(2008/03) March 2008

Linda
yea the kicks are below belly button.

babedude
omg! U so slim leh *Envy envy* See ur legs! Not i pervert hor! but so attractive :p

babyde
Huge tummy!! U definitely look preggy!

Aly
Very nice scans! 3D so nice.

adeline,

have u post ur ger bday pic on your blog? u must have taken many photos

kate,
i cant feel it with my hands leh...

kais,
i din know that there is a basement at bishan library. i only went up to the 3rd level. to the section English 618.24.

Linda
not yet! I am really very tired out.. till now my eyes are fighting to stay awake! I have not completed my assignments which are due.. gonna be dead meat hahaa..
Will post on wednesday!
I took alot photos but my girl was very grouchy lor while waiting for her birthday cake cause she was confused + sleepy Sigh!.. Most of the photos didnt turn out nice.. So i kept only some..

Gathering
venue: The Village at Heeren
date: 27 October 2007
time: 12 noon

Attendees:
1) Babypink
2) abcdisney
3) Linda
4) Kate
5) Petrina
6) Babe Dude
7) babyDE
8) Adeline
9) Shalom
10) aly
11) Fei

babypink:
ur #1 is so cute.. hmmm.. u gals have been chilling out frequently? can i join u gals with the meet up? =D

kea:
hOpe u r feeling beta oredi...

linda:
thanx for the journal info and oh yah.. from ur blog i realise ur dialect surname is XING rite? which is oso my surname.. kakax...

aly:
sweet scans.. jus cant wait till you get to seee the lovely face rite? =)

babedude:
yeah i agree with adeline.. nice leggys.. hmmm.. envious... u sure have a great figure before u got preggie.. ghee...

to share:
oh yah gals, i know that of, we could elevate our legs while we watch tv or resting and before we doze off... it help to prevent varicose veins (spider webs) and edema (swallon legs)...

(=^O^=)

hi annie,

yup my surname is xing...
dialect is heng. i m still using my maiden name hheee.. i like my surname.

no prob abt the journal coz free one. i m just sharing wat i know.
that the purpose of this thread also rite.

Annie & Adeline... Thanks.. er.. maybe is angle problem.. hahaha..its camera trick lah!! I am FAT k!! My tighs really getting big.. really.. Maybe this side picture can show u my bump clearer, i pull my oversize T-SHirt to the back..hee hee!!

CONGRATSss Kate.. feels weird right?? but fun and blessed right...!! heehee.. more kicks to come manzz.. my kiddo is really active at nite.. from 10.30pm onwards..started doing her routine kicking and chopping on me loh!!! hahahaha..
1019917.jpg

i just went to dr lawrence ang for my first appt with him tonight. he said our bb is "80% boy"! hubby and i are very happy. so we are having a crown prince! heheh, coz bb is the first grandson and so is my hubby.

babypink, hope u r feeling better. pls update my details when you are able to.
DR: Lawrence Ang
HOSP: Mt A

linda:
yeah man.. i love my surname too..

babedude:
neh.. from that angle u still look great.. sexy mummy.. ghee.. well pls.. ur thighs are great k, compare to mine.. =D

clover:
congrads.. under some generation purppose STRESS previously arh... =) now u can be reassured le...

kate n babedude:
haha.. yeah mi too.. thou i m oredi in my wk 20 but i only got to feel my BB for real like a few days ago.. its reali wonderful.. like my BB communicating with mi.. yeah and its true yah they like to get real action-packed as the nite fallss.... lOlx...

(=^o^=)

my hubby can feel the baby kick last night. it is really interesting. he tapped twice and she responded by kicking back. haha!

try it.. very fun.. i think baby can sense movement outside de. my hubby did the tapping method 3 times. 3 times all got reaction.. muz wait for about a few seconds response time. yesterday was my baby's restless night. kept moving about. whole night kicking till i fell asleep. guess the scan got her excited. haha!

abc, we asked him where he could deliver and he name all the private hospitals. i told him i preferred Mt A. from what I read... he usu deliver at TMC, but i personally prefer Mt A after going for the hospital tours.

See all your tummies so cute.

Anyone dare to bare their tummy nude here? Keke

Kea,
Glad to hear that. Just relax & enjoy your preg.

babypink,
The spider veins are inherit ones. My mom got it & so am I. It's all showing & protruding out at the back of my ankle, very ugly. Tell yor mom better dun do the surgery lah. My mom was vained & she did it to remove them & then later regretted cos it was so painful. I see oso scare. :p

Aly : the pic of your bb gal is veryyy cute leh..Detailed scanning will see so clearly de huh?
Mummy : U can feel bb kicking already? How is the feeling like? I want to feel it too...

cat_tail

thx..hope all will be well dw this journey.....=)...

Aly: wow...yrs is so clear!! my fren detailed scan, not so clear leh........

babyDe
Usu i swim on thu evening around 8pm.
I'm trying to find more available evenings to swim.

2 Fridays ago, two of my very close friends who are also pregnant (friends really share everything... heehee) went to my hb's studio to do our preggy shots. 7mth, 6mth & 3 mth. It was really fun. Will try to get some of the pic up. We all became 1st time models... hahhahaha

Melody... yah.. dun worry.. different pple felt the kicks in different way!! Urs a princess or a prince...?? If princess..then maybe she is gentle and sweet..so u dun feel the hard kick!! If a prince..wow, then he will be the sweetest guy ever!! Then can intro to my princess!! hahahaha :p

Y so little tummies from mummies one!! QUick post more tummies leh.... pics paints a thousand words!

hi all mummies,

i am in 20 weeks this week as well. me a bit outdated as i just join all the mummies here. :p

pls update me as well,
EDD 3 Mar 08
Gynae Dr Tho Chin Keong
Hospital Mt A

as for bb gender, me and my husband will prefer a surprise. so unknown till my bb arrives.

i am looking forward to have my bb's first kick also.. after seeing all the sweet memories mummies had... so sweet.

melody and kea,
the pic i show is 3D scan.
detailed scan is same as the normal scan we take.
the radiographer happens to ask if I am interested in taking since the baby is big enough to see clearly.. so i say ok.

Kicks
I started feeling the kicks two weeks ago when i was 18 weeks plus.. only this week, then the kicks can be felt by a third party.

cheryl,
ur baby responded ma.. he responded by stopping his movement when u tap.. haha.. muz be stop to wonder y mummy called him?
mine will be "yes daddy, y u tap?" so she tapped back.

Lee Hong: Wah.. i salute to u and hubby!! both of u can endure the mystery!! I cannot manzz.. furthermore, needs to buy lots of baby stuff too! hahahaha

aly..

den he very mischievous loh, when he kick, hb tried to feel from tummy, but he stopped, when hb removes his hand, he kicks again.. aiyoooo

hi mummy and adeline,

can lah... dun think so much loh.. hehe... if i know alr i lagi stress. my hubby eldest son.. so do i think his parent sure hope we got baby boy this time round. it's better not to know. :p
nothing much to prepare. my boss will be giving me his bb's stuff, and i can get some from my sis as well. i dun intend to buy more stuff for my bb coz bb grow very fast. waste money only... somemore heard from ppl that bb using 2nd hand stuff better woh..
so far i bought sterilizer and breast pump from bb fair at Taka last month.
i'll be going for detailed scan this thurs.

just a question to ask. how to maintain weight increment at 2 kg each month arh... i couldn't make it leh... every month sure more than 2 kg one...

Linda : oic..cos i see those babies magazines sayng that mummies will feel the kick ard 16wks, mayb cos mi is first time so i duno the feeling..
Mummy : Havent know yet, next visit is this weekend, hopefully bb corporate n let me see keekeee..

Kea : Yup...i will be giving birth at Glen, but i havent take the package, can only take at 20wks...
Cheryl : Wao...u are in your which wk? Cos your tummy seems big...Is a prince right, from the preious post i read..Can i know how much weight have u gain so far?

morning ladies..just had a tiring weekend cos of justin's bday party...

cheryl...wah ur tummy damm big..

lee hong..welcome..2kg per mth..i think damm hard to achieve too..:p

melody
i think going 22weeks in few days times... i think i gained abt 7-8kg... omg... die...
dun worry, u will feel it very soon, when it start sure very fun 1... when my hb 1st feel it when he touch my tummy, he oso so happy...

venus
yes damn big loh..

I am in my 20th week.. finally finally I feel baby kicking abit here and there.. so happy BUT I was staving when baby kick. seems like only kick when hungry (oh no~)

kao_angry.gif
feels abit angry with myself, like a sotong queen... I keep missing out baby fairs...

mummyboy

i think i eat alot...
breakfast: 2-3pcs bread (nt those white bread)
lunch: maybe rice (but normal quantity)
teabreak: another 2pcs bread
dinner: normal rice or noodle...

do u think alot??

Cheryl : Oh..yah lor i aso think so,it must be very fun when if i can see bb movements..But this weight gain is normal right as u are already 5mths liao??

melody

i think so... but my hb keep reminding me dun gain so much weight... lol... but if hungry dun tell me cannot eat meh...

venue

that wat i think oso leh... bt ever since i preg, i love to eat bread alot... duh... i think have to try to cut down liao.. but breakfast what is a good choice of food?? wat do u all normally eats?

i've gained 9 kg for 20 weeksleh. scary right?
when i complaint my hubby said i never do exercise loh... i think i eat alot too... like what cheryl said... feel hungry so have to eat.. sometimes guys are like that, so worry you gained to much weight, but they dun allow you to starve the bb... sigh....
i eat as normal, but eat lots of fruits also. scare constipation... hehe.... in fact i also eat titbits. but in average arh...

Queen

nope... i think i eat alot of bread stuff and rice stuff.... i limited myself nt to eat too much of sweet stuff scare diabetes

cheryl..i eat 2 pcs of bread for breakfast...
maybe for teabreak,eat fruits..cut down on rice and noodle for lunch and dinner...eat more meat,vegetables and fruits..

lee hong

ya loh. hw to do exercise?? cannot run, cannot this n that... even wan to run hb oso dun allow, scare i fall down.. duh