' time, so worried for her..while u r a mother of 2, she is not attached yet

anyway, she is still a student and will complete her 6 years course next year

pegsfur, so sorry to hear about this. thank you for updating us. life is indeed unpredictable. pls take good care of yourself. *hugs*

babypink
being a mother of 2 at a young age is a great challenge for me leh. I hope i can cope.. seeing my friend enjoying themselves now made me envy them alot alot.. but what to do! i have my own family commitment. i'll have my freedom at an older age..

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur</font>

i can't help tearing as I sat in front of the pc, just saw ur posting..

pls do take care *hugs*

adeline

def can enjoy as u r younger than ur peers when the kids graduate

i always wanted to be a young mother but no fate to do so

babe_dude

saw ur maid article..very scary..i thank heaven for my mother

jeangal

i was just telling my pal today i will never go genting or cameron highland in this life..i oso motion sickness even without being preg, threw up in hb car after the escape theme park

melissa

ur post looks familar, i think i posted something liek tat
but it is me who got motion sickness, the mtb is my pal and the colleagues r hers on cruise colleague

if one already got motion sickness b4 preggie, pregnant time hard not to kenna leh , i think lah

petrina
last year i went for 1st month when i was preggie

babypink,
yeah must be your post that i quoted then hahahaha. so funny. but like you, i wouldn't tempt myself too. motion sickness, no joke man. i suffered before when i went for a trip to tioman on a ferry. really feel like jumping down the sea and end my life! LOL.

kais,
saw your tummy picture, I tot the size is about the same as me now, at week 21 (twins). will try to post a picture of mine when i got time. I gain about 14kg already... wah, my two kiddo also demanded lots and lots of food.. almost like feeding myself every 2 hour or so. Hope I can return to my original weight after this though...

babypink,
I think I almost went MIA for about a month or so. have being busy coping with my parents coming over from ipoh and for my sis's ROM.
please help me update my entry. my twins are two little princess. just finished my detailed scan last friday. both very active and healthy.

kevjul
heheh.. great to know someone like me. I saw a lady at carrefour the other day and her tummy was HUGE!! really no kiddin. think we might end up like her towards the 3rd tri.

i've yet to put on so much weight which i also not sure good or no good. I guess eating when hungry is good enough.

Sure can go back to original size if u eat healthily and exercise. With two, i'm sure u will have ur hands full.

I have a book my colleague with twins passed to me. Pretty info. I can't remember the book offhand. If you want i can lend it to you.

Petrina
oh dear! Luckily i saw ur link!
I just went to the docs as i am having bad flu, block nose and lots of phlegm. She gave me some nose drops and medication.. now i am hesitating if i should take them as she did mention that normal people take full dosage but preggy only take 1/3 dosage. There is limited medication. Think i better not take it. Making me worried only...

But if i dun take hw am i going to recover!

adeline: i also flu. wanted to c doc today. luckily rain so heavy i was waiting 4 tonite..
then i read link. i think let it recover naturally.

Petrina
bad trip to genting! ended up in alot illness when i come back.. DuH! My previous pregnancy wasnt like this! aunty say i am too weak this time round. so now every 2 to 3 weeks she make tonic for me..

Aiya i am starting to get worried about my baby.. now cant wait to have my detail scanning on next monday.

Anyone keen to take up Aqua Aerobics?

Description : A group exercise class where aerobics is performed in a pool along with music. It requires no swimming skills. There are two types of work-outs: shallow-water and deep-water. Shallow-water exercising is performed in water that is mid-chest level, where your body is protected from impact but still has enough weight and leverage to control your movement.

It is held at Bishan Swimming Complex. They have evening classes starting 7th Dec, Friday 7pm.

There are other time slots too.

Bishan SRC (Bishan Swimming Pool) 12 Sessions / 12 hours 65.00

21-11-2007 Wednesday, 6.30pm - 7.30pm

21-11-2007 Wednesday, 7.30pm - 8.30pm

07-12-2007 Friday, 7.00pm to 8.00pm,

Dear Pegsfur,
my heart tears when i saw ur post. Do take care and nurse back ur health.

re: items to get list
anyone can share? can email me at [email protected]. thanks.

kevjul,
congrats on ur twin gals. ;)

hi redtea,
will send to u the list tomorrow....

hi petrina,
thanks for the link... my boy now cough... realy afraid it will spread to me..... haiz... must hug him tight tight to bed every nite especially now....