(2008/03) March 2008

abc

i don tink can rite....coz outside black chicken soup they put alot of herbs de.....then even if ask them , u wldnt knw they tellin u the rite one....coz i tink we cant tk too stong herbal soup

abc,
Lots of MSG, better not take so much.

gosh

i have tis new feeling today...my whole abdomen feel so suan suan feeling.....argh...anyone knw wads is wrong man?

so many boys...
very envy..
saw my #3....is another princess...disappointed...there goes my plan to balance my family....now i can oni wang mei zhi ke...

for all my 3...the ms oni got more n more worst...n alot pimples this round...that the oni diff...

my detailed scan in nov...
another 4 weeks...

I'm also experiencing these uncomfortable crampy/tightening feeling. It started yesterday and i'm still feeling uncomfy now ... feels bloated oso

Any of you started on stretch marks cream already? My tummy & breasts started to feel itchy these days and i guess it's a sign that my skin is starting to stretch! So i quickly start on the cream now

wah cheryl your detailed scan got discount one ah...

i now feeling very broke after just paying for the package ...

somemore the wedding is coming up... haiz..stress stress stress

belle
according to past detail scan...is 100 bucks...

dun be strress....the money u spent are essential...not that u spend money unnecessary mar...dun think too much....those need to spend...spend...can save then save..
after wedding n bb can save up slowly again...

i feel wedding usu sap alot $$...cant avoid...so save when u can.....

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
i got the cramp feeling too. 2 times during sleeping...checked with my gynae he says is womb expanding so dun worry.

back from my scanning today, asked my gynae to check see whether can see babe gender or not (currently im 16wks) he said cant see yet...
need to wait till 20wks. so i hv to wait...going to do detail scan on 20wks.

n also i got my blood test report stated my blood glucose level fall on the mid range but higher abit...he said ok but im abit worry leh. think need to control my diet liao.</font>

babyDE
think ur gynae same as me. My gyne also say wait till 20wks but he dun want scan for me. He say cannot see one wait and be patient hehee..

<font color="aa00aa">adeline,
yours also. so we be patient lah...but y other gynaes scan for other MTBs can know the babe gender the earlier on 13wks? hmm.......?</font>

babyDE

mine oso say wait til 16wks to 20wks then try to scan....guess they jus wan to be v sure and don wan to give us wrong info..

babyDE
i also can wait! just that i very excited hehehe!

My mom and PIL also asking me do i know gender.. i just tell them.. not yet.. wait lor :p

bellebein,
my detail scan will cost me 120 bucks in GlenE. but i have the GlenE Kids Club membership so that might give me a 10% discount. my scan will be printed on a big film.

I'll like to join this thread too. 1st time MTB, EDD on 18 Mar.

Melissa,
Got same gynae as you =)
But Brenda can't tell boy or girl yet when i have my scan this morning.

Hi Kea,

My gynae actually din tell me abt the danger of spreading to the baby, she just mention that she will give me antibotics during the delivery. I guess we dun haf to worry too much. If you have any unwell or think the infection comes back again, just raise your concern to your gynae. They are there to help us

Folic Acid:
Buying fr guardian is cheaper, abt $1.80 for 30 pills. The dosage is same as wat the gynae give - 5mg/pill, 1/day.

I'm on multi-vit and calcium from the gynae and buy folic acid fr guardian. Now I'm given iron pills which include folic. So my gynae says I can stop folic.

Detail Scan:
I thot detail scan is ard week 20. TMC cost $107, already book my appt for end of this mth. I heard the scan is so detail tat can see the tiny fingers.

Just curious abt how does red dates drinks help us? It is to bu blood or bu qi?

Kea, babyDE,
Like you, I have to wait till detail scan in early Nov before can know prince or princess.

My colleagues are persuading me not to find out so that they can observe my face/tummy "development" and place bets. hahaha.... shld be fun but at expense of my curiosity loh, so still undecided!!!

morn morn,
Another tuesday..*sigh..sian. I woke up sleeping on my side today and found my tummy lopsided. And when I poke the area, it's hard. It's the baby..so cute. And I couldnt stop giggling. :p

pegsfur,
I've started on stretch mark cream already. One of my coll actually told me it's never too early to start. She pretty much brain-wash me into getting all the cocoa butter, stretch mark cream.

allessi

thx for the encouragement....i feel beta this week.....

Fei

ya lo, i have to wait till end of this mth to check gender.....if cant see still, have to wait till details scan...

liewb

morning.....my gynae give me stretch mark cream during 2nd visit liao...so i guess is nv too early to apply.

<font color="0000ff">hi liewb,
that rite... never too late to start... i think i start pretty early... but hor... me blur blur one... only apply when remember...... i don have alot from my boy... so how this one not too much... but i'm putting alot of weight compare to my boy.... so i better be more aware when i apply my stretch mark cream....

morning all... i will going for my blood test this friday... don know whether will do the detail scan anot... if not meaning have to wait till the next month.... anyway don wish to know the sex of the bb at the very end... more interesting rite....

hi Kea,
how u feeling today..... better... don think too much okie....</font>

poshies

yup, am feeling beta...me let fate decide for me...no pt worrying n make myself so sad everyday...me feel lyk gg shopping during lunch hr.....wan go buy Longchamp bag.....

actuali for the stretch mark cream, we apply on tummy and where ah?

Kea : u are here..
Hmm..i have not been posting for long time liao..How have u been? U in your second trimester? Anyone stil encounter nausea feeling in your second trimester?

When will we know the gender of the bb? Im in my 17wks now. My next gynae visit is next week, so can the gynae tell by next week? Heheee so anxious lei...I ask during my 14wks, gynae said too early liao...kekeee...

Hi Melody

hee...actualli i shld be in Apr MTB Thread but the ladies here are v friendly n helpful... me now ard 13wks plus....gg to 2nd trimester soon.....me nw still feel nausea, nt sure whether is it my pills i swallow that make me feel tt....

hmm...we shld be able to shld the gender ard 16-20wks liao...keke

stretch mark cream ..haven't buy yet..which brand is gd huh?

poshies..^5...i also not so keen to know the gender yet..bb just show me its back view on last visit..

About gender of baby, when I did Oscar test in 13th week, they couldn't tell the gender yet. I guess a lot of it also depends on the position of the baby during the scan. During my 16th week scan, baby's legs were open so we could see a little thing protruding (see the arrow). Have attached a photo of my little one during the 16th week scan. He was bouncing up and down during the scan so maybe that's why we managed to get a peek in between the legs!

1008934.jpg

Mummy Norman,

thanks for advice. ya wedding cost alot.. so trying to find out the prices first then can make some adjustments... anyway this week hubby should be closing a deal... he has been feeling very stressed over money.. and i know he wants to give mi & baby the very best...

I just hope that more and more deals will come to him, hopefully that will take some load of him

Fei
u can knw n then dun disclose...then when they place bet on the wrong guess u can secretly laugh..hee..

belle
wedding is like tt...
but will leave great memory....

i think by detail scan, gender would be more or less cfm...those can see earlier is bb in right position...

blueskies
ur scan so obvious...
i wun have the chance to see that liao....
nvm, see urs...hee...

calamari

ya...me feeling beta le...thx...but tink this morning i ate too much then now stomach feeling v tight......hw abt u ? feeling great? =)

Kea: I am feeling sleepy as usual, hehe. I am so lazy to even step out of the office for lunch. What did you eat this morning?

calamari

ya, me oso feel slpy and legtharic everyday...don feel lyk wking...=(..

me ate burger king this morning...hee....coz if i eat little, i everytime 10plus hungry liao...so tinking eat full beta, but nw stomach feel damn tight liao......damn irritating man.....hungry cant, full oso cant..

kea,
My coll said the tummy, thighs, breast, back and butt. But I'm lazy so I only do tummy and lower back area.

Kea: hahaha...wah you had a big breakfast! I am trying to keep myself awake in office. I very terrible leh, got work to do but refuse to start. :p The weekend, I just sleep and sleep. Wonder will this sleepiness wear off when we going to 2nd trimester?

calamari

haha.....me hate hungry feeling mah..will feel naueous if hungry.....

liewb

wah, must apply so many area?!....breast oso meh??? will affect the producing of milk anot??? coz my nurse jus say tummy and thighs leh...

liewb
yea i apply all areas which u mentioned including arms also. hehehe.. me belogn to kiasu type but i still alot stretch marks lah!

mummy_norman & kea,
Kiasu, so hv to try all means to avoid the stretch marks. I saw one coll with very angry red stretch marks once and that was pretty scary.

adeline,
Hehe..it's like ur daily body lotion routine right?? Which cream are u using? I'm using the cocoa butter from Bodyshop. Some ppl told me Clarin is good but havent try yet.