(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

leila, sunny, thanks! hope 2 knw the gender by tis sat if nt gotta wait till detailed scan.

happy, my situation is kinda of ... dunno hw 2 describe. keke... am stayin wif my dad, but he is getting old, so i cant expect him 2 help out wif my kids even i engage a helper. and i do worry abt the helper's attitude (after hearing and seeing in news etc).

if i move back 2 simei, my hb say get helper 2 take care of the 2 kids alone! can u believe tat?! i would worry till death man!

another option is 2 be a SAHM if not continue 2 stay wif my dad (place is getting cramp nw) sigh...

Cayenne was super clingy to me when i was jz 6/7 wks preggy. dun even wan her daddy. of late, things get better. still clingy on me but wan her daddy too. at least i can take a breather & rest.

happy,

cayenne love mee sua wif egg yolk. mashed the yolk into the mee sua and she will happily eats it.

maybe u can try wif that.

jass mei
how about feed him from one of your bowls? maybe he doesn't want "his" own food, but will take your food, so if you pretend to eat then feed him see if that works? on some days when E a bit moody i will use normal spoons instead of his own spoons to feed. sometimes feed a bit of my dinner rice and then sneak in some mouthfuls of his own food, haha. but luckily only once in a while he's like that.

esther
congrats!!!!!!

and happy birthday babies!!!! think we'll be saying that quite a bit this month

happy:
er... hahah when he keep in his mouth, its still messy coz he will focus on play and everything come out too. ya... v long.

esther, jassmei
i'm thinking of asking my mum to cook mee sua since my father likes to eat it too, haha. how do you cook the soup, and with what ingredients? then just cut the mee sua into small bits?

Hi, my menses suddenly made a guest appearance around on 1st Jan and hasnt come back since then. I am usually on 28 days but now its already been 35 days. I tested preg kit, but negative leh.. is it that menses will not be so regular when it first come back? I am now pumping 3 times a day ( morning before work, lnch and at night) , but pathetic amount also. about 120 ml each time. This pattern hasnt change since my menses came back on 1st leh... dunno why suddenly gone again.

Weight. My baby is 73cm , and 10 KG , err thats makes her 90% percentile on weight and 50%
height :p

Sean Lau Spree: b.t.w anyone signed up for the Sean Lau photography BP by Victoria ?

I am giving lunch porridge mostly ngor fish and vege, breakfast and dinner is cereal (either nestle or Bellamy), in between milk and fruits

Can i check whats the sleep ( nap and at night) patterns of your baby? Mine will sleep at 9.30 to 4am for milk then sleep till 7am (sometimes 6). Nap at 10am-12 pm , another nap from 3-4.30. But my maid for the naps have to stay in the room to pat her if she wakes up, else she will wake up within 1 hour , she cant fall back asleep on her own sometimes.

iso, thanks!

re : mee sua

my way of preparing it is super super simple. no fancy stock at all.

I jz boiled water wif 1 slice of pork meat probably 10mins. then add the mee sua. dun hv 2 cut small bits cos they will turn soft. so u can use the spoon 2 scoop bit by bit 4 ur darling.

i aso add some minced pork/chicken. wif a hard boiled egg yolk. tat's it. simple rite. keke...

btw, i will soak the mee sua in water while waiting for the water 2 boil. cos mee sua quite salty.

iso:
i tried. change the bowls and spoons. let him have a set to play. put a bit of food to let him play. the thing is, our meal time dun coincide leh... like when we are back for dinner its already 8+. i did give him a bit for fun... but didnt give more coz its close to his last feed liao. we are @ a loss... tried to give all milk coz quite pek chek but made mil quite shock. wants him to eat solids, if dun wan then give milk. after feeding like 1-1.5 hours, if i give milk it will be v close to next feed rite? sigh... big headache.

he kena fever yesterday. not sure if its just teething fever or what. he knocked his head on sun when we went to visit some friends.... dunno if it cause the fever? hahahah paranoid mum. i hate him having fever, cough all these i'll just let him be usually nv see dr. let him recover by himself. only fever makes me v worried.

esther,
2 kids alone with maid is a NO NO !
having the helper & ur 2 kids at ur dad's place will be a better choice if u wish to continue working..

Phew, luckily cayenne wants her dad too..

thks for the recipe on mee sua with egg yolk..

nicole:
yes... menses will take a few mths to stablize the cycle again. my cycle was siao siao when it just came back. 2 days... then mia.. then start abt 2 weeks later. then disappear for a few mths... then bak to normal.

iso:
i'll cook mee sua when we adults are eating tat. lol.

stock: soy w ikan bilis & wolfberries
scoop out his portion of stock, add mince meat / fish, add mee sua.

re:mee sua
wa!!! i must ask mum to prepare that for gervaise.

re:minced meat
can bbs just swallow w/o chewing(thought they need their molar to chew)

re:helper alone with kids
esther, better not!!!

re:screaming
does yr bb scream alot? Gervaise was screaming whole evening..... buay tahan him. told him firmly not to... he stopped, then resumed again

re:age
esther, i also not that young.kekeke

re: bb zzz pattern
matt sleeps fr abt 10pm - 7, day time usually naps abt 1-3 hours (makes up of 2-3 naps)
weekend is quite disruptive for his naps when we go out.

erm... how many hours of sleep should our bb be having?

esther:
can con't to put both bb @ ur babysitter? yours seems ok ma.. plus teach cayenne so many things. or else put cayenne @ child care and #2 w the current bbsitter?

re : helper alone wif kids

happy, dor, ya lor. i super scare. dunno hw my hb tinks 1. think men r always different frm women. sigh...

jass, tot of putting wif my bb sitter, but dunno will it be super ex? probably more dan $1k?

childcare is my very very last option. cos i feel heartpain 2 leave cayenne so young @ childcare (whole day).

re :screaming

Dor, cayenne does tat 2 though nt often. she will scream if she dun get wat she wants! i realize her temper reali shows as she get older!

my hb been "preaching" her non stop lately. i wonder if she understands anot. keke..

alo mummies ! xin nian kuai le !!

oh congrats esther !

i'm also contemplating on #2, cos i'm also not getting younger, if want #2, then better chop chop. but i want a moo moo baby. meaning i hv to strike soon.. :X

any 2nd time mommies with c-sect for #1 ? by right how long would be better to conceive #2 if went thru c-sect ?

i want a tiger baby, so still got some time, haha.. after that maybe a dragon baby if i haven't gone mad yet.

jass mei
is he feeling ok/acting normal otherwise? 2 weeks ago E fell and bumped his head, and the 2 PDs i asked both said to see if he's acting normal - if he is should be ok.

iso jie:
ya.. he was ok till last night leh... super whiney & sticky, wants to be carried. his forehead shiny shiny wan due to fever..

diana:
wah... jia you wor.

happy:
thanks for the graph haha~

esther:
maybe the price wont double for baby sitter right coz its splitting the time she used to spend solely on cayenne... maybe can neg? erm... but then v x also better than not working ma.. @ least got income. unless u already plan to be sahm. but looking after 2 bb alone v tough leh. thats why i really pei fu berry & kelly these sahm.

dianA, thanks!

my SIL had my 2nd nephew when she was 38yrs old. I reali salute her. she told me she got tired easily during preggy.

re : c-sect for #1.

my ex-colleague went thru c-sect for her #1, after her ML (tat time still 2 mths ML oni), she told me she preggy again! i saw my ex-colleague was coping wif the preggy quite well, no complications. some gynaes would suggest 6mths later after ur c-sect then try again.

iso, u wan 3 bbs ah. good good! i always envy big family. more fun and laughter. but 4 me, 2 is the max.

re : SAHM

jass, i hv tots of being a SAHM lately but i do worry abt taking care of 2 kiddos when they age gap kinda of close. being a SAHM 4 me, meaning i ALONE daytime 2 handle both. i dunno if i hv the capability 2 do so anot.

i will try 2 ask my bb sitter abt taking care. if she can, at least my pro will solve temporarily. i dun reali fancy the idea of getting a helper unless i got no choice.

re : fever

jass, hope matt is ok. i aso scare when cayenne kena tat. reali "buay kun" (cant sleep). though i read tat some fever r good but i would still prefer our little ones without it.

esther
i dun mind 4 actually, but looking after is a different thing altogether!! maybe i lend them to some friends and take back when they're older like 4 years old. hahahahhaah

jass mei
i asked my PD friend for you, if fall down, likely won't lead to fever, so the fever is probably not linked..

iso jie:
hahahah wah... 4 children ya. power. hehe dun forget that when they are bigger, there will be a whole set of different issues to handle liao. lol~
and thanks for checking out for me. *MUACK* hee~

iso,
i actually also want more kids but i thk my age don't allow. So i guess 2 shd be it bah...then mayb when u have 4, u can "lend" me one occasionally....hahaha!!!

jass: hope matt's fever subside soon

iso: hahaha i also like big family but then... aiyo... like u said, looking after is a different thingy... ;p

esther: hmm... i'm approaching that age soon.... think need to go build up my stamina 1st...

leila
onz!! :p

i once read that a celebrity who said "on a good day we want 6 (kids). on a bad day, we don't want any." heh.

i also not getting any younger liao... and this year economy is bad, i think the birth rate will surely go down since everyone will worry how to provide for their little ones..

leila: we is same age ah ?? hehe ;p what is try g this year ?

iso: my concern abt having #2 is also financially whether able to handle or not. cos do not want to deprive them of what should be given to them.

nicole:
for baby i beat 1 egg and mix with 4 part drinking water. steam over slow heat till cook.

any idea when can we start baby on prawns? lol..

diana, esther:

re: #2
ya lor, economy not well.. will definitely think hard before doing anything abt it. haa~

diana,
trying for a bb this yr i mean....cos' m also afraid that i won t have the stamina soon too. so, m hoping to conceive before end of this yr if possible.

jass,
u feed matt wid beef rite? may i knw which part do u buy??

leila:
lol... i went to dry market and ask the seller for '$3 beef for baby please'. lol... and pray tat they give mi a part w less fats.

jass,
thks for the tip. mayb tomorrow i go and ask the beef seller

diana,
jia you then!!!! keep us posted wid ur good news ya???

Fish
hmmm....so far i have given cod, salmon, snapper, threadfin...son's fav is salmon.

tongtong
i express almost 100% during weekdays. 2 times a day (on average abt 900ml). Still managed to maintain the supply. did you empty fully each time u express? i think if you don't, ss will definitely drop as your body thinks that there's no demand (tute, think that's why your ss drop).

xiaoyun
stress can cause ss to drop too. must let your body relax a bit more.

sunny
i also bu she de to stop bfg tho i've already achieved my target to bf for 1 year. only worry is how to intro FM to shawn. i must be eating a lot cos my weight is not abt the same as pre-pregnancy, just short of 1 kg to normal weight. :p

kitsune
wow, 5kg drop is a lot leh. just curious, you eat a lot and still lose weight?

esther
congrats on having #2! enjoy your pregnancy. there's advantage of having kids that are not too far apart, like in your case. at least just need to 'suffer' for one period of time (waking up for nite feed, carry lots of stuff when going out, etc). once they grow up, you'll be more "sin nang". if age is too far apart, have to repeat everything again.

Re: 1st bday
Dor, happy 1st bday to gervaise
And happy 1st bday to all babies in Feb 08 thread

iso
my boy also still waking up everynite. only on a few ocassions where he slept till 6/7am. for mine, quite sure is because of the low milk intake. he doesn't like to be bottlefed. can't even finish 150ml. envy babies who can drink 240 to 300 ml at one go.

re: weight
shawn was only 9.3kg abt 3 weeks ago.

leila : hahaha havent started trying though ;p hope to hear your gd news too ya ! jia you!!

how do u prepare salmon & codfish? so far we only gave threadfin.

as for vege, think also not many variety. always the same, pumpkin, carrot, broccoli, spinach, sweet potato, peas, potato.

nicole : threadfin = 马鲅鱼 (usually we say this in cantonese)

not too sure abt snapper though ;p

stephie, thanks! In fact i'm enjoying tis preggy 2 though not as much as when wif Cayenne. But i realize that my temper kinda of mellow down ever since i preggy with #2.

jass,

u start feeding Matt egg liao? the whites? he ok wif it?

I still havent try tat out.

btw, our little ones supposed 2 hv the MMR (egg related jabs rite) in their 15mths rite. so when shd we let them try eat egg b4 the jab? 1 day or few days? am confusing wif this.

nicole:
threadfin is ghor hee
for the steam egg.. cant rem the timing abt probably abt 10 - 15 min? i'll keep checking lor, coz over done not nice.

btw, this is a www of chawanmushi recipe (3rd fr the bottom). this mummy has lots of receipe hee~ quite yummy yoo
http://wokkingmum.blogspot.com/search/label/eggs

re: fish:
i give cod, threadfin, salmon only leh.. think ang gor li (dunno wats the english name) can give also rite??

stephie
same here! usu between 100-180ml intake, and 180 cannot finish at one go. usu 80-120 and then must play a while, burp a bit, then can finish. IF he's hungry.

diana
why must be b4 feb 14th leh? is that CNY next year?

PD review
just called my PD, usu she does 12 month review.. your PDs dun have? i also v blur with the vaccinations so i will just go and see what he needs to be jabbed with :p

esther:
not consistently give egg lah, once in a while when i rem lor. he seems ok, no allgery.

i believe the reason to give egg is to make sure tat bb is not allergy to egg as MMR is a egg based jab.

iso: yupz, next year CNY is on V-day! haha ;p

oh how come my PD never tell me we need to go for 9mth or 12mth review ah ?? the last time she didnt do the review according to the health book too leh...

must we pay for this review ?

still dun dare to give egg to bb. is it we shoudl give egg yolk 1st ?

Stephie, I eat normal like what I ate before and during preggie leh. But just keep losing and losing leh. Maybe, due to BF and cos I'm the sort who needs beauty sleep lor. Have not had uninterrupted sleep from 11pm to 6am since 8-9 mths preggie. Sigh.

jass: wow ! the blog u were showing for the chawanmushi, the mommy is very creative !!! i dun think i can do that.... ;p

there is another link where a mommy also has many recipes. i seemed to lost the link. Think it was posted here quite some time back.

esther
gong xi gong xi. i am due in june! cheryl having a little bro. jiayou ok!

happy
cheryl will only be 15mths old when #2 is due. i also abit worry.

diana:
ya lor.. i dun think i'll bother lor to prepare those really nice kids recipe. i'm quite bo chup wan. maybe only xin xue lai chao then will do ba. LOL... so much work man... haha but i tried a few of her recipe. yummy!

pauline:
so envious... i'm still 10kg fr pre-preggie, sob... dun think got chance liao. pls donate some of your slim genes to me.

crystal, thanks! do u sometimes 4get tat u r preggy? still run abt ah, taking care of ur Cheryl? most of the times i 4got! i still run here and there. squat down. my cousin been nagging me say i super unfair 2 the #2. I hardly talk to #2. I'm too concentrated on Cayenne liao. Keke...

jass,

my post 6kg still wif me nw. guess i will hv 2 buck up to jian fei after #2!

iso: hmm.. dun think so is this one.

PD - never say at all wor. just mentioned abt the jabs due after her 1st bday (whc i cannot rem whc already ;p) heehee

jass: think hv to wait till i hv the time n in the mood, maybe i will try some of her recipe ;p hahaha

weight: sigh... i still can't wear my pre-pregnant pants.... *BIG SOB*

esther
yes same! i no time to read, play songs or talk to #2. totally different from my #1 pregnancy. i still do alot of things. chores, bathing and taking care of cheryl. i still carrier cheryl on me. but really no choice.