(2008/03) March 2008

babychan,
i used ameda and NUK milk bottles for pumping. now i use Avent milk bottles b'cos wide neck, easier to clean.

clover,
i tot teh cino oso have caffeine?

Adeline,
just now for lunch i had KFC alone too hahaha. power man! i bought the breast pump for 320 i think. think now can get cheaper if u buy in bulk. i lost my adapter.. *sob sob* so now running on full 6 AA batteries.

I just went to long beach last sun for lunch and had pizza for dinner...

Craving for pasta today...want to eat those that are creamy sauce one..yummy...

i dont eat healthy becoz those healthy foods really taste horribel for mi...Ever since i preggy , the veg i touch are sambal kangkong and salad..the rest i will not touch!!

My hubby will say that i should eat healthily for baby..but then if i dont eat, worst rite??

craving...
sambal stingray hee hee

breast pump,i had medela dual electric pump that need servicing...had plenty of glass bottles to store...but not much milk for justin

i have long since no crab craving though i m crab lover....not a seafood person during this preg....

i love teh tarik alot..next time will get teh cino if i having the crave...

i love mutton briyani alot...but i dun dare eat...dun to old folks say cannot eat...

i am using the medela pump in style...love it to bits....short pumping time...n not painful....but i heard fr collics ameda is a smilar to pump in style, cheaper n as good....so is a good buy....

for new mums, personally i think if u can loan hand pumps...or get manual pumps first...cos u have no idea if u could breast feed for long...else will have heart pain...

Melissa
haha! very shiok hor.. i haven really had fast food for few weeks. seems like so long. oh.. i'm gonna find out the price of that as well. My friend told me that isetan sales is coming this weekend and breast pump are on offer but too bad i not in town lor. hafta wait for seiyu sales. Full 6 AA batteries!! thats alot leh.. how long can it last u?

clover
i like ice teh cino also.. but i didnt know it's content is lesser. Anyway i always buy those teh or coffee.. i have a bad habit. i drink 1/4 and then i just leave it there and throw away! col always say i waste alot $$.

venus: i juz ate the boon tat st sambal stingray on sun... so nice... haha

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Babychan,

I got a Medela PIS during my 1st pregnancy but it doesn't really empty my breast. I tot it was normal till I had a trial on my gf's Ameda. It work so much better for me. Felt so heartpain cuz already invest S$700++ le. I sold it away after using it for 1yr & m planning to get a Ameda when nearer to labour.

However I had frenz who swear by Medela PIS & it works wonder for them but not Ameda.

I would recommend you to drop by BMSG's office after your confinement & have a trial at the various pumps before you commit</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Btw any mummies encountering Braxton Hicks alreayd?</font></font>

Shopping TOM!!

Time: Lunch?? or ard 2pm

1) Babde Dude (Kareen)
2) Petrina - slightly later ard 3ish after detailed scan... wow.. first few to break the news to!! soo honored!!

braxton hicks,
yeah i have been having them since 4 months pregnant. i read somewhere that it's supposed to be earlier and more intense for 2nd timers and above. no wonder i had it early. quite uncomfortable lor.

menstrual cramp,
still have it now and then but i'm not worried about it. it's absolutely normal. sometimes feel pressure on the V area and sometimes on one side. also not worried. means my body is responding very well to the pregnancy. my body oso sayang the baby lah! haha.

babychan,
yeah sometimes i used it to pour on Avent bottles for feeding. but not for pumping. different funnel size. I have Avent bottles b'cos I also have Avent Isis, my favorite manual pump.

Adeline,
the batteries can last me for one week if i pump twice during office hours. i one time pump 30 mins liao. can remember very well b'cos i was still pumping milk when i got pregnant again haha.

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

I used medela mini electric, not bad leh i felt , better than avent..good for expressing out

haiz, <font color="0000ff">melissa</font> is rite abt medela being noisy..until now , i still felt guilty towards #1, tat time i am so desperate for milk, bf her direct with one hand while the breast i used the medela electric with the help of mum..lucky only a few days and ever since then , i so scared she will be deaf because of my stupidity

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

i like bryani feast idea..where got good one ladies we go together

and wishing you here a great holidays ahead

<font color="0000ff">clover</font>

1 hrs 45 min is very long..45 min i cannot tahan liao

hehe, i understand..i always tell my hb a hungry wife is an angry wife

i can't think well when hungry and also bec very grouchy

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

yupz, their hse brand is nice, the chicken too

<font color="0000ff">bellebelle</font>

i love sambal kangkong and my maid can cook a very good one !

too bad her sambal sweet potato leaves not nice

<font color="0000ff">venue</font>

hehe, sambal stingray is very nice..i had it during the last gatehring with the gals at i-village..YUMMY

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman</font>

tea tarik is nice nice..i had the tongkat ali ones fr JB on sun..very nice

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

hehe, somehow this preg i fell in love with burgers among all the fast food

burger king is nice
i love their onion rings and the BK burger, with a barley drink..NICE

PS: jialat, i get really excited when i see u gals talking abt food :p

Breastfeed. org emails me the 2008 workshop. I will like to put here but the attachment is too big le. Any suggestion where i can upload the attachment?

I'm working wo....
By the way, when will we experence Braxton Hicks (fake contraction correct?)? I was told contraction is a feeling like u wana go loo to S***... correct?

My colleague who is at her 7th mth experience contractions which she thot is Braxton Hicks so she ignores and didnt put it to heart. But according to her gynae, those contractions are real and are not Braxton Hicks. So her gyane is asking her to be careful in her daily activities.

wow babypink:
the last time I got hungry while waiting for food cos the stall owner forgot my order, I almost wana throw the rice back in their face.... hard to control the anger that time... I guess due to the dizziness and margrain that follows when I get hungry. =P

melissa: ask u a sensitive qn... is the kinda pain like after BD pain? cause i feel my v part very pressured after BD. if i have the big O...

i'm buying the avent ISIS...

haha, liyun, can understand how u felt ..that's how the saying a hungry man is an angry man comes about

hehe, my pals quite "ashamed" of me..i am those kind who will ask the waiter is my food ready if i wait too long at restaurants ..

petrina,
yeah when i have the big O i will get BH contractions. that's it lor. Avent Isis suction is actually more powerful than Ameda, thats' what I think but first and foremost, it's most quiet and super portable. hey enjoy your KFC cravings!

pinniet,
BH contraction to me is like the hardening of the uterus. when your abdomen feels hard and uncomfortable and it's irregular. just move or stand-up and it will go away. when feel like sh**ting, then it could be labor itself hehe.

contractions,
when anyone suspect it's the actual contractions, u can visit your gynae. she will hook u up to the machine and monitor the chart. but it can easily cost u a $100. usually done on third trimester. but no worries lah, if it's irregular, it's likely to be BH.

there's alot of sales going on these few days..
kidzloft sale (50%)
Isetan Sale
Robinson Sale
i think Metro also got...
anyone intending to go for any of these?

clover, mummynorman,
maybe going bkk if i can get tix for end of the month. quite last min. i try to go bkk every year but never ever look at children's clothings before. 2 years didnt go already.
for maternity, my friend told me there's a street in siam square all sell maternity clothings. but i so big size i doubt can fit into their clothings. read from another thread platinum fashion mall and pratinum market got sell whole sale bb clothes, so cheaper.

babypink
the poking like from inside not outside leh...i also dunno how to describe. thought of going to see gynae in case it is cramps...but then again like quite ridiculous to see gynae for such mundane things hor.

melissa,
thanks for describing the braxton hicks contractions. hehe...think i better dont BD too much. my 2nd trimester got more desire! hahaha.....

lush,
u can also get maternity bras there. my friend said the maternity underwear is quite cheap and good, she also got some from street in siam square. i am not sure when is a good time to get, coz wont our boobs continue to grow??? the last time i went, there are a few shops at central world plaza at the section below the food court. i maybe going there this month too.

Shopping TOM!! Metrol having 20% store wide sale on 9th,10th and 11th November

Date: 9th November
Time: Lunch?? or ard 2pm

1) Babe Dude (Kareen)
2) Petrina - slightly later ard 3ish after detailed scan... wow.. first few to break the news to!! soo honored!!
3) Baby DE
3) Katechow

So confuse.........dun know which brand of breast pump and milk bottles to use. today i went baby kingdom...woah, seems like so many things to buy but i compare price first maybe metrol cheaper cause got 20%.

i think breast pump can buy later. i hear that u can rent from hospital and try. if not, after our confinement, we can go to the demo session mentioned above..

kate:
i thought they were advising the new mummies to try out on the diff pumps before we engage in one..cos diff pumps works differently on individuals...

aly:
yah yah..i heard about the dec one too.. wonder if there will be lo.. cos u noe la, the old folks with the patangs cant get bb's stuff tillnear labour.. but i see the gals shopping like mad, i felt so tickled...

Sales
======
I am waiting for Seiyu sales! 30% + 5% for member. so i wont go visit other outlets yet and heard that they have special promo for breast pump as well.

Annie
you can buy but if it's pass down items, dont get it till u almost reaching labour. this one i believe cause i've seen before. items such as baby cot, playpen etc.. if people giving u right, only take from them when almost giving birth.

Kate
milk bottles the most pop one is dr brown and avent.. u can go look for this 2 lor.

annie, aly

ya lor but by tat time no more sale lio
somemore electronic pump quite ex, if got 20% can save a lot leh...

Adeline.

so which one i should buy? dr browns or avent?

adeline:
oic.. but my old folks were like saying cant even buy... but then she got some warm keeping thermal bottles.. haha.. cute hor...

kate:
yah lo.. true true.. if can get like voucher and stuff can save much more nohx...

me too recc medela PIS...is diff fr the medela smaller sized dual pump...quiet...and let down fast...the only thing is it cant empty breast fully...so after pump, got to hand express to prevent clogg ducts....i heard fr collics that happen for ameda too..we used to pump together, both of us will hand express together...ameda pumps can rent and trial use at hme for 3 days i think...pis used to be able to go to their retail shop to try use...that time when i bought that shop is in novena sq..now not too sure....and i din had a good exp...cos when u trying, the sales will ask how is it..and therefore no letdown n no feel how gd is it...i went ahead and bought...and now no regrets....

i love stingray too...but no good to eat too much and so limit myself to eat....

bblush
jetstar having offer...142 per passenger with tax but can only travel in jan2008 onwards...and asiaone is 1 bucks without tax yet.....

Oh my! so many sales going on. Must cheong during deepavali and weekend.

mummynorman,
ya.....jetstar advertise only $3. so tempting. but i can only travel during school hols.

Kate
yes! but i've no idea is it pve sales or not. cause usually when sales my friend will inform me. She told me yday that seiyu sales is coming soon. Storewide! hehee.. tempting leh!
For drinking milk, DR Brown. for water = avent.

I think stingray cannot eat too much cause of high mecury right?

adeline: like tat siao arh buy diff bottles for diff usage... ex loh...
I'll probably get avent ISIS duo pump n pigeon 3-in-1 steriliser...

i so gan jiong... argh!!

bblush: i got ticket to BKK @ $120 nett on TG in JAN. But hb say 7mth le... cannot go... my $$ go down the drain...

aly/annie: luckily u tell me... i'll only get my 2nd down clothes after birth... I also pantang... haha