(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong,
he prefers solid as compared to milk, he never ask for milk but for solids he likes his porridge (when he's hungry he'll ask for this), as for snacks he likes fried and crunchy stuff like there's this fried rice cracker which he likes a lot... he also likes to eat biscuits e.g. marie, star biscuits, baby bites but again like i said... he won't eat a lot... at most 1/2 marie biscuit or 1 baby bites. he also like sweet fruits e.g. longan, rambutan, grape, papaya... i tried giving him raisins and he didn't like it...

hi isobellies

ya was very disappointed abt the bp... haiz just my luck.. how much is yr purchase ? i spent 73
pray hard she will response or else i cant get my money back..been emailing her everyday to ask for refund

i give my 2 girls sambucol every morning

Artemis, RaeAnne forgot liao. She used to make suckling sounds when she sees my breasts but I'll tell her she's big gal now so she doesn't drink mummy's nen nen anymore. Now, if she sees it, she'll say nen nen and Mei Mei.

Reena, I try to latch on all the time, after that, if she really don't want or too sleepy but I pump (if there's any) and store. Today, she is just too sleepy for 830pm feed. Only managed to latch her for very short while. But she did poo and pee a lot since yesterday so not so worried about jaundice now.

xy, tute,
thks for ur recommendation on the vits, will go look ard for it.

tute,
foogoo food jar portion quite ok wat....my ds son sometimes take up to 1 hr to finish that portion n some other ingredients!!!

tong,
i do give him grains (quinoa, millets) mix wid rice n twice a day fruits. n his veges r mainly organic too. So, m really wonder g where did all the "good" food go to? It cld really be that i wasn't successful in breastfeeding him so now need to try n boost his immune system in other possible ways. btw, what brand name is the sea mineral supplement from?

hi, sorry to intrude:
Urgently need to sell 3 Jungle book tickets for this Sunday 13 Dec 09 11am - Original price $90 for 3 tickets, now selling $60. Self collect at any town mrt stations or clementi mrt station. Pls PM me.

leila,
yeah his porridge intake is quite good... milk and other hard solids are the ones which he is not really into... he can take but not a lot... dunno lah, i think i'm also overly paranoid about his nutrition coz ppl around me also tells me that he doesn't seem skinny and quite average... btw, waht milk is L drinking now? if you're afraid not enough nutrition maybe can switch to milk like pediasure..

leila, pure aussie sea mineral from here http://www.seamineral.com/
maybe he is not eating vit and minerals enuff from fruits and veg, that's why weaker immune system. you wanna up his intake of veg/fruits? for green veg ,especially organics one, dont overcook it.

tute, cayleb is in good size so you dont need to worry about his nutrition, he might just be a small eater la.

Leila, i have one whole long list of how to boost immune system, from my own research. can share with u later when i have time

tong,
how about fast food? :p
we had kfc last weekend. can only feed her mashed potato (w/o gravy), french fries, meat.
wanted to go buy sushi for her after that end up she's full with all the kentangs.

we are not healthy food eater in the first place.

tute,
can understand your worry about our so called 'malnutrition', although it's not true from expert's point of view. :p
probably C just don't like milk. some ppl just don't fancy milk, they also grow up normally right?
how about soya milk? horlick, milo are nutritious too.
are you and your hb a milk person?

have you try to find some real milk candies? probably he will like it.
but then need to really brush teeth after eating.

re: polliwogs
vine,
thanks informing about the socks.

dor,
should be meeting there directly. easier.

tong,
yeah... i do think he is a small eater like his dad but as a mom you just can't help but worry.. :p hope one day i can be more carefree about his food intake

xy,
both me and hb are milk person... but apparently my MIL said that my hb last time did not take the bottle well and she has to spoonfed him milk... i guess like father like son huh... :p i will keep on trying other alternatives.. am always on the look out for those e.g. yoghurt, milk sweeties, any dairy product

tute,
another flavor of milk can try - mix yogurt drink with his normal milk.
maybe he will like it with fruity taste. got the benefit of probiotics too.
my gal loves it.

tong,
i do not concern about the immunity impact of fast food.
in general, fast food is a sinful food for adult and kids. now i try to limit my intake as well.

esther, added!! both your darlings are so cute!

any mummies here making soup stock and freeze?

how do you freeze your soup stock?

Hi tongtong, Pauline,

Thanks for your replies.

Congrats Pauline, you gave birth already?

I see all of you preggy, a bit heart itchy. But I definitely don't want another Tiger in the family as HB is a Tiger. Maybe a Rabbit or a Dragon.
Is there a way to guarantee a boy doing things naturally? :p

tongtong,
you're vegetarian right? so assume you mean vegetable stock? coz i hardly use vegie stock, mainly use chicken/beef stock so i usually keep the bones frozen rather than make a stock as it takes up less space in fridge... heheh... but but if i do have leftover stock i usually put in plastic bag and keep in fridge rather than using plastic container... coz can save space... as you can see, i always have problem clearing space in my fridge so need to be space conscious... hahah...

xy,
C loves yoghurt drink, he likes the doraemon packet ones... but a bit difficult to find, i cannot find it at ntuc near my place nor carrefour beside office
are you referring to those yoghurt drinks?

tong, i freeze the stock n left over soup in baby food glass jars.

i amassed quite a no. Of jars till i was decluttering n gave most up for recycling.

Clover,

So nice of you, Thanks.

But...don't live up to your words neh...I think & say too much, do too little.

As FTWM with financial pressure, I hope that I am on right track to provide DS&family with better care.

tute,
i refer to normal marigold yogurt drinks - those keep in the refridgerator together with fresh milk.

i've never see doraemon packet yogurt drinks.

Thanks, Artemis. Yup, I delivered on 2 Dec 09 at TMC. BB Raelynn is 3.355 kg.

Err... don't know how to guarantee and have boy. I tried the chinese gender predictor calendar but it didn't work for me. :p

Hi moms,

Re: Polliwogs, Sat@10am

Is the admission fee only for kiddies or adults must pay too?

Am considering whether to bring maid along cos I'll be driving down alone. MIL thinks maid going out too much liao, hua xin, so I thot I'd better go by myself.

How long do you mommies plan to stay?

Pauline
Saw ur post on RL's bb massage, she looks so shiok!! Did she sleep better after massage?

now thinking whether I should pay Rustic to change my package to the home sessions. I rejected the package cos I thot the time spent is too long - massage, steam blah blah and I need to BF. The last time when Malay lady massage for me, I always have to time out and go BF Kate.

How is the home massage and steam? Do u have to prepare a special mattress or something? They use jamu or other essential oil?

tute
thanks for the tip, will look out for the thomas toothbrush! where did u get it? i bought some first toothpaste but haven't given him yet, hee...

gender predictor
i think it can't be true lah. my friend same age as me, gave birth 3 days after me to a girl, so how can it be true that i have a boy and she has a girl?? lol.

good morning,

am on mc today.

whole body feeling funny. in fact it has been a few days ever since i fell sick last week. morning when just wake up is normally fine. but after the bus trip to office, i feel so cold. reach office, bodyache starts. evening on the bus trip home, the cold seems to reach the bone. (don't know if you can get what i mean). reach home, feeling feverish and need to hide inside the blanket. whole body is aching until the next morning. then the whole cycle starts.

i was suspecting the aircon in the bus is too strong. furthermore, it's SMRT bus, the aircon outlet is directly blowing the wind to the passenger. I've already been wearing extra jacket on the bus and to the extend that I wore windbreaker yesterday. but i still feel so cold.
now my hand and feet is always cold the whole day.

what should i tell doc later? now seems better as long as i don't expose myself to aircon.

hi everyone!
juz came back from taiwan
have stuffed myself Fat this few days.

xy,
better take care. seems like u have gotten a cold.

re: polliwogs
sigh... guess i wun be able to join in the fun.

iso,
it's not toothbrush that has thomas on it, it's the toothpaste...
i'm using orajel toothpaste which has thomas pics on it... so C happily apply toothpaste and practically suck it off the brush so that he can keep applying more... :S

stephie,
thanks! will look it up..

tong,
your postings on the nutrition & natural remedies is very useful !! thanks for that... shall put your blog as favorite.. heheh...

xy,
just explain like that to the doctor... see what he/she has to say... fever indicates something is not right with your body... did you take a temperature?

RE: Christmas gathering at Polliwogs

<sigh> My HB has to work so it will be just Danica, my maid and I going. Is the gift exchange still on? What is the budget? I haven't bought the present yet. :p

RE: Baby Gender

I was not talking about astrology. I heard it has to do with the type of food preferred/taken by parents and position of MB (sorry for being a bit RA :p).

bx,
welcome back.
the food is very nice right?
what do you like the most?

tute,
my temp is normally 36.2-4 from my oral thermometer.
last evening i measured as 36.9.

artemis,
no gift exchange.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Sounds like you are very 寒. Have to drink more tonics to 驱寒. Make some chicken soup with red dates if you don't like herbal tonics. Can share with Carrie too.

xy,
could u b P..? coz i know temp will go up. and also i always felt very very cold at first. and i had body aches too!

the food is very nice but i think i ate too much until i felt quite uncomfortable. my fav is fried mushroom at danshui
and also a stall at ximending called ah zhong mian xian. yummy!

XY
maybe it's just too cold! esp when it rains. my office also v cold, i don't like it, i feel it's not good for the health!

tute
ooh ok!! thanks!! where did you get it?

planning to cook for ashlynn and myself these few days. can i use those knorr stock cubes (without msg) to cook soup/fry veg?

Tute, yea am vegetarian. Had experienced broken glass bottle and plastic avent bottle when I freezed the stock. Not sure whether my freezer is too cold?? Oh, thanks for reading my blog :p

Clover, after using for a few times, my glass jars all broke leh.

Artemis, I also want #2, gal. Polliwog’s gathering, no gift exchange la, just let the kids have fun while we gather and chit chat!

Xy, have you seen the doc?? Looks like you caught cold and running a fever wor. tell the doc what you had experienced. But if its like what BX said, you might be having #2??

Bx, wow how’s your Taiwan trip?? My colleague is taking block leave to Taiwan too, so syiok. As for the stock cube, not sure, you might want to check the ingredients they use?

bkkgal, hehe the photo not taken post massage actually. It was me holding her n she doing similar pose as cheh cheh so we took her photo.

as for the home massage they start in morning at 815am. Start with 15 mins of bb massage, then apply scrub, steam (using portable rice cooker with herbs, we wear a poncho to trap the steam), then shower (my favourite part!
) then massage with oil then tummy wrap with jamu.

Pauline
They bring a portable massage table for you or..? Wrap with jamu is with real jamu herbs or oil? How long did the whole process take? Sorry, so many questions!

ARtemis
When I asked my gynae, she said to avoid seafood if wan a boy. But I was too late - actually already preggy but didn't know then. 2nd time very fast, did not have chance to plan. 1st time I did all I could to get a girl. keke.

pauline,
got massage your head? how long can remove the cloth from the tummy?

i am thinking if i still wanna get massage this time round. last time i did and it was so effective in removing the wind and reducing my tummy size. but the cons was i felt so oily and uncomfortable after that. plus i thought it was so unhygienic bfing.

tong,
i think i prefer hong kong to taiwan as i am more a shopping person than food person. ok, i check out the supermarket later for the ingredient listing.

bkk
my gynae said avoid seafood if i want a girl! lol. he said the iodine in seafood seems to have some sort of effect. but my gynae q relak one so generally he like everything to be natural. hubby and i don't eat that much seafood, so we'll wait till the end of the month to see whether the technique works or not. haha.

tong,
never use glass bottle to freeze...if you must then you can't fill it up all the way. you must leave some space because the stock will expand as it freezes... i usually buy those plastic bags for wrapping food and use that.

iso,
i got it from spree... they don't sell orajel here i think but there are some online shops selling... you should try checking out bp folder. orajel has different flavors as well..

artemis,
yeah, i do hear about food/position affects the gender but don't have detail info... but i heard the opp from what bkk said... my sis say must eat seafood/meat to have a boy... hehehe.. i ate a lot of seafood when i was pregnant :p

bx,
me too! i hate the oily feel after massage and i only managed to keep the wrap on for half a day... my massage lady always shake her head when she comes the next day... :p but still my tummy still can reduce so not sure if it's the massage or the BF process... heheh...

kitsune,
your massage sounds good... got steam some more... mine was just normal massage, nothing fancy...how much is your package?

Bx, nothing to shop now cuz all winter clothing?

Iso, me and hubby not eating seafood, but I want a gal, so how ah? :p opposite from what tute said hor

Tute, oh yea I think my bottle breaks becus din leave space for the expansion!

Bkkgal, what gender is your #2? As for polliwogs, I think at most stay there for 2 hours only.

re boy vs girl,

just to share...the most frustrating thing about having two kids of the same gender - is the almost "near sympathy" kind of attitude that pple give you.

when they hear that i'm having two girls...instead of saying congrats...it's a "oh never mind lah...girls are better nowdays"

why do pple assume that every parent wants one boy one girl leh? hahaha

so i always retort - that siblings of the same gender are closer. so i'm happy with two girls!

gar
really! that's a bit rude right? i mean, whether same gender or not, both have their advantages and disadvantages. and whatever it is, it's a blessing to have them anyway!

i guess maybe part of the singapore dream is to have one boy one girl. car. condo. credit cards and er what else ah?