(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

iso/apple

u can try sureclean dishwashing detergent. very gentle on skin. my SIL uses it say very gd cos her skin aso sensitive, abit will kena itchy. but she say her hands ok wif tis sureclean. in the end i aso buy! haha...

Esther,
the point is dun reveal what ISO can use...so washing can be 'legitimately' delegated to the hubby in the new place!!!!

(faster delete!)

hehehe. I'd love to have that problem man...hehehehehe.

QUESTION:

what do u all do at night...eg between 9pm to midnight?

NOBODY ONLINE LEH.........

for me..erm..it's my housework/online time cuz RUth sleeps between 8.30 to 9.30pm and i'm free most of the time thereafter.

GAR & BKK BP:

It's good!

I used the sunscreen today on its own. No powder no other stuff at all.
WEnt to Anchorpoint and Ikea over lunch (means abit of walking to and fro the overhead bridge) and it stayed pretty 'oil-free'.

Now about 4+PM, face is getting slightly shiny..but still ok. just dab dab with tissue and i'm good to go. Face does not feel and look oily at all.

*happy customer*

i think this is by far the best sunscreen i've used. Good for lazy ppl like me

lezy,
i reach home about 830. bathe her, feed her and sleep with her.
so, my answer is SLEEP.

i wake up very early. want to come a chit chat with me? :p
see you at 5 am.

lezy
hahah.. actually if i have to wash a few things it's ok, and some detergents are better than others. if i have to wash a lot i use gloves. if delegate to hubby, it will either not be clean or not be washed. lol.

esther
sureclean can buy from supermarkets?

Lezy,

Either I would have fallen asleep putting K to bed (90% of the time) or I surf/read. I oso check this but most times, no one ard.

Thanks for your vote of confidence!

Bluegin, Lezy,

So glad you gals like the products. And thanks for the fantastic feedback. Can we quote your feedback on our site anonymously?

P/S: I made doubly sure I got the right nick name on the right thread this time hehe!!!

Iso:yah sometimes its with water. Same as you, only happens if i wash a lot.

Esther : Thanks ! will get that next time

Lezy: My girl slept at 10pm leh. Sometimes I am too tired to come online and slept when she slept. I do surf/read most of time if my hubby not back yet, otherwise if he is ard I will go and accompany him watch some TV.

me same as apple
E sleeps around 10pm, then i'm either checking emails, watching tv shows on the computer, reading (although q seldom) or chatting to hubby. most days v tired!

iso/apple,

it is under BP. the seller organises bps quite often. if u wan, i can PM u her no. nw i directly call/sms her when i wan 2 purchase more prdts. faster tis way. haha...

wif cayenne ard, i cant go online @ nite. cos she will bug me on the barney youtube la, disturb here and there. if i stop her, she will be a cry baby.. jz few mths ago, her tears like frm a loosen tap. flow out easily... jia lat man.

tink she is having her terriblet twos! headache!

I just read the news abt the father who killed his 2 kids and committed suicide. It is so so sad. Why must he take such drastic measures? why can't they talk it out? why why why must he take 2 innocent lives?? How can the mother carry on now? I can't take it when I read news abt young children being abused/killed nowadays. Just makes me wanna cry, go home and hug my dd.

bkk,
ya v sad. the other sad one was the story of the bridegroom who was found dead at the hotel lobby on teh night of his wedding dinner...so tragic!! dunno what happen. the poor wife must be devastated!!

feb moms,
have a great evening! it was good fun this PM. thanks to everyone who kept us busy with your questions and who dropped by our BP =)

Wah.. so exciting this afternoon!! Din manage to log in to join in. Will reply tonight or tmr k .

Thanks for all the kind advice.. my mind is also in a huge big mess cant think well...guess with the 1st trimester it doesnt help much too.
will share with u all my thots tmr..

Have a great night

btw mummies.... who wants the disney singlets? will be $6 per piece - cheapest BP i have seen is at $8

wah Feb mummies are biz mummies also hor.... but i m not disciplined to use facial products and so.. i do go JB very month to buy AVON products for my colleagues....

cuteeland is back with her chinese new year BP clothes... great stuff with great prices... among all o the other chinese new year clothings i have seen so far
.. and she's a nice lady to boot!!!

Iso,
I have the audio/visual bb monitor called Dancing Daisy from Kiddy Palace. $300 + but the interference is quite bad unless u have no blockage in between rooms.

Lezy, yoohooo where are you???

leila,
haha...we hope to solve "THAT" problem once and for all!!

btw, wanted to ask what amazon stuff you want? quite irritated with them actually. they use to consolidate all the items into one box. nowadays they ship separately and can be like one item in one huge box....so the shipping cost can be HUGE!!!

i paid US$15 for one book, and guess what??? they packed into a stupid 3kg box. *HEART PAIN*

if you are looking for books, can check out bookdepository.co.uk some of the mummies here use and the price includes FOC int'l shipping. it may be more transparent (else like me kena heart attack when i see the shipping bill)

bkk,
ok on ur 3 boxes. will go get them pretty soon. btw, why don't u ask one of the nurses if it's ok for me to leave ur loot wid them....jus in case they r not too keen. btw, u shifted right? where to? mayb i can pass to u ?

happy to say that both my or rather L's caterpillars r in their coccoons liao...must be all L "TLC" esp the kisses :p Hopefully butterflies will emerge...

iso,
i live in woodlands. any recommendation? cos i need a dentist that is patient wid toddlers.

btw, when u r buy g the philips humidifier n bb monitor, can jio me too. m look g out for one as well. n r u by any chance buy g a vacuum cleaner too? Ai, these days not so much time to shop, so must rely on word of mouth.

leila,
wow...coccoons!!! how exciting!!! ok i wasn't an attentive participant - how many days does it take for the butterfly to emerge?

oh oh....topic of dentist!! when do we need to bring our toddlers to dentist ah? as soon as they have their full set of teeth?

lezy,
sorry to hear ruth is not well. how is she? also sorry to bother you when you have to tend to her....

btw, i wanted to ask you - what camera / settings do you use? cos the colours in your shots are always so vibrant and rich!!

dor,
no lah - wanted to pass you the samples when i pass your stuff to you leh! that's why gan cheong call and msg you on monday mah =)

re:marine
crystal, heehee.. they are not mine. my hb is the one who is doing all the cleaning.. but it is fun looking at them. Gervaise loves to look at them swimming around. HB wanted a 10-feet if we move house;p.next time come over to see, k?

Leila, not this toe, was the top! hehe. Ok, i check with nurses this Thurs. If not, you post to me can? Must rem to take pics of the butterflies ok?? must check whether mine dead already or not. No caterpillar fingers.

Lezy, what happened to ruth? she better? Sorry bout my sms.

dor,
no worries, you take care and get well first. but give me some advance notice when you want to collect cos i kept your stuff in office. if we meeting elsewhere must give me one day notice ok?

Wah you all are so on... Still up at this hour! I just finish my calls and brain still working so decide to browse first...

Seems like a lot of babies are sleeping late yeah.. C these days sleeps almost 11pm. So I usually end up sleeping with him or if not then I'll surf the web or watch some tv series :p
so tired today, have driving lesson after work and then come home still have to take calls.. So sian, I hope I can pass my test and don't have to retake :s

Lezy, nose block can really irritate them cos they dunno how to clear. I use tonimer spray up her nasal passage to clear the blockage. She will cry and protest but after that ok.

Tute, do you need to take driving for work? My mantra - always better to be driven than to drive! hehe.

Babies sleep later, also wake up later. K used to sleep at 7pm, wake up 5am. Now sleep at past 9, wake up at 8. My mom said it's their natural cycle. Sometimes wish she could konk out earlier so we can do other things! :p so bad.

Ruth

erm we aso not sure wats wrong with her. Mum just said she extra fussing this afternoon during nap - normally that means she not feeling well lor. Then just now though she slept at about 9 pm- usual timing but kept waking n fussing.

Truth be told, I only know m point n shoot is a nikon. Think maybe p5100 or something like that?! My hubby wd vomit blood at me lor.

Camera / settings?
Erm I not sure which pic I referring to gar. you can see at the flickr photo page, on the bottom right of the photo will have a properties link. It'll tell you everything you wanna know! The butterfly farm pics r unedited using auto mode making use of natural light leh. I'm quite lost with all the modes one.

Ruth wakes up 6ish nowadays!

Last time she will sleep till at least 7.30 with the same bedtime. Dunno y the change.

I think I should sleep earlier man. Or else tomorrow in office sluggish again. Been sleeping at 2-3am past 2 days. Heh

wah....everyone's still awake.

gar,
i thk i shd use the word Pupa instead of cocoon ...heh. Hubs says it takes 1 to 2 weeks, shd butterflies really emerge. but the chance is 50-60% only.
ok, i go look look c c book depository then. thks for the tip!

bkk,
ok, let me knw then

this thread moves v fast.

tubao, yah i was the latest that gave birth in the class + the timing didnt suit me so i cldnt sign up. Where do u stay btw? Oh, read abt how u handle yr hb. u r v wen rou to yr hb... Unlike me, chia zha bor. Haha.

crystal/bluegin, tks for the comfort words... I can only try again with each new day... =/

caterpillar kit
i bot 1 set for my neighbour's 6 n 3yo boys coz i think they can appreciate better. Today the elder boy showed me the box. 1 died i think n the other formed the cocoon n with the head dropped off. So gross!

Keen on setting up a Home-based business opportunity (not MLM)

Ruben & Shire is a premier lifestyle healthy dried fruits & nuts provider. The company is looking for resellers to expand its network. Very low start up cost but profitable margins.

Very suitable for mommies looking to supplement their income.

Please note that this is NOT an MLM biz.

Please PM me if keen

Hi Dor, replied to you liao
if you meeting Gar, she can pass you some samples but we need honest feedback

Clover,
I was reading Tracy Hogg on toddler behaviour. She says there's a difference between curiousity and aggression. Curiosity is slow while aggession is impulsive and quick. If ur child sidles up to someone, checks them out before giving a bite or hiting, he's probably curius but if they purposely push/hit/bite, it's aggression. Cld Alex simply be testing his boundaries?

good morning!!
last night so many posts?

clover,
i think alex is simply act out of curiosity. he slowly reach out to C and take her hand and then put into the mouth.

morning mommies!
wow! last night so happening. i usually also conked out with the kids while tucking them to bed. cuz the next day i nd to wake up early and lots of chores waiting for me. maybe can join you all at night in the next few days since i have collected the maid, but provided this 3rd one can stays on.

lezy
hope R gets well soon!

dor
hb also said want to customise a wider and bigger tank when we move in another 4yrs time. cuz the flat i currently staying, the door is the old type ie the narrow type. now new housing are all wide doors, so can move in wider tanks! sure, will pop by nxt time to c the colourful marine fishes. my kids love to c those movings fishes too, what's more the stingrays always swim up to 'clean' the front of the glass. LOL

bkkgal
yalo! dunno why that father so cruel. i tink he really meant to kill the kids cuz he even locked up the gate, meaning no escape at all for the kiddos. the mom is v young too. really dunno how the mom going to carry on.

bluegin/ gar
thanks for the feedback! i think i will get LeSoleil Foundation Matte. will post on the BP thread.

Quote from Babycenter
<font color="0000ff">Potty training: What doesn't work

To make potty training as smooth a process as possible for you and your toddler, take a moment to learn about not only what works, but what doesn't:

Starting too soon
Starting potty training before your toddler is ready will only make it more difficult and prolong the process. There's no magic time when it's right to begin. Most toddlers have the necessary physical and mental skills between 18 and 24 months, while some aren't ready until they're closer to age 3 or even 4. Keep an eye out for physical, cognitive, and behavioral signs that your toddler is set to give it a try.

It may take up to three months to potty-train your child, and it's important to be patient and supportive throughout. If you've been trying for three months without success, your toddler may not be ready — wait a few weeks and try again.

Starting at the wrong time
It's not a good idea to begin training a week before the new baby is due, when you're changing caregivers, or during any other disruptive time in your child's life. Toddlers are creatures of routine, and any changes to the usual program are likely to cause setbacks.. So wait until things have settled down before you start.

Putting on the pressure
If your toddler has started to show an interest in potty training, that's great. But don't push her to get through it faster than she can handle. If she gets nervous, she could start holding in her stool, which can lead to constipation and other problems.

Let her take her time and get used to this new, multipart process step by step. She'll move from one stage to the next at her own speed. It's fine to try to motivate with gentle reminders and encouragement, but if she balks, don't push it.

Following your mother-in-law's timetable
It will get harder with each week, but no matter how many times you hear your parents, your in-laws, or someone else from an earlier generation tell you that you should hurry up and start training, let it roll off your back.

Potty training methods have changed a lot in the last 40 years, and what was standard practice when you were a child is no longer the norm. These days it's typical to wait for signals your child is ready rather than impose a schedule of your own. And research suggests children can't voluntarily control the muscles for their bladder and rectum until they're at least 18 months old.

So if you hear any more stories about Cousin Jim's son who was trained by his first birthday, smile, nod, and say, "We have a plan. We're not worried about it." For support and advice from other parents, visit our potty training community forum.</font>

bkkgal, thanks! sure... will love to have some sample.. easier to bring around for short trip.

crystal
wa!! stingray! i also wanted a fishtank for shark to divide my living n dining room.. hb said i siao! but he wanted to buy me a frogfish... kekekeke... last round, i wanted to get a jellyfish and also trigger..he refused....our latest addition is a pair of true clowfish(dun know its really name) hoping to breed them.... my last pair of clown laid a lot of eggs.. but all kanna snap back by the rest.....

bkk&amp;gar,
is the facial foam/toner ready stock?
i was thinking if i can tumpang dor (if dor doesn't mind) when she collect things from garfield.
prefer not by postage actually.

dor,
do you mind?

how can someone bring himself to kill his own flesh and blood, watching your own children suffocate at your hands....i really really can't understand. it's something else to kill say your wife but to kill your own kids. the father deserves no sympathy, he went too easy.

xiaoyun,
toner/foam is coming by next shipment (sorry, no dates from supplier yet, likely to be after BP closes). if u can wait, then maybe next gathering or thru Gar?