(2008/03) March 2008

venue

ur gynae is adrian tan or adrian woodworth. my gynae is adrian woodworth, nvr take my weight oso, is i take at home 1...

haha... cheryl... u can run arh... dun feel uncomfortable meh? i can't run at all... i am very clumsy nowadays...

hi venus, i thought this is the first thing to be done for monthly checkup? usually when i step in the clinic they will ask me to measure my weight alr...

cheryl
me too eat like u...and love bread too...can eat one baguette on own at one go.....so far i gained only 3kg....
i think is not alot...
quite ok...

mummy
u look slim in the pic....

aft u all knw the gender, when will u all start buying clothes etc for bb....?? me c liao, v tempted to buy but i dunno e gender yet ..hee...so tis is stopping me to buy...=/

kea,
understand yr feeling,i also looking thru those BP thread & very tempted to place order too. will only start to buy once it 100% confirm.

how many wks now?

strawberry

me ard 14wks nia...=/....still long to cfm..is either end mth and to double cfm, have to wait till nxt mth for detailed scan...

babedude
Still so sexy! i simply love ur legs! I'm not pervert but it's too hard to resist not seeing ur legs :p

Kea
i will buy only at 7mths or 8mths but i dont think i need to buy also..! hehee..

So far i gain 2kg.. This time rd no idea i gained how much!

Cheryl
i find it ok leh ur intake. I eat alot bread and noodles but not rice. i seems to hate rice but love Kuey tiao..!

yday i BD hor.. like have abit blood. pinkish one.. but today no more. Is it like this cause i haven BD for 4 mths? Hmm.. i dun think anything serious cause it's a little bit only just wanna know is it normal.

Recently i eat alot rubbisha n junk hence i am started to get concious and worried. I drink alot cold drinks during the chalet and didnt drink sufficient plain water. I tired myself out w/o sleeping enuff. I slept about 3 to 4 hrs only. From today on must watch my diet and keep tight control already. Hafta do that to have a healthy baby.

Venus/cheryl
some gyne they dun like to scan for long cause they have alot patients. For my gyne, he dont scan for long but he explain alot and very clearly if we dun understand anything. which i felt that he is good in a way. I've heard that cause some thinks that scan too long not very healthy tats why this gyne scanm fast fast. No idea true or not but so long as he is patient with us and willing to explain, he is a good gyne to me.

strawberry

ya, but normally gynae will say 80%....they will wait till detailed scan then sure cfm..keke...

btw,

r u all pantang?? as in preggie liao, didnt touch scissors, sewing, glue etc???

adeline
me too noticed her nice legs...
very attractive...

u went chalet celebrate ur gals birthday?...

i have collected the bb journal too...
nice book...

kea,
ya, i did my detailed scan @ 18wks+ so dun have to wait until 20wks to have 100% confirm.

Since i'm working, cant reali avoid touching all this stuffs...the only thing i avoid is sewing or cutting on bed.

oh no...i am worry now......tt day i 4get, i sew my dress on my bed...i sat on floor but my hands n dress on bed..haiz...

I've just been discharged from the hospital on Sunday. I heeded all your advises and called the hospital emergency no. They then helped me to contact my gyane.

My gynae checked me and confirmed it's my water bag burst. During the scan, it still showed a substantial amt of fluid in my tummy but i was admitted straight away and kept for observation. My gynae explained that normally for cases like this, there are 2 outcome. 1) I will be experiencing contractions and a miscarriage is inevitable. 2) Hope that the water bag will somehow seal itself and stop leaking. However, even if the bag sealed up on its own, i still need the bag to 'refill' it's amnoitic fluid. Then my pregnancy will be able to continue. But there are cases that the fluid just doesn't replenish itself. If that's the case, we may need to decide if we need to terminate this pregnancy. That night, my heart sank as i woke up at 4am to find my pad soaking wet, all the way to my pants. I quickly got up to change.

The next day, i was sent for a detailed scan. It showed that my BB is still heatlthy & bouncing around with strong heartbeat. But the amnoitic fluid has decreased substantially, which means i'm still leaking. Also, the blood test taken previously showed that i'm having an infection, which resulted in the weakening of the bag, and thus the bursting of the bag.

The 3rd day, the gynae checked me again and i told her i've experienced even lesser leaking. I thot that was a good sign, cos that wld mean the my waterbag is sealing up right? My gynae told me that it could also mean that there is not much fluid left for it to leak already. The subsequent scan actually quite confirm this. The fluid level has decreasd again.

All these days at the hospital, when the nurse came & check the fetal heartbeat, it always responded with a strong healthy heartbeat. It's a dilemma hearing the heartbeat cos you r happy that the BB is still alive and well. But on the other hand, you know that you are still leaking and the BB won't be able to live with that amt of fluid even if it is still strong & healthy. I woke up everyday with tears, thinking abt the fate of my little one.

I'm going for a review tomorrow, to see if the fluid has replenish itself. If not, we have to make a decision to terminate the pregnancy.

The BB is still alive and strong, how could i bear to end it's life like dat?

Kea : Since u have done it, then just forget it..My mother said sayang your bb and said "hao de lai, huai de qu"..But must remember dun do it again okie?
Cheryl : My hb opp, he keep asking me to eat..Is mi who scared fat, somemore my AD is coming soon...

pegsfur

sry to hear wad u r going thru.. be strong and discuss his with yr hubby. the decision lies in both yr hands. tk great care.

pegsfur,
my heart goes to you. I am aching for you when I read your post. thanks for the update. I pray that all is well for you and that your sac will seal up and your water bag will replenish itself. girls, let's all pray for pegsfur.

pantang,
me no pantang. just yesterday i cut my girl's hair b'cos her fringe is covering her eyes already.

Adeline,
a bit of blood is ok i guess. i remember having a bit of blood when I BD 6 weeks after delivery. think b'cos it's too long haven't BD that's why.

my morning sickness is back. got early morning puke fest attacking again!! but appetite is normal though. haizz..

pegsfur

pls do take care.. i felt so sad after reading ur posting.. but u must b strong too.. try goin to chinese sin sen.. if givin up bb is the last choice... mayb they can give u miracle... i heard of such case of miracle from close fren...

Thanks, ladies, for your comforting words and all those who pray for me. There's really not much i can do except to wait and see.

Kea,
The gynae said that it's the vaginal infection which caused the weakening of the bag. Now thinking back, i was having alot more discharge a few days b4 the waterbag burst. I shld have taken it more seriously instead of just brushing it aside as hormonal changes

cheryl,
Will drinkng more water really help?

pegsfur
update us after ur review alright? really sad to hear about what you have gone thru. Be strong ok?

Melissa
then i think it should be alright though there is abit pinkish lor.

Pantang
========
eh yday i was talking to my aunty.. she remind me not to cut and sew things on bed.. u can do it everywhere except bed.

cheryl
drink water wil replenish water?

pegsfur
sad to hear what u are going thru...

i may not understand what you are going thru...
dun think too much now...
stay happy and who knws, happy feeling will cause miracle....now to tmr, since u cant do anything...stay positive, ok.....is hard....try alright....

strawberry
the nurse at the clinic say cant do before 20 weeks...so is can...hee....so u cfm ur gender n bb well being?...

bellebeins
i collected at civics plaza at causeway pt....

kea
i nt able to scan to u...
is pink in colour...
very sweet...
u can put pics before bb arrival...
pics when arrive...
n family tree...
i haven really browse thru...
but i think is up till 5 yrs old....journal till bb 5 yrs old...

mummy

wow...u reali tempt me to go and take..but library all far fr me..hmmm...tinking if go liao, dunno have anot...

mummy norman,
may be diff practice at different hospital.

ya, 100% confirm is a prince & bb is growing well. He smiling & mouth open & close (looking for food) during the scan...no wonder i feel hungry.

Hi Jamom,
Nice to meet you too! I realise the mommies here are mainly expecting #1 or #2, not many expecting #3. I'm not a SAHM yet, serving my notice now. Will be a SAHM in mid Nov =)

Wow, BMSG counsellor! Honestly speaking, BMSG has helped me alot during my difficult times and I really appreciate that there is such a hotline for needy mothers like me.

Fei,
Just give your nipples a gentle rub when you bathe to remove the yellowish stuff. Don't rub too hard though.

And what are they? Your body is preparing for breastmilk ;-)

Cheryl,
Your boobs also very big ;-)

Kea,
This is already my #3 and so I really shouldn't be buying any since I've already got a boy and a girl. However, my itchy hands just can't stop me from buying when I see really cute rompers/dresses... You know, my #2 is only 2 yo but he's got a wardrobe of clothes up to 5 yo :p

Pegsfur,
I'm so sorry to hear that... I hope you'll be strong and will be praying for you too. Take care!

strawberry

i call and check liao..so troublesome..must bring gynae's appt card too..and must be NLB member...i 4get where my library card goes liao..lol...since secondary school, nv go library liao..

kea,
not troublesome..just fill up form & there your items.

no showing of ic or gynae's appt card upon my collection yesterday night.

Hi Pegsfer,

Sorry to hear about your situation and we have all been very worried for you. Pls dont blame yourself. I hope the following link is useful for you.

http://www.healthatoz.com/healthatoz/Atoz/common/standard/transform.jsp?requestURI=/healthatoz/Atoz/ency/premature_rupture_of_membranes.jsp

It says that infection usually happens after leakage and not the other way round. Causes for leakage have not been clearly identified though risk factors include smoking and multiple pregnancies etc. So you see, its really not within your control. So pls dont blame yourself. I hope all will turn out well for you. Take care!

i just got my free journal also. i went to national library (the new one). Just need to fill up a form and show them your IC. The journal really very nice and cute.

Thanks Linda for the info.

paiseh me double cfm ...ks lah...

those who collected the journal, did they ask for gynae's card ?? coz the fone pple keep telling me is a must ....