(2008/03) March 2008

i love my mummy too

and these is my heartfelt thanks to her

http://www.stomp.com.sg/lovein/mumcon18.html

cheryl
dunno that one true or not also! keke.. but i still eat without bothering lor. i hafta give in to my cravings..

kea
so u 1 year younger then me. Do u feel bad of losing freedom? at times i do think back that i lose the freedom and seeing friends going out quite sad. when i see my girl and think about baby i just forget about everything!

In regards to BF, I had been asking around.... Heard of some "scarey" after effects, smaller breast (which mine are small to start with), saggy breast... etc. Anyone who had breastfeed for more than a month can give me some feedback please? My girlfriends stop during the first month due to "low supply".

OMG, you girls are so young! I belong to the 70s :p

Adeline,
I was like this also whenever I breastfeed, worry my boobs will be "dirty". I always carry a hankie with me, esp to parks/zoo, I will wipe myself clean first before nursing. But with #2, just lift up t-shirt, undo bra and feed! hahahaha

Like what the old folks say, "dirty eat dirty grow up" hehehe

bbpink
in fact i enjoy the no bathe during the first few days...hee...sounds like i super dirty woman...cos i have long hair n then tangle like mad...the combing them made me wished i no need to bathe...but after first 3 days i began to wish i can bathe the clear white tap water...n not those lemongrass smell yellowish water...

i bathe everyday...shampoo hair with powder daily....

kea
my hubby older then u 6 years...must be take care of u alot....

Liyun,
While you are still breastfeeding, your boobs will go double or triple in size but once you stop, it may shrink to even smaller than pre-preg size. If you are small to start with, you don't have to worry about saggy breasts as there's nothing to sag :p I've BTDT too hahahha

Liyun
breast will become small alot for me..in fact it bacame massless...n sag like nobody biz....esp after 2 years....no FM oni BM.....then when squeeze it, u feel like no fresh in it...oni skin....but i heard is with each menstrual cycle it will build back mass...

Hi Reena,

Someone told me that some mummys didnt breast feed (ur breast increase in size during pregnancy right?), and their breast remains huge or bigger after the whole thing as they "leave it as it is". I am wondering if I should do the same, I am rather worry it will shrink to even smaller if I start breast feeding and stop when I need to work... *size & looks does matters abit*

Hi mummy_norman,

thats what I am wondering if I should prevent... HB like wat he sees now. *so do I*

adeline

ya lo..sometimes i regret...haha..but i tink hw my hubby dote on me...i feel beta...hee..

mummy norman

u mean my hubby...hee..not yr hubby hor...lolx....he do dote on me..sometimes i feel so childish in front of him..but i do nag at him like an old lady...lhaha..coz guys alway tk ting for granted..sometimes he say i older than him..hahah

"older" hubby more thoughtful..

kea..u lucky to have a mature hubby ah.. some hubby are really very childish one k.. (like mine LOL)!!

hahahahaa

Reena

I am also in the 70s. like u i showered the next day in the hospital. after going through the labour, cant stand not showering with all the sweats sticking to me. and need to breastfeed somemore, scared my bb will be put off by me haha. i agree with you on BF, it needs a lot of determination and encouragement. I have a close gf who guide me along on BF which why i manage to get through the difficult phase.

mummy
yes...i closing shop...
u still can try for third....then mebe close after then....but the kit i read...like very accurate...so rem to use on second preg....not too late...first is gal then second boy make a hao word...

liyun
sometimes when hubby will insensitively say, ur breast small alot....very concious now...i not sure no breastfeed will remain big...if so, then mebe no breastfeed is gd....but deprive bb of ur milk if u have alot milk kind...u see which is impt...for me i think breast....cos it affects self esteeen...but the bonding bf give is very rewardin....

so dilemma....u gain some u lose some....weight n see what u like...

kea
yeah...hoho...yur hubby..sorry hor....

mebbe he likes the "childish" of u?...i mean the feeling of youth u gave him...

<font color="0000ff">mummy_dude</font>

hehe, after u try the gender result , muz let us noe the result

<font color="0000ff">liyun</font>

i dun think no breastfeed will remain big leh

<font color="0000ff">28 years old</font>

hehe, perhaps becos i m 28 myself and noe guys of my age, so was thinking 28 is not that mature leh

i agreed nice to have hubbies older than ourselves

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
recently i got some headache few times. duno y...maybe the weather too hot or i too stress?

ice cream i also like eat 2 times those cone n stick one...my hubby dun allow me to eat the whole tub...

currently im only 16wks+ already gained 5kg...OMG...

today lunch eating tom yam seafood soup...so nice...my face poping alot of pimiples again...
bought some BBQ pork from siang wei...eaten some now my throat abit pain liao...

I'm having a problem here .... I just found that i'm leaking urine !!! At first it's only a few drops but just now it's like a whole gush of water coming out! I just read that it could be urine or it could be a loss of amnoitic fluid.

I dun think it's urine cos i just empty my bladder 5 mins ago. Then i was lying on the bed and was shifting my legs when i felt a gush of water about to come out. I rush to toilet and really, the water just came out like i'm urinating. And this happened 3 times in a span of 45mins. Oh no ... how ah? Anyone experience this b4?

Pegsfur
did u check with ur gynae? It could be dangerous. If few drops might be urine but gush of water i dont think so.

Guys
======
Though my HB is 5 yrs older then me, i dun think he is mature BUT he takes very good care of us. i think that is what that matters and family is his 1st piority.

Linda,
My gynae doesn't have any emergency no leh ... looks like i have to wait till tml liao.

Adeline,
It's past working hours already so i'm unable to call my gynae ...

Mummy,
The colour is clear. It has stopped now but every now and then I can feel a few drops coming out. It really scared the hell out of me just now. I thot it's urine but how come got so much can come out in such a short span of time one?

Then i searched the web and saw 1 article which says that it might be a loss of amnoitic fluid. It says amnoitic fluid shld be colourless and will come out in a trickle or a gush, whereas if it's urine, it shld be pale yellow colour and wld only come out when i stress the bladder like coughing or sneezing.

pegsfur

you want to call the kk emergency no.? seems like they have a 24h emergency clinic thingy...but i don't have the no..

do check out asap

pegsfur,

call the clinic no, sometimes they will divert it to dr h/p no. like my gynea, when i call his clinic no at 11pm, it diverted to his h/p no. call now, dun delay.

pegsfur

how abt rush down to kkh or tmc or sgh ?

i am worried for u

becos just now i was at a meeting and when i sat up, my whole skirt was wet..my 1st tot is it blood, squeeze the skirt a bit and realise not red, next worry is whether water bag burst..

hubby's face changed color when he sees my wet skirt when he fetched me back

i was sitting on my bag and the bottle has leaked few hrs ago..so was unsure is it becos the bag still wet or wat

observing now after a chnage of clothes

Babypink,
the EDD keep changing for me too, usually +/- 2/3 days but I am sticking to the EDD during my 8th week scan. Earlier scan usually more accurate, I heard.

Melissa,
Never mind, next time then. Im quite sure one day well meet at Brenda, perhaps at 3rd trimester when we need to go more often.

Shirley,
I test out the reaction of my MIL, mum and an aunt on BF. Turn out that their generation believes in formula milk, so got some resistance to break down. Even my hubby also think formula milk ok since both of us grew up fine. Foresee some tough times ahead. So, my plan is to start brainwashing my hubby first, then move to next target.. hopefully, in 5 mths time, got more support.

Mummyboy,
I am told that after the detail scan (?? min), I got to wait around for 2 hours, then go see my gynae with the results. For me, it will be a half day thingy. Perhaps, Ill go botanic gardens for picnic, then come backha!!!

Reena,
Didnt know sick can still BF, wont spread to BB meh?

Pegsfur, Babypink
Hope both of you are fine. Will do some google on this and share if find anything useful.

Just mange to read thru all the news. Just 24 hours, but got 2 archive already. *faint* took me an hour to get to all.

Thanks, Babypink for posting the emergency numbers here.

ALL MTB, worth spending just 5 min to save these 2 numbers in your handphone now!!! Just in case.

Pegsfur & babypink

hope both of u all r ok....do update us.....

fei

my mom oso believe in FM ..when i say i wan try BF, she say huh...r u sure...lolx...coz she say BF v xin ku..

Pegsfur,

U getting better.???

BabyDe,
How abt u?? getting better ??

Hope all mummies who are not feeling well get better soon k.. :)

Pegsfur,

U getting better.???

BabyDe,
How abt u?? getting better ??

Hope all mummies who are not feeling well get better soon k.. :)

pegsfur & babypink,
Is everything alright now??? This is the 3rd time this week that I've heard of water leaking. My coll went to the doc 2 days ago coz of that and was put on bed rest immediately. Hope all is well with both you ladies..

Good morning , ladies

fell asleep last nite while soothing #1 to sleep

after a change of clothes, my panty remain dry so i think all is good, thanks

<font color="0000ff">Pegsfur</font>

hope u r okay and all is fine with u & baby.
Do update us !

<font color="0000ff">morning.....

hi babypink...
coz my hubby want 3 kids.... and he know if the no 2 is gal... I will close shop..... haha

hi Linda,
is is only a dream... try not to think too much hor....

Re Showering...
mind no 1 is c-section so the next day... still stuck in the bed.... haha... on drip... but becoz mine is planned c-section... the during the delivery next used any strength.... haha along in the air-con environment, so don feel dirty or smelly.... haha.....

once I reach home... I think I start bathing on the 2nd day... including washing my hair with herb... my CL will boiling the water everyday in the morning for me to bath.... haha.... so can't complain too much....

Re Size of Breast not equal to amount of Milk Supply...
my mother very cute... during my boy 1st few day... went back to PD clinic to check on the jandice level... met this young mummy with huge boob... ask her, her milk supply must be good.... haha the mummy reply.... this one can only see... no supply at all..... i know of mummy with small boob... but have 3 year of continue milk supply lah....

hi pegsfur,
sorry not experience... but u might want to check with ur gyn...

YUP this thread is moving super super speed.......</font>

Poshies
i agree very fast leh! Morning wake up wahhh so many active already haha..

Pegsfur
Pray that you are alright with your baby. Do update us on your condition.
U know after i gave birth, i even sweat in hospital for days although there is air-con. think it's due to the confinement food.

pegsfur and babypink..please let us know of ur situation ..

fei...maybe u show ur hb the pros of breastfeeding eg in terms of cost..
1 tin of FM cost abt $27 - $30.
1 week = 1 tin for newborn consumption..
1 year = 52 week * 30 = $1560 of savings u achieve w bf...

This is just an example my fren illustrate to me..

but for my case,i felt a difference as i compare w a fren who bf only 1 mths plus..her child get sick almost every mth and the bill for PD is not cheap too..roughly $100 per visit..

venue77

all is good , as in my 8.50am post

hoping all is fine with pegsfur too

i was still telling hubby on the way back tat all i want is to deliver my kids smoothly and all in good health

poshies

hehe, no wonder ..ur hubby is really one of the few among our hbs who wants three

morning ladies,
waterbag blast or leak is serious I heard, it concerns the life of the baby was what my colleagues told me.. Hope u ladies are ok...

hi MTB... is ur tummy hard/ soft one now? i feel my tummy is hard hard...

Pegsfur: i got leakage of urine only when i sneeze or cough if my bladder is quite full. for ur case, better check with ur gyane... dont delay...