(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bx
wow congrats!!!

lezy
i don't think children lie but they can sometimes be unsure of what is really the truth, and can be pretty imaginative too..

BX.. i forgot to say CONGRATS!!! :p

Ur boy is at a gd wt!! Rest well and pop by when u free k..

Iso : I agree. What they say can be half truth also. But if they start telling you something consistently, maybe its something? Amanda has been coming home to tell me "Jamie bites amanda, bites ziwen, bites teacher jessica" but i did not see any bite marks or whatsoever on her. I asked her many times and her answer is always the same.When I asked her if she has also bitten Jamie, she said yes! Out of concern,I asked the teacher through the communication book, the teacher reflected to me that Jamie has the tendency to bite but amanda has not been bitten before and they are keeping a close lookout and also tell amanda to tell the teachers if jamie tries to bite and also amanda usually avoids Jamie also haha.

On another occassion, i have the time to go down and asked another teacher about it, the same thing was told to me.

So the truth was : Jamie does bite pple but she has not been bitten before and also she did not bite her back but instead avoid her.

just back from a "rendezvous" with hb...took the afternoon "off" to watch iron man 2 with hb. damn shiok!

have been resisting buying new clothes for the longest time, cos i've upgraded from size 8 to 10 to 12. didn't feel like buying new clothes cos hoping to lose weight quickly to fit into my old clothes. but hor, i think it's very bad for my self-esteem to wear my maternity clothes lor, so finally invested in a few pieces of new clothing. reckon that if i feel better about myself = happy mummy = happy baby!

just out of interest for those with #2, how much more have your expenses gone up by?

childcare matters,
i think generally, we should trust our vibes about the teachers and the way the place is run.

my dad refused to let A start CC until she could speak, cos partly concerned that if anything happens in school and she could not tell us - it may be quite worrying.

i agree that making surprise visits (machum spot checks) is a good way to see what goes on.

bx,
congrats!!

re: round ligament pain
qingling, doc say its normal to get that leh.. so looks like i got to bear with it for another 2 mths.

iso,
ya ya.. the pelvic pain lor.. thats what i have been suffering from. wakes me up at nite cos each time i move, i feel the pain, and will wake up liao.

xiaoyun,
hopefully ur pain will go away soon. Mine looks like its here to stay for the rest of the pregnancy.

Ooh, do u all sleep on just ur left side when pregnant? I used to do that with #1, TOTALLY sleep on my left until sometimes my left ear pain. Now, i feel bad for #2 when i sometimes sleep on my right, cos i read that optimum position for bb and mother is to sleep on left side.

re: getting beaten in CC
winnie, i can imagine u must feel heartpain when u heard that ur gal was beaten by her teacher.

genice,
mabbe u can drop by every now and then to do spot check? I think if the child suddenly doesnt want to go to sch, probly something happened to cause that-- eg, fight with other kids, inappropriate behaviour from teachers..

Thanks everyone! Dropping by for awhile before bb comes from nursery. Suffering from sore nipples already..arrgghh!!! Think he is not latching well.
Pauline,
I dun wan 3rd wan. The labour experience was too scary for me
lezy,
the pain was shorter but more intense than #1.
Genice,
no tips leh. I think I walk a lot for my job. And i think I took after my mum who delivered me and my siblings easily.

pauline,
am sure you will be able to! your PIL + maid can help babysit =)

fairfield,
oh you poor thing....does it hurt when you don't move? can doc give you any pain relief? i had some ligament previously during A's time and doc gave me some ointment that reduced the pain.

as for sleeping on the left - i try to do it when i'm still awake. but realize that after i sleep, a bit hard to control which side i lie on. i reckon i'm only on my left at most 50% of the time (rest of time on the right, or on my back when my tummy was smaller). don't feel too bad about it!

bx,
jia you with the breastfeeding! i also feel that i wanna stop at 2. can't cope with the child caregiving challenges unless i can quit my job (which i cannot afford to).

VITAGLO SPREE

i'm ordering some stuff (nature's plus animal parade multi-vits). US$4+ and selling at SG$17+

anyone wants to tong pang? either self collect at my house in katong or meet up at bugis

Bx, congrats!!! jiayou on bf!! hey your labour is so short, why labour experience still scary> or you mean too quick and scared to deliver in the car issit? hehe

Alo mummies!!

Me popped on 12th May c-sect with epidural. Bb boy weighs 3.07kg.

So painful after epidural wears off.....

BX, CONGRATS!! U popped on 12/5 too?

Gar, I recall (from my hazy memory) that I tompang you to buy bb burp cloth from bbmallonline long time ago. Did you order for me in the end? Paiseh, never transfer money to you then. Just wondering, that's all. :p

good morning, everyone.
having 2 n stay at home isn't a bad idea.
both want me to carry. after settling with one, another one crying liao. it's like nv ending story.

congrats, bx n diana.

Diana, congrats!

blueginger, I think differently. Best is to be sahm with just 1 kid n a maid then I still got time to have lunch n catch up with friends occasionally.

Diana,
congrats! Yup my boy is born on the same day as urs.

Tong,
the labour pain was very painful. I think I was just too trumatised by how fast everything happened.

I am spending another day in the hospital as bb has jaundice. Sigh... His weight drop from 3.1 to 2.85kg today. Sob... Dunno izit not drinking enuf.

Bx, natural weight loss due to water retention, never mind. Raelynn also had jaundice, I also stayed 1 more night for Her to go for phototherapy.

pauline,
thanks for the review. read from your blog that RaeAnne self-initiated to not wearing diaper. congrates.

bx/dianA,
so qiao! both on the same day!
congrates to you 2!!

re: fights/beat in CC
lezy,
any updates?

winnie/apple,
so good that your kids can tell you what happened in CC.
my gal funny, everytime ask her if she likes this teacher, that teacher, this friend, that friend, she always nods her head.
if i ask her if anyone beat her, she seems cannot understand. hopefully this is a sign that nothing of the beating happen in CC.

genice,
there was a time that she got bad nappy rash as the assistant teacher didn't clean her well. i fedback to the teacher about this.
after which my gal appeared to be scared of going to bath. i suspect that the teacher is too rough during bathing.
fedback to the teacher again, ask them to be gentler.
after that, everything back to normal.

is that very consistent that gwen scared of going to school EVERY Single day?
if so, i guess you got to ask her more, and talk to teacher there and see if anything special happened. if necessary, talk to other parents if you have the chance.
if not, probably it's just one of her bad mood days. :p

regarding uniform, i didn't change her into uniform in the morning cos not enough time to coax her into changing. :p
end up, she's the most untidy kid in the CC - wearing her sleepwear to school. but her sleepwear is not those long sleeve/pants kind as we don't sleep in air-con. lucky the teacher there quite flexible about it, she only change into uniform after bathe. :p

re: bb name
bluegin,
can advise what kind of 'bu4 shou3' is good for bb gal born in tiger year? (chinese character).

Pauline,
did u supplement with FM or give raelynn glucose water when she went for phototherapy?
Which day did u start pumping? I tried to pump after latching Ashton for 30min. Both sides only get 10ml after 5 to 10 min pump.

Bx I latch n latch but nurse still said she is dehydrated from phototherapy so I let them feed glucose water. I only pumped when I reached home. :p

Gar, ql i only slept at 3+am too. Hubby bought mac for supper for me. After raeanne woke up
at 1+am n I brought her to shh shh in toilet bowl, I still could not sleep till 3+am. Must be the lemon tea I drank. :p

sleep training - shld we start the bb to sleep thru from 1 mth old onwards? is it too early? i forgot when i started with Heidi but she slept thru from 2 mth plus onwards..from 11pm to 5am at least

Goodbb,
really? Haha... I quite like the date too! Coz my bday is 2105, ashton's is 1205 and ashlynn's is 1502. Can buy 4d.

blueginger, Raelynn is slightly better than RaeAnne so also no use cos she gets woken up by cheh cheh who wakes up and cries a few times a night. Recently, it's worse cos she refuse to wear diapers so we get up to bring her to toilet or to change her wet soiled pants. :/

Bx, what a coincidence. You are right, can buy 4d. Who's doing confinement for you now?

Hi Diana
CONGRATS!

QL, you are very lucky! Heidi slept thru from 2nd month. If bb wake up just once at night, I consider myself very lucky liao. SM sleeps from 7.30pm - midnight and wake up again at 4am. I guess that can be considered STTN? Anything from a 4-5 hr stretch is good enuff for me

good monday morning mummies! just finished being cik aminah and clean the floor
my part time help chabo for a few months, so i got to do the housework...grrrr....

pauline,
paiseh, forgot to update you that i couldn't gather enough orders to save shipping, so haven't ordered yet. do you still want?

diana,
Congrats! Take care and rest well!

QL,
not sure what proper sleep training entails. i read somewhere that if bb gets enough calories during the day, and their digestive system matures, they will be able to last through the night. for A, she could sleep a 6hr stretch since 6 weeks old (8+pm to 3+am, then wake up for the day at 6+am). at 10 weeks old she could last a 10hr stretch from 8+pm to 5/6+am.

bx,
how's the sore breasts? hope you're feeling better. with PIL in your place, no doubt less freedom, but am sure you have more help on hand round the clock. with 2 kids, any extra pair of hands to help carry bb is a blessing!

BX
Why bye bye freedom? I think it's hello freedom...I see frens staying with parents damn shiok..happy happy go for movie, date night, dinners out. No need to make arrangements for bbsitters, no need to worry maid no one jaga...at night when bb crying nonstop, got another pair of hands to pass over too.

bkk,
your frens staying with parents from which side? most of my frens who are staying with wife's family are happy happy. those staying with hubby's family usually a lot of things to complain about.

Gar, Bkk,
thanks for the encouragement. Staying with them got pros and cons. One thing for sure expenses go up. E.g utility bills. Hee... Sorry for being so honest. Plus I feel that the hse seems so messy. But have to close one eye coz I am not allowed to do household chores during confinement. Relationship wise so far ok because we spend a lot of time together since Ashlynn was born.

Nipples still quite sore but I think getting used to it. Baby has jaundice and some eye infection which is bothering me. Tmr will be going pd for checkup. Hope everything is fine.

Bx, yea, your pil can help look after your kids leh, it's a blessing! i want my parents to come stay with me here very much but they dont want.

bx,
for expenses, another way to look at it would be that you may have to hire external help (which is very expensive) if PIL not staying with you. so nett nett you may still be better off with PIL with you.

as for house messy, i can empathise with you. i struggle daily not to get upset by the mess...especially hv to do the housework myself. i also lost my temper a few times during the past few months. then i read this book - no cry discipline solution...there is a paragraph that says that relax more and stress less...

"Oh, my! The millions of little things I've stressed about during the past eighteen years! Messy rooms, dirty faces, lost toys, peas not eaten. Not a single one of these things means anything today. Those insiginificant, trivial details certainly make up a lare part of life, but when they cause a disproportionate amount of angst they conceal the many little joys that children bring into our lives."

jia you jia you!!

I could get Karihome's Goat Milk step 3 at Bulk Purchase price of $38.50 a can (min 5 cans) if any mummy is keen.

Collection pt Tampines
Kym

Wah ql, u confinement still can go out ah? U doing exclusive pumping? I now do total latch plus pump 3 times after latch. Once in the morn, once in the aftern and once at night. Was thinking if I should pump aft every latch. But very tiring.