(2008/03) March 2008

kell: i feed my boy on 1 breast at a time... totally empty liao.. then i switch sides. how to know it's empty? by latching bb n squeeze.. if bb not suckling n cry again, means bo liao. then i change to next breast n repeat cycle. this is to ensure he gets good hind milk n at the same time make sure each breast gets used to few hundred mls of output per day...

all details noted.. updated liao...

my confinement = no confinement.. haha... slp aircon, bathe normal... only difference, no chores for me.. haha...

talking abt cervix check, my gynae checked me tat time, so often... n he told me he purposely stretch my cervix at the same time.. i still totally no show.. haha. i think of all cervix available, only my cervix is so stubborn...

confinement
my skin, hair so damn dry... i practically have to moisturise my skin everyday n apply serum to my hair on alternate days.

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Rank</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD>Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>16th Dec 07</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>28wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>10th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD>2780g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>11th Feb 08</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>2090g @ 34wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>2500g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>2680g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>5.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>13th Feb 08</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>2595g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3100g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>17.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Chan En Xi Genevieve</TD><TD>1980g @ 33wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chan En Le Emilia</TD><TD>2100g @ 33wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chan En Huan Matilda</TD><TD>1600g @ 33wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Cheryl Aw</TD><TD>3490g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>15th Feb 08</TD><TD>Rayne Lim</TD><TD>2860g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>18th Feb 08</TD><TD>Andrae Brendan Chu Yi Hao</TD><TD>2900g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>20th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3180g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>23rd Feb 08</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2660g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Holland Close</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>25th Feb 08</TD><TD>Li Jun Kang</TD><TD>2850g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Xi Hui Rachelle</TD><TD>2330g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen Janelle</TD><TD>2420g @ 36wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kyros</TD><TD>3250g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>26th Feb 08</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>3100g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>3585g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3180g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>27th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2850g @ 35wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>28th Feb 08</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2740g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>18kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Sonia Rae Loke Jia En</TD><TD>3650g @ 34wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iang</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>2895g @ 40wks</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>29th Feb 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2500g @ 38wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>1st Mar 08</TD><TD>Yun Xuan Melody</TD><TD>3200g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>1st Mar 08</TD><TD>Genevieve</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>2nd Mar 08</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>3160g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>2nd Mar 08</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2700g @ 34wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestars</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3200g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>18kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Zayed</TD><TD>2800g @ 35wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2705g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3390g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Mikel</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake Chia</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>4th Mar 08</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>3040g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>6th Mar 08</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2660g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>3100g @ 37wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3215g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Matthew Seah</TD><TD>2700g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kaleb</TD><TD>2770g</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>10th Mar 08</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2800g @ 37wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>13.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>10th Mar 08</TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>3315g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>12.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2460g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Xania Loh</TD><TD>3675g @ 38wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2785g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>17kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>12th Mar 08</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>3245g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>14th Mar 08</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>2845g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>14th Mar 08</TD><TD>Rictoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>18th Mar 08</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3145g @ 40wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD>26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>7.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenH</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>10.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matsumoto Le Eleanor</TD><TD>3200g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Singapore</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3300g @ 38wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>12.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AhXue</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl Niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>9.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>14.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffiet</TD><TD>31th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>2nd A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2450g @ 36wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru/KL</TD><TD>16.3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rd A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>4th A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kell
the worse part about having a kid is not sleepless nights.. but the torture of having confinement...

2 more weeks for me.. endure.. endure.. ENDURE...!!

Mummyboy
Congras! Great job.. w/o epidural.
Went for Gynae appt today, if still no signs, will be induce on 20 Mar morning.

jerejoy
Jia You!

Petrina
My cervix has already soften but not yet dilated. My Gynae did a cervix check today again and she did the stretching as well. After that I have brownish discharge. Hopefully, bb decides to come out today or tomorrow so that no need to induce.

My bb is 3.4-3.5kg @ 39 wk + 6days. So big liao.

Hello mommies,
Congratulations on those who have given birth!
Can I join you gals? I am more or less confirm delivering on 28 or 29 Mar

Details:
EDD - 20 April 08, Two princess (Bernice, Charlene), 2nd and 3rd, Dr. Chew, Gleneagles, stay YCK.

Kevjul,
How are you coping without CL? I am also expecting 2 gals. But I am not engaging CL, cos I am scared of the problems of CL.

Dear mummies, thanks!

i was like crazy this morning. Intense contractions are really PAIN!!!!

I was shouting and gripping the bed and hubby's hands. Inhale too much laughing gas,make me gong gong but still pain!!!! Struggling like crazy.. hahaha

Here's my birth story:

18th March:

2am - blood when go toilet

4plus- crampy feeling

5plus- go mac eat bfast

6plus- admit hosp, nurse checked dilation, 3.5cm. Ask me what pain relief i want. I said no epidural. But nurse said don't said too early.

9am- 4cm dilated, gynae broke waterbag, put on drip to speed up

10plus - intense pain come, ask for laughing gas

11am - pain until started shouting. wanted to ask for epi but nurse said 9cm dilated, ask me not to waste. Ask me wan inject on thigh, i agreed.

Till 12pm, pain like hell. was like mad woman. haha. I think my hubby got a fright. Feel like pushing. Nurse teach me how to push. Push like for 7-8 tims then can see hair.

12.36pm - Baby arrived!

Yesterday i went park walked 1 hour. Maybe it really helps? haha

congrats to all mummies who juz gv birth.

btw, can advice hw u al pacify ur bb if they dun want to slp? i forgotten hw i pacify my #1 when he stil bb. nw my CL had left, i m at times quite stressed when my bb dun wanna slp after feed. smetimes i wonder is it she dun hap enuff...so in e end, i offer her my breast again. is tis e rite way? Any gd advice? i really wanna knw hw u al manage. i dun want her to have pacifier...

petrina, so envy you can bath and wash hair as normal. me not allowed to. not even on aircon. so you can imagine i am sweating like especially when breast feeding.

I just wake up from a very long nap! cos totally concussed must have been really tired out from the last few sleepless nights.

Serene, you mentioned walking and climbing stairs, do those help? Good luck, maybe you're another one who is giving birth on EDD.

Mummyboy, how come gynae still put you on drip when you're dilated. Thought drip is induction and will cause contraction to be very sudden and painful. BRAVO to you for going through it without epi!

Melissa, u really scare me.. :S how come vaccum till tear? horror horror. Anyway, i tot it's a norm to hv that cut.

Clover, starting next mon.. by then maybe left AdelineL and I rooting for each other.. haha.. you gals shd have delivered le bah!

Lyn, welcome ! are you having c-sec?

Confinement so torturous meh.
Can wash hair lah, at childbirth class, we were encouraged to bath and wash hair - these are basic hygiene. I'm going to wash my hair during confinement.

Welcome Lyn, my EDD is 30 Mar so you may give birth earlier than me!

Actually everyday I bring my #1 to the playground and we walk around for an hour plus and we just came home after taking her to Causeway Pt and I was alone when I took her on a bus and MRT and carried her somemore :p....but all this walking and still no sign of labour haha

Adeline n Sheryl
maybe take your coffee right after nursing baby, that way give your body a little time to get rid of the caffeine...dunno how long caffeine stay in your body but that's what a book recommend if drinking alcohol

HappyGal29
did you try rocking your bb to see if she will stop crying?? last time my #1 stays pretty calm in her swing or late nite, when she couldn't go to sleep, we drove around at 3am till she fell asleep in her car seat :p

Sheryl
Dr Wong suggested squatting 10 times and walking for 1 hr everyday. I have been doing yoga almost everyday since last week. Still didn't dilate, juz cervix soften. Maybe it depends on individual. But just try. Good Luck!

Dreamlife
Yup. My bb also getting heavier.

Sheryl/serene,

I hv no time liao. My appt for induced labor is tmr 19th mar. Haiz! Feel so sad that I can't go labor on my own. Sob!sob! Dun know will i hv depression after that. Jia you, ladies! U still hv more time than me.

Congrats to mummyboy! Feel so happy for u.

Jerejoy and Serene, don't give up! I'm sure all those exercises will help. At least it will help dilation when you're induced. Anyway, it could be mind over body, tell your cervix to soften and dilate.... (Serene, does that remind u of yoga relaxation..keke)

AdelineL, maybe your walking with Chelsea is relax relax type.. not vigorous walking.

Kea, I bought Lansinoh nipple cream - heard it's highly recommended by breastfeeding support group, so i got it, it's actually quite thick and oily, i think it's more healing those really sore cases bah, but there are multiple uses for this cream as well, you can google to find out morme. If you want light nipple cream, can try avent or pigeon.

Confinement
my mum bought some herbal bath for me to bathe during confinement. the medical hall people said can get rid of wind. after that i use normal water to rinse it off also. I start bathing 1 week after giving birth. I cannot tahan...and dont care liao.
After washing hair, use hair dryer blow dry lor.
The torturous part for me during confinement is being forced to eat all the chicken essence and herbal tonic soups!

Jerejoy
Dun be upset. I also feel upset when gynae told me I'm not dilated. My bb is really too big, so decided to go for induce on 20 Mar. Most important is bb and mummy are safe and sound. Good Luck and jia you!

Sheryl
Haha. Will continue to do yoga tmr. Hopefully, will have signs tonight / tmr.

sheryl,

Thanks for yr comfort. I hv been talking to my baby everyday to ask him to pop out. He simply refused. Think he's too comfortable inside. Dun know how induced labor is like. Hope I dun end up hving c-section. Think my depression will be worse! Will update my birth story tmr after delivery.

Sheryl,
You bet abt the CL! I fired my first CL, second cried in front of me to say she wanna go back, third CL come in to take over but her original client delivered 3 weeks earlier so gotta leave like 4 days after she came to work at my place. She is very good. Not nagging, work non-stop in the day ( cleaning, cutting herbs etc) and very experienced. Usually I hate to bang things on luck but this time i mus admit not so fortunate to have the 3rd CL wif me for the next 3 weeks. Well...

My bb shower is on this Sat. I Not giving up! Wanna 'bu' as much as possible this period. I managed to get 3rd replacement (4th CL) coming on this Thurs. Wow liao! Very headache about getting confinement ladies man! But believe that each time is better and better! I hope not to get heart attacks after confinement! Kekekekeke.... Nitez...!

congrats mummyboy..

durin confinement.. We reali cant bath or wash hair ah? I endure one week le.. Must one mth later then can wash har.. My hair r reali in a mess now.. My mil buy the herb for me but not to bath de.. Jus wipe body with the water.. Is tat rite?

confinement
i only tahan 1wk. then i bathe liao. hair wash on alternate days.
i also hate chik essence.. forced to drink. sometimes i escape**.

kea: i use BM to rub on nipple.

lee hong: i found small pimple bumps on bb face. if dun bath, bb will krnna dirty frm u.

jiayou all... induced or not, u'll get to c ur bb soon! hang in there.

How long do u all latch baby during 1st few days? i latch on today, 1st day. No milk at all.
I did not request for any formula milk, nurse said unless i request. But wouldn't bb feel hungry???

Clover,

Thanks! Counting down to my labor induction time. Will be admitted to the Women Center at 5am in the morning. Just several hrs more to go!

Mummyboy,
according to the LC, first few days there is no milk supply but colostrum only and bb can go up to first 3 days no milk after he/she is delivered. So you dun haf to work so much.
Sore nipples actually means that latching is incorrect. Tats was wat happened to me lor. Use nipple cream or squeeze a little breast milk to 'wipe' around your nipples. If conditions persist, see doc.

Do get the consultant to help you as much as possible. Dun pai say if not when you go back home you will haf a hard time. Better learn it if you are stil in the hospital. When I breastfeed my bb, the consultant can run in and out of my room 5 to 6 times cos I got very bad engorement n my bb refuse my breast when i first try to breastfeed.

Jia You! Mummyboy!

Halo Mummies,

For those who haven't pop or already passed confinement or those during confinement, this is a reminder that my Prince Li Jun Kang's first month celebration is on this Sat 3-8pm at my YCK condo function room 2, at Castle Green. You are welcome to join in this joyous celebration.

Esp those who couldn't wait to pop mus come to my condo as there is track record on those who came my house will pop within the next 48hours safely. kkekekekeke!

morning ladies,

how do we know whether the bb is suffering from colic or normal fuzziness?

read from book, the description looks like my ger is having colic. can pd confirm?

mummyboy> dun worry abt bb hungry.. He can survive with the conlustrum on the first few day de.. U jus keep latchin bb on when ever they push u bb lo.. To help u get the milk supply in soon..

N do take this chance n rest well at hospital.. Dun b like me.. Too excited with bb.. Keep goin to c bb or spend time playin with him.. Didn rest much.. Come back home then relised i got not much chance to rest lo.. Esp if u wan tbf bb.. Can b reali tirin de..

linda > u oso awake le ah.. I thk pd can tell.. U sld monitor few day.. I read tat colic occur in bb if they cry for nothin on a particular time of the day only..

Dear all, thanks for the well wishes...
Congrats to all mummies who hav popped recently...I was finally back home yesterday with my princess keira.

Let me update and cut short my birth story. The detailed one is in my multiply.

As all of u know, i went out the whole day on 15 March 2008 and i guess is my excessive walking that made me give birth so fast.

1.07am-contractions (din know was contractions, tot was tummyache as i had sashimi during dinner)
1.19am-contractions again
1.27am-contractions again....
VERY PAIN.. TILL I WAS ON FOURS MOST OF THE TIME.
around 2am-told hubby something is not right and i went for my shower and get changed
2.15am-urge to poo and manage to do so (tot after pooing, pain will go off) but pain getting more and more intense.
2.30am-left home for gleneagles (the journey there takes forever and thru out the journey when having contractions, i was kicking my legs against my hubby's car door and was crying out in pain.
2.45am-reached glen and was being wheelchaired to 5th floor
THE STUPID STAFF KEYED IN THE WRONG PASSWORD TWICE TO ENTER THE LABOUR WARD and i was sooo in pain and having the urge to pee..
2.50am- on the labour bed with the nurse checking me and was shocked to know that i was 10cm dilated and heart sank when she says no painkillers for you and only laughing gas for me.
Was pushing and pushing and she told me can see baby's hair. Heart sank again when they told me my gynae is in bkk last min and he arranged another gynae for me.
DOC brenda low came and gave me injection on my V and cut.
3.24am, baby is borned. ALL HAPPENED TOO FAST....still in shocked, doc low stitched me up and end of story.

mummyboy
hahaha u remind me of my 1st delivery. i did exactly the same thing. when midwife/gyne ask me want painkiller.. i str away say no epi!! hahahaha.. then they say 'no la.. the one on thigh'.. lol
no need worry about baby not full. ur colustrum is sufficient liao.. just concentrate on bf-ing.

Sheryl/clover/AdelineL
u girls are into the last lap! endure.. jia you!! pop pop pop!!..
Probably u all can go to YT's full mth celebration!! those who go there have a easy time popping hahaa..

Jamu wrap
last night.. i itch until i cannot sleep.. in the end at 3am i went to take out the wrap. i'm wrapped from 10am to 3am so i suppose thats sufficient la.. wahhhh i saw alot rash at my tummy.. no wonder so god damn itchy!!!

Wah ling yee..

U're the type that can really give birth at home man!!!! i can totally understand ur pain. luckily u didnt push while in hb's car!!

Bathing during confinement
for the sake of my own health. i did not bathe or wash hair. till now hav not wash hair yet only use lil dreamer dry powder and it helps alot. For the 1st 10 days, i only use the herbs to wipe body after that then i started showering.
Already feel guilty blowing the fan directly. In other areas if i can lessen, i will try to.

similac infant FM for sale

i was given 2 tins of Similac Infant FM by a friend but my girls are supp on Nan Nestle. looking at selling these two tins off at $60. anyone keen do sms me at 94770974

sheryl &amp; Petrina

Thank...hmmm.....wad abt medala ? good? anyone using it? for 1st time BF-ing mummies, do we really need the nipple cream?

kea which hosp u gng?
mt a got give medela if u request. that time i requested. btw i heard avent is better. now i hv both.. but no use for them.
avent is given by col.

Ling Yee
OMG yours has to be one of the fastest one! Except maybe for bblush hehehe

Cladi
dats what happened wif my #1...i was so preoccupied with the bb and let her sleep wif me at the hospital until i never rested and then when i reached home, i was still super tired but still have to do so many things....hopefully this time round, I'll be wiser

Jerejoy/serene
good luck to you guys! Quite a few mummies here were induced and did v. well so keep your hopes up

petrina
my #1 also have bb acne when born (i.e. the small pimple bumps)...those are actually a result of the mother's hormones passing to the bb during delivery and will go away on its own in a few weeks time at most....nothing to do with dirt but i agree that mums should bathe often hahaha

yu tong
wow you have such luck with CL hor...hope your 4th one is better than the rest

sheryl
yah my walking with Chelsea is the slow slow type...how to power walk wif a toddler outside somemore??? dis not shopping leh hehe

hehe.. I break the rule le.. Wash my hair n bath this mornin le.. Reali cannot tahan my hair code with those powder from dry shampoo.. I feel so dirty myself.. How can i handle bb with tat kind of sweaty body..

eniale

ur EDD same as me but we diff hospital lei. I am also starting to go MIA on 24th onwards. For me, i get Gynae to give me MC till i give birth. Then the maternity kicks in on the day of my birth.
I did that for my 1st pregnancy and my HR accepts it.. hehehe. so tis round also doin the same.

Welcome Lyn

I am still waiting for u to appear here... hehe. U noe, that day, i m wondering will u name ur 2 gers, B &amp; C not.. cos ABC mah.. hahaha. Think i guess correctly lei. Got prize for me not. hohoho

Anyway, if Shannon follows jie jie pattern and late for 2 days, then we may meet each other again in the ward.
Till then, take care

Jerejoy and serene
Good luck and hv a smooth delivery

Ling Yee
Your labour is soooo fast. Luckily u get to hospital in time. I think mummies always hv the 6th sense to go to hospital at the veri right time

AdeL
how are you?