(2008/03) March 2008

pegsfur,

just lie down and rest well
we will pray for u.

Drinking Too Much water?

i think the reason to not drink too much at one go is coz our body can only absorb so much and the rest just comes out with our urine.

When they say drink too much at one go, it really means excessive consumption like people high on Ecstacy which triggers excessive water consumption.

" Water intoxication can cause symptoms of headache, dizziness, nausea, confusion and, in extreme cases, can lead to coma and death, although this is rare."

For a day we should consume 2-3 litres.

"It's important to not wait until you feel thirsty, as thirst receptors are a poor judge of how fluid deficient you are, and you are already significantly dehydrated the time you feel a craving to drink. Aim to drink fluids regularly throughout the day rather than just drinking when you feel thirsty."

<font color="aa00aa">adeline,
ya, hee....only at nite then look like. coz bigger. hehe....

pegsfur,
takecare more n rest well. we pray for u.

i agreed, eat healthy v important during preg but really difficult when eating out.</font>

pegsfur, i'm feel so sorry for you. However, there is still hope. We are all praying for you! Be strong, and rest well.

aly - i bought the iron! Ha. i can lend u the 'wat to expect' book thru molly's fren if i'm engaging her. i have read up till 8th mth - not mentally prepared for 9th mth labour yet.

3 D scan
aly, did u get the 3D scan foc after the detailed scan?? It looks great.

Baby Journal from NLB
linda - yes, thanks for the info! Kea just go and take the book, don't ask so much, it's hot!! grab it before there is no more. NLB won't bully mummies, ha.. I got the baby journal from bishan branch, after sun's yoga. at first, the counter staff wanted to smoke me, but if u insist, they will give u. cos the book is actually for pregnancy till bb is 5 yrs old. she asked me if i'mn looking for the journal for prebirth or afterbirth. She's really trying to smoke me, cos there is just one journal.

Drinking Water
I read that to prevent water retention - we should drink minimumly 2 litres per day (isn't this the amth we nid to drink b4 pregnant?)

<font color="0000ff">happyface, cheryl, venus77, cheesycake</font>

hehe, venus..ur boy shy hor

cheesycake, not gombak leh

happyface, u r rite!

it is near bukit batok east community club and there is a macdonald , at the stalls next to mei3 de2 chan1 shi4. the stall is not part of coffeshop, in fact, it is inside this row of shop houses which also house the pancake, chee cheong fun

will go and check out the blk tmr if weather is fine

btw, kosong already very nice, 70 cents is a BIG pack..not kidding cos my big maid said a lot and her appetite is huge

but of cos can add the side dishes u want

u collect ur journal, happyface ?

<font color="0000ff">cheryl</font>

if i m not wrong, kate refers to this..
1021853.jpg

ks me bot 6 pack at a go..tmr going to buy another ..good deal!

hehe, my mum loves this and it used to cost 5 bucks a pack

<font color="0000ff">clover</font>

thanks for sharing. it is very encouraging

oh yah, 173 from bukit batok interchange goes to this bus stop opp bukit batok east cc.

cross the road, walk up the stairs, see 7-11, then walk straight ahead till u reach a coffeeshop whose 1st store is malay food , turn in & walk 90 degree all the way down, u will pass by some shops then..u will see the coffeeshop within the shophouses...the auntie opened store at 430am and open till noon everyday

5 min fr bus stop

i have tasted a lot of these beehoonkwayteowmee , and tis stall ranks 1st so far..food is warm too

niwa,
I got the 3D scan foc during the detailed scan. I loved it. luckily foc.
thanks for offering to lend me the book. see how. if u are taking molly's frd, den ok. but no obligations. no vouch for molly's frd as i only used molly's service before.

pegsfur,
Sorry to hear that. Rest well and hope everything will turn out fine.

pegsfur, have a good rest, lie more often. hope everything will be fine. cheers..

i had FOC 3d scan on my 12 weeks scan. my gynae scan for me since he got this facility. hope he can do this for me on my coming checkup as well.

babypink:

I juz changed my gynae to Dr Chris Chong @ Glens Hosp. He gave me lots multivits n calcium tabs n stretchmark cream.

He found out tat i'm having white discharge so he actually cleaned my vagina for me. Washed out everything n inserted the medicine.

I am so worried... After hearing pegsfur. Luckily i switched Doc in time to find out abt my infection. He din juz give me the medi. He washed n cleaned out the interior of my vagina. Though slightly uncomfortable due to the equipment insertion, i felt safer as he's emptying the infection. My detailed scan will be in 20th week. 3wks time. Today wanted to c, but umbilical cord was blocking though bb was coorporative by facing us wif legs open...

Pegsfur: I'll keep u in my prayers.

Kea: I also have sudden sharp pain. Doc say it's due to infection then will have the *contraction/cramps* kinda pain. Cause he thinks ligament stretching wun be cramps pain...

baby pink

yes, tat's the one i am refering too. healthy and nice. vr worth it, dun know the promotion still have or not. regret nv bought more, heheehheehe

Petrina,

Last week i was having sharp pains kind of cramping feeling for 4 nites but was only happen while i was sleeping and it's gone in the morning. It's just a while myabe less than 10 mints and only happen once or twice in a nite. After the 4th nite i was totally recovered till now. do u think my pain was due to infections? most of the preggies will have white discharge more than before, it's vr normal.

hey, i got the baby journal from westmall library., didnt expect it to contain so many things inside. I went to the counter and ask for the baby journal then the library ask me for who, then she looked at my tummy, oh ya for urself...hahah... i just need to fill up the form, she didnt check my ic. Those who have not gotten it, can go try..

petrina

my gynae oso chris chong...say situation with u..wash V and insert medication...by rite , we shld only have clear discharge...he mentioned white, yellowish mean contains some bacteria..tts y turn yellow..

mummyboy
Yummy.. make me salivate! hahaha...

Happyface
My mom work part time at westmall lib. Ask her help me collect liao. hahahah...

mummyboy,
Argghh..I want!! I've been craving for macD's sausage mcmuffin for the longest time. But been holding off coz I told myself no fast food.

babypink,
I take Post's Whole Grain. It's really good for fiber intake as well. Just dun buy the one with raisin is too sweet.

yes, kea... tats wat dr chong said yest.
he said lots mums have white discharge n brush it off. but he say will get worse if leave it alone. so i did the wash.

Cheryl/KateChow/mummyboy:
creamy white is slight infection - medi plus wash
creamy yellow is bacteria infection - same
creamy green is worse type infection - same

abc: can help me take 1? i give u details to fill up the form... so when we meet u can pass to me. my hse no library. very far...

I slept from 9pm last night to 7am today. Feel so refreshed + 1 bot of essence of chicken and coffee...! Today seems so good for me hehehe..
But how silly can i be.. i brought my digi cam to work and wnating to upload the photos. However, i brought the wrong cable!!!

i have been trying to avoid fast food as well but i just cant resist eating macdonald's fries! I can eat them everyday which i try not to. 1 week once not too bad right? heheee..

Oh dear.. i'm having creamy discharge as well. Think tonight go back need to apply the medi which doc gave me previously. i tot that it's normal as long as no itch!

<font color="0000ff">Mummyboy</font>
bet u enjoyed ur breakfast :p

babypink: oic i tot gombak coz there's this stall selling beehoon quite nice and long Q de...

creamy discharege...
i have it also... sometimes white color sometimes yellow... no smell and no itch is ok right~

Kea: ya i saw it on line very nice n cute design. think this evening after wrk go west mall collect with DH. btw, how r u feeling today?

for me i got sore feet and knee... when bend down get up my knee painful... think i need more milk.

Morning Girls,

Its been a long time since i been posting frequently...

Approaching my 18 weeks, and my appetiate getting bigger... Yesterday had subway (footlong) for lunch, then noodles & KFC Zinger for dinner, along with some potatoe chips.. Goodnesss... feeling so heavy after tat... then this morning had siew mai, fan choy and 5 pieces of pineapple tarts plus ice milo.. Wat is wrong with mi..

BB Journal

Tonite going to get my copy at Bishan Libary, the last said down there still have stock

Creamy discharge

Been having creamy discharge off and on... Can we eat yougurt to get rid of it instead?

I know for yeast infection, doc recommended mi to have more yoghurt

Cheesycake

me feeling ok...but still tired though..hee....my leg is achy but not sore though.....u can try to tk calcium tablet??

Kea: gynae got give me multi vits with calcium but i dont think its enough. seems like lossing calcium to bb. i will drink more milk ba~ have u started ur journal?

I have a qn.....

for those with gynae and delivery place diff location, hw early will the clinc nurse help us to bk the room at the hospital we wan?

Queen: u can go to any national library except orchard (cant remem which other outlet not available) one to fill up a form to request for one. u can search online under: national library baby journal.

Cheryl & Venus,

So far from the last visit i went to my gynae she said i gain 2kg.. which i think that more than enueff.. I'm quite a big-size girl and tall also.. cant afford to put on more weight..but wat to do, i hate vegetables. I work in a hotel, lunch time mostly buffet... and i cant help those cravings.. hehe.

my hubby wont scold mi, he will let mi eat because he big size also wat... with parents like us most probably my baby also will be big-eater..hahaha

just came back from lunch. felt so breathless from the walking? anyone feel so now? we will feel more and more breathless as our tummy gets bigger right?

i feel my heart pumping very hard and fast also.

<font color="0000ff">niwa</font>

hehe, appetite has been good..just not used to travelling yet and evening nausea

<font color="0000ff">bukit batok kwayteowmeebeehoon/ claypot rice</font>

did a site recce this morn

Name of coffeeshop : Da4 Jia1 Hao3 #01-86
Stall : Nasi lemak set meal
Address: blk 274 bt batok east ave 4

regarding yummy claypot rice
blk 283 bt batok east ave 3

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

very nice , as tibit oso good..

promotion ends 24 Oct at shop & save

i bot 1/2 dozen 3 days back, mum bot another 2 for her own hse, then i buy another 4 today..we have have bot a dozen

I think i will clear the stock in shop save bt batok before 24 oct..hehe

=============

Coincidentally, there is a promotion for HL milk at shop and save..3 for $7.45, oso end on 24 oct

recently, HL comes up with the strawberry favour, very yummy i find; me and mum can finish 1 litre in 1 day, hubby took only a cup =p

ever since he marries me, he realises that food and drink wait for no man ..if he is too slow, the stuff will be gone the next day

chessycake: i already had tummy b4 preggy. so i juz feel tat my tummy more bulge then usual. but not prominent like babydude... slim legs, slim body wif protruding stomach.
But due to not being able to fit into my normal bottoms, i already started wearing maternity clothes.

I juz ate *ee mee* cooked by my mil. I love the taste... but 5mins after i finished eating, my bb forced all of it out of my mouth... so upsetting.

<font color="0000ff">bellebelle</font>

we really have big appetites

hehe, i m glad i dun work in hotel..i love buffet and 10 course dinner..

i have a 10 course dinner this sat and another 2 buffets coming up on 28 oct ..

excited..haha

liewb

the post whole grain is very healthy, but hehe, not sweet enough for me

i love the post strawberry one..very nice

Petrina

noted
will update

ur chris chong wear specs ?..he was featured in a Motehr and Baby Mag..Aug issue I think