(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

p1nk1e
yup, my first..i thk my family more surprise and canot wait to see what will happen..hehe...
my edd is 3/feb/08.
my hb is ok-ok on fastfood...but he lives,breathes on coke/diet coke..
told him he has 4 more mths to enjoy...after that no more in the hse..dun wan bb to be exposed to it...hehehe..and he agreeded!!

faten
so urs still piggy

me 22 feb... seems like veri long time still but my colligs already asking me to start prep *faint*
u drink coke? i sometimes still drink a bit *blush*

p1nk1e
no i havent drank any coke yet till now..except ginger beer, sprite (twice) and kena cheated once with a so-called fruit punch but turns out to be gassy drink.
coke will make u burp easily

dunno y i suddenly stopped...hehe

faten
i like coke cos makes me burp...
u wouldn't believe i'm still throwing... just went to throw which explains the delay

vit m = $$ lor...

p1nk1e
i confident tt my MS has stopped. I used to throw up once a day ..when geting ready for work.
but sometimes, it just creeps back...hate when tt happens.
my hb worries abt vit m more than i do...hehehe...its his nature la..
for me, i have a practical way of seeing thgs..get married need $$, move hse need $$, have bb need $$. dun be afraid to spend...u have to spend one...if not the money u save for wat...haha..he will usually declare lose one after tt speech

p1nk1e
maybe ur MS started late..tats y still have.
for me it started in 2nd mth and just ended...tats how i choose to see it..hehe
whats d diff btw pig or rat?

mine oso getting earlier.. but the earliest is 19feb.... gynae say 80-90% is boy leh.. but nt cfm. wait for next appt at 2 more weeks. n my detail scan den can cfm, scarli is bb hand put there...

faten
haha... i not worry, i scared wait big big hospital bill :|
but as you said, have to spend means have to spend lor

me still throwing everyday... around knock-off time
veri sian...
btw ur BB boy or girl?

cheryl
oh, me around 3mths gynae confidently tell me it's boy liao.. haha
anyway, last visit also show me "bird" so i guess he's pretty confirmed

mine now is 16 feb *faint*
maybe bb is too big :p

bluewind, please take care!!!!

garfield, to be honest, it may not be necessary to buy organic cotton baby clothes lah... coz by the time we wash the clothes etc the pesticide would have leached out, doubt there would be any residue on the clothing anymore. for me i would rather save the money and get baby other more relevant things lah... i've seen their clothing at the shophouse bazaar and they were cute though

faten
i got MS since i pregz lor

gynae told me maybe i'm those unlucky few

pig and rat no diff lah... juz that wait hit CNY den confinement lady may not be available lor :b

faten
har? can know the weight one meh?
my scan only show length.. and mine long limbs too :p
btw, is it a pantang thing that can't tell the sex of bb?

p1nk1e
oohhh..u like my elder sis. shes also preg now.
she cant eat or cook...pity her la...quite bad..
usually ppl say bad MS means girl...but u having boy..means she also got chance of boy la...hahaha..
ooh ya is it a must to hire a CL?

oh btw hor... i passed by one of those push-carts...
got big pony polo tee for kids at $14.90 so i asked the salesgirl if it's factory overruns.
she say they're mass production direct from factory outlet... means authentic or not ah?

p1nk1e
i share your views re organic stuff.

my gynae just stick to the original EDD which he told me during 1st visit, and say to ignore those EDDs shown during scan.

bluewind
oh dear. you must take good care of your eyes and rest well. hope you have a speedy recovery.

faten
me still can eat lah.. now i still go to work... just that i hate the 4-5pm cos it's puking time

CL ah... cos no one to cook and look after bb for me so i getting one lor

u got urs? muz start to book liao wor ;)

p1nk1e
no la..not pantang..he action only! for me..i just want to tell..y must keep secret right? but at least my family and his mum noes...i insisted tt they noe..
ooh.at my 20th scan, they measured and estimated the weight frm there.

patsy
i agree with you! some more clothes will outgrow very fast. its not like everywhr we go, it will be organic and pests free..

dreams: ive been having silly nightmares recently..

stephie
my gynae also told me to ignore the dates... but i'm happy bb is growing bigger than he should be

when's ur EDD? btw is there a list which u guys maintain for this thread?

p1nk1e
my golden rule in puking...as long as its indoors, i dun mind...hehe
CL..no lah..i didnt noe they exists untill i join this forum. usually malays dun enagage CL...our mums or mil will be there.
for me, it will be my mum

faten
i seldom wake up... juz continue to dream the dreams... hahaha
and worse, i get "assorted" dreams in a single night too

p1nk1e
me too...like buffet style my dreams..maybe think too much la
ur massage lady is malay or chinese?
oohh...have to go soon...hb waiting dwstairs...
really dunno what to eat today la...how???
luckily mum prepared some dishes for me earlier.hehe

*PHEW*
just finished con call. 1.5 hours. ears burning. one day when they announce mobile phone leads to higher cancer risk i sure die. tomorrow one more at 9pm

bluewind...wishing you a speedy recovery!! rest well!!

re organic
to be honest, i used to be indifferent also. subscribe to the "you need a bit of bacteria to be strong theory". but recently, i've been a bit more open, cos see many friends complain that their kids are hyperactive, short attention span, very hard to look after.

so i started to wonder whether our society is exposed to a lot more toxins now compared to our generation. 30 years is a long time and if you see the amount of industralization taking place, i think there is some truth.

some pple associate organic with sterile (ie. like machum hospital equipment squeaky clean). in fact, the converse is true. if you look at organic produce, it's very gross one, cos they don't use chemicals so they are susceptible to the elements and some pests so the produce is not glossy or spotless like the ones we commonly see in supermarkets.

what organic produce claims is to be free of man made chemicals and toxins, but not necessarily natural occuring ones (like if a fly lands on the fruit).

as for whether kid grow up not used to these toxins then how. the scientists have addressed it. cos by the time the kid reaches like 5-6 years old, their bodies already develop sufficient immunity to battle these toxins (even if not exposed previously). it's when they are very little that they are incapable of dealing with it hence the side effects.

i'm not championing organic stuff, cos still believe everything in moderation is good. but worth exploring a bit.

pinkie,
u mean before preggie, u hardly have dreams?? i've always had many many dreams every single night my whole life, that sometimes i think abt going to sleep, i feel sian, cos i know i'll be more tired with all the dreams.

btw, for ladies eating fastfood, try not to eat too much leh, cos i read a report that pregnant mums who eat a lot of fastfood will have higher chance of having their children finding it hard to eat healthy diets next time in their adulthood.

hi sorry to interrupt, anyone here a first time mummy? (or knwo anyone who is) i have things to get rid of..if you are interested please email me at [email protected]

1. Quinny wrap baby carrier-brand new (sky blue) bought at $159 this May. Willing to get rid off at good offer price

2. First few years Baby Co- Sleeper bought at $89.90 this May. Willing to get rid of at a good offer price.

3. Caesarean abdominal/back support

4. Baby signing time AUDIO Cd

5. Calm Baby 3-in-1 Integrated Learning set

6.Avent 260ml Bts

7. Infant Neck support pillow

others please see list.
mime_msword.gif
list
MOMMIES_AND_BABIES_ITEMS_FOR_SALE-977440.doc (37.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

pinkie (is this the way to spell your name instead of putting in '1'?)
my EDD is 16 Feb. you referring to the listing where all the mtbs EDDs, gynaes, etc are captured? If yes, we do have one done up by dorothy previously.

garfield
your conference call ended so late ah? hope you have good rest. today last one is it? then next week can rest and relax.

thanks for sharing what you know about organic stuff. honestly i never bother to read up at all. bad mummy hor. :p

the findings say that by 5 or 6 years old, children should be able to develop enough immunities to battle the toxins. but nowadays, kids go to CC lah, enrichment classes, blah blah blah at a much earlier age. Hence, the exposure to toxins will be there and that's where i'm afraid the children won't be able to adjust and fall sick easily.

can share a bit more on why children taking non organic food are more hyperactive (thought kids are like that especially when they have high sugar intake), have short attention span and are more difficult to look after? tks.

good morning gals~

fairfield
yes, i seldom have such weird dreams before i was pregz... recently from abt 2nd tri, i keep having "buffet style" dreams (quoting faten)...
u leh?

Stephie
yeah, u can spell it as pinkie

16 feb is a nice date... i was just hoping my BB same bd as me... cos my bd also in feb... hahaha