(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl
yalor, my gp wanted to give me 1 day mc and medication. then i told him i dun wan to take medicine (even tho he said is safe for bb) and asked for 1 more day rest instead.

same lor, my gynae at MT A/Woodlands while i stay in Jurong West. Too mafan to go to him if i'm sick so just go to gp downstairs. 1 or 2 mths back i was having running nose. went to see gp, also gave me 1 day rest only even though i told him i'm pregnant. didn't ask for more cos i think 1 day should be enuf for me to recuperate. again i anti-medicine and just kept the prescription aside :p

haha...snowbelle, cheryl, me too!! but i do it all the time, partly becos i'm always very bloated so will rub the area under my bra and around tummy to help soothe the bloated feeling =P

i running nose like hell, go see gynae, he say 2 days mc ok? i say ok.. happy. cos i really sneeze like hell... 1 roll toilet paper use 2 days finish. just for my nose ah

garfield
i does that all the times oso, till my colleague tell me dun keep sayang ur tummy. wait ur baby dun 1 to come out when due. lol

cheryl
i sometimes touch my tummy too..but not so obvious..later ppl think i crazy..hehe..
but now tt my tummy more obvious, ppl are more kinder.

then ah..after i got a seat, i make sure my bag dun cover my tummy, so ppl can see im preg and cant give the seat up..hehe..the things i do...

i think i noe y my gp give 2 days mc. 1 day is for me to rest, another day for bb..hehhe

my gynae's nurse always ask me i wan MC anot if i happened 2 go on wkday 4 checkup.. There's one time she asked me if i need, i told her i dun need, she said "ai ya, nevermind, u preggy, must rest more, give u 2 days MC" Keke.. Actually appreciate her tots, very considerate 2wards MTBs...

Feb-08 mummies first outing
date: 27/9/07 thursday
time: 6.45pm
venue: sakae funan

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar (confirm?)
8. eliaw
9. garfield
10. hweiz (confirm?)
11. yun (baby_yun) (confirm?)

so we will try to fit in the 10 ppl tatami room... lol... hopefully all come...

hi purple,
i have swollen feet my shoes are all very tight now. i think water retention is setting in. i almost couldn't get my wedding ring out. looks like may have to stop wearing already =(

garfield9
for me i noticed only my right foot swollen from yest. my right still looks normal.
oh, our fingers will get swollen too isit?? no wonder these days diff to get my ring in..hehe..
i will just wear them, coz in the day, okay adly.
i scared later if i dun wear, after delivery canot wear..sad la...must ask hb to buy new rings..he sure pengsan la..(faint) lol

when i told hb abt swollen leg yest, he very concern u noe, said tmr if never change, see doctor. wow i happy inside, coz im so tired at work. then skali at night, he said, looks okay.
and worse, he searched on the net for swollen legs during preggie!! wa...then he came back, smiling and said its okay, very normal. tmr u go work la...

cheryl, dont worry, i will sure turn up!

purple, i experienced leg cramp and i think i started to experience a bit of swollen leg aldy.

i read that we should put our legs up from time to time to ease the swelling in the feet. not sure how to ease swelling in upper body though =P

i think can resize the rings right?? got sentimental value leh...dun wan to change =P

tongtong
funny?? irritating la..spoilt my chance only.
this morning i merlion big time coz i drank milk for fasting (stupid rite), tot got chance for mc, he still wont budge man..haiii....
but today im not fasting , so no cook, so he have to find his own food...hahaha

tongtong

i knw u will turn up. but moi_dar, hweiz and yun i duno cos they nvr get back ma.. hehe...

i dun wan to resize my ring, cos will look ugly after that, but i oso dun wan hb to buy a new ring just becos i preg.. haha... hopefully my finger wont swell... if not ask my hb to buy me necklace to put the ring in

ya good idea. maybe i should do that now. everyday struggling with the ring until fingers turn red.

how come ring resize will look ugly leh?

hi, so far din experience any swollen feet & leg cramps.. *touchwood*

i been using a bolster 4 my feet when i sleep. i aso drink alot of water.. I wonder does tat help in reducing swollen feet.

I check online abt swollen feet. Info on net mentioned, must hv enuff fluids intake, less salty food intake...

last time when i young, i got a gold ring, but too small, den take to resize, it dun look as nice as b4. but still same lah... hehe...

esther
yes. to prevent water retention is to drink enuff water...

purple, if fast must get up before 7 to eat right? do you know where to get all the malay kuihs..? i used to get it very easily while i'm still in Malaysia.. here dunno where to get leh?

tongtong

yup, have to eat something b4 sunrise.
usually i eat bread and drink water only.
today acrion terror, drink milk. have not been drinking for so long aldy.
where do u stay?

actually i'm more concerned about swelling in my arms leh.

my colleague so mean. he touched my upper arm the other hand and said oh my god....you're sooooo fat!!! your arms are sooooo soft!!!

made me feel like a piece of sam chum bak

tongtong
if u dun mind going to geylang, sure have lots.
i personally dun like to go thr unless have to buy clothes.
yishun....usually at market foodcourt, smetimes they sell kuihs. any in particular u looking for?
sometimes outside the mosques, they will have bazzars.

hi ladies..

esther, hmmm...when i go check up (my appt all weekdays) the nurses never asked me if i want MC leh. i even had to ask for it once (but i got it lah).

my ring also getting tight...will our fingers 'shrink' back after we deliver?
On the topic of being 'ambush' in the tummy, i think im more prone to being ambushed by those big ladies bags..

like those ladies carrying big bags (think they are called tote bags?) and walking fast, the bags will swing everywhere and will 'hit' me if i happen to be walking next to them.

so now i'll keep a lookout of ladies with big bags when im out and 'alert' myself myself.. keke.

yah purple, i should have said that. but i was too stunned to react. all my other colleagues at the table were speechless too =P

guess he made himself look bad by being so mean right?

tong tong, yes plenty at geylang serai bazaar (right next to paya lebar mrt). if you don't mind travelling and the crowds.

Swollen feet and palm:
I had swollen feet and plam as early as Week12. Normally, it won't happen in 2nd trimester, but it happened to me that way. Don't stop/ control drinking, always be hydrated. I got it under control by drinking cranberry juice. It is sour, but nice taste. =)
Sleep with the leg on pillow or bolster too. But dun seem to help though.

Wedding Ring:
I first have my wedding ring on my middle finger, den on my ring finger, now basically dun wear it.

Giving seats:
I was given seat once on the night when I met snowbelle for shopping. I rejected the malay lady as I'm alight on the next station. She is such a kind and sensible lady.
As for rush hour, usu I'll take train to the last MRT stn. I dun want to see ugly face on singaporeans.

Patsy,
I'm interested in the fridge. But won't be buy until later stage. Must do BP? Do u think you can give me its details information?

hey pinkie, don't worry. as the disclaimer goes...you have to factor in things like whether you had severe MS, previously underweight etc.

if your gynae says no problem then all should be fine. i have friends who were given "please eat more and gain weight" or "please eat less" instructions from their gynaes, so unless you get a similar instruction, no reason for concern =P

Isten member sales tomorrow on Pigeon Steriliser much more worth it $88 with 2 bottles of 200ml + 1small bottle of bottle cleanser + 2bottles of 240ml.

purple,
i got no swollen feet, but then i am always at home lah, so no need to wear shoes, swollen a bit also wun know.. hahah.

pinkie
you should be happy that you are 'underweight' according to the calculator mah. most impt thing is bb growing well.

my V-infection still hasn't gone away. think will go see doctor today.

wondering if i should go to my gynae, or just KKH women's clinic. probably call up Nurse hotline and ask.

Purple - yours all cleared up already??

tried the calculator...difficult to tell, since i can't really remember what's my weight before pregnant coz i gain quite a bit before that so it was a bit unstable... =P

all i know is that when i start seeing my doc i was 56 (2nd month) then drop to 55 (3rd month) then next month up again to 56.8 (4th month)... seem like quite stable with 1 kg difference every month... :p

talking about wedding ring, luckily i can still wear mine, no problem taking it out or in...but maybe this is because i wear it all the time, even when i do the dishes and cook
but let's see in the upcoming week...maybe i'm one of those who grows rapidly at a later a stage...

snowbelle & dorothy,

agree about the substitute teacher not very important, was just afraid that it's gonna be a male teacher but i call up the yoga place and they say the substitute is a female teacher

was thinking of just going there for one class first and then see if i want to take the package of 10 classes :p

went to see gynae just nw... stomach not feeling well.. hehe.. i think constipation again although i go shit everyday...

baby at 13.5cm. but no tell me weight leh...

hehe, excited

jUst back in office after 2 days MC. A bit blur now and cold in the office.

Have been unable to sleep well for past few days.

Cherly, you seems like you are visitng your gyane very often. I only see gynae once a mth.

Anyway for all mothers-to-be meeting tonight, do enjoy your outing tonight! I believe it will be a "scene" for a group of pregnant woman to be seen in a whole group in the restaurant.

cheryl
u ok? why suddenly stomach pain?

actually my stomach also has been feeling weird... something like muscle cramp

i went to see doc and doc suspect it's diarrhoea/constipation but i dun seem to have the symptoms leh...