(2008/03) March 2008

It's finally Friday, wat a gruelling week. Just another 6hrs before the weekend really starts. Can hardly wait.

Weight myself this morn and I'm 50.1kg!!! A bit surprise at that but then again, I've been to 2 buffets this week so I guess I really shouldnt be too surprise. And I also felt something these few days. But I'm not sure if it's the baby or just wind. It's like a soft thump.

hello ladies,
when you're close to 17 weeks and feeling something and you're sure it's not wind, that could be the baby lor. i am feeling stronger kicks from baby already. not that regular yet but will feel it at least once a day.

babypink,
my MIL got your choice of maid. she was good on the first two years then she started making friends with those bangledeshi works, come back can see love bites on her neck. and her work slackens so i think got criteria oso no use. some older one, though got committments back home, is responsible b'cos they're more mature. anyway it's really about luck lah. and don't ever be too attached to the maid b'cos they WILL take advantage once they're comfortable with u. my uncle who's a seasoned maid employer always advise us to change maid every 2 years. never keep longer than that.

melissa,
I agree with u on the maid issue. U cant keep one for too long or else they'll take advantage of ur trust.

I've had mine for 3yrs now and this yr her work has really slack. My husband even caught her lying a few weeks back. He sent her out to get food and she came back like 45mins later with something that he didnt order and she claimed to not have heard him and never bought the things he told her to get. So we got upset with her and now she's grounded.

Hello ladies

I am a Apr MTB FTWM. My etd is 4 Apr 07 but i think it wil be earlier. Decided to join here since i saw familiar nick like adeline and babypink. I have both of them before as we join the Oct 06 thread. My gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth and i am currently staying in sengkang

I have a baby boy called isaac, usually we called him zac zac. just turn one year old last sat.

1002434.jpg

Taking of number 2
==================

Currently my parents are taking of zac and with the number 2 coming along, i am employing a maid to help them out. This issue has been discussed at length cos initially my parents are reluctant to take care of no 2 cos i think age is catching up on them. but after much discussion, they are willing to give it a try with the help of the new maid.

I think whatever option we have taken we will make the best our of it. Dont worry too much. My plan is to send zac to half day care when he turns 2 so that my parents are not so tired... well we will plan as we go along...

Taking care of number 2
==================

Currently my parents are taking of zac and with the number 2 coming along, i am employing a maid to help them out. This issue has been discussed at length cos initially my parents are reluctant to take care of no 2 cos i think age is catching up on them. but after much discussion, they are willing to give it a try with the help of the new maid.

I think whatever option we have taken we will make the best our of it. Dont worry too much. My plan is to send zac to half day care when he turns 2 so that my parents are not so tired... well we will plan as we go along...

poshies
Yup, so far not too bad. Only beginning to look at biodatas. I called up a few agencies to tell them my requirements. But only one of them super on the ball and kept updating me. Yah, i agree with all that it's not within our control unless it's a transfer maid from a relative or friend, i guess. Then maybe there will be more certainty.

kate, babyDe & babydude
I am advised not to swim as i started coughing again. My apologies. Will start once my cough goes away.

ginger,
Good luck to you in your decision making.

poshies,
I think if you were to leave DH with your kid, he has no choice but to learn how to handle by himself. I also thought my DH can't manage without me but surprising, he handled the situation quite well and he's also able to bring 2 kids out shopping while I rest at home =)

venus,
10kg at 5 months? My ds is 26 months and he's only 10kg! But I'm glad he's not too heavy else I really can't carry him daily to my inlaws.

melissa,
DD#1 I puked 9 months... ds#2 only during 1st trimester, after which, the MS just went away and I don't feel preg at all! So energetic! With dd#3, I suspect it's the same as DD#1. But upon hearing wat babypink said abt stopping at week 17, I'm hopeful again. Wish me luck!

You mean when the preg mom is puking alot, the kids not guai? Actually quite true lor... both my kids are quite a handful... sigh...

Babypink,
I can't guarantee oats will give you lots of milk as I took fish oil during preg too.

Were you on drip bcos of dehydration? I only took the jab and told to rest at home.

Talking about travelling... I stay in the east while my ex-office is in the west... Needs at least 1hr 45 mins to reach office.. thinking back now, I wondered how I survived then... hahahaha

Kais,
If you are particular about them praying, you can tell them in advance no praying in your house. Quite a few of my collgs did that.

Jerejoy,
Don't worry, you are not eating in tonnes so should be ok.

I dont know whats wrong with me this few days.

Yesterday noon 12pm i had crispy noodle, 4pm i feeling hungry so night time i went to buy 1 spring chicken w/ fries and ate by myself.

Today morning i had 1 big pack of bee hoon but i am not full!!! Just now had claypot rice + cheesecake w/ ribena. Save me man..
I finding myself horrible.
Even my colleagues also got a shock.

Adeline,
Welcome to my eating club!

Check out my schedule, it should make you feel better ;-)

7am - Oats + bread
8.30am - breakfast at coffeeshop (usu noodle soup)
9.30am - bread/light snack
10.45am - brunch at coffeeshop (usu noodle soup or teochew porridge)
12.30pm - lunch
2.30pm - light snack
4.30pm - light snack
7.30pm - dinner
9.30pm - light snack

<font color="0000ff">hi reena...
haha it is impossible.... my DH will not have this chance... coz he will not take his chance... even when with no1... i'm travelling for biz... my boy need to be with my mother... he will not go n visit him one....

hi kais..
shared with me your maid agents contact number or email.... will look at it 1st... then decided..</font>

Reena
Ur light snack is how light?
My meals are all very heavy and i tend to go for fastfood.
On tuesday i had a bbq function. I ate pizza, mac and alot bbq stuff.

yours i think ok. Cause all light food.

Renna / Adeline,
so envy...my bb cant take oily food in morning, i will be merlion after that. BB can only accept bread + horlick or cereals so i always eating bread.

kais.. take care k!!! cough is not good.. dun drink cold stuff!!

So.. kate and babyDe.. u all still cool to swim right??

Hahaha..choose maid with straight hair.. my teacher very funny.. luckily mine is straight hair!

Adeline,
My light snack ranges from burgers to hotdogs to sandwiches to western food, it can be anything... as long as I can grab my hands on them. I use the word "light snack" because the variety is very wide for me :p However, I'm talking about now, ie 2nd trimester. During my first trimester, I ate on similar schedule but ALL heavy-duty food ie main course. But I can only stomach 1/2 or 1/4 portion.

Strawberry,
For me, it's different stages different symptoms. The very initial stage, I love soupy food, but after eating 10 meals a day on soupy food, the smell of it makes me puke... I will have to cover my nose when eating on the same table with my fellow colleagues. I know it's rude but no choice.. else I'll probably merlion in the coffeeshop! hahaha

Another stage, I'm so much into western food/sandwiches, totally no Asian food at all. I had so much Subway that my collgs got scared of eating with me :p

Hi Queen,
Yes, it's amazing.. I'm so "impressed" with myself too! hahaha... but then again, there's an input, there's an output. The feeling of output is no good. You won't want to go through this. hahahaha

Reena
i think mine similar to u hahaha.. but not to the extend of grabbing food 24/7.
1st trimester i am VERY into fastfood. I ate mos burger, burger king, kfc, pizza, mac everything! but now i love eating kuey tiow dry with chilli!
I can basically eat them for every meals.

reena,
hehe...international foods for bb to sample mah.

Mine just love bread so we give him nickname-"bread bb".

Hi Adeline,
No chilli for me... not that I can't take spicy food, it's the after puking effect is not nice.. yucks!

Hi Strawberry,
Yes, international food but the problem is, there's no such food near my workplace and it's always a torture to eat! Just the thought of food alone makes me wants to puke! Sigh... I'm glad my 1st trimester of dreading food is over. Imagine you dread eating but you still have to eat 10 meals a day! Faint!

Anyone here ever bought some food for snack but when it's time for you to eat, you see the pre-bought food you want to puke? I'm always like that :-( waste alot of $$

wow! all of you have amazing appetites! i can still skip breakfast and lunch and still feel ok leh. i just don't eat much during pregnancies. no wonder lose weight liao.

reena
i wont puke upon seeing the food that i pre-bought. I will just leave it aside or give my colleagues lol..
I do experience the same thing.

i too have maids...
i do agree that straight hair theory is rite...
they not so metal teeth....wun talk back...and more willing to listen to ur way then insist their way or worst talk back...so is additional thing to add on the list when u choose maids...

Abt Food

I can't eat the dinner cook at home, dun know y, just found that no appetite. The only Chai fan that i can take is fr my hubby company canteen, funny hor

can i join this thread...i am fr Apr MTB Thread...feelin low rite down...

my gynae say i v prone to infection..me having uterus infection...then today went to c gynae again coz stomach pain...and doc say is cause by my infection..haiz...doc have swab my V and sent for lab test to test for Strep B Group Yeast Infection...result will be out on wed....i am v worry now...dunno hw to survive...haiz...

sry to intrude here...

Hi Kea,

Dun say that.. mummies are here to comfort one another k..
The question that u shld be asking the doc is... how can the infection be treated and how can u prevent future occurence.. and what can u do to protect ur Bibi...

Dun worry.. there will be cure for every infection k.. and furthermore, ur results are not out yet.. it will be satisfactory..dun be affected and get worried coz it will affect ur bibi k!! Stay positive and tell urself everything will be alright.. and keep on talking to ur baby and ask him/her to work hard with u to fight the infection k!! Jia You..

babe_dude,

how i wish i can join u all swimming tomorrow... sigh... but cant.. have to work until quite late.. *sob sob* so fatty now liao...

*ong airrrr.......*

Linda,
here r the information about Strep B infection
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancycomplications/groupbstrepinfection.html

wight

Before pregnant i am only 47kg, now 18th weeks at 50kg. gain about 3 Kg. my gynea said better not to gain so much weight if not is vr hard to slim down after birth. control our food intake( eat more veg and fruits) and exercise is a must.

today i just went for my scanning, my baby so active, keep moving. can't even take a clear picture. 80% is a boy.

Swimming,

swimming and prenatal yoga are the only exercise for us now. my cough is on and off, my gynea said just take the cought medicine given by him cause it won't effect the baby. still feel abit unsecure, heheheheh..just control my food, like cold drink must be avoid.

Strep B infection,

A good panty liner is vr important for us now to prevent bacteria. I've bought a brand call "new feel" from Giant supermarket which can combat bacteria. Vigana liquid wash also good.

<font color="aa00aa">kais,
no prob...after ur cough better then we go swim again.

kate n babedude,
see u gals at 5pm.</font>

Kate.. u only 50kg now!!! i am like 58kg (after food) now manzzz!! Gosh... bet all the extra pounds are distributed all over me...

Seeya all 5pm!

Have been feeling gong gong and pukey these few days again ..

hehe, will go through the posts in detail later ad update the March excel chart

<font color="0000ff">First, congratulations
and a warm welcome to Shirley
kao_welcome2.gif
!

My appetite in the evening is still as bad as before. Haiz...

Those who felt baby kicking and tumbling. How does baby movements feel like? I have got certain feelings this few days, but I dunno whether it is baby movement leh and it is always on the left side. It is only for a little while then no more already.

<font color="aa00aa">morning MTBs!

went to ktv lastnite, wah too long nv sing no breath to sing...keke...

my weight from 65kg to 69.5 now m only 16wks....OMG! im the fatter here. sob..</font>

babylush, me too, i always feel something on the left side. I'm also wondering if it's baby movement. I'm only 15 wks, is it too early to feel baby movements?

i lost some weights over this week. and i feel like puking these two days. mabbe it's because i realised i drank some 'black chicken soup'...i don't know why. I did not had MS in first trimester.

babypink, u so poor thing, i rem u had one of the worst MS among us during 1st trim. take care take care.