(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie, that's good! i forgot since when my ss drop from 800 to 300+, it happened like out of sudden like dat, after my menses started and shaun stopped latching.

happymum2b/qingling: thks for the info on helium tank. we decided to forgo the helium balloons. too much hassle n we doing @chalet, so hubby said it may all end up the sky if the kids pull n play with them outdoor. so just buy normal balloons to decor.

oh nicole also doesnt allow us to carry her at all now. she will twist n turn n find all means to get away from our "clutch". even in cot or highchair. she will cry until as if we "torture" her.

once we put her down on the floor., she will shriek with joy and plak plak plak all around the house..... *faint*

so we also can't do anything but watch over her.

and she likes to roam to those places/things where she knows she is not supposed to go/touch. every time u pull her back, she will sure go back the same place again.

Jass.. sms me k.. we can meet up!! Lets go figets this friday!!

What did matt do to drive u mad?? :p

Cheryl.. wow.. u very powerful, push stroller and bring vernor out on train alone.. i shall do that next week.. scared.

iso.. i tried to sling her..but she getting heavy now.,.. very tiring..haha.. and i scared of pushing stroller out by myself.. i still dun dare to push stroller up e escalator.

Kelly, Stephie, ya lor, mine never bite since I trained her not to by beating her mouth. So, actually it's even harder for me to stop cos she really did nothing wrong. But at least she lets me feed FM to her in bottle nowadays even just now. It's the nap time that is very difficult cos she goes to sleep by latching/suckling. Never mind, I'll take it step by step. These few days after cutting down supply, I've been having cramps and pulling sensation on left side. Last night, I took OPK to test and found out I have already ovulated. Looks like menses will be back this month liao. Once it's regular, can start planning for no. 2 liao. At least never make RaeAnne suffer for nothing. Hubby not keen on ox baby so no stress yet. Hee. :p

Genice, I also scared to bring RaeAnne out alone. Do you come to your mum's on weekdays? We arrange to go out with our babies lar, 'zhuang dan' together. Any SAHM in Tampines, East area keen on baby outing?

jz b4 CNY, i brought cayenne to LOT 1 on my own 1st time! 2 hrs oni. quickly grab and go. keke.. lucky she wasnt in her cranky self. probably she was well fed and poo-ed liao b4 i brought her out. phew!

talking abt pushing pram up escalator, down aso challenging hor. sometimes i 4get 2 lift up the pram. so scary!

pauline, outing for east: call me also.. but time limited to mon, tues, wed afternoons only!

leila, nope, haven't quit, but spoke to my boss again.. he finally agree to let me go.. so now need to plan to leave.. prob 2 months notice!

anyway, the zoo is really too far away for me.. but i found something at home that i can let him wear to the bash.. not very safari, but at least got animal.. haha..

garfield, i m also keen to see yr photos.. i checked out the website yesterday and yes, i m very impressed with their works.. most likely i'll go there too.. almost wanted to go picture me.. hengz didn't..

jass, join the SAHM club!!

iso, u put the car seat in front? by right, not supposed to. becos violates the safety regulations. but sometimes when i go out alone, also no choice, put him in front.. but i think it's dangerous..

for going out, think sling is the most convenient.. but heavy to carry all the time.. at night surely start aching if bring bb out for 1 whole day.. stroller is good for places tat r famly friendly.. suntec is out! it's horrible!

Hi Esther,

No lah... She also will throw temper if she is not in the "explorer" mood. Just that she has her quiet moods too. :p

RE: going out with baby

Most of the time is car, otherwise is train. I will bring a very portable stroller along.

RE: Sales alert

Kidzloft having 50% sale till 21st Feb!

jeannie
actually me too! i will go to places where i know it's easy to push bb around, and got lift. haha. i use the pikkolo carrier, but ya they are getting heavier, so more troublesome to carry. maybe when can walk around it might be easier, but think at that time might have another problem of them running all over the place!

eliaw
no lah, not in the front seat, in the back.. i got one of those mirrors so i can see what he's doing. but last time in the infant carrier got a few times i put him in the front cos it's just much more convenient and he can see me. i know bad but just sooo much easier :p

RE: stroller

I give up on the bulky types and bought this one. Very easy to move around, light and small. Now selling at Kidzloft for only S$31.45. Shucks, that time I bought at S$40+.

2171949.jpg

jeannie:
haha matt is especially whiney today. a bit a bit cry... fake cry actually but got tears. sigh~

i oso dun dare to push up escalator.. so scary. i'll wait for lift. but sometimes looking for 1 takes ages and waiting for a relatively empty lift takes even longer.

tongtong:
quit then look for job lor. coz v hard to ssearch when i'm still working leh. when i reach home its already v late liao, then have to spend precious 1-2 hours w matt before putting him to zz leh. so decided to JUST DO IT. lol~

eliaw:
no no... 3rd day i already cannot tahan. somemore i got maid ok.

iso jie:
ya man.. i think when bb are mobile, our prob will be how to stop them fr going where they want! lol

jass mei
saw your fb photos of matt at 11 months - he looks like such a big boy now!! they seemed to have really grown suddenly hor!

jass: how i wish i can be like u, quit then find. or if not, be sahm even better !

sigh.. but i no tai tai "ming" lar, hv to work.

kena lim kopi with boss, need to hv more responsibility cos they going to scale down the company... and am required to work from home in the night after settled down.... sianz...

either u take it or u leave.. ^!%@^!@%@&!

iso jie:
but he seems so small when i bring him to meet other babies. lol~ ok lah, cannot compare so much. healthy ok liao lah. maybe i see him everyday i think he doesnt change much leh wahahah~

diana:
i oso dun have tai tai ming lah. afte some attempt to search for 2 mths, i fig its tough.. so bo bian. maybe when i have got no job to fall back on, i'll be more focus.

cheryl:
wah.. not bad leh. i cant manage the pram leh. lol... normal pushing already bump into things v often liao. hahah dun dare to try

artemis/cheryl
i hv that kind of stroller too. bought when we were in USA (cos didn't bring ours there and found it too siong to carry my girl, especially when she was sleeping). very cheap. only USD11. good to use also. we always hang our shopping bag on the stroller. and it's so easy to carry.

esther
got watch over my boy. just that when he walks away, will need to 'catch' him back loh. very ma fan. last time my girl won't anyhow wonder off one leh.

stephie,

gd leh ur gal is well behaved. Cayenne isnt! the more u restrict her, the more she purposely go there. when she wan, means she wan. if not, she will wail like nobody's business!

Atermis: the stroller good ah... wanted to get that but bought another stroller quite recently. Husband will scold if buy another one.....

On monday, I decided to try bring Amanda out on my own with the stroller (5.5kg). I have only tried with baby carrier so far if i go out alone...Its a bit tiring to get on the bus, one hand carrying her and one hand lifting up the stroller but then still manageable. But also lucky near the door got seat. But once alighted and reach MRT, using stroller is a breeze.But along the way, there are some steps whereby i have to use all my strength to lift the stroller cum baby. Brought her to ICA with me to collect my 30 yrs old IC (sigh), afterwhich bring her to United square for a walk and then proceed to AMK hub to meet hubby. Its tiring to bring a stroller plus baby plus a big bag alone. But then I feel very happy to have spend time with her and got a sense of achievement also haha.

Hi Cheryl, apple79,

Buy lah, so cheap only. Very light and easy to handle as compared to normal ones.

I'm also tempted to get the buddies. The ones like a leash but cuter. Now only $14.95.

bluegin,
not staying up late.
it's i wake up early.
nowadays i will sleep early - together with bb @ 9:30 - 10. then i start my day early to do some work, housework.
so far this schedule works for me, not too tiring..

you started working already?

tong2,
me stressed lah.. now sleep early then wake up early to do work loh. with C around, i can't do my work at home.
so nowadays everyday sleep like max 5 hrs...

Xiaoyun, Carrie sleeping through the night? Quite good, can do housework when's she asleep. RaeAnne still not sleeping through the night. :p

Very hungry, supposed to have dinner with hubby and baby cos he said he'll be late today. End up RaeAnne didn't have her afternoon nap so was crying in the car so end up bringing her home, fed her FM (took 150ml) still want to latch but finally KO. Hubby going out to tapow food now. :p

Poor thing, both you and Apple still at work.

Eliaw, how come got schedule? What are you doing on Mon, Tues, Wed morning and Thurs, Fri?

How about going to Ikea for outing? Century square also good, very kids friendly. Those with kids below 6 years old get priority parking though I'm not driving.

Iso, yar its not very cheap but its v comfy and the kind of shoes I think are good for beginner babies, cause the soles are so thin, bbs can feel the floor well when they walk (helps w balance?).

Genice, I got zero helpers to summon, so its usually me and my kids on weekdays. You got 2 hours?! er...thats way more than what I get on an average day, most days I dun even have one hour. :p

schedule- I dont really have a fixed routine, what we do depends on what plans we have, I like spontaneity! My schedule may not be helpful to you cause you have way more flexibility than me cause you only have one child, so can practically plan the day any way you want. You jst started being a sahm, v soon you'll find your own routine for u n bb, and will find it easier to multi-task and find it easier to cope.

'transporting' bb- I use only my trusty ergo, anywhere, everywhere.

Hi, Berry

Thanks for sharing playgrounds in Singapore.

I brought my baby to library on Saturdays, to nature parks on Sundays. My baby loves to play/flip books at library.

Hi, Genice,

You can dry clothes/mop floor while baby's awake?

Can't do this for my girl. In two mins she may cause some trouble/mess, unless she was enjoying sucking thumbs at bed.

Hi, Xiao yun

Hehe....lady boss....
Don't be discouraged......

Maybe a fews years later you become manager/project leader....

Anyone wants to take over my new HappyBellies MultiGrain and Bellamy's Rice Cereal? I can bring during bday bash. K seemed to have completely graduated from cereals, prefers adult food now.

Tubao, I've been wanting to bring my gal to the library. Your boy enjoys it? Mine is still chewing on the board books but she'll always take out the paperback novels on the shelves at my FIL's place. Think I'll have to be part time librarian to shelve back the books after her. :p

Berry, I also get very little time leh. Today, got 1 hr but not enough time to clear up her mess, wash and sterilise her bottles, cook and wash etc. Still trying to multitask while bearing with her cries & screaming. Hee. Tried carrying her on baby bjorn but end up can't even wash the bottles cos she'll be trying to play with the water on sink. :p

Hi, Pauline

Yah... My girl enjoys playing at library very much. Every time we asked her to leave after 1 hour, she will protest and scream.

Yah I were following her to put back books she swept to floor.

Other than sweeping books to floor, flipping every book, playing hide/seek with my husband;

She crawls/walks to Older kids; then smile/"say hi" with hands/stare at other kids' books. Luckily so far other kids and their parents comment " baby is so cute!".

Whenever she finds empty chair, she wants to sit on it. If the other 3 chairs of one table is occupied by older kids, she seems more enthusiastic.

Yah... Library never fails to make my gal very excited & happy.

hi ladies..

it's been a long while since i logged on, how's every one?

baby carriers: is it too late to buy one now? which one is good? cos i want to bring bb out on my own n taking the pram is out of question. can't cope with bb+pram+bb bag+take public transport leh.

berry,
ya, i guess putting on activities for bb in the earlier part of the day makes more sense cos' bb shd have been well rested aftr a good night's sleep so shd have enough energy to last through the activity. However, my ds still has not given up his long morning nap (n i am not complaining
) of sometimes 2 hrs plus so usually our outdoor activity has to start aftr his lunch. m not sure whether i shd try altering his natural sleeping patterns though cos' it does fit me fine since i do all housework including preparation of meals before he wakes up. So, m still wondering n wondering .....

gar,
yep, the eventual pr of the shoot sounds ex but i do knw what u mean when u can ogle at ur dd often. Though i see my ds so very often, sometimes when he is zzzz i still look at all his photos over n over again. So, m looking forward to seeing ur pics on sun.

genice,
i really think your schedule depends on the routine u n ur babe is comfy with. Like for me, i squeeze all the to do list in the morning since my ds's morning nap is pretty long. hmmm....which makes me wonder what he does in the night before??? dancing the night away perharps????

i use the ergo carrier often n must say it is v convenient but now thinking of buying the light weight stroller that artemis recommended
. Transport wise, i usu take 1 way by bus/mrt and 1 way by cab (usu going home by cab cos' the mummy's tired liao :p)

iso,
can u share with me where u bought the mirror that bb can see u while driving. I think i need to buy one too.

bkkgal,
wow!! graduate to adult food already. Can share what u feed K for breakie? btw, does she still take her milk? my boi has dropped to just 1 milk feed per day and i am getting a little worried.

aiyoh, me so blur, ya tubao, yours is princess emma right? I confused with stephie's boy cos he was playing with raeanne at bx's house. Wa, sounds fun. Think i should bring raeanne too. Maybe try bringing her on weekend with hubby first. Then try doing it on my own after that. Dun know whether got baby changing area at tampines library. Hee.

Piggletail, baby bjorn is good cos user friendly but max weight is 10kg so not so useful for most babies now. Maybe u can try ergo or sarong sling? Berry, r u using ergo baby carrier or the kids version? Which would u recommend for toddlers?

genice,
i bring my baby out alone on weekdays since hb will be at work, but i usually drive, unless i walk 15 min to the nearby shops, then i will take baby on the stroller.

hehhe..2 hrs free time a day is quite normal lah. Yest, i only had 45min the entire day.

Esther,
my baby has never liked being in his crib since he was very young. Before he was even 1 mth old, he would not want to stay in his crib, so now the only time i put him in the crib is when i have to take a toilet break.

Berry,
May i ask how u manage caring for 2 kids urself? Like u, i also have no external help, but with only 1 child, sometimes i am already beyond busy with all the cooking and housework and caring of baby. Do u have time for ur own stuff everyday too?

my baby has congested nose now. I have the humidifier turned on already, but is there anything else i can do to make him get well sooner? I tried to suction his nose, but there is nothing much that comes out. Seems like all the mucus is further in the nasal passage.

hi leila
she will eat whatever we eat, usually bread, pancake or pao or porridge (no seasoning). If nothing suitable, then she gets yoghurt and fruit. Rem we were talking abt HB? She doesn't want it anymore! Do you want mine? since L seems to enjoy it right?

gtg, early day today. have fun mommies!

Kitsune, when are we going for tumble tots trial? my mom also got the opengym flyer, wanna go?

apple,
you too?
you seems work very late quite often too...
take care...
reached home 9:45 pm last night. lucky C still sleeping since 8 pm and she woke up at about 10 pm so that i can bond with her.. otherwise will feel very sad

Pauline,
yes. she sleep through since 3 month++. appreciate her so much....

tubao,
hai... i know i won't be a good boss either.
so, better stay in technical path rather than 'wei hai ren jian' :p

fairfield
you can use vicks to apply on his chest and back. rub some vicks on the pillow or blanket which he uses.

piglettail
i am using ergo carrier now. very good for back and shoulder support. i use it everyday to bring my boy to/fro my mil's place. and when shopping time. :D

berry
^5. i am using ergo, too.
can i ask if our bb can take quackers oat? my mil said it might not be suitable for 1 yo bb...

artemis
for HT order, when could I get it if i am collecting at cck? my boy's cereal is finishing soon...

xiaoyun, i think C is so guai and can sit there playign with her toys quietly, tot you are able to do your work!
5 hours sleep only, tired leh. your lady boss wanted u to stay up late for work? u used to cabut on the dot one wor

tubao: what did you let your bb play in library? with books? i think i cant bring mine to library , he will tear the books!

piglettail: wah long time no see, very bz huh. hey i havent even seen ur bb photo before leh!!

sunny: not sure about quacker oats, maybe read the info on the packaging? i still give baby oat cereal..

Library : which library has many baby's books and child friendly ? Any recomendation ? pref north or central
but anyone worried about germs or dieseases that may spread thru he books :p

Ergo : I am using that too. Just wanna ask for your comments. Do you think it "spreads" the legs too much ? I still to use baby bjorn, that one s not too bad. Ergo spreads the legs by mo re than 180 C. or isit i wear wrongly ?

Eliaw : received the card thanks!

fairfield,

hope ur boy gets well quickly.

i tink my walker/playpen can offically put in storeroom liao. cos my darling started to walk liao last night. My "more bo eng" days are here! hv 2 reali keep watch on her now.

but then when i see her walk on her own, very funny!