(2008/03) March 2008

Strawberry

my hb did collect on my behalf fr westmall library
was successful

strawberry
i just called up Bishan library. The librarian said i have to do down personally to collect. Think it's best you call up your nearest library to ask them.

http://www.nlb.gov.sg

Kea
I feel safer wearing a one piece as i swim laps.Also, i received a 2nd hand swimsuit so am sticking to that

cat_tail

mine is jus at 1 spot...at the tummy.. below the navel...jus feel tight and uncomfy there......

cheesycake

me gg cruise nxt mth 7th....ard 4mths 1wk then....ya lo, i oso wan go BKK, then actuali gt free trip at dec to HK , but my dad don allow me to tk flight and go to other countries...so no choice, spend abit more for cruise lo...if now, i wan go crazy liao..must relax abit..hee....

Hi ladies, Just had lunch at Woodlands courseway point just now so here's to add in.

Courseway Point John Little(which is supposingly same as Robinson) also having sale.. so supposingly is store wide.

I just got my free baby jounal from the library in CIVIC Centre next to courseway point. Need to go to level 3, customer service counter. Friends/Relatives/Hubby can help the mummy to collect BUT must show her IC.

Hope this helps....

Kea: oic... it wld be nice for u and ur hubby to spend quality time before bb due. i wanted to but my mum dont allow and now if i walk too much my sole and feet sure ache. u exp tat too?

cheesycake

mine 6 pm..now head like got hammering ..lucky tmr not working

wanted to take leave today , but realise i have a report to submit, so have to come back

cheesycake

i tink is common for our leg to ache and sore , when times goes by, our tummy more heavy, i tink our leg more achy....nw my leg gt ugly spider veins liao...=(...every nite , i ask hubby massage for me lo...if not v achy feelin too.....

Only slept 3 hours last night... now STONE. No choice, hand pain and hungry makes me awake and unable to sleep. Now counting down to 6pm as well...

Kea: ya loh so painful loh... got to ask my hubby to massage for me... haiz... last time i wear high heels walk also no pro. now wearing flat walk abit sore liao...
think later swollen somemore...

babypink: oic... endure 2 more hrs to knockoff~ me 2.5hrs. orh u headache also? tmr i on leave heehe...

cheesycake

maybe can soak in warm water??? will it feel beta??? me c my leg liao, oso sian..spider veins v ugly liao..

Kea,
Maybe it's just sudden expansion of tummy? If u still feel uncomfortable then u should give gynae a call. Dun feel pai sek.

Aiyoo... my spider veins never go away sonce 1st preg. Now seems worst.

BB Journal
i just called up library, BB Journal can only collected by mother or spouse with your ic & gynae appointment card. Best to call up to check on the stock before going down.

thx cat_tail...nw i feel beta liao..=)..

Melody

spider veins is those green green veins appear on our leg, hands etc lo......alot combine and form like spider web like..so is describe as spider veins..

cheescake

don tink can apply cream to remove , coz is appear becoz of our force on legs and oso due to hormones changing....is inner body changes ...not outer area...

cheesycake & melody

hehe, thanks

yalor, cheesycake, me headache, gong gong and pukey

cat-tail

is it becos of walking too much..cos i oso scared, my mum have a LOT, all protruding out like veins coming out..

hehe, said surgery can remove..she read somewhere..

think she is "hoping" i can sponsor but i m broke =p

kea: when i was in holiday, i also soaked my lower body in warm-hot water.. cause aircon, water turn cold very fast.. hehe

My spider veins starting to appear on my under lower thigh. My ankle from beginning of preggy already have obvious spider veins le...

my tummy below navel is obvious. can see like having a spare tyre below my waist.

1019476.png

babypink: ya loh so sianz... headache somemore cant slp well~ buay tahan until i need to take one panadol. if can i prefer not to...

Kea: oh dear u got ask gynae after birth will disappear onot?

cheesycake

me didnt ask....it depends on our own body, i tink...some i heard will disappear, some jus stay put there...haiz...guess tis is the sarific to make for bb...=)

chessycake

me discover i have headache tis few days..and alway occurs ard dinner time..mk me super no mood for dinner.....

Went to egg maternity as mentioned by Kate abt the maternity top with bra cup in it. Err n ot suitable for me cos i am rather small size. More suitable for bigger size moms. Retail at $49.

cheesycake, noe wat u mean.i try not to take med too..

=========

hehe, tot i posted but seem to disapper

anyway, i m dying to leave my office cos i m feeding headachy, pukey , nausea and SUPER cold..

left my jacket at home today cos gong gong,

and my colleague just adjust the aircon BACK to 22 degree after I adjust it to 27 degree

hehe, 5 more min

Kea: ya loh like pimples and those veins. orh no mood hoh, want to slp tight then the head like got something poking. very hard to fall aslp
mine is thru out whole day on and off~

<font color="aa00aa">blue_skies,
wat as kais says swimming is gd for preg women, after 3mths can swim...or if u r advised not to swim.

kais,
i also like to swim at nite, cooling n less ppls. but my hubby dun wana swim...haiz...
normally when u go swimming and wat time?

i hvnt collect the baby journal yet wana collect last sat but due to holiday library closed. hopefully this sat still hv it.</font>

Hello Ladies!
i am finally back from my 4 days chalet and today my off day due to public holiday BUT i am still very tired!
Had a grand celebration for my #1. It's really very taxing on me. I keep dozing off now and then. Too shag!

During the chalet, my baby keep kicking and it's the 1st time it gave me real hard kicks. Now it's a daily thingy that i feel it's kicks.

Cheesycake
My headache lasted thruout 1st trimester! Now i only get headaches when i hv insufficient rest.

Linda
thanks for sharing about the baby journal. I shall get mine at sengkang! When is it till?
Actually i was thinking, since i didnt have any journal for #1 should i keep one for #2?

babypink
u have my contact right? for the gathering.

Kea
Talking about spider veins, my family genes is that all our veins are very obvious. Esp the veins ard my breast! It's damn obvious lor..

Avent talk
==========
I skipping this talk as i feel that i've no need for it cause it's 2nd preggy. though it's pretty worth it for the foodie and goodie bag etc.. u girls have a good day ahead right!

Thinking of tml going back to work just turns me off.

hi all, juz back from the detailed scan. now confirmed 100% girl cos can see 3 lines!
Here is a scan of my baby but baby covered her face so only get her side view.
1019722.jpg

cos this is 3D scan. The lady doing the scan says that she can do for me cos she has the machine and i am more than 20 weeks. too bad she is too shy to let us see her face clearly.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
share my tummy shape took this pic at nite time n taken meal so it will look bigger at 17wks+...hehe...</font>

1019730.jpg

mummy, u so slim... maybe because i fat so cannot really c the bulge.

I having pain on my tummy occasionally. dunno isit bb kicking, i too blur to differentiate...

i had felt the first real kick from my baby yesterday nite but only once, today i felt several times. My hand felt it too for when i put around my tummy. It's so amazing ...so happy