(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

WOW... So many posts today.

The Animal Resort.
This place looks like the place we sent our 2 dogs for dog training.
I'll need to see when. If during my confinement, definitely cannot as hubby not ard. Other than that, will be fine. I can bring my no. 2 there too. Hahahaha.

kitsune,
So fast engaged liao. Mine not engaged leh, but can feel she is moving downwards.

butterfly farm photo.
recently busy packing for my delivery. Will upload the photo soon. I rem we have a Feb Mum blog, where?

hi moms, i'm frustrated with my DS. He likes to scream, refused to eat n will hit/bite others. How to discipline him?

I even resorted to caning yesterday by tapping on his palm and it just made him more defiant. =(

blueginger, your EDD is this Thurs right? I'm also surprised that she is engaged so fast too. I didn't feel it except that sometimes when she kicks, it seems to be lower than usual. ;P

XY,

Hi mommies!

Garfield and I started a BP for clinical grade beauty products, distributed and sold by skin doctors in SG. We've tried them and really like them! The products are formulated by skin doctors in SG, manufactured by GMP certified / FDA approved facility in Thailand.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3201580.html?1257833817

We have:
1. Bust care
2. Sun care (highly recommended, Bluegin tried and likes it)
3. Anti-aging (we love the Firmage Masque!! lightens your fine lines considerably

We are introducing a new range of products (anti-aging) this afternoon with a fantastic one-time ONE for ONE offer. Don't miss it! If you have time, do come by and visit us. We love to answer questions, so do post some questions for us on the BP thread

Gar&Bkk

clover
C is also like that! whenever she sees other kids outside, she will go pinch them lei. super paiseh! she had just recently passed the spitting-out-food stage. but sometimes will still happen. i guess it's just a phase. i had not intro the cane yet.

jeannie
i totally understand how you are feeling! i almost got PNB when i was doing confinement for C previously at my ILs. the place is not only dirty and crampy and the tv downstairs is forever LOUD. and my ILs refer to my hb's grandparents instead of his parents. so imagine staying with even older people.

like what lezy mentioned, i used to stay in a room (with ILs) like this - after putting some wardrobe, a bed only have a small L-shape walking area of less than 1m in width. some more still got a playpen and a tv that time. it was super space constraint and i knew it was not the environment for C to grow in. i made the decision to send her to my mom's place to stay over when she was 5mths old before she starts to get mobile. till i got my own flat, i fetched her back on weekends when she was abt 9mths old.

but i got this burning qns to ask, wont your ILs bitch about you always staying in the room, never help out with HH chores etc? mine will BITCH to everyone non-stop, saying i always stay upstairs in my room etc. so im almost out everyday till late night then return home last time.

esty/ xy
i might seems to look good and able to handle everything on my own. but actually my home is in quite a mess, i only able to mop the floor once or twice a week now. nowadays i only do the most important chores like laundry, sweeping, tidying up and cooking. once in awhile will do some wiping of the tv consoles etc. my hb thinks there are quite alot of dust at home but i got no choice?

xy
no nd special permission lei i supposed. cuz alot of my hb friends got big huge tanks at home.

dor
you got an interest for marine? wow! that's so cool and marine tanks vv hard to maintain plus it's expensive! my hb keeps arowanas and exotic stingrays.

pauline
are you excited?!

tubao
how much is that agency's fees? im using homekeeper and i think they are pretty ex too?

iso
C also doesnt sleep much. she naps once a day only and only sleeps at about 11pm at night. once. she only power napped for 15min for the entire day! sometimes i get so frustrated that she dont nap long, cuz this means i cant do alot of the chores that needed to be done. im always racing against time!

lezy
R got vvvvvv beautiful eyes!!!

wa..
my small boss resigned, big boss asked for internal transfer!!

esther,
i suspected C got thread worm too as she can't sleep well at night and seems backside itchy.
i fed her the chinese thread worm medicine for 5 days, she slept better.
not sure if it's thread worm or not.
fyi, the ang moh thread worm medicine not suitable for kids < 2 years old.

bkk&amp;gar,
aiyah. ur toner came in late.
i just purchased 1 bottle from my facial for $76.

Wa, gar, bkkgal, both of you really going into biz, so exciting. I'm interested in the bust care creams. Which one is good and can I use while BF?

Crystal, not as excited as no. 1 cos I know it means sleepless nights and worried about how no. 1 will react when I bring a baby home. haha.

XY, stock up lah! It's very good deal now - buy Toner, get Facial Foam free, nicely 1 set
can keep for 2 years from manufacturing date.

Pauline
Strictly no bust creams for pregnant and lactating moms. Sorry
KIV us when u finish bf-ing! hehe.

Come and post your qns on our thread leh. we need traffic.

Tong,

Ya i suspect Cayenne kena leh. My bb sitter informed me tis morning tat she saw a tiny white ting in her poo. But she cant 100% confirm as she wasnt wearing her specs at tat time. But my bb sitter being a careful one, if she can tell me tat, i tink MOST LIKELY Cayenne kena lor. Arghh...

XY,

So u didnt bring C 2 c any doc 1st b4 feeding her the chinese med? Do u hv any idea why C kena tat? I google search info on tat, one of the culprits is SOIL.

Cayenne no backside itchy leh. I recalled bringing her 2 botanic garden 2 wks ago and hb walked wif her on the grass. So i'm suspecting walking on the grass might be the reason?

diana
ooh thanks! i think i've seen the shop near great world, will go check out their beds! probably a lot more ex than ikea, but just for sanity's sake, at least i go and see-see.

XY
where does that leave you??

bkk
hey, no spamming!! j/k

crystal
yah, it's so tiring when they sleep so little hor! really envy babies who are sleeping beauties.

bkkgal, sigh, think by the time I finish BF no. 2, think my saggy boobs will suffer permanent damage liao. Nothing short of surgical options can lift them. :p

bkk &amp; garfield,
I realli like sun care. You know we need to protect ourselves from sun and it is very difficult to find a good sun care without getting pimples and blockage.
The one I sampling is SPF40. Which one is it?

kitsune,
I chose to c-sect this thurs. My EDD on 27Nov, but better to c-sect 2 weeks early before EDD as anytime after that might pop.

clover,
I also beat Channet's palm when she is naughty. So she understands her acts are wrong. She will demand a big hug after the beat though. =)

Pauline
LOL. u funny lah. We paiseh to say here on the thread mah. Skali you all dun like the product how? But since response has been good, we want to share with Feb moms. Definitely honor 1 for 1 for you guys only.

Bluegin,
You sampled the LeSoleil Foundation Matte. Good right? It's our fav too.

bkk,
try it for the 2nd day. cannot resist putting it on my face. thought it is SPF40, not SPF60 leh. =P
You gals sure very resourceful. Is the facial wash good? I have yet to try the whitening mask.

Bust firming cannot apply when BFing?

bkkgal,
there goes my bonus..

not sure want to stock up or not leh. lots of the time i will just let it rot in fridge and forget about it. :p
i am interested in the eye cream too. alamak, dun tempt me.
can extend the promotion after my own products few months later?

esther,
i saw tiny white thing on her poo after she took the medicine.
i very experienced loh. always kena thread worm when young. :p
didn't bring her to see doc actually as the chinese sinseh said it's mild to kids < 2 yr old.

iso,
dun understand ur question?

bkkgal. Haha, I see, but you know the song. 别让我最后才知道 mah? ;)

I don't use make up so only keen on skincare and bustcare. Willing to spend on bustcare cos can really see difference between prepreg, preBF and post BF with no. 1. Ground floor drop to B1. :p Now, got no. 2 and if I bf for 1 year like no. 1, B1 drop to B2 liao. ;P How about wrinkle serum/cream, which have you tried and will recommend?

Blueginger, I see. Also good lar cos you already know date and time. Not like me, worried that my water bag will break in the middle of the night and cause a big mess. :p

diana
the humidifier i have is this one
http://www.novita.com.sg/breath659.html

actually the flower ones look not bad hor? i should go check it out too. mine is q bulky. One 5l tank can last only 1 night if it's on full blast, but usu i put on half blast so can last 2 nights. but scary how much water it uses! it's great if u always sleep in aircon.

i think things to look out for is capacity, and functions - can set timer, set humidity level, and most importantly is how to fill it up with water. i haven't seen the flower ones but i find mine troublesome. plus every now and then also must clean it out.

i like the novita essential oils though, we usu put lavender, smells so nice!

Esther,
thanks thanks! come and ask questions on our BP thread!

Iso,
thanks for your support! if your question too cheem...i reply you in Feb thread okie? *kekeke*

bluegin,
glad you like it! now you understand why i say i stopped using all my other sunscreens hehe

The facial wash is a best-seller by the clinics. If you don't mind can give it a try. Do you use toners? Our one for one now v worth it. Buy one toner at $29.60 and you get the facial wash free!

Ya for bust firming must wait until BF over lor...

XY,
i can understand. you see what you are interested in first. for feb moms we are chin chye lah. come and ask questions on our BP thread!

Pauline,
Sorry sorry - you're definitely not the last to know! We shy leh...then decided that if such a good deal must let you all know mah =)

Suncare - highly recommended. Ask Bluegin hehe

Anti-wrinkle - the Mask and the eye cream definitely! We have an EGF serum that we are intending to bring in next. V good too. My hubby tried on one side of face only - wah...even he can see the difference says it's much smoother and the pores much smaller

Dor - as follows

ok pls go to the shop by sequence.
1) 万成 (旺角地铁站附近)
2) Cam2 (湾仔地铁站附近)
3)电脑城 (Cam2对面)
4)中环史丹利街

don't forget to go to Mongkok computer centre which is near to Mongkok mtr station and wang cheng shop.

so priority is 万成 and computer centre in wongkok

Hi Crystal,

Sorry something wrong with my PM - didn't receive your reply...You try PM me again later?

Both the LeSoleil Defence Oil-free and LeSoleil Foundation products provide a matte finish and high levels of sun protection (SPF60, UVA/B protection) utilizing nanotechnology. LeSoleil Defense is an oil-free sunscreen, light and non-greasy in texture. It does not provide any coverage at all. LeSoleil Foundation (Teinte and Matte) are sunscreens that contain some ingredients that give very light coverage and a smooth/silky feeling like after applying powder.

In your case - since you do not use makeup, it depends whether you want a more velvety finish or not. If you do, then LeSoleil Foundation is better (you can choose tinted biege or non-tinted white). If you want something oil-free then go for LeSoleil Defense Oil-Free.

iso,
ya ya ... v busy ... some more must be careful to use the right nick haha! else it'll be a garfield replying to you on TTT's thread

no time to catch up with the posts but kaypoh drop by BP have a look.

interested ,wait for my order okie hee

No wonder that day I saw Top to Toe share her birth story here and the next moment its deleted.
must be confusing using two nicks

bkk
wahaha sorry... cos i'm allergic to "soap", so i only use stuff that says "soap free". if i use too much dishwashing detergent my fingers get all itchy :S

you can see how inexperienced we are? oh goodness me. very luan toggling between the 2!!!! aiyahyah! split personality disorder liao!

isobellies: my palm will itch and have this red bumps if i use too my detergent too, but seems like my face okie with all pdts so far

Hi Tongtong,

The products are being sold at aesthetic clinics, not off the shelves. And yes, because doctors prescribe the formulation, it is generally more expensive in the clinics. Also bear in mind, you have to pay consultation fees. The products are manufactured in a FDA approved and GMA certified facility in Thailand.

apple
is it like little bubbles filled with water? that's what i get on my fingers. if i use on my face my face won't kanna but my fingers will! heh. even shampoo also i only use a few brands...
actually it's called contact dermatitis, cos i only get it when i come into contact w something..

bkk&amp;gar,
wise move to sell beauty products.
they are small enough to be conveniently posted out.

gar,
*faint* AGAIN!! :p

i suggest u to open up 2 windows. BP log in as ttt, Feb 08 as urself.
so that u won't mix up. :p