(2008/03) March 2008

there is a place at outram which i find very cheap.

You can ask for Winnie for price over the phone and they do delivery for purchase above 200 if i remmeber correctly. The store is Cheong Choon , right besides the back door of OG Chinatown. above the food mkt.

Actually, u dun have to go down, order over phone and pay them when they deliver the goods..shop not big cos a lot they just order fr suppliers, so making a trip down to this shop waste time unless u r shopping ard there ;)cos nothing much inside the shop

number is 65323855..they open fr 1pm..to 8 plus pm

I just read an article from mother & baby magazine, it's about Indo post natal massage. i dun know how to post it here but have email babypink to help me to post it. they said can lose up as much as 8 to 10kg in five days, if we start a couple of days after delivery. oh my god, dun know true or not and must do it everyday and minimum for 5 days.

cladi

i had them already and I found it good to stock up now too if i am a 1st time mummy
but do it during sales time cos now we still have time ..

actually u can buy them now too when u see good sales, just grab ! =p

hehe, u can see what brand and item u wan and tell winnie over phone, if worth it and cheaper than where u see at sales, then get from her

so far i found her $ competitive when i bot fr her last year..

Babypink>
Okok.. thks.. I shall go down bb kindom tml.. jus window shop.. take down the items I m interested.. n price.. n check out with winnie..

they sell anythin relates to bb de ah??

Cladi

yupz, they are bb shop mah
did i get ur qn rite ?

Kate

for me i think depends on brand

Giant EQ is the cheapest during their sales time

just save ur word doc, kate

let me try to figure this out

This forum is moving very fast! Just got back from my detail scan. Enjoy every moment of the scan, can see my boy for so long..hehe. Gyne said my boy is a bit on the chubby side. Weights abt 508g right now. I'm a bit surprise at tat actually!! I was worried he wasnt getting enuf to eat!!! hahaha..

reena,
Goodness, cant even see ur tummy and you're 19wk!! Still looking very slim. I'm in my 21wks and totally big tummy already.

liewb

woah, ur baby's weight 508g? mine only 391g. is ur gynea said that ur baby
is too big? cause my gynea nv said anything about my baby weight, he just told me everything is normal.

Fyiall mtb...This wkend.. expo have MPH book fair.. startin from tdy la.. discount for 30%-80% leh.. thk I might go down to take a look

liewb

hehe, chubby bbies are cute

hmm..ever since #1, no one tells me wt of babies leh, my previous gynae said not possible to measure i remember

how do ur gynaes measure wt ?

kate,
Tell me abt it, I was a bit stunned myself when she told me 508g. I asked her if it's normal for 21wks old baby and she just say a bit on the chubby side. Actually I can see he's chubby coz his cheeks are really chubby..hahahha. Then I asked if I shld watch what I eat or weight, but she just said it's ok, go per normal. So I'm also not too sure... :s

babypink

hehehhe, thank's for putting up. giant EQ? nv heard of the brand before but i dun mind pampers brand as long as cheap can lio and i think the most important is the nappy cream.

babypink,
Hehehe..he's got chubby cheeks alright! I just wonder if he'll be hard to deliver coz I'm petite. I've no idea how she measure the weight. During the scan, she told me baby was chubby after measuring baby's waistline. She told me baby is 1/2kg, I was stunned. I asked for baby length but she said it's unable to tell.

wah, i one day nv come it, i cannot follow le... So i'll juz summarise everything...

liewb: i cannot c my preggy tummy at all. except for the fats... i'm abt 19wks now also...
I had lunch wif my fren today, she say i juz look fat. not preggy.

babydude: i dun think i'll bring my album cause my PS pics r on my multiply le... I made a montage out of the PS pics as well.

Shalom: happy birthday...

All: I'm 26 therefore i m a chicken. my hb is a dragon.. I agree tat dragon men r troublesome. MCP...

But seems tat my granddad/Cousin/HB *all dragons* love their wives lots.. So i quite happy wif a dragon hubby... hehe
Hb also wan dragon bb. so we may try for a dragon bb if our finances allow it. Rat is good for hb based on fengshui.
Initially we wanted a cow & dragon. But the Rat decided to show up accidentally. so we'll stick to the rat n dragon...
Our bb decision was solely based on fengshui... Being cow n dragon will boost our lives. Rat only works for dragons... Cow n dragon works for both chicken n dragon.

Postnatal Massage
I'll be doing accupuncture wif my regular TCM doc after confinement. I'll do massage during confinement as well. Accu is for overall slimming.
B4 my wedding i went to her for slimming. worked for me perfectly until i became preggy. I was way fatter than i look on my AD pics... So i'll stick to her for slimming purpose.
The massage for me is to prevent wind. As i will be a naughty mom... sleep aircon, bathe everyday, no ginger/dangui/herbs etc... so i think my confinement i not doing confinement at all. more like being at home for a mth lazing ard...

BB Clothes
My hb fren owns the *Moo-Moo shop* therefore all my supply will come frm there.
Breast pump
handdown frm hb's colly who gave birth 4mths ago.
Bottles n etc will be bought brand new.
Cot/Playpen & Rocker
purchased in chiangmai in early oct.
Diapers
individual bb has different skin, so may not be able to mass purchase until abt 1mth old when bb confirms brand bb can accept... So if wan diaper spree, gotta wait till abt then...
Cause my cousin gave birth, she bought 1type, then find it no good, then switch type.. again n again... so waste $$.
So she told me, confirm liao then mass purchase. furthermore, bb outgrow diapers very fast...

We bought most of our stuff from BB Hypermart when I was expecting #1 then... convenient lor... but like I say, if you intend to breastfeed, do not keep a spare FM tin at home for just-in-case.

babypink,
I really LOL when I read your postings on the shorts! You are so comical!

Yes, that's my usual shorts, still wearable hehehe

liewb,
Wow! Your bb is so big? Mine is only 317g at 19 weeks 5 days.

Mummy/hapyface,
Actually I do have a tummy, just that this shorts can cover it so well so not obvious lor.. My gf's mother is so funny, she kept telling her daughter after seeing my stomach that I don't look preg at all. Instead, she looks more like 6 months preg and her daughter (ie my gf) 4 months preg. My gf got very upset over this... hahaha

Kate

u r welcome
but would love to learn how to attach word doc ..hehe, any mums who noe can teach me

actually it is EQ, pretty good and found in Giant

Petrina

tmr i will have to get contact of ur TCM doc

babypink - i tot the button below can attach word doc also? upload attachment?
Sure i'll give u all my TCM doc no. She is strict though that u muz follow her instructions... Affordable yet effective, i feel...

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

Total headcount is 13 young ladies and 1 old one aka my mum

as some hubbies r coming along,i estimate abt 5.. so 19 adults and 3 toddlers (Shirley's, Adeline's and abc's}

u will be early to reserve ?

hmm..let me try, cos Kate's one scanned, so like picture..and i can't resize, otherwise can't be seen ..

word doc i upload this for those who wana blog, compliments of my pals

just tried but can't , cos my word doc exceed the

error msg:

One or more of the images or attachments you uploaded exceeded the maximum allowable upload size (which is 50 kilobytes). These images or attachments have been removed from your post. If you would like to include images or attachments, upload new files after you make sure that the size is not greater than 50 kilobytes.

can resize word doc meh ?

I've just read a true story about a mother who gave birth her baby at home and she didn't know must drain out her baby fluid immediately after birth so her baby need to stay in ICU room for a week because the fluid get into her baby's lung, so scary...she advised us must program our hospital emergency no in our h/p incase of anything happen. that's remind me my sister in law in indonesia, she also accidently gave birth her baby in the front of the house garden.

reena,
Yup, 508g at 12wk 2days. He's gonna be like his dad, big boy. Definitely cant tell u're preg from that pic. I think I've shown more tummy at 17wks! U're very slim!

petrina,
The accupunture..does it hurt?? Where do they put the needles? On the tummy?? And how many sessions usually? Sorry to sound like a question child but I'm really curious.

Hi babypink,

Word doc is likely to be huge. Can you pdf it? Alternatively can remove/ resize the graphics in the document.

Max size allowed for uploading attachments is only 50kb.

liewb
Initial discomfort. but the needles will only stay there for 10mins. it's the poking tat scares u... like injection. after a few times, u no feeling le.
Some ppl jolt alittle when the needle go in. But she is pro, she dun turn the needle so no pain. juz the poking. Removing no feeling de.
Poke frm feet - face. when i preggy, she cannot poke my tummy so she poke my head for similar slimming effect but no damage to my bb.

Liewb

no worries, i am going to join u in teh questions cos i m very keen..i think i trust this more than slimming centres

blue_skies

how to convert into pdf ?

Kate

wah, scary ..

i think i can't make it if i deliver on teh road..really cannot imagine..and if hb not ard with mum only.my mum is lao3 hua1..think she may cut the p***s instead of the cord

Petrina

an impt qn- where is the location
wana see near bukit batok..and so we can start after confinement or u want to strat immediatel

it is ma kuang ?

Petrina,
I'm interested in this acupuncture thingy... I just love the feeling of the "numbness". Can you pls share the contact?

Petrina

ok, will try
thanks..

Btw : talking abt cutting the p***s, there is a doc in malaysia who did just tat instead of cord, the parents of the boy was totally devastated!

this appeared in newspapers few months back...

i think i cannot take it myself

ANybody knows where can i buy baby hangers at a cheap bargain of cozzzz?? Wanna hang up those pretty clothes i bought for my princess!! :p

baby pink

hahahha, but hor Dr said the cord can only cut by dr or professional cause scared got infection. must hold the baby and the cord till u reach hospital. recently got the news of the china woman staying in admiralty i think, give birth at below the HDB block.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline, Kate, Babypink & Petrina</font>
Thank you to all you mommies for all your birthday wishes.

<font color="0000ff">Kate</font>
Yes, I am coming for the gathering tomorrow. But no need to celebrate la. Juz all chit chat will be fun.

<font color="0000ff">Jerejoy</font>
I'm not that good at training my dog. It is my 1st dog too. My hubby is the one that trained him more than me.

<font color="0000ff">baby_Dude</font>
My wedding pics are uploaded in my Multiply.
http://ivyerica.multiply.com

<font color="0000ff">Cheesycake</font>
Hi, I hv also added you in my multiply.

wa lao, babypink... u scared ur mom cut ur bb gene arh... u say until like tat... omg leh...

All:
u can start the accu 3days after birth if natural. if cs, 3wks.
But if u all doing confinement, how to do accu at her clinic??
Her clinic is @ 145A Telok Ayer St. directly opp the hokkien temple.
Yong Kang Clinic. she's the only person there. super small clinic so her overheads r little. therefore her charges r low.

Nv go ma kuang... i went there for 10 sessions, super no results though i very obedient. then my fren recommended Dr Louise @ yong kang clinic. my fren used her very long le. got effect then recommend to me de.

Her appt is very packed de. if u fixed appt, muz go. cannot late. if u miss her appt, she'll be very angry as all her patients r 1 after another. if 1 late , all will kenna delayed. if 1 nv come, u waste her slot...

Treatment is only half hr. 10min jab, 10min waiting time, 10min removal.

babypink: stress manz, i'll remind my gynae to make sure he wear his glasses when he deliver my bb. hehs, in case i have boy lah...

oh ya, i wanna ask u all... have u all bought the bb carrier/sling yet?

If not, i may wanna do a spree next jan. i dun wan buy too early... cause i wan source ard for different brands n pricing.

kate: okok.. thanks.. nearly forget got IKEA!!!

zooming there then.. goin for my swim now.. so poor thing.. been swimming alone nowadays.. but not helping to make myself look lean leh.. how?? sianzz..

Petrina,

Not yet. u look up and let us know which is good and cheap. hehehehhe

Baby dude,
ai yo, why nv asked me? i am so free now adays. baby DE having cough now if not she wants to swim also.

babydude/kate:
i also wan swim... where u all swim arh? i hope nearby my hse... keke

Kate:
my fren bought hers at a bulk purchase earlier in june... Moms-In-Mind... I'll source for cheapest n sturdiest then let u all noe ok?

petrina .. where u stay?? we usually swim near town..either kate's auntie's place or my place..

kate: ai yoh..u so free... so wanna go ikea with me?? hee hee :p let me know ur schedule lah.. we go jalan jalan next wk! my hubby flying back indon. :-(