(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Thanks, Kirsten, emoments, Tute. Today, my breasts soft soft liao, think the medicine is finally working. Called KK to check about BF while on medication but they said there's not enough info but if I BF within 2 hours after taking the medicine, the amount in blood should not be a lot. Phew!

This morning, RaeAnne took FM in bottle by me for the first time. Think she's hungry cos last feed was 4am by hubby. Yeah! but still feel a bit emotional lar, like i short change her and force her to drink FM like that. :p

This morning, I gave her some bread and she tried to feed me cos she'll push my hand with food towards my mouth and smile when I eat, I 'gan dong' until want to cry lor. Haha. But I was not amused when she tried to mop the floor with the bread. End up I got to sweep the floor and mop again and I just mopped last afternoon. :p

tute,
ya i uploaded into my iphone. so can show you =) i sat there wondering how on earth to choose 7 pics cos even those where she didn't smile i found cute lor. in the end hubby ended my dilemma by suggesting that i just get everything as arielle's birthday present =)

how about we meet for lunch next monday? let me dig out the shipping charges and repost.

anyone free to join us lunch at bugis junction next monday, 23feb?

kitsune, wahaha know wat u mean, my bb also feeds me once in a while when we eat breakfast together. But not always, and sometimes I ask and ask he also wont feed me. :p Er.. I sweep and wet-mop (with cloth, the traditional way, on my knees! easier, I find) the dining part of my living room up to 4-5 times a day sometimes, when my bb eats bread, cause he will drop alot of crumbs everywhere, orworse, sit ON the crumbs and shift around lol! Then at other times he will ask from me when I eat, and ask from my DD when she eats, so end up dirtying the floor alot.

genice, bored?? haha that means you are not going out enough! At this age, plenty to do with bb compared to last time. Can check out diff playgrounds, bb can try to climb playground stairs and teach bb how to slide down on tummy (legs-down posiion, not head-down). Can go indoor gyms like gogo-bambini, fidgets, gymboree, can go library to read if bb likes books. Can go water-play areas like those at science centre, jacob ballas garden or zoo, or can go swimming pools. And not forgetting bird park/zoo, can walk ard or take tram rides. lots and lots to do. I really miss those daily outings w my dd before she started preschool, cause once they start preschool, time is alot more limited.

Iso, u saw the brand bobux? Its similar to shooshoos, but personally find the INSIDE of bobux much softer than shooshoos, so thats what my DD wore last time. The design is also much easier to slip on/off compared to shooshoos.

zoo- I brought both my kids to the zoo last Friday, its really so fun, the waterplay area! Those who havent been there, its definitely worth checking out. Lots for our bbs to do there since now they can sit/crawl well and some can even walk. My DD and bb both have tons of fun. Showering is quite easy too, there is a small shower area outside the toilet, and some stone benches to change bb. Oh, and its very good to bring yourself an extra top, I was drenched by the time my kids finished playing cause had to dash into some water structures to rescue my adventurous bb several times; Plus kenna some kid's water gun several times. :p

gar, missed out your post just now. It's a great idea but now not school holidays so hubby can't go away. Anyway, ils looked after her for two nights end up also no use. At night, she'll still cry n cry. Today, she poo poo total of 4 times so far, we think it's probably diarrhea n likely culprit is the fm cos she never drank so much before except these few days n we didn't introduce any new foods. End up hubby ask me to latch her so that she dun end up drinking so much fm.

berry
yes yes, the water play at the zoo is very fun!!! i love that place. :D

artemis
i wanna order HT pdt, too. :D collect at CCK mrt st.

mime_msexcel.gif

Copy of Healthy_Times_BP.xls (39.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Pauline, think maybe you try to intro fm slowly, like one feed daily then 4 days later replace another feed with fm etc. The rest of feeds use ebm but don't latch lor. Don't think should wean off both bm and latching simultaneously. Too many changes for her to cope with?

berry,
shucks.. i think i m really missing out on all the activities tat SAHM can do!! how i wish i can be SAHM soon!!

pauline,
maybe u can try other brands if R keeps having loose stools..

gar,
i've also been thinking of having a photography session with the studio loft. did u guys join in the session or only arielle? btw, how much was it to purch the entire cd? can i also admire the pics at sun's BD bash?? Btw, lastest amazon loot...i've not paid leh....

berry,
i was at the zoo last fri too!!! real waste that i didn't bump into u. mayb b'cos i went ard the zoo for feeding times so didn't hang ard the water area long. DS was a little intimated by being so up close n personal with the animals. His eyes always big big when we came up close to the animals n surprisingly so when we fed the giraffe. Mayb all his toy giraffes all miniature size n got shocked fm a real life size giraffe?

talk abt daily outings, i too enjoy bringing DS out n do try to bring him out often but i realise that when i do that, his natural sleeping patterns becomes upset n in the night, he gets real grouchy n have a hard time sleeping. cld it be b'cos he was over stimulated n over tired in the day? If so, how ????

eliaw,
animal print t-shirts....go the zoo gift shop, there r lots
btw, u're still holding on to ur full time job?

happy,
wow!!! ur gal's BD bash looked superb n ur gal looked so adorable in the skirt.

nicole,
nice BD cake!!! may i know how much did u pay for the cake? fm glad ?

good MORNING mummies!!!!

it seems to be a long time that i didn't have time to come and post here..
real busy ah... hai... made a mistake at work, got to write report to explain
anyway, that's finally over!!

re: birthday bash
i became very very excited about it after receiving eliaw's invitation.
my hb also, already planned the timing and asked me what to let C wears for that day..

but i don't think she has any animal theme clothes.

re: healthy times
i want some too. collection at Birthday bash

re: lunch gathering on Monday
gar,
let me see if i will be taking leave on Monday. it's my wedding anniversary, but hb can only meet me after work. probably i will bring C along :p

btw, can anyone tell me if the buffet at Kuishin bo is still good?

<font color="0000ff">anyone has a pre-loved PALM to let go? I want 1 with good battery life. just a basic one will do. please quote me the price. thanks!</font>

Good morning everyone.

Xiao Yun,
Still stay up so late at night?

RE : Stop breast feeding
I'm still bf abt 200ml a day. but Channet is drinking 150ml instead of her usual 180ml. And I oso substitute night feed with FM and latch on for morning feed. She drink a bottle of EBM in the day.

RE : birthday bash
So excited and looking forward to it! I will be bringing my DSLR camera hopefully my SLR as I still have film inside. It sure isn't easy to take photo of kids. I managed to take shot for Channet's passport after a series of funny photo.
But I'm not sure if I can be there at that timing as I'll be working till 6am in the morning on sat.

Garfield , 23rd i am on leave leh. how abt 24th then?

Birthday bash : i received the invite too! My husband say so pro ah haha

leila, I realised that my boy is usually overstimulated only if he has been out the entire day till near sleeping time. Could you plan your outings much earlier, like morning time onwards? Then can reach home say, before 3 or 4pm? If you spend the rest of the afternoon doing quiet stuff at home, and give him a long and warm bath in the evening, would it help to calm him down for bed?

Eliaw, you can also use your weekend time to do fun things with bb mah, wont miss out wan. I know many FTWMs who are v dedicated mummies and are extremely close to their kids as a result.

I aso received the invite, my DD opened and read it out, I think she is the most excited of us all lol. Cause she knows she is gonna see a hge crowd of babies!

leila,
the package is $120 for 1 hr session and you get 5 shots (edited, printout + soft copy). additional pple at $15 per head (get additional one edited printout + soft copy).

for me, both hb and i joined in so that cost us $150 with 7 shots (edited, printout + soft copy). we bought the entire cd for $250. so total damages is $400.

a bit ex, but worth it in my opinion. we loaded the pics onto our iphone and "oogle" at arielle everyday

amazon spree - no worries. i'll compute total cost + shipping at one go and let you know ok?

XY,
thanks for highlighting. me blur...but i saw pauline mention her hb still ask her to latch raeanne, so thought she is still lactating...=P

RE: Healthy Times BP

Yay! We have reached the quota. So if there is no one else I will close the BP 12 midnight today, order tomorrow and hopefully get everything in by Friday or Saturday.

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 20 February 2009
Healthy Times BP 20090220.xls (39.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

gar,
let me know the shipping cost ok ? can pay you on that day or tt to you whichever is easier for you
hhehehe... cayleb's pics is also in my blackberry and i look at it everyday... last time i put it as my dekstop wallpaper, phone wallpaper hahaha! think common lah... almost every parent i see will put their kids pics as wallpaper :p

re: lunch @ bugis,
i'm ok for 23/24...no plan for both days but 24 maybe a bit late coz usu my meeting will overrun until lunch time :p

Hi Garfield , can I see your photos too ?

Lunch on Monday: is it for babies together with mummies or only mummies. I happen to be on leave?

Leila , my cake is $220 , yes from Glad

have you heard about ava pulling back wyeth brand milk ? i've got a circular forwarded by my hb's colleague... cannot upload here coz too big

re: bash
me also looking forward, but hb might not be able to make it. so it will just be me and ashlynn. hope i am able to handle her on my own. have not tried bringing her out on long distance before.

xiaoyun,
the buffet at kushinbo is good. can give it a try. been there a few times already coz i like it.

eliaw.. thanks for the invite..

nagesterak, my ger is wearing bubble gummers.. hmm.. its a bit loose for her although the length is just nice.. i think she got slim feet. Its sandals snd velcro kind so very convenient.

Berry.. hehe.. cause only 2 daes as SAHM.. so dunno what to do.. Not so adventurous to bring her out to so many places by myself. :p

Can i ask a silly qn, for those SAHM.. when u bring kids out. DO you,

1. Take public transport? Usually cabs or mrt/bus?

2. go out alone, w/o helper or grandparents?

I think i will go slow.. still trying to set up a routine.. Right now, i only have 2 hr breaks ( when she sleeps) in e day time, 1 hr in the morn ( enuff for me to prepare the ingredients for dinner) and 1 hr in e afternoon ( to do miscell stuffs, check mails and also prepare food)

Is it normal?? to have such little time? Most of e time when she is awake.. i can do simple chores like throw clothes into washing machine, dry clothes or mop floor. Else she will want me to lie w her and stone and play w her..

Berry, leila.. can share ur schedule at home??

lunch at bugis junction monday (23/2) or tuesday (24/2)

all are welcome. mummies, or mummies with babies!

23/2
1. Garfield
2. Tute
3. Xiaoyun
4. Nicole

24/2
1. Garfield
2. Tute
3. Apple

genice,
Taking kids out. U need to fulfill 2 things.
1) Make sure your kids is feed before going out.
2) Make sure your kids have enough sleep.

Once both condition meet, your outing will be very pleasant.

gar, xiaoyun, you r both right. I did take med to stop bf. Last night, i did latch her but because breasts soft soft liao, i dun think she got much bm out. So end up, hubby still made fm n she drank close to 100ml. Just now, after making fm for her for her nap, she still want to latch so i let her suck lor. But really think there's no milk mah, think she'll give up soon, she just wants her pacifier. :p

genice
although i m not sahm i also can ask ur qn.
1. Take public transport? Usually cabs or mrt/bus?
ya mostly public transport. if i use stroller, i usually take train.. very hard to take bus or cab unless ah lao ard lah. if sling, i will take bus or train or cab also ok.

2. go out alone, w/o helper or grandparents?
if ah lao wrk, most of the weekend i bring vernon out alone.

xy, what are you staying awake at 3am in the morning?

re: stop bf
my bm supply for son is about 350ml per day. the rest supplement with fm la.
if i continue to pump twice per day with 350ml per day. will this continue forever? or will still decrease bit by bit? seems
like my ss stay constant at this amount +/-

artemis: vine will help collect my HT stuff on bday bash, thanks!

wooo.. the cakes and deco are so pretty! hahah happy birthdays to all the babes!

ya.. my last day is last fri... now i'm so bored @ home! and MY BOY IS DRIVING ME MAD! Arghhh... need to find a job fast man. but no one is replying. sob~

jass,

u quit ur job? no longer @ TP?

haha.. driving u mad ah. sometimes cayenne does the same, and controlling my temper on her man. keke...

jeannie:
when i go out i usually sling, unless i am going somewhere like shopping for long.. then i'll lug my pram out too. crowded area sling, but shopping time pram. lol~

hi pauline
she wont give up. as long as u offer ur breasts 2 her, whether anot there's milk, she'll suckle. if she suckle, there'll still b a lil milk 2 possibly soothe her.

go cold turkey lah. easier said but i know hard 2 execute cos she's ur 1st child. i had a tough time wif my 1st born too but bcos he bit my nipples a few times until it got swollen n had pus, i hardened my heart 2 stop.

on e 1st day of weaning, my eldest son went without milk for 8hrs. it took him abt 3days to accept FM in a bottle. after going off my breasts, he slept thru e nite too.

stella was weaned off in mid jan. she's now slowly sleeping thru e nite.

esther:
haha ya lor quit liao.. now @ bukit panjang (my home lah) lol~ ok.. i cannot be SAHM. he drives me mad, i'll drive him mad too.

o dear.. my hubby's fren was telling mi his wife let their #1 latch till 1 mth before she deliver #2 and now she is pregnant w #3. will con't to bf till abt then too. power leh.

jeannie
if i take public transport (bus or taxi), usu i bring sling - but my boy v restless, cannot take more than 20mins on the bus otherwise he gets super restless!!
otherwise i much prefer to drive so that i can just dump everything in the car.. then if go shopping and i need something can always run back to the car to get, heh.

sleep
i think E also sleeps abt the same. mostly 1-3 hours altogether in the day. but he can entertain himself q well now.

jass,

haha.. will try out during ML.

ur little ones now i suppose wont wan 2 be in walker/playpen or cot when they r awake i suppose?

cayenne will ngek or cry like very "ke lian" when we "throw" her there. she prefer 2 cruise ard and walk on her own but still not so stable. scare she fall down. i reali headache leh..

Hi Esther,

If Danica is in a good mood, we can leave her in her cot with a few books and soft toys while playing her nursery rhymes. Otherwise, if she is hungry/wet/thirsty/hot, she will complain and let us know in no uncertain terms that she doesn't want to be inside.

esther
mine like to walk nowadays. am fine if it's at home. outside he also don't want to sit on stroller or be carried, struggle to come down. then he'll walk anywhere he likes. very stressed cos must keep my eyes on him else he'll get lost. was telling my mum/hubby that i need to buy a latch for him. haha.

kelly
i tried to apply cold turkey method on shawn (i.e. don't latch him at all during weekdays so that he'll get to like bottle more) but hor my poor mum was the one who suffered. he will cry in the middle of the nite for an hour. cried till very cham kind. so i had to give in and latch him on the 3rd day after i started the cold turkey.

tongtong
if we continue to pump, think supply will be constant. me still pumping 800/900ml a day (dropped from abt 1000ml previously).

artemis,

so good ah danica. 4 cayenne, once u action 2 put her in cot, her 2 legs will lift up and hug u like a koala, if we insist, she will cry loudly, lifting her arms, wan us 2 carry.

stephie, jass,

u jz let ur boys cruise/walk without watching over them? i cant leh. so whenever cayenne on the floor, i cant do anyting but 2 watch over her.

esther: i gave countryfarm brand, it's from the US so cheaper from bellamy from Australia.

re: walker/playpen
it's up to his mood. sometimes he likes, sometimes rejects.

jass: why did you quit job? you wanan be sahm? but you so fast bored liao? hehe. tot you still got maid ma right