(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

mummyboy
not sure why pple say can't eat pao shen... i heard it's good leh.
other tonics ah... i think those which are very "liang" better to take less...
everything in moderation should be fine

pinkie
i usually come to office early if i don't need to send my girl to my mum's place.
when's your bday leh?

mummyboy
i think pao shen is liang, hence not advisable to take.

Stephie
wow... so now u're pregz wif #2?
my bd 21 feb, edd 22 feb... so close... haha

erm... my mom also ask me to take pao shen powder... good for bb lungs she said.

pinkie
yup, me expecting #2 now
wow, that's close and got chance to be the same. not very sure about the pao shen thingy. my mum didn't ask me to take any.

cheryl
ouch. that's painful. i remembered i had once or twice bag leg cramps last time. really painful man. must do more leg extension stretching and remember don't point feet downwards, must point upwards.

cheryl
think someone mentioned before lack of magnesium leh. can't remember liao. yalor, it's those kind of 'really cannot move the leg' kind of pain. did you shout for your hubby to help soothe your leg? like help point your toes upwards?

morning... me on ul now... yesterday, my gal dun know what she eat in school started vomitting at 9plus... luckily still got doc... after cleaning her, still got to clean the mess...
so today on ul to take care of her....

hi pinkie, welcome... maybe u wan to povide me with some info.. i update u in our list... i will only post on thread til most know htheir bb gender.

garfield, i agreed on the organic food for young kids... i will not spend on organic clothes but more on skincare n also food...

Hi P1nk1e,
same same, me till now still vomitting everyday... and just finished puking
haiz sian....

mine started from weeks 6 onwards, was admitted twice for IV Drips and keep vomitting tat i cant stand it anymore and got drepressed and dun wan my bb..
Bad mother!!!!
Dun know when it will go away and the weird taste in my mouth....
i think i might the "lucky" one tat will vomit till birth..
Touchwood better not...
if not i will get depressed again then got c doc again...
I hope i recover from my depression liao...
i try to stay happy... and not thinking too much and accept this pregnancy....
I also heard tat some people say vomitting alot is a gal, but recently scan my gynae say 90% boy.

Garfield,
WOW!!! You also camped in office ah!!! I ends my work at abt 11pm last night. So tired. Luckily, today is FRIDAY.

Re: Organic Stuff
Yalor. I oso believe that eating moderate will do. Don't take pills and organic stuff. If I want, will only take the food. Drinks and Fresh air is most important.

Re: Dream
Hardly remember my dreams. Sometime I wanna if I dreamed at night???
But... There is once last year, I dreamed of myself in the delivery room, gave birth to a chubby adorable baby. I was said "Ah.... It's a boy. Sigh..." And he just look at me innocently.

Cheryl,
I also read someone mentioned the lack of magnesium is the cause of leg cramp. Huh??? Not staying with hb? Move in in Nov? Why? Think better ask him to move in earlier, so he can look after u just in case.

mummyboy,
you can start to eat tonic after 3 months when your baby more stable.

snowbelle,
When do we fix our 2nd shopping at Suntec. Mayb another one at Far East since you mentioned abt it. Can discuss this sun. =)

yun,
dun think that way. It works for me to think positive and things will go the way it should. =)

Hello bluewind

Yes i have a friendster acc, but now friendster is on maintanence, maybe the problem. Later i try to add feb2008 and try

Dear Yun

Hang on ya, dun eat too oily food and dun eat hot stuff. I can't really say my MS is gone, but its on and off, and still the weird taste is there. We got 4 more months to go, endure endure! PP tell me a lot of vomiting means the baby is going to be strong - just keep thinking this way.

morning all.... how are things??

yun: dont' beat yourself up over feeling like that sometimes... i totally understand!! for me also, there are times when i kinda wish i wasn't pregnant but of course it's just say say and i can't wait to cuddle my baby. just stay positive ok?

regarding the garage sale - i think its selling second hand items if i am not wrong, but its for a good cause, so do pop by if you are free.

blueginger

ya, cos our flat nt yet build finish leh... den preg... no choice.. hehe... he can only move in after he come back from japan lah... he going jap soon to wrk...

wow... so many posting again...
me just had my workout... vacuum the floor....

blueginger, i wan to go shopping

Blueginger, Star70, Patsy,
I thought i can usual to vomitting, but there times tat i cant really stand it and cry and cry...
my hubbi cant really understand y i keeping crying, he just tell not to cry, if not bb come out will cry and cry also...
sometimes i had mix feeling like i dun wan my bb and on another hand, i worri abt my bb...
I wonder when i can be myself again.
tat y i say i m not a good mother.
People tell to eat more if vomit then let it be, but they are not me, they dun understand the feeling i had.
sometimes when i abt to eat i stare at the food and will think wat will it be like if later i vomit out again.
Haiz....

Everybody are welcome to join our shopping. Do let us know so we can keep you updated.

Dorothy,
noted. Some workout is good. So how is princess? Any better?

yun,
Men r like that. They simply could not understand cos they are not mentally involving in it. Spare their ignorance. We attending prenatal course for them to understand more about the mother's behaviour which I think it is a good knowledge for FTB. At least they dun scold us for something usual.

Cheryl,
Oh IC. Rem you cannot nail things and do heavy work huh... Got to take care.

yun,

take really small meals - just a couple of mouthful so that you dun feel too full but yet not hungry. Sometimes i only take 2-3 mouthful of rice.

Ya - even my mum just keeps saying just don't think about it la.."i was thinking - not that i want to..the taste and feeling is there"..haha..but aiya..no point talking back, they simply don't understand..

tute- why are you disappointed for having a boy leh?

esther - i think i had bn started 2nd trimester.

mummyboy- i started pao sheng since 1st trimester, and mum said can drink everyday wor.

yun, i know exactly how you feel... i am also like that, i dreat to eat because i hate the feeling of wanting to throw up but can't.. but no choice have to eat right? just eat smaller meals

ask you girls, for the house, can hb paint one portion of the house now? we need to repaint the kitchen ceiling.. will it be ok?

yun & starry70,

Here are some advise from a magazine to relieve MS:
1) Eat smaller meals, but eat several of them thru the day, so that your stomach does not remain empty.
2) Have a dry snack just before getting out of the bed in the morning.
3) Drink plenty of fluids
4) get plenty of rest.

Most impt, stay positive.

dear yun,
you poor thing...what you're experiencing is very tough and you are already doing a fantastic job. it's not easy being pregnant, i also have thoughts about not wanting baby sometimes. but as patsy says, when baby is healthy and in our arms - all our suffering now will be worth it.

hi stephie,
you're not bad mummy lah. to be honest, i'm also quite ignorant and not entirely sure about this organic thingy. my hubby is very bochup one - the chin chye jia chin chye tua type. food drop on hawker centre table he will also pick up and eat =P gross right??? so when he started being very concerned about the impact of pesticides on infants, also made me more conscious about the issue.

i will ask him more about it tonight and let you know. like i said - i'm not a champion of organic stuff, just thought may be worth while understanding it more and then share share here.

blueginger,
my office allows me to work from home. so i take the calls from home. dun have to stay in the office. you also work very late hor....sayang sayang

dor / blueginer / snowbelle
i oso wan to go shopping !!!

mummyboy,
i asked the chinese physician re pao sheng. they say usually avoid cos it's too nourishing (tai4 pu3). they say to add 2 or 3 red dates, without the seed in the middle and wolfberries (gou3 qi2 zi3)

dor,
how's your girl now? how come vomit? food poisoning?

cheryl,
aiyo i also kena same as you. very painful...you very brave leh, bear with it alone. the moment i cramp i boxed hubby to wake up to stretch for me. he got a big shock =P me so inconsiderate hor

garfield,
OIC. So good. The software I'm using cannot always me to work at home. So cannot loh! I oso dun like lah! No discipline. =P
Noted. Will update you again after discussion with dorothy and snowbelle this sun.

I read sometime back in newpapers abt new generation pesticides that is suitable for infants. The costume design oso good for displaying anything. Very modern design.

WOW.... Garfield you very violent leh!!! box hubby. Poor husband... Kekekek. I do the same on him on the first month after wedding. =P

garfield

if he at my place slp, if kana i oso will make him wake up n massage for me loh... but hor... whenever he slp at my place, nth happen... -.-||

hahahaha...blue ginger, i got to box through the duvet leh =O the one we use is so super thick, if i don't box hor, he will not feel anything one.

ya la, actually work from home facility is double edged sword. disrupts after office hour life and pple expect you to be 24 hours available one. good thing is that sometimes is flexible lor (like need to wait for plumber to come that kind of situation).

cheryl you subconsciously sayang hubby is it?! he he he....

hi afternoon ladies!
hope everyone is fine

hmm...talking abt dreams and nitemares, i had the weirdest one last night.
first...i felt my bb move, i mean really felt, u noe like they say, can see ur tummy moving..i cld see the leg pushing threw my tummy...hehe..so weird..
then i had a nitemare, some punks stole my hb car and going to kill him...of course i shouted and then cry my heart out until hb wake up...hahah...standard la..he is getting used to me nite antics

cramps...last nite hb gave a good massage on my calfs...so i didnt have any cramps.

yun..dun worry just hang in there..keep saying to urself..this too shall pass. what u experience is similar to my sis but she wasnt hosp, just cant eat and nausea 24hrs...
its only normal to feel sad, depressed..
i always feel that as much as we feel we are suffering, there are others out there that are much more worse off..so take 1 day at a time

patsy
i heard that it's not advisable to paint the house when there's pregnant lady living there. cos there is 'tai shen' and we do not know when they and may accidentally disturbed them (not sure though if it's just a myth but rather choose to believe it). same as for shifting of furniture. having said that, i do hear of friends who painted their house when preggie and their bbies are fine.

cheryl,
your baby gang up with husband ah?
Massage your calves before sleep can help to prevent cramp too.

garfield,
I used bare hand leh!!! Thank goodness he can tahan his violent wife. =P

i'm really worried. i've become a fastfood junkie since getting preggie. never liked fastfood all my life but now all i can think of is mos burgers, fries, cheese. oh yeah, and i eat alot of instant noodles, dunno why the salty taste just so good! will my baby be a junkie too????

bkkgal
since i became preggie, i also have an extra desire for salt in my meals.
I think as long as you 'compensate' with lots of veggie and fruits should be okay.
As for instant noodles maybe u can add veggie or dun use all the powder. Haii....i wish i can eat instant noodles at home, my hb is like a instant noodle police!

bkkgal, try to control your salt intake can lead to high blood pressure!!

stephie/purple, yah.. though i really don't believe in all this, once you hear about it, might as well don't do anything in case something really happen!

patsy
maybe u can leave the house while painting is done..hehe..
for malays usually this belief comes with a new house..
aiyah..means i also cannot paint my room isit...cannot la!..nvm i will say alot of prayers..heeee... =P

patsy, dun paint leh... pantang for the sake of bb it's ok) but if u really need to... then u go somewhere else while yr hubby paint the wall, when he done then u come back loh

bluegin/garfield, thanks for yr concern..
she is better now... now can pester me so should be better already...
last night, my hubby went to buy me supper... she told me she giddy... told her to sleep... then i surfed net loh... suddenly she became merlion!!!i quickly carried her up cos she merlion when laying down.... so merlion everywhere... quickly called my hubby to come back... then brought her to doc...
but my room was so smelly...(luckily not in her room..)

so mummy(that's me) washing my room, vacumm/mop...
now dying..
kids at her age eating a lot of stuff as parents we cant control her or watch over as they are in school...

re this moving furniture thingy,

actually, when i first conceived in dec06, i was asked in feb07 to shift location in the office. at that time, i was also a bit nervous cos heard all these stories about not shifting stuff around, but thinking that it's office and not home so proceeded with it lor (even though deep down would have preferred to stay).

the very day i shifted position, the next day i had spotting and a few days later, on V-day, i learnt that i had a miscarriage.

so nowadays i'm more cautious. baby too precious to risk it = )

also abt being pantang
my ex-colik was hospitalised due to stress...i decided to visit her in the hospital..(that time i was 6 weeks preggie)... the next day, i got spotting... n then miscarriage)
so i choose to be a bit more pantang this time round tho i am a christian...

huh, really so scary de ah?? i try not to go any wedding or go bb full mth... as for those pantang thing if u duno nvm but if u knw liao better dun do... like dun sew on bed (i did it when i preg, but i duno i preg).. cut fingernail on bed (i did it during preg but duno got such rule)

dor, yah, even though I'm a Christian when you hear about these things better safe than sorry... problem now is i cannot go out mah.. so no choice, then when baby is born i don't like coz of the smell of the paint.. but maybe then will go out with baby and get him to paint then. hope you dd will be better!!

ya cheryl there are plenty of rules. but most of the time we dunno about it. so in a way ignorance is bliss =P

but if we know, then try to avoid lor. cos if know but still do, touch wood anything happens, we will blame ourselves.