(2008/03) March 2008

petrina

ryan is sick so long, u shd change pd. if it me, i will bring to KK liao..... my son also gt cough n flu plus phelgm.... bought him to PD twice, on neubiliser twice, and on ventolin to clear his airway.. lucky he is ok now.... if he nvr ok, i will bring to hospital liao..... nvr use FAR as excuse when ur bb is sick...... and it can link to asthma if nvr get well

haha..adeline

ooops..paiseh

my typo is very horrible :p

Melissa
I'm a SAHM and loving it! Anyway, I quit my job when I was 5 mths preggie. It's so nice to watch my son grow and go through his developmental milestones. Think I won't be joining back the work force for a long long time.

SAHM
Managed to read here and there and realised a few of the mummies here have become SAHM! I cheer for you gals, way to go!

Drooling at 3 months
Mine also. He likes to drool, put his whole fist in and drool some more, rub it all over his cheeks and then spit it out! Likes to make spit bubbles also and always making the funny vibrating sound with his lips and saliva (you know what I mean.) He likes it when we do it too and he joins us as well

Petrina
Hope your boy gets better.

Simp
Sesame oil is very good for tummy aches. I've been using it since young. Just take a bit and rub around the navel and you'll feel better after a while. I do that to my boy too when he looks uncomfortable and after a few minutes, he'll stop feeling irritated.

Snacks,
thanks mummy for the contribution for snacks. Looks like fluid and fruits is very well recommended.

By the way, wat you guys wear for your bb's feet when go out ah? Looking around for socks or cloth like shoes. Dunno wat is the exact spelling of that.

Clover,

Thanks for sharing too. U r right, it's v dry over here. Somemore, it's so scorching n i turn on the AC 24 hrs. Will hv to watch my strength when i clean his ears..no more using water. silly me!

bbpink,

thanks 4 yr console. I hv nt lose my weight n yet gain an extra kg... faint! guess too 'tum jia' liao. haha!

yutong
hahhaha the kind tat Andrae has? It is Jazzytoes. U can try under bulk purchase but currently the bulk purchase already closed, thus u may hv to wait.. I love it. After getting it i nvr let him wear shoes anymore. Simply dun see a need to.

This is how Andrae's look like:

1513073.jpg

i went to giant malaysia yesterday to buy 3 pkt of pampers.it so damn cheap - the pamper comfort (orange color packaging) selling @ SGD13.50 for 84 (size M).. dun know good or not....

somemore the cooking oil - knife brand also very cheap le. i paid 3 litres for SGD4.40

think i can top up my groceries from gaint malaysia. but i guess not everythings that sell cheap from there..

pampers comfort,
after so many talks about it in this forum, i told my hubby to buy it when my huggies ultra ran out. when he came home with the pampers he ask me sure or not u want to buy this how come so cheap. it's only like 30 cents more expensive than pet pet. pampers good brand how come so cheap? kekekee. anyway got the M size and realized that it's pretty big for my bb, (now i know she's a lot smaller than your babies!) however it doesn't leak and hold urine well. she hasn't pooped in it though. and after a whole long night, the diapers remain dry, i know b'cos i pressed my hand on it and i touch my bb's butt, all dry. but one thing i don't like, is the sticky tape, however it's better than drypers type. so all in all, a good value-for-money buy.

belle,
thanks for sharing about lobang in m'sia.

Pet
glad u finally decided. Hope he get well soon.

Belle/Melissa
Yes yes.. i am a great support for pampers comfort and pampers night (only available in malaysia)! For sticky tape, one tips is, wear the diaper first before u apply any oil or lotion on baby. Once the tape has oil on it, it wun stick.

mummyboy,
no lah that's not teething. if bb is teething, he/she is usually irritable. if just putting hand in mouth that's just another developmental stage of discovering their hands. they look, they taste, they smell. my first girl didn't start teething till 9 months lei. very few started early at 6 months.

Melissa : hmm..my mum said some bbs started as early as 2mths plus lei, got real example de wor...She said if bb is healthy, is possible to start teething very early.

Teething:
My mum says I started teething early at 4th Month... So its possible that some of our babies are already teething. relex.... saliver is like everywhere now. hahahaaaaa

RE: salivating
my girl is also drooling alot alot now. and she loves her teether now. so i am patiently waiting for her first tooth. haha.

btw, anyone knows where can get bumbo seat tray ?

abc
the leapfrog exersaucer is also selling $180++ at kiddy palace. also gt free delivery above $150. you keen in jumperoo. haha i love both but have nt let my girl try yet.

yikes. why are you girls waiting for your baby to start teething? i rather wait patiently leh.. actually i'm not even waiting. i can't imagine latching bb with one or two teeth. painful lei!

crystal,
around 5-6 months can oredi. or if you have a big baby, can oredi lor. at least he/she must be able to hold the head steady.

Bumbo Seat Tray:
kidzloft warehouse got sell. If you wan better deal its best find someone with baby turning 1 years old soon, within the birthday month can get 50% off storewide with the photocopy birthcert...

Jumperoo:
I am waiting for Isaac to reach correct month so I can go collect from my gf, going to loan it from her.

Teeth:
nooooo I don wana latch a baby with teeth. Its painful enough without the teeth I cant imagine with teeth. Isaac bite me afew times when he fall asleep~

have been seeing Soyjoy being advertised on TV intensively..the merging of a "male" and "female" ..being a sucker for adverts, i fell for them as usual

just tried these for today's snacks..the apple favour is green is quite nice , supposed to be healthy or so i hope :p

1513699.jpg

Mine got new pattern liao. He puff up his cheeks like a puffer fish! blow saliver bubblers and almost the whole face also becoming wet. Carrying him has become quite a "wet" affair for all of us.

Almost once every 2 days, my mum calls me around 4pm to let baby hear my voice when he crys non-stop for nothing. *imagine at my desk in the office suddenly I go "yes baby? do you miss mummy? wat are u doing now? blar blar blar...." My poor mother aka the caretaker.

babypink:
last Sat, I saw them trying to do a "live" promotion at Holland Village, I didnt manage to get a photo taken in time. 2 live human beings with the "soy" & "berry" on the head walking pass Coffee Bean.

mummyboy
same here..i oso associate that with teething :p maybe not bah

belle_mommy
me a case of losing the wrong thing (hair) and gaining the wrong thing (wt)
losing some hair is normal..just crossing my fingers this wun go overboard

Teeth
the idea of having a teethy baby latching onto my nipple is not a nice tot at all..when tat happens, i will go into total expressing..no more latch on liao

liyun

does isaac stop crying when he hears ur voice ?

PS: hehe, tat sound a perfect phototaking moment ..esp if i can get kelicia to stand between them :p

go they give out free samples ?

7-11 selling at $2 each..i think buying elsewhere is cheaper

teething bf baby,
an ex-colleague of mine bf her baby for up to 3 yrs told me that breastfeeding babies with teeth is no problem at all. that's b'cos when they suck, the teeth won't come into contact with our aerola. she went on to demonstrate sucking with her thumb, "see? where got kanna?" she said. lol. see got dialogue some more. my aunt who fully-bf her daughter for 2 years oso never complain about teething. so maybe i scare you girls unnecessarily kekekeke.

losing hair,
if it's any consolation at all, during pregnancy we gain a lot more hair than we should, resulting in fuller hair and lesser hair fall. now we lose all that extra hair that we gained, so we didn't actually lose the hair, rather, our body is going through normalization, which means that some of you here are going to be very fertile very soon.. kekekee...

beware of accidental pregnancies. withdrawal method don't work hor.

hmmm...I think my baby is the biggest here at 8.6 kg at 3.5 mths! even the nurses were worried when I went for his 3 mth jab. But he's a tall fella at 66 cm, so the doc said its ok. Follow father la, what to do.

Shoes
Since my boy is tall, I actually get him shoes and sandals meant for 1 yr old, fits him well. heheh... Of cos I have my relatives asking how come he needs to wear shoes, cute what!

July gathering
Babypink, I'm lost in the thread. kekke..can post the details for me, I'll try to make it if I'm free.

Links to my boy's photo album in facebook
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=42785&l=cf0c4&id=658560139

hi everyone, it's the first week of school and i'm GLAD to be out of the house..hahhahaa... bad mommy

First night after work i got slight mastitis
was shivering non stop for abt an hour then the left breasts was super sore but not hard. Can see inflammation as it was red at certain portion. Super discouraging. Really wanted to stop BF BUT good thing i had supportive BF colleagues at work to tell me to hang in there. So now hanging...

Last Sat we got a fright when we saw blood ooze out of En Le's (#2) ear. Rushed immed to KKH A&E and was told its ear infection. Given antibiotics for her ear and will hv to go back on 7th JUl to get her ear tested.

nowadays at work there's just no time to scroll down the forum postings. Don;t forget me hor... hahahha... i hope to go to Dawn's place on Sat.

hi what gathering in jul ?

yasmine :
yr boy is super huge leh

i guess my bby gal is the smallest size .. she weighs 5.8kg at 3 mth (not even double wweight from her birth weight)

i think we hubby and me are petite size.. so she follow our gene...

cant help it but worry if she drinks enuff milk

hi abc

i agree . once the pamper comfort intact with oil it wont stick again.... but i like it .. it looks like our kotek 'whisper ultra slim' ... hahaha

hmmm... if really good, i may go in to get more from giant j.b lor

abc : how often u go to stock up the pampers ?

belle
i dun go in malaysia. I still hv time from the motherhood fair. hahaha... if i nd i ask hb fren to bring in for me. hahahah..

July gathering is at Dawn's house. The thread is too far. Anyone wan to find tat page?

Mine is small too. 6.5kg at 4 mth. And it's a BOY!

alethea&belle : your gal is not the lightest. My gal only weighs 4kg plus at her 3mth jab..
Everyone call her "xiao bu dian" hahaaaa

mummies... My boy was 7.14kg at 3rd month... he's big if u look at him in person. Got mistaken as a 6 month old baby all the time. His protential partner is babe_dude's baby gal.... *hahahahhaaaaaa
But there's someone even bigger, where's Adeline Loo...kekkeke

kais,

Same situation, not hard but sore. My right nipple is always red and sore. I see my boy is sucking properly but I dun know why it's still sore.

Alethea&belle : mine is on TBF. How about u? Nope, pd didnt say, so i assume shld be okie bah, since my gal wgt is quite small when she is born.

Alethea&belle : so u SAHM? How many times u pump each day? Maybe bf bb will tend to be smaller lor, quoted from c bb show in channel 8, they said that bf bb tend to be smaller lor.

Happymummy, Alethea&belle,

hmm, not true for my case. My bb was only 2.6kg when born. Now, he's 6.2kg at week 14! Barely 3 months plus only... He's on tbf too. My little sumo boy. Maybe it's becos I hv been eating too well. ;p

happymum : yes i quitted the job to become SAHM.

i still pump max 3 times per day... evening time, i latched cos my girl still dun like bottlefeeding.... sianxzxx

but if u add fm , will she drink too ?

are u also SAHM ? can u add me ? we shall chat at msn ? [email protected]

Jerejoy : oh issit? is triple of the wgt lei. How u manage it de? hahaaha...How much he drink for each feed? My gal only ard 90ml every 3hrs interval.