(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong,
yeap, all made of plastics.

Btw, saw you are enquiring about manuka honey from kylie_mummy's bp. I'm going to order quite a few so hopefully got free delivery. If you are interested can tompang me then i can pass to you coz her bp doesn't have collections in the central area.

Just want to share, i think this is a fantastic buy, too bad i got a 2nd one at $80 from WTS else i will grab this!!

Mummies, this is a very good carrier!!I think some mummies already using it like Leila. U will not regret getting it. Suitable to use from infant all the way to 3-4old. Grab it!!!!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/3844785.html?1271048271

Re: scissors
tute, i also bought 1 yesterday from popular. Pauline shared with us a few days ago. Cheap cheap only $1.65, even the uhu stick glue i bought is more expensive!! Arrggh... anyway.. G had fun playing with the scissors.. honestly speaking not very sharp lah (thats the idea) but i think she is thrilled that she can finally handle a scissor on her own. But i have to help her cut together than it will work. But still, i thinks its good!!

genice,
ouw... haha.. must have missed the post by pauline :p yeah it's cheap only $1+
btw - saw gwen's latest pics in fb, so cute lah the way she put mickey by her side to accompany her reading!

Genice glad u like scissors, did u get the pink one for Gwen?

for the ergo, have u tried? Is Gwen willing to be carried? I have a Bb bjorn, dun know if I should still invest in another carrier.

Bkkgal, agree my maid also like that. Now then tell us she got aunt n cousin here n they always go to lucky plaza. She wants to 'tok pang' things when the aunt goes back in June. U jia you with Kate ya? A mummy said for mummies of 2 concentrate on the elder one cos no. 2 can't tell the difference between who is looking after her yet. I tend to agree so the only time when I handle the Bb is during bf. :p

hey I want to bring raeanne for duck tours for the longest time, thanks for reminding me. I am thinking of bringing both kids in dec before raeanne turns 3 yrs old .

RE: maid

Saturday morning, I woke up earlier than usual, 9 a.m. :)P Yes, I sleep till quite late on weekends now) and found my maid vomitting into the toilet bowl.

Concerned, I asked her if she was sick. She told me she was fine and when I told her if she's sick it's okay can go and see doctor, she insisted that she didn't need to go, she just drank too much water (!?!). I didn't wake up early on Sunday so not sure if she is still doing it. :p Not sure if I should be paranoid and insist that she goes see a doctor?

What do you ladies think?

Artemis, if she has day off or left alone in the house where she can sneak out without anyone knowing, I will insist on pregnancy test. No need see dr also can.

Genice : I have an Ergo infant insert, u want? I can pass to you since I have sold mine. I used Ergo before. Its really comfy but then I find the straps a tad too bulky to my liking. but otherwise its really a good carrier.

Apple, great! I was thinking of getting one. Let meet up for a play date with amanda.. haven seen her for a long time also. we arrange via email k.

Pauline.. i never use it on Gwen.. i doubt she will wnat to sit on it given that she can run ard now. Aiyoh.. nowadaes she run so fast, i given up catching her, always ask my sils or whoever is not pregnant or 'heavy" like my hubby to go after her. Both of us have too much load liao.:p

Pauline.. kpo a bit, read on jan thread ur hubby promoted to SEO!! Wow... congrats, he is very fast leh!!Must be high flier!

Hi Pauline,

She has no day off. But we leave her at home with Danica twice or thrice in the evenings (once in a while weekdays when my HB needs to go meet up with his clients). How to broach the subject? :p Machiam like invasion of privacy.

i also super no mood to work today! got things to do, but counting down - 5 more work days to go! (tommorow i'm on leave)

stephie
ooh i was looking at the GE one too, is it Junior Protector? thought it's not bad if it covers hospitalisation up to $100 a day, and also covers HFMD etc.

bkk
wow, duck tours sounds like such a good idea!

hie all...

super no mood
ME ME ME!

any good bps to buy? I tried to surf the two books bp but still clueless ah...
have been buying story books randomly at a kiddy bookstore near my workplace. i will buy those that catches my fancy and prefer those with pictures can tell the story on it's own. cos some books rely on the story (words) which im sure mine cant understand that much yet. but if the pictures sort of tell the story he's more interested.
dunno if im doing right (teaching to read) or in a haphazard manner?

tong,
ok no worries - i think i can reach the min order for free delivery myself since i'm ordering for my parents and in laws
btw - have you ever tried giving honeystix to S? C loves them so am getting them as well. From bp much cheaper, i bought from Guardian the mixed one is $2 for 4 pieces. :p

tute, i din buy honeystix , it comes with diff flavours right? cuz i thought he already likes the normal honey so much so i dont need to get the stick already:p

no mood - me too!! and i tink i sit too long in ofc - legs having water retention!! argg...i will go jalan jalan...zzz

Thanks, Genice, Artemis n Bx. My hubby on leadership track but he only small level head n he has been teaching for 10 yrs leh. If add in ns, it will be 12 years, just became the lowest rank seo is that considered fast? I thought quite slow cos I saw other pp mid thirties become principal Liao. He not scholar how to be high flier, Lol.

:p Already put in my order. Had to stop myself when I reached 20 books (I think my HB will kill me :p) and trimmed it to a modest 12 books :D

Thanks Garfield for the alert!

Gar, I bought them for RaeAnne's Birthday party bags from a pasar malam, also $1 each. But she's not keen on them at all leh. She got expensive taste. Hiaz.

been long since i kpo ard this forum. dunno if u all still rem me anot. ;p

Hope every mummy and all their darlings are well!

been bz after being a SAHM since Feb. Njoying every moment of it! Though can get crazy bz & no time 2 rest. Nw more bz cos am doing some projects 4 my ex co. Earning some pocket $$ but not easy lor with a clingy cayenne. So i'm up now 2 rush my project! stressed man.

no time 2 read all posts, no time 2 do online shopping at all! i miss BPs leh! haha...

hey pauline,

am always curious hw come u can always go online ah. keke...

if i sit in front of my lappy, cayenne will come 2 me and insist on sitting onto my lap. either this or ask me watch cartoons with her. worst if watch hi 5, i must dance wif her!!!

bx,

for me i deliver faster for the 2nd time. in total including contractions, i took 2 hrs plus. jz 1 push, cayden is out! keke...

my gynae told me abt 60% of the 2nd time mummies didnt have to use epi. initially i was still considering when i was in hospital. the pain was like hell! i cry so much. ;p i rem i was about 6cm when i reach hospital. my gynae initially wanted 2 go 4 a tea but has 2 call him back within few minutes cos i got the urgue 2 push! the nurse kept reminding dun push dun push b4 the gynae comes back. keke...

esther,

2 hrs plus? super short!

i'm very scared. my 1st one took abt 4hrs in all when i started to feel contractions. 2nd time dunno will make it in time to the hospital or not. was talking to colleague just now that maybe i should just ask to be induced by gynae. sigh...

Good morning. Just wanted to share a humorous moment with you all.

During my morning walk with Danica today, we saw a bird eating fruits from a tree so I remarked to Danica "See the bird eating fruits? Does Danica like to eat fruits? What kind of fruits do you like to eat?"

Danica looked blankly at me (I think she doesn't know what the group word "fruit" means) So I prompted her saying "Fruits that you like are strawberry, kiwi, banana..." and she added on "Cookies!" :D I laughed out loud and then explained to her that cookies were snacks. Aren't they just absolutely adorable at this age?

Haha, I love it when raeanne invents her own songs. she always has a fetish for my belly button. Last night, using the tune of clementine, she sang 'oh my mummy, oh my mummy, oh my mummy 的肚挤。. The other night it was 'oh my mummy, oh my mummy, oh my mummy, I love you.' I melted too. Haha.

Oh ya I go online cos all along I have internet enabled hp n now switch to iPhone. so I can grab any opp to surf net like now, while waiting to pump cos maid changing bedsheet in my room. Yup, same problem, laptop is no way unless at night after raeanne sleeps. :p

Pauline,
I hv the iPhone too but somehow thru the course of the day, seems v difficult to post/surf or reply to emails. Cld only read and sometimes reply to BP emails cos it's either bb crying, bb feeding, K wanting to play, K wants to go out, putting them to nap/sleep.

BX
K took 13 hrs and almost 1 hr of pushing. SM took 4 hrs and 5 pushes, she was out. 2nd one is much faster also because we know how to push. Rem the 1st time, nurse kept saying push push, I was like "how? how?"

Activity books
looks like your tots all like art and craft type activities. K doesn't seem to be v good at her fine motor skills. I hv that plastic scissors and gave her to try but she has no interest. She just likes singing, dancing, reading story books.

Duck Tours
Iso, wanna go together? K wants to go again. I also wanna go. keke. We can go during yr ML.

USS
Yup, universal studios spore. just wondering if anyone brt ur tots there and if there are any rides they can take.

adorable age
Agree agree! they are super sweet and say the darnest things now. How I wish SM cld quickly grow up and get to this cute age!

bkk,
you are another mummy who took so much shorter time to deliver #2. i think i really need some backup plan.

ducktour
i'm interested. can join in? when will be a good day?

bx,

ur 1st time aso very short. tink 2nd 1 might be fast.

i rem my contractions was like per 4 min. i delayed till abt 1 hr then i go hospital. on the way. get more and more pain. i was so so scare tat i might jz deliver in hb's car! I was telling oh no, wat happen if i deliver in the car, if we reach, gynae not in yet, hw ah hw ah? started 2 get panick. keke...

tong,

when cayenne is clingy to me, tat means i cant work lor.. hv 2 keep her entertained. so i can oni work when she is napping. she nap short, oni 1 hr plus to 2hr. so i gotta 2 rush. very stressful. and sometimes will hv 2 do in midnite lor... so tiring...

adorable age

I agree 2! Cayenne is talking more and in sentences. Very cute! and same, bkkgal, u r not alone! hw i wish cayden grows up fast then i can njoy my 2 lovely fruits totally! hee...

pauline,

sometimes i use hb's iphone or mine 2 surf online. very difficult 2 read/post. maybe not used 2 it, feel eyes and head pain. keke...

Ducktours
Me Me! I wanna go too!

USS
I didn't go in. Just took the sentosa express over, hang around, let ruth run all over the place and create a racket at Hershey's then went home. Chop chop evening out.

Talking
Ruth is very loud..but can't tell what she says most of the time. Getting quite frustrating at times as she gets very impatient easily when trying things out.

But she has A LOT to "say" in her dodo-dada language. So we figure the moment she gets the words all together, i think there wil lbe no end to the instructions we get. Even now, with hand gestures and body language, we have to turn off the tv when we leave the place, switch off lights, cable box, fan etc on her command (usually when we leave a room - even if there are people still watching tv etc!)

but yes, nevertheless, absolutely adorable and fun to be with.

DO you all realize, that when they are one-on-one with you (or dad or granny etc), they are so much better behaved than when there's 2 or more of u around!

ducktours
count me in too!

USS
haha...my fren's ang moh hb say he won't bring his daughter also feb08 gal to USS. says he'll end up having to go to sentosa every weekend. i'm inclined to agree with him

adorable age,
oh yes...our gals are absolutely a joy to be with now. but i find them cute at all ages lah. looking back at A's old video clips, really miss all those growing up moments. the first time she said "ah goooooo"...her first flip....her first smile. so hb and i say we must cherish these moments with J now. cos the next time we wanna relive - will have to wait 20+ or more years when our grandchildren if or do arrive.

love for #2
after having 2 kids, i realize that it is possible to love both (okie, i admit i was worried that i would kinda like ignore #2)...amazing the human heart.

lezy,
haha...ruth is so adorable! yes, you better be prepared for that day. agree that they tend to be more well behaved when only one caregiver is around. don't mention a 2 yr old - even my 2 mth old is like that!! she seems to know that she can get away with being carried more when my mom/mil are around with me and refuse to sleep in her cot / rocker! tsk tsk tsk...

lezy
ruth cares for the climate!

bx
for ur case, i think u gotta rush to hospital the minute u feel contractions. my gynae told me to go in when i feel contractions 8 mins apart. For me, i felt 10 mins apart for abt 2 hrs, then from 8 mins to 5 mins seemed to be v fast like 40mins or so - from the time my ILs arrived my home and i reached the maternity ward, i was like panting. But from 5 mins to actual giving birth, I slowed down, probably because I took epidural, so the contractions actually lessened.

ducktours,
i wanna go... but my weekends are rather full these days, can only make it sat afternoon and sun morning. unless we go weekdays, then i can always take leave :p

what about 1 may? too long?

RE: duck tours

I would like to join too. Long time never meet up with you ladies. I think Danica will enjoy the water part of the tour. She loves swimming (playing with water) and bathing in her tub.

DUCKTOURS
I"m for WEEKDAY! Anything to beat the mad crowds!

What's best time? Morning? cuz afternoons our tots take naps right?

RE: Ducktours

Weekdays are out for me as I just recently changed jobs. 1 May sounds good to me. If we can book an entire bus/boat as bkkgal suggested, we won't have to rush?