(2008/03) March 2008

can i ask u all somethin....ever since preggie, i notice theres fishy kind of smell in my urine....(sry TMI)....not as in purposely go n smell, is when pee, can jus smell it......do u all have this?

Cheesycake : I was thinking will u post in this thread a not..heehehe...im fine..
Im in my 17wks liao, still feel some nausea, especially when brushing teeth..How about u? My tummy aso hard hard de lei, especially the bottom of the tummy..n i can actually feel the strain when im wearing my panties..**shy shy**

Melody

smell like fishy fishy de hor?? is not like our normal be4 preggie urine...is it becoz of the folic we ate?? hmmm....any mtb can advise??

Melody: i seldom post here coz my EDD changed to 01.04.08
im fine, so far so gd. time really flies, me into 15wks liao... hopefully can tell bb gender next appt. have u know urs? same here, when wearing panties or pants i can feel the strain in lower tummy. coz got to lift leg up then will touch my tummy. i prefer to wear dresses now. have u exp the 1st kick? me have~

Kea: i find my urine now more yellowish and smelly. maybe the supplements and medicines we taking so like tat? last time before preggie not like tat.

Hi Mommies
I am not very active in this thread but I do read them sometimes.

Kea,
As long as you dun have burning sensation when u pee, it's perfectly ok. I do have that when I conceive the 1st one & now too. The smell gets worst if the frequency of the pee is long especiallly the 1st urine in the morning.

Cheesycake,
Time to start your pelvic exercise liao..heehee..

kea,

do u drink enough of water? mine also quite yellowish but ok lah, not tat smelly. Got to drink more water.

Pegsfur

hope everything is fine with u

melody

thanks, i m ok

me oso 17th week, tummy very obvious now leh

also nausea when i woke up this morning

cheesycake

hehe, u can be active here lah cos i am quite sure u will deliver in march..normally a few days earlier one =p

my own was supposed to be after mid oct, end up late sep ;)

Kea

yupz, drinking more water will help to make urine less smelly and less yellow

<font color="0000ff">hi mtb,
i'm pro with bfg... hope this round can bfg more... Gerald only bfg for 3 week 100%bfg, stop due to high blood then take medicine can not bfg.. .then my supply stop immediately.... haha.....

hi babypink,
he want more... haha the max i go is 3... who know i stop at 2.... keke

Re smelly urine...
think it might have something to do with the medicine we take....</font>

Cheesycake : oh i see, so u in Apr thread ah? I havent know mine, my next visit is next week..hope can tell aso, so anxious to know leh..Yup mi aso wearing dress recently, more comfy lor. U feel the first kick? so good...i havent leh, i dunno how is it like...
Babypink : urs very obvious liao ah? Mine still ok, i have my AD on end Oct, i think by then all of them will know..Now mayb the clothes i wear still doesnt show yet, many of them still dunno yet. Our EDD is same leh, did u realise it?

me jus back fr lunch...hee.....ta bao fries back too..hee..

hmmm, i guess mine is becoz of my multivits..smell like it though..=/

Pelvic exercise:
The feeling is like when u pee & then u suddenly stop the flow of urine & hold it. That's the muscle u r attacking at. Try to hold the pelvic muscle for 3 sec & then release it. Repeat it as often as you can & even while u u r surfing the web.

Melody: i havent exp the 1st kick. typo error just now~ i also anxious to know bb gender...
hope to see next visit 17wks.

babypink: oic i hope to deliver in late mar though~

hehe, melody, i realise that

but to end up on the same actual day is not quite possible =p

AD is ur actually wedding day ?
if u r like me who have very bad MS in 1st trim, end oct should be great

cat_tail

hehe, doing it rite now

btw, when is ur detailed scan at SGH

cheesycake

hope ur wish comes true..come in more often leh

Babypink : yah lor..Is just estimated de...heheee..Yup my wedding dinner is on end oct..until now sometimes i still have the nausea feeling but not serious at in 1st trim liao. Initially i cant eat dry food at all, now bk to normal liao..But my stomach will be very obvious by then..

ystrdae me gt a bad weird nightmare, cant reali rem wad happen but could rem that i saw a preggie woman fall dw fr stairs....scare me.....sob sob....

Cheryl : Issit u must feel very happy at tt particular moment... yours is a boi? How many weeks gynae able to tell u is a boi?

dun get too involved in wat u dream, not good. dream does not mean anything.. so dun think too much... i ever dream i miscarriage leh... i oso scare

at 16week+ my gynae say 80-90% boy... i just went for my detail scan on mon, and it is indeed boy... when u feel bb movement sure excited. hehe

Queen

Pelvic exercise to prevent zi gong xia chui..this is wad my gynae teach n tell me...as when bb grow, will be heavier....will depend on our womb to support

Im back aft 2 days of bedrest. Since mon I haf been hafg some pink discharge. Btw I haf nt haf any sexual since I gotten pregt. Went to see my gynae but she couldnt find out the reasons. No infections. So I was given 2 days of mc to rest. Now stil got a bit... Thus, Im now stil v worried. Sobbing... Any advise from any of u? Thx

Jeangal,
Oh dear pink spotting? Have u seek a second opinion? Have u gone for a scan? Is baby ok? Think most importantly is baby. Most spotting I know in 2nd trimester is harmless and often caused by something that's not too dangerous.

Jeangal

do take good care of urself
as long as u r following up with gynae and resting more..should be fine..just relax 1st

a lot of ladies have spotting but still deliver their babies smoothly

cheryl

congrats
think u will be the earliest among us to deliver cos ur EDD is teh earliest ?

Kea

dreams are always the opposite of reality , so u will go ahead and deliver a healthy baby =)

Melody

have an enjoyable wedding
hehe, i miss mine

JeanGal

u in hw many wks now? did gynae scan yr bb and listen heartbeat? if heartbeat everything is normal, not to worry....will be fine....

babypink

hee...thx.......me ystrdae woke up at 4plus and tell hubby me scare scare..lolx.....

jeangal

don worry..me at first ard 2mths oso gt pink discharge then brown...me v worry too....but doc ensure me as long as heartbeat every normal, don worry ...u jus walk slowly ya, try to minimize yr movements..then have as much rest once u rch hm...every ask hubby tk for you.....=)....tk care...

mummyboy

tink shld be ok bah...hee..watch liao, don go tink can le...me watching Resident Evil tis sat oso..hee..

Jeangal

mine is once only...i mean like 1st time once...then second happen like a few wks ltr...once too....then third time happen wks ltr again and is brown......mine is spread over the 2-3mths...doc say mine is uterus infection...did yr gynae check inside ur V area?

hehe, mummyboy, y not

both hb & i r horror genre fan , u too ?

wat show u r going to catch? hehe, hope to go out soon and i really miss my horror movies

for #1, i can travel and catch a lot of horror movies..after the 17th week

ok leh, #1 comes out fine and can sleep by herself too, neither on the same bed nor the same room as her parents =p

Jeangal

since no infection etc, u don worry so much....have a gd rest and everything will be fine..oso avoid liang and cold food......

babypink,
I am going for my detailed on 29th. Hope can see the gender by then.

Queen,
There are a lot of advantages on Pelvic exercise!
1) Prevent urinary incontinency
2) Holds your womb... Have u ever see a auntie walk with legs wide open & as though there's something dropping out. Scary rite!
3) Improve your sex life...keke...

all mtb

u all got see today newpaper?? regarding a pregnant woman her bb's brain is growing outside the skull... the poor woman 6mth preg liao den have to abort it.... duh

cat_tail

mine was on 31 oct..i went and change it to 7 Nov, cos i was thinking 31 oct dun noe too early for 20th week scan

cos actually the team doc (tat visit was sabrina wee) wanted to schedule the detailed scan after my regular visit on 31 oct.

i was telling her to schedule my next visit with my deatiled scan..cos i dun wan to go SGH so often ..still scared of travelling

my EDD 5 days after urs

but now 7 nov felt like a long time away..hehe, see how

Melody: not yet loh... heard between 18-20wks then feel 1st kick... im waiting loh... must be very cute de...

cheryl: congrats its a boy for u~ me hope to know my bb gender soon~

babypink: keke just now went to do filing then strain my leg coz need to climb stairscase. my nerves pulling
think am going to tell my collea tat until end this month i cant do liao.

cheryl

as in straits times or The New paper

very poor mum

aiyoh, Cheesycake, take care wor

preggies like us cannot cimb too much

babypink
the new paper

mummyboy
it is not horror to me leh. not even gross loh. i watch at scv, those show like house of the dead and land of the dead is even gross leh..

<font color="aa00aa">babedude,
thanks! feeling better liao. but still need to watch out my diet.

kate,
how abt u? still pain?</font>

mummyboy,
That movie is totally not worth it. I saw it last sat and it's all gory. No plot, no action, nothing. And most part are gory so I ended up closing my eyes coz I dun want to affect baby. *sigh