(2008/03) March 2008

babypink
thats damn gross!! u dig it out!! oh man. i'll never do that in my whole life..

MRT
====
Did u girls realise.. when u step into train, those people sitting down seems to all FALL ASLEEP together?!?!?!? it's fun seeing their actions on how they behave by deceiving themselves that a preggy lady is not there.

my tummy in 22 weeks. waist line ~36 inch.

1049106.jpg

adeline, i was so busy on the phone today, i forgot to look out for people falling asleep... common sights ever since belly grows! basically start to lower expectation that pple give up seats.

i used to give up seats to preggy and elders .... only me meh?? all other sgporeans don't meh?

saw that posting. those insensitive guys took a few ride from a frail ah pek!

bbpink, can we stop the gross description?? *faint* my fren planned to go JB 1 wk b4 her EDD, and her waterbag burst in the morning b4 she reached there... we wonder wat wld happen if burst in JB! u were v brave to go during near term! actually, JB not dangerous lah, don't go too deep in lah..

eat prunes, fruits and drink water shd help constipation.

mummyboy = listen to relaxing music, and do some retail therapy..so far, i did most for myself - like buy facial pkg, pedicure pkg, maternity clothes.. plan to go holiday, and oso plan to do something to my hair... kekekeke...

nt sure when will i get my maternal instincts. i will wait another 2 wks when reach 20 wks before i start buying bb's clothes, in case mine turnt into a prince. :|

kais, why u hv to change gynae? din see u at yoga last wk.

clover, yes my tummy is very big. my MIL even told me that when she was in 40 weeks, her tummy size is same as what i have now.. haha...

Sheryl, sometimes ppl just pretend not seeing you. no choice. we can't do anything, unless thick skin a bit ask them to get up from the seat... hehe... i am not belongs to petite type, but cab be consider small build. how can you see it? from multiply?

lee hong, my tummy is @ 37"... but my pre-preggy waistline was 34"... so urs is considered very big... assuming ur waist is averagely small...

my waist line was abt 25-26. :p... big shock arh....
i also sent the picture to my overseas husband. he also comment that my tummy very big... haha...

petrina,

ai yo still eat so much ice cream. my hub dun allowed me to eat cause he saw a report from internet that ice cream easily cotain bacteria germ especially melt that time which is harmful for preggies. dun eat so much lah..

constipation

I tried everything, i think banana still the best. i now have pile leh but no bleeding. i agree with Petrina, better dun force...i force it that's why my pile come out but tat feeling when u stood in the toilet bow for hrs...sigh.
I've just cut my hair today in JB. so angry with the shampoo girl. nv asked me then use the expensive shampoo to wash my hair then charges me extra $8 ringgit and my hairstylist made wait for so long.....total my hair cut+shampoo is $84 ringgit...so ex, almost same price with shunji matsuo where cut by japenese...angry, wanna change hairstylist lio, he really getting more n more ex. is it ketuk sporean? sigh...i've using him so many yrs.

Melissa and #2 - Thanks! Which brand of baby wipes/ cotton balls are good eh? Muz standby how many packs?

Other stuff i can think of are:
- BB's nail clipper
- BB's tools to dig ears & nose
- BB's body towels (but duno how many & wat type of sizes to buy)
- small handkerchiefs (wipe BB's saliva)
- BB's shampoo/shower gel (Wat brand is good eh?)
- BB's Pacifier
- Beansprout pillow for BB
- Milk bottles!!! (So many brand & sizes out there, how much and many to buy huh?)

Shalom - Thanks for ur reply! I am in my 22 wks now and very keen to take up TMC's antenatal class, now waiting for hubby to bring me down this wk/next wk to register.

kate: i noe ice cream no good... easy 4 bacteria to enter.. but i so gianz.. cannot tahan...

For me, when i have to go toilet then go... i no longer force myself to go once a day.. sometimes twice a day, sometimes, 2 days once...

Haircut
Ok lah... abt S$50... next time dun go there cut lor... I cut @ Reds salon cheaper...

Petrina,

I dun dare to try other hairstylist, tried many but still go back to him....sigh, he is really good but compare to other director cut in JB, his price is double. i say say only but i think still will go back to him lor. My hair ever spoilt by other stylists so dun dare to try others lio. Today i am still the same, wake up so early, i dun dare to c the clock cause the sky still dark dark....lying on my bed till baby kicks me and go eat breakfast again. Now like i got alarm clock on my brain...but later i will sleep back again. hehehehehe

I'm selling away this brand new maternity/nursing top I bought from Gap Maternity online coz it doesn't fit me. Selling at $40 (original price is $45). Its suitable for ladies size 16-20. Its a very flattering cut.

1049638.jpg

Click here to see details on GAP website
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35426&pid=508078

Colour: Black
Size: XL
Material: High-quality imported stretch cotton. 95% Cotton, 5% Spandex.
Details: Crossover V-neck, empire waistband.

PM me if interested please. Collection at Queenstown, Bishan or Vivocity on weekdays and Bedok on Sundays.

Kate: my hb juz go to work...
I also lie in bed in the morn till my bb kick me to eat breaky... haha
Until i cannot tahan then i wake up to make breakfast to eat...

Today i'm gg out... So i cannot go back to sleep le... Otherwise i'll oversleep.

wow kate and petrina, the baby kick very obvious now? mine still like some vibrations only leh. If i didn't take note, i wouldn't have the feeling...

mummyboy: not really kicks... i noe it's kicks cause it only happens at certain occasions. Eg: hungry, me tapping on my tummy... etc... so though i cannot differentiate between kicks n stretching pain, i noe roughly when the bb is kicking, when my pelvis is stretching kinda pain.

<font color="0000ff">hi mtbs,
i got a list of stuff to buy for 1st time mummies..... if u think u need let me know so i send to u...... i think it is pretty good guide... the list is from my friend... used that to get stuff for my no1 ... now most of the stuff i have .... so not so much shopping for me... unless my no2 is girl then it is another stories.... haha

hi Petrina/bellebeins,
meaning she will be coming over at our place for facial? hmm i will be taking leave next month for exam.... if she don mind popping over jurong i will call her in... need facial badly.....</font>

mummyboy
my baby kicks are quite powerful now. i can feel it very clearly and can say that baby is very active. At work, lunch or night when sleeping can keep feeling the kicks.

Petrina/Kate
Everyday see u all at home.. i so so envy leh!!

Adeline,
my baby kicks are also very obvious now. she kicks especially when i'm hungry or sitting still. but still not powerful for hubby to feel. when i was like 7 months, i will press my tummy behind hubby when lying down side by side (spooning). he will feel the baby kicking immediately!

chinoke,
think poshies' list might be helpful for you. just PM her for the list. as for baby wipes, get those unscented ones without any additional "flavoring" b'cos some babies are sensitive to those. for soap/shampoo, i used johnson's and johnson's top to toe and still using it now. the no tears formula is very helpful, till now, my girl likes to rub her eyes with her soapy hands! oh but you might probably find the J&J soap more useful b'cos it's less soapy hence less slippery! i think most baby shower are slippery! i bathe baby in my sink, not tub. heehee.

there's no need to dig baby's ears and nose liao. they don't produce a lot of "nose shit", use those ultra-slim cotton buds can oredi. oh, and no digging of baby's ears. my PD advised me against it. their ear wax is a protective layer from germs and shouldn't be removed. but u can use the cotton bud to clean externally in case the ear wax overflows. Body towel, get those hooded ones. remember to clean the head 1st after bathe so baby won't catch a cold.

diapers, get the newborn type especially first 3 weeks or so b'cos the S-size is still quite big. my girl was born 3.2kg still find the S quite big initially.

Poshies,

No i dont think she goes to ppl's house to do facial becoz all her equipment at her house...

Btw I already PM u my email address.. take a look

Kate
84 ringgits is indeed ex..looks like ur salon really ketuk singaporeans, so u leave jb at wat time

Sheryl
paiseh
anyway, i hope drinking a lot of liquids and eating bananas which I am doing now will prevent my hopefully once in the lifetime encounter last year

Adeline
hehe, b4 i was a victim myself , i never tot i will do something like tat

Petrina
hb suggest wat u did , din help at all lor..so prevntion is def better than cure

Babylush
ok
nevermind, after u deliver then.but again, after tat , i think most of us would be too busy leh

Lee Hong
my mum also keeps commenting on mine..it said only 20 weeks in my case, how come so big..hers was never as big as mine

PS: since last sat gatherin's, it has been balloning

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING ON 19 NOV</font>

1) babypink (kranji)
2) abc disney (kranji)
3) kais (kranji)
4) kais' hb (kranji)
5) Kate (bishan car)
6) Kate's hb (bishan car)
7) Clover (bishan car)

did i miss out any ?

Babypink,

i cant go for the outing with u all.. hubby even thinks i'm crazy to want to suggest about it..

anyway u girls have fun...

Gathering
Which mall are we going to on Nov 19th? If it's the one just opp the railway station, i might hop onto a KTM train at Tanjong Pagar. The shop opens after 11am right?

Sheryl
I'm changing gynae coz i can't afford TMC price if the babies need to be in special unit. It's a $1000 a day for one baby. (excluding GST 7%) At least in KKH, there is option to downgrade. Anyway, i'm just being cautious
90% of triple preg end up in preterm labour and no one knows what kind of treatment my 3 bb will need after birth. I've heard of horror stories where pp need to sell their house to pay medical bills :X.. at least in KKH they will help u cut cost whereas in pte hospital, they will send u bill 3 days after delivery and if u can't pay they send u straight to KKH. :X

I went to 11am mass on Sun so had to miss yoga

so interesting to hear all ur bb kicking. i wonder when mine will start to kick... 18 wks too early for that right?

<font color="0000ff">Mummyboy/ Clover,
What is your email address (can not send through PM as it is an attachment)

Hi bellebeins/ Petrina,
thanks will go n see . Think Im too lazy to go any place. .

Hi Strawberry/Kea/aly/joellez/liewb/goodbabyb,
Had send you the file
1050074.gif
Aly, please check I had send to your PM email address if it is not the correct one please let me know okie..

For those who wish to have the Baby Shopping List, please drop me your email okie I can PM over as it is an excel attachment.</font>

Girls,

Do you girls know if the takashimaya vouchers can be used at the Coach Shop in taka?

I planning to get a wristlet from coach and i have a $100 worth of taka voucher...dont know can use anot?

babypink
City square is about 5mins walk from JB immigration custom. Yup, it's opp the railway stn. So will most likely go by rail to JB. See u gals there. Will contact Kate as i hv her no.

Petrina
Yes, i used to attend Church of our Saviour (Anglican) before my marriage. Now i go to Church of Risen Christ at Toa Payoh, catholic church as my hb and entire clan are catholics. Now going through the classes on catholicism. So many new things i'm learning. However, though there may be seemingly a lot of differences, the most impt, the fundamental focus is still on God, Jesus & Holy spirit. i grew up with a lot of "misconception" about the Catholic's tradition. Now i am slowly understanding it but some i still only listen and respect. hehehe...

Talking about religion, I am free thinker and my HB whole family including all relatives is Christians. I intend to let my kids be free thinker till they grow older and decide for themselves. Do u think that this is good?
When we 1st wanted to get married, my FIL respect my decision in being a free thinker and did not force me to convert or whatsoever. However, he did encourage us to go church (My Hb is a lazy bum.. it has been YEARS since he last step in).
Just afraid that this might be a bad choice in letting my kids be free thinker at this moment.
But my aunty will be looking after both of them and she go temple one.. so it both my kids now Christian means that they cannot go in temple right?

Adeline
Personally, i think it's ok. Being a Christian is still like u say, a decision your children have to make on their own. Going to church is fun for kids esp if they attend Sunday School as its tailored for their specific age group. I think it usu starts around 3-4 yrs old.

I'm a Christian growing up in a non-Christian environment. My dad in fact manages a temple.. heheh... talk about religious harmony.