(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

diana
true. i think possibly i might want to do PT for a few years till kids are older, then go back to FT? if i still have any energy left. lol.

TUTE! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

lezy
i think in most situations it's not a disadvantage, but so far it hasn't proven to be an advantage. just an expensive piece of paper :p

XY
i think depends on how creative you are
but will sewing take up a lot of your time, and how much can you earn from it? cos time is $ right

the training pants, can contain one round of pee?

XY… alamak… dunno why she charged u $1… I asked her… she said $0.80 
Thanks for clarifying the sizes…

Isobellied / Esther.. yes.. size 90 suppose to fit a 90cm boy…. And so forth.. I have both the size 90 n 95 earlier on that I bought,.. contemplated with size 100 also. .. it is a 3 layer training pants… I let my son wear that time w/out pampers….. still have space 

Tute.happy birthday……

lezy,
i study cos can't find a job, then take scholarship from school to continue loh. :p
i dun think i want to hide my cert lah. study so hard already, hide it very wasted also.

esther/iso,
i just let her try the size.
haven't wash the training pants yet. :p

tute,
happy birthday. no wonder you are on pampering mood today.

dianA,
manage to find a yummy soup wanton. :D

ida,
the postage for 5pc training pants is $1. after i change my order, she didn't tell me that postage change, so still keeping it as $1.
when i see 80ct stamp on the parcel, i thought 20ct is for the envelope.

bkk,
when i am at home with C, i CAN'T do any work on PC AT ALL.
first of all, i don't like anyone to interupt my thoughts. secondly, i don't wish to let her stare at the monitor for long time.
so you all hardly see me online unless she's sleeping.
if really need to do work, i will sleep together with her at night ~ 8-9 pm. then wake up at 3-4 am to start working.

for housework e.g., folding/hanging clothes, cutting/washing vegetables, i will involve her. e.g., vacuuming, mopping, cooking, i can only do when there's some other ppl at home to entertain her. anyway, i am not doing so much of vacuuming/mopping - hb do it. :D

afternoon mommies!
today's such a cloudy and windy day. but my side here haven rain at all lei.

blueginger
congrats! 3.4kg is a good weight.

tute
wishing you happy bdae again

bkkgal
like what clover says, the routine goes non stop the whole day. when they nap, we faster clear up the remaining chores and take a short break. when they slp at night, then it's time for the laundry and other chores. when they are awake, we have to spend time with them like playing, feeding, reading, bathing. so not only just free play. prob because we got no deadlines to meet for the 'work'. so we can do it at night or when they nap. but you are a working mom, so it's different because you nd to submit your work.

xiaoyun
yup, if i do drop by woodlands, i will go down to marsiling. else so mafan have to lug the maid and the 2 kids tgt. thanks anyway!

btw, you v good in sewing or handicrafts one uh?

tubao
homekeeper also charges me $399 for agency fees only exlcuding the maid insurance + misc. not sure if it's the norm for agency fees? i tink i know of some who dont charge the employers, but maybe charge the maids.

iso,
same same.

that's why there are lots of postgrad around me. all grad during downturn.

crystal,
i interesetd in sewing and xstitch.
not very good, just pass. can make simple things like cloth pencil case, bags etc.

crystal, do u hv time to play with yr girl? When i'm cooking, alex always hover around me. He's bored or want my attn.

i'm taking a break now, coz back aching after pro-long carrying of a wriggly alex yesterday.

xiaoyun
so pro! bags not easy to do lei. err, because i vv lousy in sewing la. but i can do xstitch only.

clover
when i was maid-less, i woke up at 6am everyday to do all the chores and boil soup for C lunch. she's easy for meals nowadays, either rice with soup or soupy stuffs like meesuah and bee tai mak. if im cooking soupy stuffs, i will only start cooking half an hr before her lunch time cuz it's v fast and easy. and the cooking would be done when im showering them. before i shower C, i turn on the stove using low fire to bring boil the stock first. after showering C and preparing for D, i will run to the kitchen and add in the ingredients. by then, the stock is boiling alrdy. when i finished with D, i add in the meesuah or beetaimak. then lunch is served. this applies the same for porridge too.

for dinner, not able to cook at all because sometimes they dont nap at the same time. so i will lug them to my parents or ILs house for meals, else dine outside.

so you see, i dont cook when they are awake or when they are not engaged because i really cant do anything. C wants to be carried by me and c me do things when in the kitchen. so i avoid doing things in the kitchen when she's awake, it's always play and company when they are awake.

Ida, wah your grandpa really had 4 wives. Your family is really big!!! So I gathered that you had some Chinese blood? Ida, the previous traning pants I ordered no stock right? The Disney training pants, how mnay pcs are there in total?

XY, you can try this customized bb stuff biz!

Tute, oh it’s your bday today! Happy birthday!

Crystal, you are really capable leh. That day met you I thought, oh! You look so young to me, yet you are so capable to take care of both kids. I don’t think I can be sahm unless I have an easy bb. Hehe. over the past few months, I had developed some problems and accumulated heatiness in my body due to stress, till I got to go ‘balance’ my body thru TCM

Congrats Blueginger!

Happy Birthday Tute!

V busy in the office this week....*pant pant*

Btw, shall we start planning for a year end christmas gathering

Thank you ladies for the birthday wishes!

bkk/gar,
you are not bringing the serum in? I'm using the oil free sunscreen and I love it! Less oily than the clinique I'm using and more silky after I put on powder
serum I still haven't use religiously as I usually wait 1 wk before trying another product due to my sensitive skin. But I'll let you know next wk

Thanks for your support Apple!

Tute, BP ending next week. Do place your order soon if you want the oil free sunscreen. It turned out to be one of our best-sellers! may OOS liao, hee.

tong,
ya i did...typed out reply and then forgot to send hehe...thanks for highlighting! i'll remember to go home and check. never even noticed (i'm not v observant)!!

christmas gathering - shall we start with choosing a date first?

tute,
glad you like the sunscreen! i fell in love with it almost immediately
try the serum, i think you will like it too. Ya as Bkk says - too many products to bring in, so we KIV for next BP.

apple,
thanks for your order
actually i forgot to ask - i can meet you to pass you the items instead of going via mail. you let me know ok? if you prefer meet up, please deduct away the postage cost.

crystal
when agencies "charge" the maid, i think it's just added to their loan which is their first 6 months' pay something like that. So I guess Froggies' fee is normal. Then for what Sheila does for us, I think it's quite worth it loh. I never went to her office once, she always came to me to sign papers etc. Also she will bring the maid to me when ready and take her in when I have to go away. Plus, she took monthly instalment payments which I heard is not the norm for other agencies? My fren had to cough up 2K upfront for the maid's loan and slowly deduct from maid salary. Another thing, she waived my last month instalment when she heard my maid got illness. She didn't have to but she has a good heart.

sorry singing praises of her. I'm not related to her. Just a very satisfied customer.

crystal,
the bag i made not pro, those draw string kind.

xstitch i like. but very time consuming - love those very small holes and big big pictures.

tong,
i was thinking about that too.
my body very heaty too. cannot drink too much of chicken essence, else will sorethroat.

gar,
busy due to the BP?

bkk,
if OOS then how long more to wait for next batch? i havem't receive the sample leh.

FEB08 mums Christmas gathering

12th Dec
1. Gar + hb + A
2. Bkk + hb + K

19th Dec
1. Gar + hb + A
2. tongtong + hb + S
3. Bkk + hb + K

xy,
i love draw string pouch - maybe you can do BP for that!

busy partly due BP, but mainly a lot of deadlines for work this week. just went for my prenatal massage during lunch to massage the stress away....actually fell asleep....zzzzz.....

Bkk/Gar: I also interested in serum haha.
By the way the foundation teinte is only very light coverage right? If need be I can still slap on my powder / foundation right? I will transfer later. Gar, I will collect from u then. Thanks

oooh nice...my backache so bad that i wanna go massage every few days liao. i thot i was 26 weeks but turns out i'm 28 weeks - have to hurry hurry use the package!

Xmas gathering
Any ideas where to go??

gar,
mind to help me in the market research by telling me what kind of design that you prefer?
(1) For own use (2) For baby/kids use
if possible, post the link of the pic/website. :p

thank you thank you in advance.

bkk,
like that must start using tomorrow then can decide liao.

btw, mummies, anyone knows what's best to eat when someone has bacteria infection in the blood stream?
i searched and found that can eat garlic but my mum will get migraine when eating garlic.

bkkgal
wow! your consultant sounds like just a dream. we also have to cough out 3k for the maid's loan. no instalments lei. really not the norm i guess. and so good, send all the paperwork to you to be done. we had to go down each time. really nice! you so lucky.

xiaoyun
yup xstitch super time-consuming. last time during sch days, i was crazy over them. do precious moments one. now no time liao, but hooked onto another hobby which is scrapbooking.

apple,
no prob noted your interest in the serum. for the foundation teinte - ya it's very light - i still apply powder over it if i want to. ok set so i meet you to pass you the stuff - will pass you the serum sample if we have extra =)

bkk,
i also lose count of how many weeks - but i subscribed to baby center so whenever i forget i just go and refer to the e-newsletter.

faster faster use your package! but they allowed you to convert to postnatal too right? so still ok lah

12th Dec
1. Gar + hb + A
2. Bkk + hb + K
3. dor11 + hb + 2G(can only make morning n afternoon)

19th Dec
1. Gar + hb + A
2. tongtong + hb + S
3. Bkk + hb + K

12th Dec
1. Gar + hb + A
2. Bkk + hb + K
3. dor11 + hb + 2G(can only make morning n afternoon)
4. Cherylkjh + hb + vernon

19th Dec
1. Gar + hb + A
2. tongtong + hb + S
3. Bkk + hb + K
4. Cherylkjh + hb + vernon

Hi, the maid agency I used only charged me $88 but I don't know whether it was a preferential rate cos introduced by my playgroup teacher and the boss is my gal's classmate's daddy. I never went down to their office too. Recently, the staff help to bring my maid to GP cos she had a few health complaints. ;)

Gar, arghh... Jan mummies also having gathering in Dec but I got to miss it because of confinement. Looks like got to miss the Feb mummies gathering too.

bkkgal, I ordered that too. But I actually have 3 sunscreen moisturizer at home (1 from beyond beauty, the salon that me and Gar frequent, 1 from La Roche Porsay bought from my ex hosp pharmacy, last one from Loreal, impulse buy). Don't know why I keep buying sunscreens but don't like to apply. Hee. I prefer serum, that one I use very fast. :p

Iso, I prefer permanent part time too cos less disruptive for kid's schedule. Imagine full time for a few months, got to make alternative childcare arrangments then a few months later, got to change back again. Very mafan. :p

reena,
last time in school we use 'Xue3 Hua1 Gao1' (Primary school) or 'Pond's Cold Cream' (Secondary School) to remove makeup.

so mummies let me know yah... esther? isobellies?

wanna meet u all up.. but very paiseh leh..n u all know each other for so long

Xy,
Talking about coy welfare, my ex-coy's zoo/bird park passes, each staff cn only apply twice (if you kena the ballot). You may or may not even get a ballot once as too many people leow..

iso,
I've seen a few young mothers working PT in NTUC.

Reena, if you don't mind that it's a bit oily. Can use J&J baby lotion. I used to use that when I don't have make up remover at home. Hee. ;)

Lezy: they sms/call to remind as well. Thanks for reminding too.

XY: see u

Gar/bkk: thanks. I already transferred and PM instead of posting in thread. Later pple think how come i no need to pay postage and can collect haha

Reena: Cold cream can remove make up also

reena/pauline,
yayaya J&J can be used too.
in fact to remove makeup is to dissolve them in oil. So, all the item mentioned all can be used.

Xiaoyun, yea, cuz I felt heaty too after consuming molasses or hui ji tonic. I don’t feel healthy. So I went to TCM and realized I was too stressed and caused imbalance to my body , which affects my stomach, which affects my liver, and causes shoulder pain. Remember I told you I had very bad shoulder pain, it was gone after I took the Chinese medicine. Strange right. The dr actually said my condition doesn’t need to go for massage or acupuncture one. It’s all caused by my stress.

Xiaoyun, I will suggest Korean bamboo salt – it has anti-inflammatory ingredients which can help purify blood or kill bacteria – read that from research. And I am also consuming it anyway