http://www.mothernature.com/shop/detail.cfm/sku/58517/S/10000
price: http://www.vitaglo.com/childl408716.html

(3) first defense - for early treatment
http://www.mothernature.com/shop/detail.cfm/sku/58518/S/10000
price: http://www.vitaglo.com/childl408757.html

there are also other vitamins available if you are interested:
http://www.vitaglo.com/childl.html

gar,
the one i employed is from agency. but every time will come different helper.
always got to guide her what to do. the only benefit is that it's very cheap with this kind of arrangement. :p

so good that you can have a worry free ML.
i am worry that i won't have a peace ML with the progress that I am seeing now. probably like last time, when i got back to work after 3 months, boss told me 'you didn't miss anything'. >.<

xy,
if echinacea is for early treatment then supposed to give to kids when they show symptoms? or do we give everyday? sorry - nvr try colostrum before etc, and now i only give vit c for early treatment :p

genice,
we din do much in hakone.. took the cable car/ropeway up to the volcano place, where we saw Mt Fuji, and bought a lot of sweets/cakes at the souvenir shop. Hehe.
Actually, i feel hakone a bit over-rated.

xy,
will let take a look at the vitaglo stuff.

fairfield,
wanted to respond to your question on itching but forgot! i also suffer from it. switched to using california baby prenatal wash and problem was solved. recently finished using so didn't wanna buy another bottle, so used my normal shower gel. the itching has returned with a vengeance. now my entire body covered with scars from the scratches, so i think i'll go back to using california baby again. suspect the chemicals in normal shower gel are too harsh and drying and preggie hormones have made my skin more sensitive

hello mummies !

congrats bbkgal ! very detailed brith story !

am now suffering quite bad back ache.... walk abit will hv backache the whole day... jialat... :-/

gar
what's your usual shower gel?

california baby calendula cream
i was just at people's park and one organic store is selling for $23, not a bad price if you don't buy from sprees?

1) Hector
2) Dane
3) Tyrus
4) Gene
5) Glade
6) Gyan

A bit bo liao so see what feedback i can get here..

tute,
the suggested use is: <font color="0000ff">At the first sign of susceptibility: For infants up to 1 year: 5 drops, 3 times daily For children 1 to 12 years: 10 drops, 3 times daily</font>
but there's another line in the description that for periodic use ChildLife's great tasting Echinacea can provide extra support at the first sign of colds, flus, sore throats, upper respiratory symptoms, sinusitis, and ear infections.<font color="0000ff">2 Periodic use, especially during the winter months, may increase the overall strength of your child's natural defense system.</font>

dianA,
i've some sign of back ache now too. afraid it will be worse during 3rd tri.
now can only rest more and prevent carrying heavy stuffs.

genice,
tung lok! tung lok!
more places and varieties of restaurant to choose.

qingling/pauline,
the gummies you bought with the instruction of giving to kids > 4yo.
As a dietary supplement, parents may give each child four years old or older , two (2) L'il Critters Immune C plus Zinc &amp; Echinacea™ gummy bears per day. Instruct child to chew each gummy bear carefully and thoroughly.

pauline,
you cut it into smaller pieces for raeanne?

gar,
ya, thought u using rustic? wah, u better quickly book coz u r due to pop right?

tute,
i scared 2nd time different from 1st time. moreover that time blur blur dun even noe i'm in labour. this time i'm sure i am more aware of the pain. a lot of "what if" in my head. what if the labour is long? what is this time more painful. what if i like previous time heavy bleeding. etc...

xy, the sales person at vitakid told me echinacea cant be taken continously for 2wks n dunno hv to stop for how long. not sure if its a particular brand or the herb characteristics

clover,
probably related to the dose of consumption.
like the gummies, it seems to be a daily supplement.
anyway, i intend to get the tincture for early treatment for cold/flu.
do you happen to know about colostrum? can take for long term?
i've been adding it to her formula daily for 1 month+. hopefully it's fine.

re: books
i am now reading a book called "Parent Effectiveness Training"
http://www.amazon.com/Parent-Effectiveness-Training-Responsible-Children/dp/0609806939

it's quite an interesting concept to teach the children.

xy, so far never hear cant give colostrum for only short term. It's only a concern if kid is allergic to cow's milk. I give A fresh or uht milk so never give this also.

xy,
thanks... umm... maybe then i'm interested

jeannie,
i like 1) dane (imagine saying dane &amp; gwen, don't they rhyme? :p) or 2) gene. tyrus sounds like tyre, hector sounds like a name of an old person heheh, glade isn't that the brand of the sprayer... later his friends will make fun?

bx,
usually they say that #2 is easier coz the pathway has been cleared by #1? Hahaha... dunno if the theory is true or not.

iso.. u are making me curious abt ur hubby's surname leh.. :p

Dean is a nice name too! Remember one of my jc frens called Dean.

Clover/ Tute . I like Hector and Dane.
Just pulling out a few names to shortlist, haven really think of what names for this boy yet. U all got nice boy names.. do share k.

Xy, ur sis got some pretty nice socks and shoes.. think will get nearer to my EDD. I already bought quite a bit of stuffs for this #2, CNY see whther got pp pass down more stuffs or not.

Re: Spring Cleaning
My In laws came to our hse and cleaned up our windows/fans/ all those i cant be bothered areas while we were in Tokyo. :p These 2 days have been slowly cleaning. Just wiped all the mirrrors.. already feel very tired! Put up new year decor already.

I found 5 bottles of DOM plus 1 bottle of Martell while cleaning my hse.. All from Gwen's time. Dunno how to finish even for #2.

iso,
they are so proactive ah..

genice,
if call Dean, will ppl want to pakat him to be in the Dean's list? :p
i've no research on boys name yet.

remember to look for her if you want to get socks/shoes next time, ok?

Xy, oops, didn't realise that it's for kids 4 and above. I just started giving her last week. Usually 1-2 a day. But she's ok. Echinacea is a herbal supplement, should be ok bah since we also give TCM supplements eg. nan xing bei xing for her cough. But good to distract her or give her the 'old' gummy bears http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-13256-hero-nutritional-products-yummi-bear-multivitamin-minerals-90-ea (this one is for 2-4 yrs old). ;P

Genice, I like Dane.

Oh ya, bx, what's your boy's name going to be?

XY, actually I'm interested in the airflow pillow case that your sis sells but too lazy to measure if it can fit my gals' pillows. Cos I got too many different brands/sizes (cheeky bon bon and babysafe). :p I'm also looking for a pair of red socks for Raelynn for CNY. Does she have any?

Just came back from gynae visit.

He says amnio fluid is low, baby is very low and engaged...and I am 4CM DILATED!!!! can bomb anytime.

So funny, he also said to go home, anytime i feel like it over the next few days till Monday - just walk into delivery ward even if there are no obvious contractions or pain since I'm already 4cm. But if I do feel pain, I must admit myself IMMEDIATELY!!! Alternatively, if no pain, can also wait till 10th Feb to see him again and be induced.

left KKH feeling very confused *BLUR LOOK*

garfield, 4cm! V soon leh! I was only 1cm till my edd.

I'm fat. I already knew it:
just now a lady in the lift asked me whether i'm pregnant..... =_= coz she's curious tt how come i can wear 3 quarters pants. I looked at her with a wooden face and said, "i'm just fat".

clover, tute...thanks!

errm, to be honest, i'm not very sure what to do. for #1 - feel contractions and pain just straightaway admit myself at 2cm dilation. by 4cm dilation i was squealing in pain and begging for epi already.

now, i dunno whether i should be heading to the hospital....or what. dun wanna risk delivering on the way leh, yet dun wanna spend hours at the hospital in case the rate of dilation is the super slow type.

*DILEMMA DILEMMA*

re massage lady - all full liao *sob sob* but i did manage to get a slot with traditional holistic post natal center (the one opened by the famous mdm rokiah) so at least i have a backup option. but quite ex lor....

Gar, that means that you can choose DOB for your second princess without having to go for c section. So lucky. ;) I was 4cm dilated for no. 2 by the time my gynae saw me at 11am. But then, the pain started at 530am lor. Yup, medically, it takes 1 hr to dilate by 1 cm. For me, it's quite true. Gynae told me that I have to wait 6 hrs more to deliver and I was in despair. Immediately opt for epi when she told me and explained using CTG that the degree of contraction I was experiencing was only half what I would expect at 10cm. :p But no. 1 even though I was induced and had epi, I took more than 12 hrs to dilate from 2cm to 10cm. No. 2, only took 4.5hrs to dilate from 4cm to 10cm. Can wait a bit but not too long. I almost didn't get my epi lor. My anaesthesist kept teasing me for leaving the house too late when he saw me shivering in pain and keep asking for top ups. Hee. ;)

Gar, go for RN home massage lar. You won't regret it. I regret not going for 10 days cos it's really difficult to get out of the house with 2 kids. And my tummy slimming down rate stagnanted after the 5 days of binding. I'm still wearing maternity or L size bottoms lor.

Gar, 4 cm dilated ? Wow, amazing. Prob bomb tmr. :p can just with u how much mdm rokiah charges? Jamu massage also full?

pauline,
thanks thanks! now in a dilemma dunno whether to admit myself before the pain hits me, or to wait till the pain kicks in and CHEONG to hospital. arrrrgggghhhh....prefer gynae to just tell me to admit or not to admit. this "oh, you can choose when you wanna walk in anytime to admit yourself even without pain" is freaking me out!!

genice,
ya i think hor, probably this weekend liao! origins jamu massage also full - the lady says to call them when i deliver to see if there is any availability. mdm rokiah's place charges similar to origins i think - 10 sessions for $730 and 7 sessions for $530. but no FOC sessions for baby.

Gar, haha, Dr Loh is like that one lar. When I was with him, my hubby also said this dr very relaxed one. Let you choose own date/time also means that he is not worried about your delivery cos he doesn't foresee any problems so can give you flexibility to settle your work/home affairs first before admitting lor.

Err, how come you and Gar are still up? I got no choice cos got to wait for Raelynn to wait up cos her last feed was 820pm. Dun dare to pump and sleep in case she wakes up.

Trying to send telepathic signals to 'will' her to wake up for milk so that I can pump and sleep after that. :p

name:
as long as boy not called FANE can liao.

I nearly FANEted trying to figure out this office email from someone of that name - thinking it was a girl.

Sigh.

me rushing a report. decided to go to bed as the figures simply dun tally. tmr morning then i wake up early to do. good night! hope Raelynn receive ur signals soon.

bx, oic, Raelynn didn't receive my signals but hubby got sick of hearing my 'verbal telepathic signals' to her and went to bring her over at 1220am. After latching one side, she's half hearted to latch and pooed instead. At least I can pump now.

Pauline,
since the echinacea gummy contains vit C, i think it's just a supplement with lower dosage of echinacea.
but i do think that need to cut it into smaller pieces to prevent choking..

for the airflow pillow case, it's a bit big for normal infant pillows. in fact, i use it for my small pillow.

do you want to take mine to try on your pillowssss?

for the socks, i can't remember how big is the foot of a 2-month old. probably you want to consider these - red red one:
flip flop series, very cute on the feet:
http://babyhub-online.com/products-page/apparels-and-hair-acc/flip-flop-anti-skid-baby-socks/

classic marry janes series,
http://babyhub-online.com/products-page/apparels-and-hair-acc/mary-janes-anti-skid-socks/
http://babyhub-online.com/products-page/apparels-and-hair-acc/combimini-mary-janes-dotted-anti-skid-socks-3-pairs/

sport shoe series with real ribbon, with dark red but comes in a set,
http://babyhub-online.com/products-page/apparels-and-hair-acc/sport-shoe-with-shoe-lace-anti-skid-socks/

Garfield,
not sure if you have already delivered.
my sis had the same experience with you last time too. she's dilated 4-5 cm when she went to gynae checkup. the doc asked her to immediately admit to hospital and with the CTG, detected that she already had contractions. but she doesn't feel much pain. with the guide of the midwife, she just pushed according the contractions. she managed to deliver the baby without feeling much pain!!
that's amazing right? I guess you might be like her too since baby has already engaged.

all the best!! wait for the moment to come.

Clover,
me too. no dilation till edd. baby not engaged 2-3 hours after induced. :p
cheer up on the lady's comment, nowadays hard to tell if one is pregnant or not as no one actually wears official maternity clothes anymore. maybe she finds your pants nice and want to check with you where to buy?

bx/gar,
copied from Mar thread:

<font color="ff0000">just to share:
Gain IQ (blue) 1.8kg having sale at guardian phamarcy now till this weekend. selling at $48. Use ur Maybank family card to enjoy further 5% rebate. spent $200 and u can opt for foc home delivery.</font>

xy, haha. she's old auntie leh. =p actually i know lah, i'm at the fattest point of my life. i gained 2kg after i weaned off A!

bx, i had wanted to name my boy ashton too, =) coz i'm ashley. then we changed our mind n picked a name tt starts with A from the bible.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Hi moms! Gar is in delivery
Good news soon!! wishing her a fast, smooth &amp; painless delivery!!</font>