(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

iso, unless you dont bring him to MCd or fast food? but quite impossible? hehe. and he will be forced to eat others. give him healthier"junk" like cornflakes, cornchips( must choose those without so much seasoning la), dried fruit, etc?

how old is your nephew?

Thanks mummies regarding the brushing of teeth. Think I will try to give him milk then make him brush teeth. These few weeks he doesn't like to brush teeth..maybe teething like a few of you mentioned. I reverted back to the fingerbrush instead of the toothbrush and he seems to take it better.

As for food, James eats almost anything. For breakfast he loves bread with cheese, steamed cakes, Kueh Balu, Chwee Kway, Tau Hway, fruits with cereal (although he kinda rejects cereal recently)

He has porridge most of his lunches and dinner. Sometimes I make him beef with pasta. Steamed eggs, brocolli, cabbage, celery are his favourite. (or any kind of egg. Its amazing he knows which dishes are made with EGGS). Mostly pork porrige, with fish for dinner.

xy,
I'm not qualified to conduct any bread making class. I just read instructions and follow accordingly. Can never get the membrane stage but the bread still turn out ok. I believe if I were to knead further, the bread could have a better texture. Even with the breadmachine, the dough can't achieve membrane stage too.

Pigeon Teats
Hi, got a qn. For babies still using Pigeon teats, after the Y-size teats, are there any bigger ones? I find that K seems to be sucking the bottle very hard nowadays. the last time i changed teat size was a long time ago.

Another qn, when should they stop drinking from bottle huh?

bkkgal, i read that we should wean them off bottle now, but then must do it slowly cuz they might not want to drink if intro cup/mug. shaun still prefers to drink with bottle though.

lezy
i am using your method to cook porridge for Hillary now. i used dried scallops instead of fresh ones, did you use fresh or dried? and substitute spinach with button mushrooms, hopefully H will eat them man!

H's milk intake is rather low, each feed is 140ml with 4 scoops of powder as shes drinking progress gold (each recommended feed is 175ml with 5scoops of milk powder) her milk is rather THICK...
i dont think she ll ever finish 240ml now =(

bkkgal,
think bbs shd start to be weaned off the bottle ard 1 yr old? cos i rem my PD told me to intro sippy cup before 9 mths, and say dun start bb on bottle liao.

in fact, most bbs i see here dun use bottles at all when they get to our bbs' age. Only sippy cup.

Ruth doesn't drink that much milk at one go either. I think i can't quite imagine her little tum tum holding 200-300ml of milk at one stiting.

Her max is 150ml. Mostly 120ml only and sometimes will still give me 'change'. Drinks about 4 times a day.

Re: mini gathering plus free trial class

Just wanna share this lobang with u all too. Anyone interested in my little gym trial class. I am going on 24th july, friday 1.10 pm. Its a free trial class. Anyone wants to join me?
http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg/

We can have a mini gathering too. Weekend classes are filled so i opted for friday. Working mummies can take half day off and enjoy long weekends.. :D

Do sms/pm me if u have signed up k. Will not be up here often.

She drinks water from a cup at home and when we go out, she has a water bottle that she drinks from. It's just milk time when she likes to lie down with her bottle. Comforting for her, I suppose. There are also no sippy cups that can hold up to 280ml of milk. :p

My son is also in born in Feb. Would like to know if anyone still hv not send their kid for the MMR jab?? I chk with Polyclinic and was informed for MMR is FOC at Polyclinic. Anyone brought their kid to polyclinic for the jab already? Can share experience? My son is coming to 16 mths already and I still holding back on this jab...

AK/Bkkgal, what’s the reason for delaying the jab? I think berry mentioned before that her kid had mmr at 6 yo , if I remembered correctly.

I read abt overvaccinations and consequences. Also felt that in 1st yr, dd had already been given so much - 6-in-1, rotavirus, pneumoccocal etc - decided to slow down abit. No hurry to get MMR or chic pox.

Long time never post. Hope all mummies and babies are well.

Hi crystal,

Congrats on your new arrival. By the way, you still have HT items with me. When would you like to collect them?

RE: Healthy Times BP

Not sure if anyone is interested? I would like to get cookies and teddy puffs for Danica.

RE: milk intake

Danica takes about 500ml of FM per day. 2 times 180ml (morning and night) and 1 time 140ml (after nap).

RE: sterisiling

I stopped after I stopped BF.

RE: Teats

I still using bottles but using the Avent toddler spout for 12+ months. Bottle still = milk to Danica.

mmr jab

i think dun drag till 2 if i dun remember wrongly.one pd told me that. but my cousin daughter is 19mth already she also havent jab so mummies here who havent bring their child for jab dun worry

bkk..ya...actually only intended to bring her for MMR..but when i reached there, they asked if i wanted to do MMR + Chic pox. dunno it's called MMRV.

Thought save on one jab..good la. Everytime bring her for one jab i think i more likely to cry than her. haha.

jeannie
would love to join but already taking leave on tuesday and recently we quite busy.. let me know how it goes

haha, yeah, i'm more chicken than dd when it comes to needles too. they dun even know what hit them when it hits them!

does anyone know if kids under 2 can take the common flu vaccination? I'm bringing dd for holiday to Melbourne (Lezy, need tips!!), will be end winter but I thot better if can vaccinate her.

Anyone interested to take over some of my son's clothings? All brand new as I bought too many clothes for him. $6 each with postage.

Item 1
Carters
Size 12 months
Size runs big.
2694685.jpg
2694686.jpg
2694687.jpg

Item 2
TKS
Size 2T
2694688.jpg
2694689.jpg
2694690.jpg

Item 3
Nattajack
Size 2 - 3 years old
2694691.jpg
2694692.jpg

Item 4
Carters
Size 2T
2694693.jpg
2694694.jpg

Item 5
Carters
Size 2T
2694695.jpg
2694696.jpg

bbkgal, the Polyclinic didnt ask me how old is my boy... she only said it is FOC for babies...

Tongtong, I holding back cos heard of the austim thingy & my friend whose friend is a gynae said MMR may cause "guo dong er" which i dun know how true though it seems those mummies who has brought their kid for the jab seems ok. so i a bit dilemma if i should wait or juz go...

bkkgal, better try L teat first. If she still sucking very hard/slow, then punch it bigger. So far, RaeAnne has no complaints with size L teats, she'll suck very fast initially then after say half a bottle, start to daydream. :p

I have bought extras and would like to let go the clear shoe box (transparent shoe box) at $5 or cheaper la. anyone interested?

I recalled some mummies were saying a popular PD @ Tampines area. May I hv the PD's name & clinic address?

good morning mummies,
it's friday again!!

need to check with you if you all encounter mood swing and some PMS sympton when you ovulating?
i wasn't like that before. and i seldom have and PMS sympton before giving birth.

furthermore, i've got quite a number of pimple break out when menses come. it wasn't like this before giving birth too.

is it due to hormone imbalance?

now i've got 2 times mood swing per month. aiyoh.

So,
my gal had her MMR at 15 months. no problem with her. still happy and interactive as usual.
but MMR might get fever after 7 days. please standby paracetamol. my gal doesn't have fever though.

mmr jab
jus wanna share... i brought DS down to PD yestr for the mmr jab supposingly but later decided to withold it cos he was having low grade fever. PD said it was ok but i was not sure whether the fever was bcos he was teething or was his body fighting smthg he picked up at the playgrounds. Anyway, asked the PD on the autism thingy and though he didn't brush me off but he did say that the persons who originally wrote the article on it had their papers retracted and that to have papers retracted is a v serious issue. (whatever that means???) And though the PD too didn't say that autism and mmr had no relation but he did say that if side effects (if any) of vaccines on kids can only be seen much later in life. How comforting is that??!!?? ARRRGGGHH!!! Anyway, PD seem pretty ok that i wanna delay it till i am comfy enuf to bring DS for the jab or before he hits 2yrs of age. Apparently, it's the timeline given by MOH.

By the way, i forgot to ask how late can we delay the boosters for DPT and polio vaccines. Anyone knws???

bbkgal,
wow! holidaying wid kate again
my japan trip has been postponed due to the flu thingy. I am wondering when shd i go and how to best prevent catching anything back. or shd i jus GO!!!!