pauline,
ya lor. my CL reali "bad" but boh bian. i "tan fang bian" jz ask my gf. she engaged her, say not bad. but then, my hb and dad say she no gd. So i tink it reali depends on individual. becos i got maid, my CL expects my maid 2 do most of things like washing, mopping, etc. meaning listen 2 her instructions.
re : maids
pauline, i totally agree wif u on "xian xiao ren, hou jun zi". i aso tell my maid tat. but then apparently i still "too good" 2 my current one tat she "climbs over my head".
guess wat. yesterday was celebrating my son's bd in a function room. most guests left except my best fren. she told me hw come ur maid jz sit down there. dont even help 2 clear up the mess as we were abt 2 leave the place. i told my gf, she is like tat, i dun ask her 2 do, she wont.
even my hb's fren see liao aso ask my hb "ur maid oni take care of ur son ah?" my son was napping in the pram. my maid wont auto clear stuff, do tings. oni when i tell her. my gf say if tat's the case, y engage her. still got 2 tell her, might as well i do myself. haha...