(2008/03) March 2008

Alethea&belle: Nope mi working. Yah if add fm will be more full, so the interval is slightly longer. Mi 4 times each day, then duno y recently i took ard 20-30mins to pump, mi a bit "demoralised" liao, dunno i can supply for her until 1yr a not (my target).I will add u ..

happy mummy :

must JIAYOU !!! can make it one.. cos dun forget it very difficult to get started... so must preserve lor ,.... dun give up la

if u not enuff, i can give u my spare milk

i still got lot !!
hahah

i find my boy can stretch longer than his 3hr feeding nowadays. he's 3mths tomolo
never weigh him recently. he shld be more than 6kg and twice his birth weight.

also plug my boy's pic. hehe http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=42159&id=627124691

liyun
ur isaac sounds like my isaac when he was younger super sticky to me. but after having lele i think it could be a self fulfillng prohecy. People tends to think that the baby only like the mama so keep pushing the baby to her to carry and baby will tend to have less contact with others and end up more sticky to mother. So for lele i decided to change my stance, i encourage more people to carry her and when she started to fuss i will tell them the position she prefers and ask them to try again and it seems to work for some people. At least i am not the only one she needs when she fuss and i can have a break once in awhile.

clover
lele is just the opposite i think she is gg thu her growth spurt. she drank 125ml every 3 hr but for the past 2 days, she has been crying for milk after 2.5hr. Tried to give her 135ml but she cant finish so hard to drag her feeding time longer. But i am very happy that for the past 1 week she has been sleeping thu the night so at least i have sufficient sleep at night except to wake up to pump milk

shirley
think its not true about the carrying baby part. I stay with my in laws and i let my boy play with his grandma every waking moment since his birth. However recently he's become very sticky to me despite having spent much more time with grandma. Think babies have inbuilt mechanism to search for their mommy.

Shirley:
Funny thing about Isaac is that I pass him all around as well all the time. And mainly my mum is the one carrying him all the time. As my hb is a super light sleeper, Isaac don even get to sleep with me at night meaning he sleeps either with my mum or inside his cot(which is also not in my room) but yet suddenly he starts to stick. That's wat confuse me alittle, cos I thought I have "train" him. Lucky part is he is fine with anyone carrying him as long the position is what he likes.

Isaac is turning 4 months tomorrow. =) *I am sooooo happy when I think of it*
My aim/goal/target: make Isaac sleep thru the night! no more night feeds!

My little Isaac: http://greenkdx.multiply.com/photos/album/24/June_2008_Isaac

Looked through the old threads to fish out the list... Hope i got the most recent one.... If I've left u out sorree!! Pls add on ur name!!

NEXT GATHERING in July!
Date: July 5 Sat (WEEKEND!!)
Time: 2pm onwards Catered
All mommies, & babies, daddies & siblings invited!
Venue: Pandan Valley Condo (alg Holland Rd nearer clementi side)
Nearest MRT: Buona Vista (pls meet in groups for me to do pickups tks...)
1. pancake & bb & hb (host)
2. Liyun & bb (others TBC) YES....weekend!
3. simp & bb (tbc if i am still in spore )
4. abcdisney n bb n Arielene n Helper
5. bbpink & bb ( maybe hb & kelicia)
6. Adeline, bb, kim and helper.. wahahha
7. clover, bb n hubb
8. Kate & BB
9. Sheryl & bb (gg to be first time go out alone wif bb!)
10. Shirley, Lele and zac zac and helper

Swimming at pancake place on 5 july
1. abcdisney n 2 kids
2. clover n bb
3. Adeline n 2 kids
4. Liyun n bb

shirley, how did u train le le to sleep thru the nite? my alex usually last abt 5 hrs at nite afte rhis last feed so I wake up once only.

liyun
Yea. My MIL is grateful i became SAHM. She cannot handle Aidan herself coz he'll be crying the whole day!!!

My boy also growing fast... 7kg at 3mth. We have shocked a lot of other mommies coz he's bigger than their 6-7mth old babies... kekeke...

hi pancake

i also agree with u . my eldest is being taken care by my mother since birth.. i din spend most of the time with her... but in the end, she still very sticky to me even go toilet she also cry and follow me to the cubicle ..buay tahan

yr boy wowowww... grow very fast 7 kg... at 3 mth

john little at singapore expo 5 on sale for pampers

pampers active baby size m to L
2 pkt for $36 to $39

can buy ... this pampers are good quality ..

tomorrow morning i go and grab

hahha

pancake/liyun
hmmm then my theory doesnt hold liao. then it could be the temprement of the babies bah. anyway, my isaac is super sticky to me even at 21mth now keep shouting "mama mama" when i am out of his sight. last time always wish to hear him call me mama nw my wish really come true and in abudance haha

clover/belle mommy

i didnt train her she just decided to sleep thu i was quite surprised too and was really happy. isaac only manage to sleep thu when he turns around 5mths and only after my training. I used the cry out method. Lele surprise us by beating her gor gor. I notice she didnt sleep much during the day mayb that is why she can sleep thu the night. Her last feed is 8pm and normally by 9pm she will be asleep till next morning 6 or 7am.

Actually my observation based on my children, girl in general easier to handle. Lele doesnt take pacifier and can stay awake w/o crying longer than her gor gor. My isaac used to wake up crying but lele can wake up and look around for abt 15min before started crying. But my sample size very small lar so inconclusive.

dun worry la. as long as they are healthy can liao

some baby are small built despite how much milk they drink

haiz. my baby is bottle strike again !!!

hey hey is this the battle of the small baby? count me in. my Tricia just barely turned 6kg (actually 5.98kg hehe) and she's 4 months old. birth weight is 3.1kg. so at 4 months she hasn't doubled her weight yet and she's fully breastfeed. i don't think she's underfed b'cos my supply usually more than her demand and she sleeps well but what to do, she's just small-built like me and hubby. still i'm not worried lah b'cos she don't look like she's that light. at least i'm assured knowing that she won't be obese when she grows up. i was partially breastfed by my mom last time and I never really could get fat. The fattest i go is like 4kg above acceptable weight but strangely it takes having 2 babies for my weight and BMI to stabilize and maintained to normal weight/BMI. i like it that she's small, means i can carry her for hours in my babybjorn and not feel any strain.

Zen
I couldn't match up to my boy's appetite, so I'm partially breast feeding. Now I breastfeed 2 or 3 times a day, the rest FM.

Good to know that a lot of mummies here have big babies
. I always lie to others and increase my boy's age. Or else the aunts at the supermart go...Wah! Sooo Big ah!. :p But I like his size. I like to smother him like a bolster and he loves it too..heheh...

liyun
actually bb tommy is not growing that fast anymore....he's still big and at 3 mths, he's 7.1kg too like Issac but i feel like his growth rate has really slowed down and he really feeds very little during some feeds....usually i latch him but the other day gave him EBM and he didn't even finish 70ml!.....in his first mth he gained about 1.5kg, in his 2nd mth, he gained about 1kg and now in his 3rd mth, he only gained about 600g

would like to post more but right now got potty duty with chelsea....ciao

I see.... cos Little Tommy is about 4 weeks younger than Isaac but they're the same size when place together! Isaac's milk intake is not constant. No idea why, be it FM, EBM or latching...

Shirley,

lucky for u that yr bb can sleep thru the nights. my bb can only tahan max 5-6 hrs during his gd days and 3-4 hrs in his bad days....

jerejoy, same same.

shirley, think boys feel less insecure tt why they keep looking for us. I notice my boy is not tt secure at this tender age. like when he awakes fr his nap on our bed and he cld see me immed, he pretty much settle down n play a while by himself.

clover,

Same here... my boy is v sticky... i hv to be by his side no matter where he is. if nt, he will cry for me. i even hv to nap with him so that he can sleep for 2 hrs or so in the afternoon time.. if nt, he will wake up less than 15 mins time..

hi melissa

hee hee not really the battle of small baby... though my hubby and me are small size... but my baby birth weight was 3.33 kg ... realised that when she reached 3 mth she din even doubled her weight gained... that worry me... but my pd din mentioned anything abt her weight gain lor...

i still prefer my bb big big size lor.. hee hee i dun know y... perhaps i dun like myself being petite size so pin hope on my children haha

jerejoy, mine will also call out to me if he didn't see me after a short while. I find giving him more hugs and carrying him will assure him n he will be in a better mood.

My little baby is 6kg at 3.5 mths normal =D

shirley
same as u.. my kat has been sleeping thru for quite some time liao =D even over my home over the weekends on TBF she also sleep thru! i am very happy of cause!! cause after whole day of struggling with her and kim.. at night i can rest..

I dunno what i am going to post.. anyway.. GOOD DAY.. lol..

Adeline : Good gal huh...actually my gal has early nite too, n she can sleep thru the nite de then i tell my mum to train her to sleep thru the nite, she keep saying she scared she hungry, so she will wake her up to eat, but my gal will still close her eyes n drink lah...

clover,

ya, giving him lots of hugs and cuddles too... wonder if it's becos he sleeps with me and that's why he has not been able to sleep thru the night.

Lee Hong,

Yr bb so cute. Looks so serious in 'reading' the newspaper