(2008/03) March 2008

actually alot have to do with family upbringing. if from young the kids see their parents giving up seats for the needy people, they will probably learn a thing or two and hopefully will do likewise when they grow up.

Speaking of no courtesy, just found out someone ate my fruits. I usually bring fruits from home and leave it in the fridge coz I only take after lunch. And today orange and grapefruit are gone when I went looking.

aiyoh first pple don't give up seats for the needy, and now fruits got eaten in the fridge. i wonder if parents nowadays are teaching the right thing to children or not. my parents are strict disciplinarian and i think i'll do the same, though i'll be a bit relaxed but firm. haizz i guess the best way it to start from ourselves. be exemplary to our own children first.

nowadays children are raised by maid. my girl is raised by my parents. if they can't do it anymore, i will be a sahm and raise her myself. i will never get another stranger to raise my kid lor.

Travelling
Seems that diff airlines has diff regulations on mtbs travelling in their 3rd trimester. i heard that SIA require a doc's letter at 32th week. all the same, should get doc to endorse before flying in the 3rd tri.

i will reconsider shanghai again. not keen to go to a smokey place. one of the reason i had considered hk is to visit macau on the side plus they have a nice xmas ambience.

taipei has v nice food. it will be lovely to soak in the hot spring during winter time and as long as the hot spring is no more than 38 degree celsius lah. but i had just visited taipei last year and not that keen to visit so soon again.

yes melissa... our generation is diff. cause my parents also very strict wif me. whenever my mom n i go out, she always give up her seat. So i guess i learn frm her that it's the right thing to do. I nv qn her or anything. Watever parents do, children will tend to follow... It's nature.

I also intend to care for my child myself. My MIL will resign n care for my kid. but i think by the time my kid is 2, i shld semi resign n start taking over as it's when they start to pick up after their parents.
Eg: when my cousin was 2/3yrs, my aunt always scold her maid... then when she went back to work, she realised tat her younger daughter will scold the maid in her place in the exact same tone!
When my aunt scold her elder daughter for not studying, her younger daughter will follow suit... Now, her younger daughter is sec 1, very fierce n haughty. C ppl scold ppl... Very rude. dun have the habit to greet ppl de. whereas her elder sis is very demure n polite. Cause different upbringing... Same family hor...

Regarding the fruits issue, tat's y each department have their own fridge in my ofc. All label names. so if u eat other's fruits, u'll noe whose fruit u r eating... Very realistic, but no choice... otherwise ppl will turn blind n anyhow eat unlabelled fruits. cause all fruits look the same. how to judge if it's yours?

Off-Topic:

There was once i took a pic of a father putting his 4yr old son (looks ard tat age) in front of him while driving... w/o seatbelt on. I sent it to stomp. N stomp reported him to TP cause i managed to capture his carplate no...
These r the type of upbringing nowadays ppl r teaching their children. 4yrs old can drive meh?
No wonder so many teenagers get into accidents...

<font face="Book Antiqua"> <font color="0000ff">Very long nv post in this thread le... it's always moving so fast, difficult to catch up

<u>Travelling</u>,

I'm also hoping to go for an oversea trip but duno where to go. My gyn wun let me travel once I hit 3oth wk so timing is not on my side

Wanted to bring my girl to Disneyland in Dec but it's v ex plus sch holiday sure v crowded de. Taipei is out as it's winter, will b too cold for my 2yo girl. Most likely might just go Phuket *haiz*

<u>Seats on MRT</u>

I've been pretty lucky so far on trains. But hor sometimes I also feel paiseh to sit cuz usually is those 40+ or even 50+ Aunties who give up their seat to me.

Share 1 incident which happens few mths back b4 I was preggie:-

I was on e train w my HB & it was really v crowded. A v frail & old lady came up but no one offered any seat to her. So I POLIETLY ask the young girl (look lyk Pr 5/6) sitting in front of me if she could give up her seat to e old lady.

Guess wat e father told her - "Ignore her. We also paid fare so we are entitled to the seat. Plus we are so tired after a long day of shopping. Let other offer their seats"

I was so angry when I heard wat e father said. So I raised my voice & tell my HB - I "cursed" that e father will suffer e same/worse fate as e old lady. Nobody will ever offer him any seats when he's old & frail.

I mean it was wrong of me to curse him lah but how could he teach his children tt? If it's me, I wld hv either offer my own seat or offer my child seat & let her sit on my lap.

<u>Pre-natal massage</u>

Any mummies started their massage? I cannot wait to start but my massage lady said mus wait till 28th wk.</font></font>

jenifur,
I haven't started my pre-natal massage yet but plan to start in 2 weeks time after i cross my halfway mark. Hey you're in HR right? I'm not a confirmed staff, am i still entitled to maternity benefits? My staff handbook clause stated that i am entitled to it as long as I provided 180 days of service. my days of service already exceed 180, even excluding holidays and public holidays liao. So if they decided to terminate me, can I sue them or not? Or complain to MOM? You're in HR right? kekekee..

It's friday afternoon. 30 mins to go before i chow. Already feel so slack liao..

Melissa
this week seems so long!! Finally it's friday.. 15mins and phewww off i go! Today is my girl's 1st yr birthday! so excited.. wanna rush to go see her kekee

Jenifur
i think i not doing any prenatal massage. I dun feel safe la hahaha..
Regarding the train issue i think the dad will teach his daughter all the bad things lor! I will definitely not do it!

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Melissa,

Yes, you are entitled to maternity benefits as long as u've been w e co for 180 days. As for termination of ur service, tis will b a tricky issue. Unless u can prove it was due to ur pregnancy or else it's not gng to b a easy "fight". Co can always said they terminate u due to any other justifable reasons. It will hv to b civil case cuz MOM only fights for staff till certain level, lyk workers</font></font>

adeline: hapi bday to ur gal...
can spend the wkend celebrating her bday... my neighbour always have buffet for their daughter's bday...

jenifur: i already did twice in thailand. will do so when i hit my 30th wk in spore.

jenifur,
Is it safe to do prenatal massage? I thot it's better to stay away from massage, no? Btw, what is involve in the prenatal massage??

<font color="aa00aa">Petrina,
sama sama...no one offer seat to me also. when i take mrt or bus.
yesterday saw a preg tummy damn big and she standing infront of two guys but they nv offer seat to her leh...
wah lau...u see...what to do...sigh...

kate,
i sms u but u nv reply me. so is the same place ur aunty's condo?</font>

just a quick update

1028834.jpg

1028835.jpg

i took my detailed scan today and glad tat all is fine with #2

just had 2 not very good news

1) placenta too low and a c section may be needed, also may be prone to bleeding
2) was diagnosed with Strep b in July and only informed today

will take these in my stride, was upset just now, but now feeling better

will read the posts later cos gotta go for a while..just took quick glance and saw <font color="0000ff">niwa & cat-tail bbs' gender</font>..let me know if i missed up urs

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>2 Princesses & 1 Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Anne Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babypink:
ur baby look so cute nOhx...

dun wori, now still early.. near to due it might a different situation... we'll be praying for you...

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
ur babe scan pics v cute cute...hee
dun worry...i agree with annie till later stage might change situation. we pray hard for u.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Annie & BabyDe</font>

my phototaking skills not very good ..hehe, i took a pics of the scans today, din use thescanner :p

the 1st one is the baby, the 2nd is the private area ;p the lady who scan very cute, labelled it somemore

exactly what i am praying for myself

cannot change the situation so got to think positively bah

<font color="0000ff">Kea</font>

both can get at Guardian
at least westmall is carrying cos i got buy b4..i saw the summer eve one..the lactacyl one i bot by mistake

when u buy, there are 2 kinds, one for baby, one for feminie hygience wash..i din see properly lor

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

Happy 1st birthday to Kimberly !

<font color="0000ff">forbidden fruit</font>

took a slice os pineapple and my mum din even say anything..it is the hb who nagged

<font color="0000ff">bus/mrt</font>

i got good and bad encounters, but sometimes when u feel nausea & pukiey but still gotta stand, the feeling is really horrid

<font color="0000ff">travelling</font>

on the way to SGH, i was telling hb it is a miracle if i can take plane or cruise during preggies times..

i m the only one among my pregnant pals who can't..thanks to my motion sickness

not preggie, i will take those medicine for the airsick/ ship sick

babypink
take care of yourself, u shdn't eat those stuff u know for sure it's not good to u / bb! aiyoh..

kea, that's for the info, my DH tot chiangmai is like beach resort.. kekeke..i think he's not keen to go to 'singapore heartland', cos he knows he won't get to travel for vacation for a long time after bb is born.

mrt
the worst part abt nobody offers seat is - they stare - they stare at ur belly / boobs... - they did not fall asleep! Usually I don't have high hopes about getting seat - i rather stand near the doors for the whole journey.

Petrina, like u i will educate my kids.

=====Stupid STOMPer's Comments on that shot a preggie took========
I feel that Janet has put this in a rather selfish way. I don''t think what the people in the picture did was right at all, but being pregnant does not mean that she had a "right" to anything either. Giving seats to the needy is a courtesy and a considerate act, but NOT an obligation.
Plus, this is the way life in real world is. I.e. You''re not the only one in the world who matters, geddit?
Also, women who are as much as 9 months pregnant would spend just a little more to get taxi rides or rides from friends; if they care more about their babies than about how inconsiderate they think the majority of the Singaporean population is, that is.
The point is, she shouldn''t have expected everyone to have given up their seats; and when she didn''t get any, she had no right to complain.
===========

Damn angry of people with such attitude. I know preggies don't have the rights - for e.g. if there is a frail lady and a preggy, and all the seats are taken up by kids or preggies or old ladies - then who should give up the seats? In that situation it is understandable - other situations like long day of shopping is not utterly disgraceful excuse!

sheryl: like wat i said earlier... if the stomper is a female, if she gets preggy next time. she'll noe how we feel.
If he's a male, his wife will complain.. Provided he gets a wife wif his heck care attitude... Then he'll feel tat ya, sporeans no feelings de. Now, too early to say... they r mostly teenagers... or really old 40+ ppl who r not married at all. No experience in this area.

Petrina, that was my orginal date after I change it from end oct...too curious liao..can't wait..hehe

now got to take leave on 7 Nov & 9 nov for personal resting

Hi all MTBs,

I'm was from May's Thread and will highly recommend this CL (who's doing confinement for my sis right now). To any1 who needs help for the mth of March, BTW... I've booked her on May for my confinement period.

My sis engaged her at $1.9k for 28days (no custom chop required) and she's been with us for already 13 days and 'we' are enjoying the confinement food she cooked and she has been a great help to us. Her name is Ah Yong engaged from an agency (Pls PM me if u r interested to have the contact no.) Our mum became the 'boss' at home to oversee her duties... kekeke
My sis and i were very pleased and benefited with Ah yong's experience at home. She has cooked vinegar pig trotters yesterday and it was simply marvellous! She's intending to cook Yong Tau Fu for lunch this aftnoon simply b'cos of my bad MS from am till now...

I've also tasted her soups - tonic soups was different from wat we've taken from the Hawker center or coffee shop... i've also drink the logan tea too hahaha
Instead, she advise me to switched into red dates tea instead as it will be too heaty for me... My niece was well taken care too as she's alert and sensitive towards her needs. I will con't to post her performance here if anyone is interested. B'cos we have our fair share of troubles in securing one reliable and experience CL who turns out to be a cheat. Therefore, I hope that my recommendations turns out to b a good option to other mummies too... cheers... have a great weekend ahead.

anyone start to have swollen legs... these two days, my legs were swollen at nite, but morning okie leh.

i always raise my legs up when i sleep, dunno why still swollen.

Hi linda,

pls do not be worried much yet... u shld cover yrself with warm blanket when u sleep and refrain from staying at upright position e.g. sit, stand or walk too long during the day...

how to see that they are swollen? i keep having leg cramps at night. (already wearing socks and covering myself with a quilt)

aly... u need to see if yr socks are tight anot. Measure one figure gap between the sock and yr feet... the point is to keep yr feet warm not obstructing the blood flow during yr resting time. otherwise u'll feel numbness on yr feet when u first step down from yr bed onto the floor.

Sparks

I think 1900 for a confinement lady is too expensive. My mother's friend who work as confinement lady, she only charges $1500 and she can cook confinement food as well.

Linda,

I think ur swollen legs is because ur job. as a teacher u need to stand for long time. U can do some feet massage to reduce it.

Kate,

U have this luxury, but we (my sis & I) wouldn't wanna to let our mum to slog during our confinement besides she has this bad knee for a few years already. My sis is doing her confinement now and am now witnessing how she works... so i'm feel comfortable w her and she has reassured her performance thru her ways in handling my niece tantrums too. Besides, one man's meat might be another man's poison basically our concern/focus are rather on the capabilities of the CL instead, so price doesn't make any difference.

it's up to u... whether r u comfortable w another stranger at home anot. And wat kinda of help u needed during confinement.

In fact, there are many grey areas in employing one... My sis kena con of her deposit when the CL juz inform her last min and ran away without returning it. She also out to get cheap CL, the one she paid deposit was mean to hire at $1.6k rate! I 'kok' my sis! waste money!

poshies: my mil doing confinement for me... cause it's easy. since we r also home, i'll care for bb, she'll cook n clean... so we divide work...

Sparks,

I hava maid so my mum just cook for me. My mum said her friend is vr responsible person, She is vr experience handling babies too.she has been work as confinement lady for long time. beside that no need to pay deposit at all. Is true tat better to get a person which u know rather than get one which u dun know.

Thanks blueskies, kea, babypink and adeline for sharing.

Will check with Doc on the DHA.May i know what brand your doc prescribe? My fren is aeating neuro gain.

Do you gals take other fish oil like cod liver oil from he supermarket?

Been starting to have backache for the past 2 weeks. Fren said very early for me to experience such. anyone like me? Ailments here and there... first ms, then headache, now backache

OMG.. i am sooo very tired from all the walking and shopping from HOng Kong.. gosh.. but guess what... the clothes here are soooo pretty!! So, for mummies with princess.. gosh, drop jaws gorgeous k!! U will go like "Ahhhh... i like this.. gosh.. so princessy!!" OMG.. but the thing is, i came in the wrong season!! hahahaa.. it is like winter clothings.. so i can only drool .. but i splurge on this baby dior ballet flat!! gosh.. my princess is soo lucky when mummy dun even have any dior and she already has one even before she knows what it is!! Bad Bad Bad ...

Hahhahaha... anyway, on the way back to singapore from airport and weird thing is.. my princess kicks and bump hard on me whenever the plane takes off and upon landing!!Weird right,coz no movement after that woh.. perhaps she can feel the air pressure?? hmmmm..

haha, i feel very excited after reading ur posts

sound like a good trip
envy envy..

me have to wait till next year already..

<font color="0000ff">1st March 2008 Thread Gathering
venue: The Village at Heeren
date: 27 October 2007
time: 12 noon

any names I miss out ?
I will sent out an email with our contacts next week</font>

Attendees:
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Anne Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last nite could get to fall asleep dun noe due to the chinese tea or the 10 courses dinner that ends at 11pm..haiz, today tummy still strange strange..food like not digested

Btw, <font color="0000ff">Annie</font> updated me her missing details and here it goes

<font color="0000ff">1st March 2008 Thread Gathering
venue: The Village at Heeren
date: 27 October 2007
time: 12 noon

any names I miss out ?
I will sent out an email with our contacts next week

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>Email </TD><TD>Contact </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Kate & abc, can email me ur contacts too ?

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
lastnite i felt my tummy got bumping feeling...is it babe kicking?
when i sleep on right side bump again when turn to left the feeling no more. its my 1st time leh...feel so excited. heee....

babedude,
wah...so envy u leh. i also wana shopping. hee...</font>

babyDE,
yes that's your baby making her first kick. congrats! i think this is the about the time where March mommies will start feeling kickings. Me, i have graduated to feeling movements b'cos i 2nd time mah kekeke.

BabyDe.. yah yah.. thats the kick..it indeed feels like that!!! CONGRATss... soon she/he will kick more k!! hee hee..

Kate: Yeah..am back at last..gosh so tired!! So, we resume our swimming yah??

Mummiess.. see the cute dior ballet flats i talked abt.. gosh, aint they gorgeous?? I was thinking.. if there are lobang to buy "chiong" ones!! hahahaa.. coz, really dun worth splurging so much on these stuff since our little one really grow out of them real fast hor!! Stupid me!

1031022.jpg

baby_dude

the shoe so nice....dun buy chiong one lah cause won't be as comfy as real one for baby's feet. I suggest after ur baby can't wear it, u can frame up and use it as decoration.

<font color="aa00aa">melissa and babebude,
hehe...still guessing is a boy or girl.

babedude,
we had been stopped for swimming two wks. im ok to continue swim...next sat or?
the shoe soooo nice. hee...</font>