(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune:
o dear... so ke lian. u take gd care of yourself ok. is there anyone who can help u w rae? any baby sitter ard? coz if not germs pass to and fro no gd leh.

artemis:
p dear.. poorthing. hope u can recover soon... take care ok.
will transfer to u this evening or tm k. like to opt to collect fr your sister is it ok. if not can post them to mi let let mi know the postage so tat i can trsfer tog

Hi jass1408,

Thanks. I'm much better already. No problem, I'm meeting up with her this Sunday.

Hi leila,

You want to collect your loot from my sister as well?

bf mum, how long do you wish to continue?

my boy has weaned off my br, so now i only on 100% pumping.

re: feb bday bash
no one interested liao?

bday bash - i tink its difficult to get a place during CNY time? and also caterer is more expensive, perhaps end of the month would be more suitable?

re: bf
tong,
i really don't know how to stop.
whenever i see her rushing to me for milk, my heart melts...

i've got some ear infection today. doc prescribed me antibiotics. i still reluctant of taking that. want to endure with the pain and continue bfing. hopefully the infection will recover by itself.

qingling
agree to do the bday bash after CNY.

if yen drops by mar, then i'll consider Japan again. keke. cheapo me.

tongtong
i dunno when stopping. think i got big prob weaning off breast. till now shawn still doesn't like bottle feeding.

xiaoyun
i tried feeding him with bottle before he sleeps. he cried ans struggled till so ke lian that i gave him to him. there was once he went without milk ffr 6 hrs from 8am to 2pm. also becos he refused to drink from bottle and cried till he slept. my two kids are so extreme, one don't want latch, one wannt latch. sigh.

BF : I am also latching on twice a day..GEn will go "mum mum.. mum mum.." and look at me very pitifully like begging for milk so poor thing, then she will literally sigh with content once she suckle, i also cant bear to reject her. But i heard my frens say must stop by 1 year old. Else very difficult to wean, some will even pull your shirt up in public to "attack" your breasts to suckle. then that will be quite embarrassing..

baby bjorn : Can i check if anyone of you have experience conparing the Synergy model and carrier air?

btw some photos from my KL trip
http://picasaweb.google.com/gerardko/KLMidValleyBoulevardHotel14Jan09?authkey=WkJKUn_lLQ8&feat=email#

nicole
same here leh, somemore shawn will crawl over to me, stand and pull on my clothes and say mum mum. i ignore him initially but later found him so pitifully. mon nite i didn't latch him when i was at my mum's place. yday, when i latched him, he sucked real hard. so i told my mum he's very hungry. then she said it's becos i didn't latch him the day before. he crawled to the door, looking out for me. aiyo, felt so gan dong.

kitsune, take care ok...

re:bf
tong,i also dun know... but i love the latching session with vaise. especially after what had happened... thank god! my lump on my left breast subsided.

stephie/xy: actually shaun weaned off after i put him in KL and did not see him for 10 days. last time he always wanna latch but now even i offer he also dun want, but will ask for bottle. after trying to offer my breast to him for few times and kena rejected, i just felt so sad lor! and really miss the latching time.

stephie, is he ok with bottle when you are not around?

nicole, nice photos! happy family photo lei! which hotel did you stay? got provide bb cot one!
Gen looks like very happy in it. hehe.

Thanks everyone. Really trying period for us. Don't want to rely on ILs too much, today FIL already show 'black' face because I commented to hubby that RaeAnne missed a dose of fever medicine in the morning, that's why fever came up again. Talked so loudly about how difficult it was to feed medicine and that he has not even eaten 'a grain of rice' for lunch. As if we don't know, we've been feeding medicine through the night, even force feeding with syringe. When he commented about his lunch, we also haven't eaten what. :/ We brought her back tonight again, don't want to give him more things to talk about. Anyway, moral of the story is, it's never good to rely on just 1 set of caregivers. Told hubby I'm seriously thinking of being SAHM liao. :p

Stopping BF
Me too, don't know how to stop when she enjoys latching so much. Now, with HFMD, she want to latch also can't latch, so poor thing.

Hi again mummies!

Ergo- I finally got mine 2 month back, got it locally cause I needed it desperately (my DD on sch holidays, need a good carrier for my bb so my back can tahan longer outings!) wow its amazing! with my bjorn synergy, I could only carry bb for not more than 2 hours straight, but with ergo I can carry bb for 6 hours with much lesser back/shoulder aches! Cat live without it now, for those who need to carry bb alot, its a must-try.

qingling, yeah u are right! It is very fun and enjoyable now, but it will get even better later on when they can do/talk/play more, there is so much more we can share with them then.

kitsune, oh dear, can imagine hw hard this period is! My bb is also unwell now (cough + phlegm + runny nose) and so is my DD and myself! It can get a pretty tough during times like these, so just gotta remind myself alot, that nothing stands still forever, gotta look forward to when bb is well again. You try to rest as much as possible, so can care for bb when u are well.

Hi Berry , anywhere in SIngapore sells Ergo ? Coz i think need to try it out first.. Can baby sleep in it ? my baby can sleep in baby bjorn, therefore i like it.. but she is already 9.8 KG.. so getting quite heavy.

Berry
how much did you pay for your Ergo? I got mine for $150, wondering if its cheaper than what you paid for =P
and i agree with you its good for carrying baby for long hours! i used it a couple of days ago to carry Hillary sideways to bedok for shopping, she loves it but my shoulder abit pain, maybe i adjusted too tight?

berry
wah you not bad, can carry bb for 2 hours with bjorn, i can hardly last 15 mins these days.. and bb is only about 8.6kg!

kitsune
*pat* i can understand, it's hard to "ask" people to do things when they're your parents or ILs, sometimes just feel like looking after bb yourself right?? for me at one stage i was q stress i even feel like putting bb in infant care (since i'm now working). hope raeanne will get well soon :S

jass mei
didn't see your previous msg abt SAHM.. actually now that i'm back at work i quite enjoy working, just that i don't like being away from bb for so many hours a day. i guess now am thinking about what i want to do with my career/life :p best would be if i can work for MNC again, some are more flexible with work hours and some can even work from home. or maybe with bad economy might be easier for me to find contract/part time work.

everything so uncertain :p guess i just have to look around to see what's available

I have been using Ergo since Amanda was born. So far so good. Its comfortable for me to carry. Din use others before so cannot compare. But then if carry really long hours plus they becoming heavier and heaiver, somehow will still have aches one .

Cherly :- It does give me aches if i carry her for super long hours now. But if i carry her ard for few hours, its okie. No ache and its comfortable. The only minus point is that baby will face inward.

nicole, I got it from an onine shop locally, but the forum dont allow me to post the name of that shop leh. You try searching "ergo carrier singapore" in google.

dorothy, hee u seen my DD right? She is ard 16kg-17kg now, and even she fits very comfortably both front n back! But of cos I cant cary her that long in it compared to my bb.

andrea, I paid 200 leh (I chose the retro print).
We thought v long about it, but v worthwhile cause I use it 5-7 hours a day.

tongtong
shawn will drink via bottle when i'm not around (but still not that easy to feed him. my mum usually need to split the feed into a few rounds). think he bo bian so drink from bottle (reluctantly loh). i like the feeling of latching. maybe shall try to adjust such that only need to latch once or twice a day and in btw no need to express at all. that will be perfect.

re:ergo
andrea, i wan to try!
but u will in sg til when?
cos i will be on leave from 21st onwards

Berry
ya.. saw yr gal... ok ok...can fit!

re:carrier
i currently using babyrock... still buay tahan after 30min...can die...

re:kindermusik trial
we went last sat....
thinking of gg jwt. interested?

dorothy, can, I dont mind! When? Keep me informed ok? BTW, last week forgot to ask you guys for your contact no, I spoilt my hp and lost the entire phone book inside cause all my numbers were saved on the phone, so I dont have any of your contact no now.

Thanks mummies for your words of encouragement. RaeAnne seems better today, can play, I'm more an xin, hope tonight will be as good. She can drink milk from bottle, eat porridge etc but still cannot direct latch though she keeps lifting my shirt.

Yesterday, complain to my aunt and my mum about what FIL said. Today, both my aunt and my mum came with food to ILs place. Both lunch and dinner settled liao. Think that'll make them happy. ;P

bkkgal, just saw your photos. They look so good. Feel like buying DSLR straight away. But got to remind myself that it's the skills of the photographer (your hubby right) that matters, not just the camera. Hee.

kitsune,
glad to hear raeanne is feeling better. how about you? are you also getting better? nice of your aunt and your mum to help harmonize things. very thoughtful of them =)

i think when baby is sick and crying, everyone is feeling stressed so may say hurtful things they don't actually mean. don't take it to heart ok?

re DSLR - i think if you can afford it, no harm investing. it's really quite idiot proof (just point and shoot). don't need good skills.

good afternoon mummies,
just come in here to rest a bit..

share with you one funny thing.
this morning, my gal tried to poo but her stool is hard. she's pushing hard for it and screamed.
it took me about 10 minutes to help her by 'em em... ' together with her.
as i was rushing to work and i've not get changed yet. i asked hb to help by lifting her legs and 'em em + jia you' with her while i get changed to work.
she finally manage to squeeze out a hard stool and she looks so relieved.
while i cleaning her up, my hb commented that it's like a delivery process.
think about it, it's actually quite true.. my hb also 'jia you' with me during the pushing last time. haha...

bkkgal
the photos are very nice. wow, the beauty of DSLR. love those close shots.

garfield
i keep saying want to buy DSLR but haven't got around doing so. now all the promotion over liao. humph.

stephie,
aiyo you haven't bought ah *heehee* quick quick go buy. like you say - the beauty of DSLR. it will be put to good use.