(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re : baby carrier

I'm using infantino bb carrier which i find it's good. i tink can up to 14kg if i rem correctly. it got the back waist support too.

cheryl,

i tink soon vernon will walk. cayenne aso started wif few steps then got so interested tat she dun wan 2 be carried, put in cot/playpen etc... she jz wan 2 be on the floor & walk!

my hb spent time 2 practise walking wif her. and using thing to lure her 2 walk. keke...

Pauline and all SAHMs in the east,
Pls jio me for gatherings etc k? =) I can take leave from time to time (this year I have 14 days roll over from 2008 + 21 days + 6 days childcare...a grand total of 41 days)

Carrier,
I think my gal is also going to outgrow her baby bjorn. Seems like ergo is a popular next step - Can someone share where to find the best range?

My hubby bought a Phil & Teds hiking carrier (those that you see ang mo carrying baby in for long distance walking...machum back pack like that) but that's not practical for everyday use =(

Cereal,
I would like to sell away away my HT cereal also. Brand new unopened, expiry is Aug 2010. 1 box of mixed grain and 1 box of brown rice. Selling cheap cheap just token amount of $8 for both.

nicole
cck one is not bad. got children section with numbers of tables and chairs.
for ergo, i find that the bb is sitting in the carrier instead of 'hanging' onto the carrier like bjorn does. bjorn is suitable for younger baby, i find.

tongtong
how did shaun self-wean from latch on? i wonder if my boy will do that or not. my gal self wean from breast when she's abt 13 mth.
when i compared both quackers and HT oat, quackers' protein level is much higher. i wonder what does high protein level imply and if it's ok for bb to take high protein food....

Xiaoyun: I work late on certain period only. Not everyday for now so not so bad. Ytd i reached home 10 plus going 11. Baby already asleep but 3.30pm she woke up (which seldom happened) and drink milk and after that refuse to sleep and want to play. But i am so tired and simply put her in the playpen and tell her go to please sleep, mummy need to sleep ahha. She protested a while and after that think she guai guai go and sleep liao.

Lightweight stroller at Kidzloft: If anyone want to get that stroller recommended by Artermis, I can help to get since Kidzloft is just a stone throw away from my place.

gar
could i takeover the 2 packs of HT from you? mine is finishing soon.
what would you be giving your gal then?

sunny,
ok! HT cereal sold to sunny =)

she only likes bread now. sometimes we give biscuits. most of the time she skips breakfast!

studio pic,
leila ya agree not cheap. you can scout around for other studios. foto u is the other one that is quite good...they do BPs from time to time!

Eliaw, Tute, Nicole
here's one of the pics from my studio loft sessionn. hb loves this shot. Will show you the rest during lunch next week

2173549.jpg

gar
oooh i like those! looks so nice!! but yah, not really for every day use. i have seen an ang moh woman at raffles place MRT use it with her baby, plus 2 older kids in tow, but think cos they more big size they look "nicer" carrying

nicole
can you pull the bottom part of the carrier together? my pikkolo has that, so you can kind of make it less wide at the sitting area.

leila
i think i bought munchkin brand, but a lot of brands also have, saftey first, bruin.. usually about $3+ to 5. it's really v helpful when i'm driving alone - can't afford to keep looking back to check on bb, i think it's dangerous!

piglet
i wldn't recommend bjorn, i'm going to retire mine soon, cos i think it's good for when they're younger...

garfield, so nice!!!
can show me more of A's pic?

re:gathering in the east
jio me too!!!
pauline, u can jio me to yr house for lunch.keeke/... cos i work in tamp

iso,
hehe, ya not practical. hb v ambitious - planning to do macritchie 10km hike or tree top hike or whatever hike with baby! i'm afraid it will end up a white elephant!

you are welcome to borrow it if you need it cos i think my usage will be like once in a few months.

dor,
thanks thanks! can can. i need to figure out how to post pics somewhere that is not open to public. hb not comfy putting it in a public domain cos there are some err...topless shots of her
do you know how ah?

gar
waaaah so cute!!!!

shoes
thanks for all the suggestions on the shoes! yesterday i went to tangs, and bought a pair of baby bear, and osh kosh! all got sale. they're not as soft as shooshoos, but he's now outgrown 6-12 but too small for 12-18, so i needed an inbetween option as he loves to walk around outside... will check out bubblegummers and bobux next!

sunny, I been giving organic rolled oats (not quaker, but larger and thicker-cut than quacker) since 8 or 9 months as a substitute for rice when I cook his porridge at times. But I would blend it with a handheld blender so texture is not a problem.

fairfield, pigeon has this nose suction thingy, its not a bulb aspirator type. There is a long tube, you're supposed to put the edge of the tube at bb's nostril and suck v hrd at one end, the mucous will flow into a small bottle thats attahed to it. Super duper effective, just like blowing bb's nose for him! My PD also gave me a saline nose spray to squirt into his nostrils to thin the mucous, then followed by suction, cleans out EVERY single drop of mucous. But the downside is that your bb might scream and fight very hard if you can tahan that. :p

own stuff- fairfield, er.. wat do u mean by have time for my own stuff? As in wat stuff? I have some wind down time in the night when hb comes home to take over. Thats about it on weekdays. Actually hor, last time before I had my bb, I also had no idea how I'll be able to squeeze out time to look after bb. But when you're faced w the situation, naturally can find time.

leila, hmm if I were you, I wouldnt try to adjust bb's sleeping pattersn, cause when he is older, he'll prob sleep lesser anyway? So why do anything now since its not exactly a problem for you? I would love to have that extra time, can paint my nails, do a mask, tidy the house, or park my bum in front of the PC till he wakes hee.

pauline, I idint know there is a kids ergo? I thought only one. I am using the regular one, can carry up to 25 kg, shd be good enough for v v long (my DD at 4.5yo is only 16kg+)? I am guessing that by the time reach 25kg shdnt need to carry anymore? hahaha! :p

Iso,
thanks! may i know how much were the shoes you bought? i have some tangs rebate dollars expiring, don't mind getting one pair.

berry,
YES!!! the pigeon nose suction gadget is a life saver!!! but err, yes my bb kicks and screams her lungs out everytime we use it.

garfield
the foto is very nicely taken. very sharp leh. i also want to see rest of the photos. think some online photo site allow for viewing by invitation only. but i don't know how to do. perhaps bkkgal knows? cos she invited us to view her australia photos.

sunny, I'd like to believe that the less pocessed something is, the more nutrients it retains? BB cereal is alot more shredded/cooked compared to rolled oats which are only steam-rolled. So I guess its a better option? But you may need to puree it for some bbs who cant handle grainy textures.

Gar, yeah my bb too! But no choice lor, it really helps him sleep better when he ha a cold.

gar
haha ok thanks, maybe if i'm going hiking or thinking of going in hokkaido in sept, i can rent from you ;)

the tangs points are good hor?? i redeemed some already, and after that still can get some. damn wu hua.
the baby bear was $18-3.60 = $14.40, OKB $29-4.35=$24.65.

nasal suction
so far i haven't been successful, cos as u said, bbs hate it!! usu mine will have blocked nose for the longest time, but can only hear it occasionally and doesn't seem to bother him, and it goes away after a while.

sunny,
thanks for the suggestion on using vicks.

berry,
i am not in sg, so no pigeon here. but i must remember to get it the next time i am back. yeah, my baby will squirm and scream when i try to suction his nose.. cried so hard till his mucus comes out without suctioning.. hehhe

sunny, I did not see shaun for a week, and when i met him one week later and offer, he just pushed me away and wanted his bottle.
as for the quackers oats, i think so long as it doesnt have any additives or preservatives, should be save for

tong,
i won't be going for this sunday's bday bash. so can't pass the nestle pack to vinegal. will have to arrange another time.

garfield, is there anything is the nestle pack which you want? would like to give u just in case the expiry date is drawing near

Garfield: can use snapfish or kodak gallery?
The pic very nice! Studio loft the photograher is called Maryann or something?

Finally managed to resize photo. Quite idiotic abt these things:

Some pics from Amanda's Birthday

2174144.jpg

2174145.jpg

2174146.jpg

cheryl.. i still think u very power..

Ester.. congrats.. wow.. cayenne can walk already!! so fast..

Re: east outings
Pauline.. aiyoh.. east really very far away.. dun dare to venture so far..

Hey u can bring raeanne to tampines lib.. they got 1 corner for babies.. all board books!!! I never bring her to the lib b4 but went last week and saw it.. not bad!

But if i planning to go East, i sms u k

Re: outings
Tmr i think i will bring baby to Fidgets.. anybody wants to meet there?

Gar.. Arielle is so sweet in e pic.. her hair has grown quite a bit..

Nice shot!

Apple, amanda looks pretty in e tutu dress too.. n ur party seems very fun...alfresco... haha

apple
very nice cake. pic taken with DSLR? so cute ur girl in tutu. realised i've never let my girl wear tutu before when she was young. wasted.

apple
ooh nice photos!! where did u have the party?

swimwear
oh mummies, i also bought a "full" swimming suit for bb from tangs - think it was $16.90. it's 3/4 sleeves and pants and zip up in the front. bb wears another rash guard under that cos i scared he gets cold.

iso.. jia lat.. last sat after my gers party.. i hust let her play in water w/o wearing any swim wear.. only diapers.. :p

She was so tired after the swim.. that she fell asleep halfway while eating porridge.. haha.. caus eshe din sleep from 9 plus am till abt 5 plus afternnon

Xiao yun,
Yes. Start work for some time liao. THat's y I MIA for a while.

bkkgal,
My baby oso graduate from cereal 2months ago. She took some of adult food before she turn 1yo. then after 1yo, she take watever we take.

Isobellies,
I bought Channet a bikinis. So exciting to bring her to the public pool.

Tubao,
Woow.. TO the library? I nv think of that. Channet will scream her voice out.

blueginger,
do u blend or just mash the adult food for bb? my bb is still quite lousy at eating solid food. Sometimes he will still give that choking face, but yet certain foods that need to be chewed like bb biscuits etc, he can chew leh... very strange.

tong,
no la, it's ok =) thanks for the offer!

genice,
thanks...her hair started growing back when she was about 10 months *phew* at one point hb and i were accusing each other for not shaving her botak that's why no hair keke.

fidgets - i don't mind, but too last minute to take leave. we plan program for next week?

apple,
thanks, will check out the snapfish and kodak gallery. amanda is so cute in the tutu! like stephie, i oso never let arielle wear before. i don't even know where to get it!

where did you hold your bday party? looks nice!

Hi, Xiaoyun

Hehe.... You can choose not to do what you dislike your present lady boss to do, when you're boss.

Technical path won't shield you from taking more responsibility and educating juior people.

Hi, Tong tong

Depending on my gal's mood, we let her play with any book when she's good; limit her in video cassette shelf or hard cover books(baby books) when she's in tear-everything-off mood.

We bring her to Woodlands library which has whole fourth floor for kids.

Tongtong,stephie, genice, gar and iso: Thanks! I am quite pleased overall but it was quite hot that late afternoon. By the time evening ok. But i was quite lost that day, dunno to entertain which guests.

Stephie; yah shld be taken with a DSLR

Iso/gar: That was the bbq pavillion at my place

Genice : so far Amanda also swam without proper swimwear (still okie) until she got one as a pressie. How about going to Fidget on Monday? I am on leave.

Hi, Apple

Amanda's birthday looks so fairytale!! Haha... looks even better than my wedding...haha....

Amanda will be very appreciated at your efforts when she grows up.

jeannie/blueginger
haha ok.. so far we only bring him to the big pool (no baby pools so far), so it's a bit colder, and i'm scared he'll catch a chill since it happened last time...

Apple,

Amanda look so nice in her tutu... & Nice yummy cake/cupcakes!

I wan to see more pics leh... Hee..

Dor : your mailbox full? i send u mail bounced back...

Esther: send u already leh...........still want the tutu to take pic? Its a bit loose for amanda actually. hee

tubao : i really feel like i preparing wedding haha anyway thanks. I think babies dunno anything? Its to "man zhu" me i think haha