(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

casa, me too!!! got to hold on to my hubby or sit on the bed to wear....

fairfield, what kinds of things u referring to?
u still have to bathe bb once a day n in the evening just use warm water to wipe...

eh.. my tummy not veri big leh...
not really heavy also, i still walk as fast, which my hb always scold me - ask me to walk slower *faint*

my tummy not big.. abit heavy.. can still walk fast at times. but awhile can feel pressure den have to walk slowly... wear short oso no problem... only wan shave but cant see lah. haiz

i think my tummy is big leh. not heavy tho (probably all fats!). still walk the usual pace. let's find out tomorrow when we meet

sunny/esther
emailed to you liao.

fairfield
nappy liner is not made of cloth. the texture is something like dried up baby wipes. if poo is not those watery type, then won't seep thru.

hmm...off hand can't think of anything that i will do differently leh.

morning ladies,

we'll just meet at the entrance of sakae sushi funan tomorrow night correct?

looking forward to the meeting

my tummy also gone bigger, very obvious to me as i can't zip up my same pair of pants (while i could on Sunday night). think im those who will expand at dramatic rate in 2nd trimester...

do u ladies feel 'heaviness' somewhere around the uterus/bladder area? i get this feeling from time to time, it's same feeling when im having my period..feels like something is there and may 'drop' out.

did ask my gynae during 1st tri, he said it's uterus expanding and it's normal, but since i have low lying placenta im more worried and cautious. yesterday the heavy and 'going to drop out' feeling was quite strong.

this morning, still ok..

i also shave/trim down there by 'feeling'.. can't see properly now.

piglettail

we will just meet at the entrance.

haha. tat day i shave, just by feeling.. in the end, got 1 patch nvr shave. lol... den cannot dun shave, will itch if it grow longer...

i oso will feel heavier ard uterus area, like got thing dropping..

morning ladies...

haven't post here in a while...was feeling very stressed out in office so thought of reading forum to clear my mind a bit

re: nappies,

i think i'm gonna use half cloth nappies + half pampers as well...my mom already made soem cloth nappies for me...she's gonna bring from indon as it is much cheaper there..

re: fridge to go

patsy, i don't really understand the usage....so after we pump milk then we put in fridge first right before putting in this fridge to go bag ? coz the fridge to go only maintains the coolness and not necessarily make the milk cold ? went to vivocity last night and saw a couple of their products...the baby bag one can only sustain up to 8 hours, while there are other types which can sustain up to 12 hours :p

re : big tummy

my tummy has definitely gotten bigger ! my husband also says...but he's also the type if i say my tummy big then he will say
"of course lah, you're pregnant !"...but same as stephie, i don't feel heavy, just big...in the morning still walk fast to catch the bus ! hehehe...

piggletail,
you can still wear pants with zipper !! mine definitely cannot fit anymore since a couple of weeks back !! :p

dor,

you applying for whatever yoga right ? do you know the teacher going on leave from oct - nov so they're gonna have a substitute teacher...hmm, wonder how good she (or he) is...
any idea ?

hi toot, you have to freeze the bags first, this bag is meant for you to take to office to store the milk you express, not used to store the milk for a long time.

Pigeon Sterilizer
Those interested in getting. Robinsons having sale now. $88.70 comes with 200ml liquid detergent and two pigeon bottles. Robinsons cardholders get two wide neck teats free.

re: gathering: see you gals 645 at funan sakae entrance. cheryl, u will sms us your contact hor?

Re: tummy: mine started to grow lately, and finally, got a kind guy asked me whether i am pregnant before giving me the seat, so cute haha.

yaya. will sms u all soon... paisay...

ppl just give me their seat without asking... but hor, mrt normally no 1 give me their seat.

no one give me seats so far. few days ago, i gave up seat to a pregnant lady instead :p when pple see me, they must be thinking i'm just having a fat tummy since i'm still wearing my normal clothings.

yea cheryl, so far only 2 times i got the seat from ppl, which means my tummy not as big yet, or perhaps i am not wearing maternity dress yet. there was time when i really cant tahan cuz leg so sore, and after alighting i sat at the bench for 10 minutes before i continued my journey! haha

baby movement

tongtong
hw it feel like?? starting i feel is like light poking. but nw it is more like he/she is kicking me or punching me leh.... duno is it movement anot

hi ladies...

back from lunch..no one gave me seats on mrt still leh. but guess no choice, everytime when i take mrt/bus it's the super rush hr i'll be squashed at the door, very very far from any seats..

i can feel bb movements too. feels like a bubbling/farting feeling. bb wil get into action just prior to meal times--i think must be hungry already? keke

erm, i also dunno how to describe the feeling but i din get all the "feelings" in mytummy till around 19th week onwards. I asked my hubby whether it's the gas, intestines movement or whatever, but he said if they are I should have the "feelings" already since the beginning and not till 2nd trimester. So more or less i'm quite convinced it's the bb's movement la!

piglettail, u r not alone... i also dun have any luck with seats offering... tho one can tell that i am pregnant n not fat... still no seats....

tute, is it? i dun know leh... i discuss with snowbelle first... i am thinking of dropping by this sun to look see look see the area first....cos this month, i cant afford much night out as my gal having exam....

tong tong me too...only felt it around week 18. only when i'm still like lying in bed or sitting at my desk not moving.

trying to work out what is the average nett out of pocket expense for delivery (minus medisave portion). so confusing!!

cherly, so gd ah, pple offered u seats.. I realized alot of pple "di gong" (act blur), c me, the action beri fast 1.. 1) see me 2) look down 3) close eyes..

i think singaporeans quite practical one, only give up seats when it's confirmed pregnant women. so for those not wearing maternity clothes may not have much luck.

some more these days baby doll and loose tops are in fashion. even harder to tell if a lady is pregnant or not =P i guess it'll be different in another month or two when our tummies are seriously round =)

garfield9, i realize i look reali preggy (my tummy reali can show) wif M top as compared 2 those loose tops. But still no 1 offer me seats.. probably they tink i'm jz 2 fat. haha..

so sometimes i stand in front of them, not they pai say, i feel pai say.. keke..

Offering of Seats
last time when i was pregnant with my girl, me too felt paiseh for standing in front of the passenger. so sometimes i rather stand away from pple who are seating. have encountered quite a few kind souls who offered their seats to me previously. some even walked a distance to reach out for me to take their seats. really appreciate their kind thougts. wonder if i'll have such luck this time round.

dorothy & tute, personally, I don't mind even if the yoga teacher is a relief one lah... we never attend the original teacher's class before, can't compare and I feel that relief teacher doesn't mean no good lor... think the relief teacher also teaching elsewhere but helping out now...

Btw, are we meeting this weekend for knitting?

I also started to feel something since last weekend... think should be bb movement... whenever I feel it, I dare not move, want to feel more :p

Think my tummy getting more obvious... last week got 2 ppl offered me seats even I'm not wearing maternity dress... somehow feel weird yet very happy

i have a friend, who actually mistook a non-preggie lady as a preggie one and kena scolded for giving up seats. so can understand why some choose to be VERY sure before giving up =P

just curious, is it usually men or women who give up their seats?

i think they offer me becos i wearing maternity clothes ba... haha..

for me it men to offer... all those middle age to aunties, wan to snatch seat with me. lol

i wear maternity clothes no one thinks i'm pregnant. but when i wear tight fitting tops that hug and show my big tummy, then pple notice i'm pregnant.

you know, i find it very funny leh - men tend to be more sympathetic of preggie women than women who have been preggie before. should be the other way round right? since the women should know how tough it is to be preggie.

that's why i choose male gynae hahahahha....!!

esther - i think should be ok one if you do not take the supplements for just a few days. just make sure you eat enuff fruits adn veggies so that it provides u all the vitamins ba

garfield- the 2 who let up their seat for me are men.

cheryl- yea the best part is they stare at u , tummy, then their expression of feeling very unsure whether we are pregnant . hehe

i have both men and women giving up seats to me previously. quite balance. women who gave up seats usually are the younger ones. there was once where a middle age lady wanna give me her seat.

garfield
agree leh that men are more empathetic towards pregnant lady. that's what most pple say about male gynae. my gynae very chin chai with mc, everytime ask me want or not. i heard of gynaes who are very ngeow with mc, don't even give when asked for one. perhaps some women had a smooth and easy pregnancy hence they can't emphathise with preggie lady who are not that lucky as them.

my gynae oso alway ask wan mc anot... u knw my GP laggi best, alway give me 2 days mc, even b4 i preg.. he will ask 1 day enuff anot... haha.. my hb say becos u woman ma... haha

hi afternoon ladies!
hope everyone is fine

seems like u all talking abt seats..hehe..alot of scenarios...so far i had 3 ppl gave me seats..2 men and a lady.
one of men after giving seat to me, he got a seat next to me after the person beside me got up. guess good deeds gets repaid!

that day i saw a maternity t-shirt saying "I'm not fat. I'm pregnant." Hee hee...maybe wearing it will help clear the doubts :p

they stare at u like,"r u sure u pregnant?" or "dun expect me to give u my seat."

stephie

i saw that too, at amk hub mums n babe.
it written I'm not fat, i m pwegnant..
was thinking whether to buy anot

i think its easier for ppl to give up their mrt seats rather than on bus.
for me..sometimes, i put on a tired face, touch my tummy, keep breathing..hehehe..very kiasu one..but what to do...my trip very long..and i phobia of getting bus sick ..then have to get down and vomit

cheryl
my gp not so nice leh. usually give me 1 day only. i remembered when i was pregnant last time and was having flu, i asked for 2 days' mc cos i don't want to take medication and prefer to rest to get well. so can tell your hubby not true that women can get 2 days mc automatically :p

stephie
i think coz when we visit gynae is usually appnts and not like when we really sick.
for me my gp gives me 2 days mc ever since i got preggie

i dun think i have the time or energy to go to my gynae now and then when im down with something

haha stephie - good idea!!!

my two bosses are women. direct boss had kids young like 20+, she describes them as a walk through the park very easy. big boss had kid at 43, very siong. i find direct boss less sympathetic compared to big boss (especially when i was suffering from side effects of hormone medication).

men on the other hand dun judge us based on their own experiences (cos dun have mah). they hear fair share of easy + difficult pregnancies. so they tend to err on the side of caution and take our word when we tell them about pain or discomfort.

stephie

u mean ur gp nvr give u 2 days mc when u preg that time???

my gp knws i preg, cos i lazy go see gynae, but he still ask 1 day enuff. normally i will say 1 day enuff, unless i really tired n sick.

i think some gp very niao 1.

1st time is a young lady offered seat to me on MRT... 2nd time is a guy on the bus, very crowded. His reaction very cute leh... he was reading newspaper, then when he suddenly saw me, he jumped up and offered me his seat. I said no need, then he said pregnant must sit. Very considerate.

Sometimes when the clothes I wear not obvious to others that I'm pregnant, I'll purposely sayang my belly. coz I scared they pushed me around to snatch seats or enter leh.

purple

my gynae can allow me to go see him even if i sick.... tat is include in my package, but it is like have to take LRT to cck leh. so i lazy just go gp since downstair only.. moreover can claim from company ma

stephie

i dare nt buy oso becos wait ppl think we wear just to make ppl offer me their seat.. oso paisay...