(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

ya, boy!!!

piglettail veri pretty!!!

tong, not advisable to post our pic here...

those who want a copy of the pic.. email me @ [email protected]

i email u...

ya, next outing patsy's hse!!!

demo breastpump
ladies, i came across this link from breastfeeding.. can arrange for a demo n try out the pump before deciding which to buy...

http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/demo-pumps.html

Demo Pumps
The Group has demo pumps for nursing mothers or expectant mothers to try. For expectant mothers, you cannot try the pump directly on your breast but you can test it on your thigh area. Please note that any expressed breast milk will be discarded because of hygiene reasons.

The types of demo pumps available are:

Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump
Ameda Manual Pump
Avent Isis Manual Pump
Kaneson Manual Pump
Medela Manual Pump
Medela Mini Electric Breast Pump (single)
Medela Mini Electric Plus Breast Pump (dual)
Medela Pump In Style Advanced
NUK Manual Pump
Pigeon Manual Pump
Interested, please email [email protected] email address is being protected from spam bots, you need Javascript enabled to view it or call our office at 6337 0508 to fix an appointment

hi girls, seems you all had a great time! next time we have potluck at my place!

Yun, please don't worry and try to keep positive. I've been on bed rest for 2 months now and have told my boss I can't go to work until after my ML!! Luckily he was understanding and said i shouldn't take the risk to go to work. Am sure things will work out for y ou!

purple/garfield, please take care of your infections!

hey dor, can send me the pics?

maybe we can have the breastpump demo here!! we have a breast pump party then eat afterwards!

hi ladies...

thanks for your compliments, u are too kind!

haha, yesterday i was wearing my 'super-camouflage' dress to work cos i wanted to avoid comments fr this kaypoh PT colleague who was comming into office yesterday. today im wearing my spring denim skirt... hehe

ok i have emailed the breastfeeding support group on more information on the demo. waiting for their reply...

patsy, it's alright, no worries! I just have a reply from Ms. Ivy Low from the breastfeeding support group:

Venue: 96 Waterloo St, SCWO Centre #02-04, Singapore 187967.

Date & time: Please call or email me for an appointment. My working hours are below.

Content of demo: This depends on the individual. Those mothers whore already nursing can use it direct on their breasts. This is the best way to gauge whether the pump is suitable. For expectant mothers, theyll try the pumps on their thigh, upper arms or tummy. It gives them a rough idea of how strong the suction is. They also get to see the pump and can make comparisons.

Fee: There is no fee. It is a support provided by the group. However, we welcome any donations (double tax deductible) or new members.

It is good to check out the pumps 1st before you decide on it. I found through many interactions with nursing moms & expectant moms that they each have their own preferences. I can help by providing you the feedbacks from these moms. The rest, youll have to try the pump yourself for a better gauge

Ivy Low

Admin Exec

Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group (S)

Tel/Fax: 6337 0508

Email: [email protected]

Working Hours: Mon & Wed 9am - 5pm
Fri 9am - 2pm

I called Ivy, unfortunately they are not able to do house vist demostration... length of per session is dependent on the mummies/MTB as some only want to find out on certain pumps while others want to know about all.

We can go down individually or in groups, just need to call them to arrange beforehand.

I finally have the time to come into the webby for the first time today. It is true that piglettail is beautiful. Ya... She look like li3 xin1 Jie2 loh! We had a great time last night. I din know that there are so many things to talk about. Hmmm... how come husband are so curious about our conversation? If they are so interested, they should join us on our outing. =P

Yun,
My ex-colleague who had very terrible MS when she was expecting her 1st child, oso told everyone she met that she dun want her baby. But after her baby was borned, she told us she want to have another child. Now she have 3. I'm sure you can do it. As for work, depend on you. If you get up in the morning feeling sick of gng to work, QUIT the job. Otherwise, you are making things difficult for yourself to cope. If you decide to stay at home, do check with Patsy how she spend her days. I guess you can learn alot from her.

piglettail/stephie,
I'm holding on to Patsy's spring maternity member card. If you are interested to go Spring maternity again, you can join us on our Suntec shopping trip.

Garfield,
R u alright now? Fungal ok lah! Easily control by medication.
Stephie need your maternity house card, so I passed yours to her ytd.

Dorothy,
you know my email account, right? Email me ok. Otherwise, give me memory card this sat. I can download those photo. =)

Cheryl,
biggest so what!! As long ad baby healthy BEST...

Eliaw,
PM us your account if you feel it is not safe to put it online.

Adelynn,
Dorothy's baby EDD is ard 1st Feb.

hi, dying cos of super full lunch....

had mu fan then my friend got me this super huge fishball from old changkee... called "ball of fury" now i see fishball i veri scare!!!

adehs
welcome!!! my edd is 1st feb... but after my dream on wed... i got phobia that will be early....
do come in n share with us....

demo breast pump
piglettail, thanks for the enquires... let me know if anyone dropping by....

shopping
let me know cos i might have difficulties to go out cos my working hours might change n also my hubby got meeting after office cos of some projects.. plus my gal exam coming in few weeks time..(ok.. i super kiasu)

gathering
ya lah... my hubby also asked me why we got so many thing to talk... bluegin, u asked me abt nappy liner right? after u alighted, my hubby said he also know(haolian)...

ftb gathering
ya, if there is, the topic will not be bb... prob scoccer!!!

hi all , thanks alot for ur support..
As for taking no pay leave i dun think they will allow me , cos since they already hint for me to quit and rest at home...
As for bb stuffs, i not much of a worry cos my cousin just gave birth to a triple so they got alot to pass to me.
I hope to be strong too.
Hi tongtong, r u staying in yishun as well?

hey yun,
good to see you here! so baby stuff no need to worry since your cousin will have plenty to hand over to you. i also getting a lot of stuff from my friend who has triplets.

as for feeling bored if you don't work, you can spend time with your cousin once you feel better. get some "early practice" with your triplet nephews could be fun too =)

have a good discussion with hubby this weekend re what to do. i'm sure he also very sim tia his wifey suffering so much.

dun worry ok?

hi blueginger,
my gynae say fungal, but he not 100% sure. still doing lab tests which cost me $40. results not out yet. i'm hoping it's not bacterial cos that one is more severe.

hi purple, patsy
thanks! will take care and use the medication faithfully. the capsule quite gross haha. like a mini torpedo =P

Hi blueginger, thks for ur info...

Hi Dorothy, my Edd is oso 1st Feb... Me oso worryg she might come out early... cos my 1st boy came out 1 mth earlier... btw, u r having boy or girl?

sorry for the late post.. i hardly come into the forum during office hours.. my account 046-24211-4 POSB Savings.. anyone else want to transfer money to me, please feel free.. :p

hi dorothy, pls email the photo to me! [email protected].. thanks!! thanks again for the lift home! appreciate lots! next gathering in Oct, try not to put during the public holiday ok? i'm going to krabi with my hubby..

we still got lots of stuff to chat about, but just not enough time to chat till hearts' content.. the men won't understand why there's so much to talk about.. haha

er.. $13.00 rite??? i just transfer....
is salah amount tell me leh

if after mid of october i anytime oso ok.. hb maybe nt in sg...

hi everyone, back from my pak tor...

heehee, hubby dated me out!! told me to skip knitting class, so i did...

went isetan... today, not veri crowded... infact, w/o ther credit card, the only thing u missed out is th extra 5% disc...

medela have 15% disc... allerhand diaper handhaving 20%.. i din get anything, only got something for my gal for children day...

eliaw, hahaha... no prob!!! nearby ma... i transfer to u on mon can? cos ib in the office....i think it's $13...

photo
gals, i do tomorrow or sun hor... cos tomorrow i got knitting gathering....

hi adehs
wow!!! one month!!! i am expecting a boy... this is my no.2.. my no.1 was late for a week... actually, wanted no.2 to come out late too... hopefully, one week later... but 2 nights ago, i dreamt that i gave birth much earlier than edd...
how old is yr no.1? my gal is 7yrs old.

gathering
cheryl, u want to organise? cos i think u did a good job....
i also request end oct... since we are gg to patsy's place... if patsy ok, maybe we can have it on sat afternoon, then we can chat longer..
patsy, ok with u?
instead of potluck, we can also cater for the no. of mtbs gg.. i just got to know that it is possible recently....

yun, ya... good idea to go to yr cousin' place to learn the robe....

bb name
btw, have yr gals started looking for name? me went to borders to look for idea....
cos my gal is called Germaine.. so we are looking for something that starts with GER also...that we also got to look for a middle name...now got to go n flip thr the bible for a hebrew name...

anyone started?

Hi, Dorothy. My EDD is also 1 Feb like you. Finally confirmed my girl's name, RaeAnne Teo.
How about GERALD for your boy? Not sure if it's hebrew though.

yup.. it's $13.. ya.. i started to search for names.. but wanted to wait till next appt to be sure of gender before i go all out to search.. there's lots of websites available for names..

hi kitsune, thanks for the recommendation...
the hebrew name is meant for the middle name
for the first name we have shortlisted 3
1)Gerald
2)Gerome
3)Gervaise(like this the most cos it is veri similar to Germaine)

for the middle name will be
1)ISaac
2)Isaiah (like this the best)
3)Zechariah
4)Jeremiah

Hi Dor, we've kinda settled on Sean Gabriel..Sean means Gift from God and Gabriel is God's messenger.

for the outing, am ok anyday... sat pm will be good also! and catering is a good idea!!

Wow,... Seems like I missed out quit a bit. Count me in for the next outing! Will be quite free after next week PSLE.

I surfed through some websites for idea and was pondering between

Delise
Dilora
for my baby girl's name. Although my eldest prefers the second name.

Dorothy, end Oct not a good idea cos very near to our children's exam date.

Hi dorathy
my boy is 20mth old nw... i oso hope dat my no.2 will come out late but i dun thk so... kekeke... so whr will u be deliverg?

hi kitsune
your edd oso 1st of feb?

patsy, i like Gabriel too!!! but we wanted something that follows his sister name...
i think at this pt of time, the choice is Gervaise Isaiah Lam...

bluewind, congrats!! on having a princess!!!

cecilia, ya hor... kids' examination !!! then 1st sat of nov?

adehs, i will be gg to kkh. u?
do u wan to update with yr info so that i can update u in our list...
nick:
gynae:
hospital:
edd:
add:

cheryl, jia you!!!

Dorothy, I like Gerald Isaac. Strong names, nice for boys. If I have a boy, would consider using Isaac.

ADe, yup my EDD is also 1 Feb 08 like you. When I first found out I was pregnant, I went to check internet and it said my EDD is 28 Jan 08 so I have been posting at the Jan mummies thread. When my gynae did the dating scan about 4-5 weeks later, my EDD was changed to 1 Feb 08.

kitsune, gerald is nice... but it's a soft G n my gal's name Germaine is a hard G...

i too like Isaac cos it means laughter....

Hi afternoon mummies,

you all are really having fun gathering. enjoy!!!
I am not so fortunate, always very busy till not much time to go out.

Re: Cloth diapers
I am also planning to use cloth diaper during day time and disposable one at night. I am quite concern about the rashes and also about the amount of waste that created by disposable diapers.

Re: Fridge-to-go
I am very interested in it. Please keep me in the loop if there are any BP for it. Thanks in advance!!!

Re: Breastpump Demo
Who's interested to go?
Shall we go together? I want to join too...
But my timing very weird one. weekday only be free after 730pm. Saturday not free.

Re: MC
My gynae never ask me if i need any mc,even when I was very sick and coughing non-stop.

Maybe everytime i see him is in the evening.

Re: Baby name
I don't know about those christian names as I myself don't even have one. Wish to just give my girl a chinese name, but hubby say 'ang moh' name easier to call and remember...

Cheryl,
Happy birthday!!

Yun,
Hope that everything is fine with you now.
Don't think too many negative things especially about suicide and abortion. bb can feel it one.. be cheerful.

Btw, I am looking for some music CD, preferably light music, piano, mozart music. Hope to start giving some 'tai1 jiao4'. The effect that I wish to achieve:
(1) let bb familiar to the music. when she come out and hope can calm her down by playing the music.
(2) why piano? -- planning to let her learn piano in the future.
(3) why Mozart? -- heard that Mozart music can stimulate the alpha-wave in the brain and bb can be smarter.
Anyone knows about where can I find the music CD that can meet my requirement?

roughly how much is the "fridge to go"?i m interested also,if there is any BP,i will like to join also :>

hi dorothy,

would u be also having dialect name in addition to the christian name?cos my cousin's name very long,so she everytime just write the chritsian name and skip the middle name and dialect name...

Just went for my detailed scan today, I am also having a girl girl.

By the way what is "fridge to go".

I am interested in the Breastpump Demo, do count me in if there is any organised!

Happy Birthday cherly!