(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Happy Lunar New Year to all!
I had a great time sleeping in. Slept till 8 a.m. every morning. So did Danica. :p

hello folks..hope i am not too late to post this..sorry i promised to post early, but i didn't find time to go GWC to look at the candles. but the shop on second floor sells some party stuff and the candles are not that ex. Ranging from 2.90 to 5.90. some of the samples pictures i took.

2122546.jpg

2122547.jpg

2122548.jpg

2122549.jpg

2122550.jpg

2122551.jpg

qingling,

u r tempting me 2 go and buy leh.. U rem seeing any winnie the pooh candle?

btw, where is the shop?

the shop name is call gifts greetings, there's outlet at Great world city 02-07, tanglin mall 03-09a, united square b1-25, sun plaza 03-07

hi all mummies

can share your pics/cost/where to order etc of birthday cakes? my baby's 1st birthday is in few weeks time.

still thinking where to order her cake from.

Hi .. any SAHM want to join me for GUG trial class on 27th feb? @ suntec. It will be from 1-2.30 pm

I already registered.. thot of jioing a few mummies.. can go coffee after the class

Isobellies.. read ur blog.. hehe nice gift for ethan.. from.. hehe.. u are very funny lor..

anyone mummies have this prob.. erm.. its not a big one.. but my ger refuse to wear hairclips now cause she noes how to remove it.. sianzz... all my clips wasted..

Genice, how much is it? Fun or not? But actually, I a bit sian to go town alone with baby leh. Somemore no car. Hehe. You interested in Tampinese Swimming pool tumble tots? I'm thinking of going for trial.

genice
my gal was like tat last time when she was young. I would smack her hand everytime she tries to remove it. Not a very gd solution though... but this is the way i use and manage to overcome it.

genice
where u stay? u r SAHM? i signed Andrae up for GUG wed afternoon slot at united sq. U wan join?

<font color="ff6000">Ling, i tried to call united sq.. but no one picked up.. u signed for the course already?? or going for trial??

I never smack her hand.. just leave it like that lor.. caus she actually took it down and wanna wear it by herself by then she doesnt noe.. so u haven wore clips on arielene for how long??Quite frustrating hor...now for her birthday cannot wear clips/hairbands/anything.

How is andrae?? Is he walking much better now?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pauline, u talking abt tumble tots at the tampines stadium?? Pool have? I noe a bit sian to bring her to town.. i also worried.. haha.. think will be taking mrt now if i go suntec..use sling lor..Think things cant be that bad now cause they are older, at the most she cry lor.. haha..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Qingling, i leaving on 6th Mar,, super excited abt it, next week will be my last week at work. Taking things very SLOWLY now..definitely good to be SAHM.. and i think it helps that my 1st few months not in sin.. but now busy learning how to whip up some decent meals over in US.

genice
u gg to be SAHM?? how nice!!!! Quit??

Arielene wore clips all the time cos her daddy dun wan to have her hair cut. When she was still very young she oso love to remove the hairclip but of cos i dun allow. That's y now u see her fringe is as long as her other hair... hahaha....

GUG
yes i signed him up for wed afternoon class. Arielene been to GUG before n i quite liek it. So jus sign him up lor.

abc.. ur hubby also can let u be SAHM one,.. confirm!!Maebe i will relay ur wishes to him..?? hehe. Wah.. so ur hubby din want her to cut fringe?? Hmm.. y? But she looks pretty w long hair and fringe.. They both look like ur hubby hor..

Maebe i will try to force her to wear again..

Are u the one to bring him to class?? after ur work?? take cab?

abc.. ur hubby also can let u be SAHM one,.. confirm!!Maebe i will relay ur wishes to him..?? hehe. I only stay home for 6 months.. and c how things go..

Wah.. so ur hubby din want her to cut fringe?? Hmm.. y? But she looks pretty w long hair and fringe.. They both look like ur hubby hor..

Maebe i will try to force her to wear again..

Are u the one to bring him to class?? after ur work?? take cab?

Genice, is the tumble tots class on Sunday? I thought it's Sat. Sun, a bit tricky cos I got pt cleaner coming and going to my mum's. But then this Sat I can't cos got farewell lunch with colleagues. Hee.

Genice
no lor. i am glad i am on 3/4 liao la.. SAHM i dun think so lor. hv u caught him with him recently? lately he is hooked on movies on internet! Anyway u were looking for someone to help regarding SLR right? u can look for him.

yes both kids look like him.. So sad... :-(

Anyway u quit the service? When u gg US? for how long?

Genice. Just checked, it's either Sat 3:45pm or Sun 10:30am. You prefer Sun is it? Let me check when my pt cleaner coming on Sun.

yea i will be the one to bring him to GUG. Wed at 1.30pm at united sq. Join me la.... I am off on every wed... 4 working day

Eliaw,
Wow carter is super advanced!! Re speech-Did your sil help srimulate that too?

Qingling,
Thanks the candles look nice! Will go down to pickup

ling, u very funny.. so sad that they both look like him.. nvm.. u can always try for the 3rd one.. haha.. okie.. i will contact him.. we can always meet up together..

I will call united squares tmr.. and try to arrange k.

pauline.. i prefer sunday cause i going my mother place at tampines.. so cna go for class first.. remember i stay buona vista leh... super far.. But i thot tumble tots close down leh..u check whther u can.. i dun mind this sun, or even next sun.
If u calling then help me bk a slot too k.

Btw, ur hubby at TPJC har?

bkkgal
when do you wanna pick up the CB cream from me huh? =P

re. Desitin Creamy
anyone wants? i bought some extra tubes... letting go at $10 each

Genice, I see. Oh ya, if you not in hurry, then I book on a Sunday when my PT cleaner and hubby's tuition don't coincide. Will see if this Sunday is possible. Hubby's tuition not fixed yet and my friend inviting us to her place for lunch this Sunday.

pauline/genice,
next sunday i on for the swimming trial.. this sunday i can't becos doing C's b'dae party..

genice, going US? so shiok! i still hoping my hubby get overseas posting, then i get to go too! so if he really get, then we can do US playdate.. haha..

re: sign language
iso, C can do milk, eat, more, please, bathe, finish.. tat's about it la.. initially, pp at home do it quite consistently even when he's not looking or paying attention.. everytime when we say milk with the milk bottle, i just try to catch his eye, and do the milk sign quickly , so i think eventually he picked it up..

gar, regarding the speech thingy, i think he sort of just picked it up along the way.. but we give lots of encouragement when he says something new and we acknowledge watever he says.. so i think he gets the 'kick' cos we r so excited, so he tries to say other words as well.. other than the obvious ma &amp; pa, he calls my SIL 'der', and my bro, 'ber'..
iso, ever since those times when he said carter, he never says that again now though..

re: bash

abc, it's ok that u can't make it..

stephie/pauline/xy/genice, i got yr details! thanks..

CALLING FOR SUNNY/GARFIELD/DOROTHY/KELLY
the remaining mummies who haven't made payment.. if it's troublesome to do transfer, it's ok, just let me know, can pay other modes or cash on that day..

oh, n i didn't get any feedback on the catering or the cake, so i guess it's ok? just need someone to say it's ok!!

swimming trial
what swimming trial?

Jeannie
since u SAHM wan join me swimming at bishan mah? err not me la... but Andrae... so far only 2 bb in the class. $100 a mth...

Jeannie
2 is enough liao... my hands r full... he is still very busy thus not possible for #3... Must be fair mah.. at least must one look like me mah..hahaha

Good morning mommies!

I have questions about food.

1) Do your babies like to eat meat?
2) Have they tried chewing meat?
3) What is the most popular type of meat, chicken, fish, beef, pork, lamb?
4) How do you cook your meats? in the porridge? as stock? or cook like casserole and puree? or just give as is?
5) Have u tried to give liver? How do you cook it?
6) Does meat intake cause constipation?

1) Do your babies like to eat meat? i given only pork and fish
2) Have they tried chewing meat? not sure. think prob not since only hv front teeth?
3) What is the most popular type of meat, chicken, fish, beef, pork, lamb? pork and fish
4) How do you cook your meats? in the porridge?as stock? or cook like casserole and puree? or just give as is? i cook minced together with porridge for pork. For fish i steam, mash and add to porridge
5) Have u tried to give liver? How do you cook it? no. too hard. best to take over 12 mth
6) Does meat intake cause constipation? not sure

bkk:
Matt used to be ok except that he is still on solid strike. probably teething 5th tooth emerged yesterday.

So far when we feed him he will chew (dunno how thorough thou) and swallow. Now on strike so will just keep in the mouth and refuse to swallow / chew.

I have given the 1st 4 types. Hates beef... probablt it has a strong smell and he is not used to it.

4) How do you cook your meats? in the porridge? as stock? or cook like casserole and puree? or just give as is?
For meat I'll mince and marinate with corn flour (to soften the meat) and some herbs / sesame oil (hoping to entice him to end his strike). then i'll either panfried w 2 drops of olive oil/sesame oil/butter or cook w porridge.
Fish: Will steam w ginger juice (to remove the smell) &amp; a dash of pepper. Masrh to check for bones then add into porridge.

No. not sure how to... thinking abt this too. Think after 12 mths then can intro right?

So far ok... poo 0-2 times per day. after he started solids, there are no issue on poo as compared to pure milk feed when he is younger.

re: sign language
hi eliaw, how to u teach please? i find it too abstract. i work mainly on his needs, so the basic signs like milk, more, eat, drink, yes &amp; no. i am currently workin on "diaper" with not much success...haha

ya

no wor

fish

if meat will be as stock. fish is cook together and feed him with the fish

NO!!!

not sure. cos vernon dun poo everyday leh

hi bkkgal, my contribution to your qns:

depends on what type of meat.

yes but depends on what type of meat again. those he dun like, he will hold in his mouth for a long time.

fish &amp; frog

i grind the grains into powder and cook porridge by steaming. will add in the meat e.g. minced pork, minced beef and fish when porridge is done and steam for another 10mins. for fish, i will mashed it with a fork when cooked. for chicken meat, i sometimes use it for stock &amp; shred &amp; chopped them up and then add to porridge. or i will steam separately, then chpped them up before adding to porridge. for frog, i steam separately, remove meat from bone &amp; puree it.

no

no

tongtong:
will let him have a few grains to chew when i'm eating dinner. so its kinda of 'for fun' kind, not proper meal.

andrea.. i got mail from them.

jass.. i not organising .. no time.. but here are the details:

Plus, for a limited time, take an EXTRA 50% off Old Navy Clearance
items, only online.* Don't miss your chance to save even more on
already low prices, now through February 2. <font color="ff0000">( Think can still make it cause they are 1 day behind us har??sorry.. my geo plus knowledge abt timing not that gd.. :p)</font>Enter promo code HALFOFF
at checkout.

ya

not v well... minced meat seems to make him choke

er.. think he will take anything, but eats more fish cos we cook more fish

depends on type - if chicken can shred into tiny pieces. pork sometimes puree with some porridge (i dun puree all the porridge)

yup, can give as young as 6 months (altho i din give so early lah). cook thoroughly in porridge but must puree cos it's hard. and only 1 slice per meal otherwise the smell too strong.

doesn't seem to be

starbliss
wah you give frog, so "exotic"! :D