(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Isobellies - a lot of clothings at bbcenter oos liao

oh ya - pigeon from japan hor..i forgot..so means i am safe to get some food from there..hopefully i can decipher the japanese though..hmm..i doubt english wordings are available..

qingling,
when are you going to japan? me also planning to go there too!

my friend gave me this link, no time to read it. maybe it will be helpful http://chowhound.chow.com/topics/465678

report of eating in Japan with baby

bkk,
haha...talking about leaving baby behind...YL and i were contemplating chiong-ing to london for a shopping spree without arielle. can take the opportunity to wean her off BF too hehe =P sales there are lik 90% off!! only 30pounds for a pair of hugo boss jeans. it can't get any better than that!

talk abt quiting.. i also want to quit.. everyday have to pull myself to work...
sianz

bkkgal.. yup going US soon ( in March)... e only thing that i am looking forward to in 2009 other than my ger's 1st yr birth..but sadly e trip is cut short.. so will only go for 3 months.. but better than nothing lah.. haha...

After that will come home and be SAHM.. yeh...

jeannie,
wa...shiok! USD weakening again...just nice in time for your trip!

SAHM - ok i've decided that i don't have it in me to be one. this mng, i swear i could have spanked that little girl if not for her dad's intervention. gosh can she whine and whine and whine on and on and on like an energizer bunny. haha...i don't have much patience, not even with my own kid =P if i stay at home, i think she will drive me mad.

still on leave today but gotta go back to work tomorrow...

xy,
i just pm you the payment details for drugstore stuff

gar,
i have long since decided that i'm not cut out for sahm... :p

sahm - actually i enjoy the days i am on leave and stay home with baby..hee..quite fun, but i think it will be better when they are a bit older and you can do some activities with them?

jeannie
so good!!! congrats!! heh.

i think i can definitely be SAHM, from my "short" stint of being one for 8 months. i think for now best thing for me would be to find a part time job, but good ones are hard to come by.

bkk
if don't sit in bassinet then the bb will always sit with you? my E is v itchy backside, cannot sit still. wondering how to handle him if we take a flight.

jeannie:
when is your NPL starting?

gar:
yeah.. hi5. i oso dun have patience wan. if we didnt go out on weekend, i'll often feel like matt is driving me mad. esp when he needs a lot of attn. cannot be SAHM.

bkk:
wow... back fr your trip. hehhe looks like u had fun. u planning for another trip?

artemis:
paging for artemis... you ard? wanna ask abt my loot of 1st teeth

iso:
yup, jobs are hard to come by now, not to mention part-time. how abt becoming a SAHM for good or @ least for a couple of years?

Jass.. my NPL starts on 14th feb.. hehe.. e day i celebrating my ger's birthday .. also celebrate my release.. :p

Re: SAHM
I also dunno whether i can be or not.. there are days when she drives me crazy... if only i have a super brainless job to do.. work 4 hrs then come hm... and look after her..

Not that my job needs a lot of brain.. just that need preparations lor.. luckily little nyonya ended liao.. else i will have no time for preparation.. haha..

Iso.. u gona do part time har.. think u confirm can be sahm one... i mean after 8 mnths w ethan.. shld be fine..

Hello mummies!!!
i knw it's a little late but still, wanna wish all u ladies happy new year!!!!

xy,
I jus saw the pymt details. Will make pymt later n PM u the details ya? Btw, do u thk i can pick it up fm u fm Woodlands Mrt instead?

Bkkgal,
Welcome back! share photos leh??? actually, nxt time can chio me too...drive up to m'sia perhaps???

qingling n gar,
what a coincidence, m hoping to plan for a japan trip too, but to tokyo though cos' hubs wld be there for biz trip and i am think g of tagging along wid BB. Wonder wld it be advisable to be alone on most occasions wid bb though??? which part of Japan r u ladies heading to???

sahm,
i must admit, it is fullfilling n enjoyable but really v tiring at times. It's really a 24/7 job!!! many a times i am almost driven up the wall too :p

jeannie,
Going to be a sahm ah... good! i got one more kaki...

leila... u were working previously right?? only after leonard was borned then u stopped har... which field are you in??

Re: Japan
wow.. so many pp going japan.. haha.. u all can do blue label burbeeey spree..

jeannie
if i can find part time i sure take
i think like leila said, sometimes 24/7 with baby also a bit too much. plus i find it's somehow v tiring to stay at home. maybe not much to do so always sleepy, but at work when you're busy, no time to be sleepy. but my memory is definitely not as good as before, so not very good for work :S

XY
paid for the cereal, thanks!!
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 XiaoYun SMH
Amount S$19.19
Transaction Reference 2057868855

jeannie,
i stopped wk when my pregnancy got complicated. i was in the banking industry previously. It was then just too tiring for me to cope esp when the economy was booming and there were jus too many late nights i had to stay and biz trips to go since my team was pretty small, so no choice. At first, i thot of gg back to wk aftr i delivered but then, i seem to njoy staying home with my ds and decided mayb be a sahm for 6 mths and c how. But, the 6 mths now became almost 11 mths liao...hahaha!!

iso,
i thk a PT job is good too but so far i've not much luck in getting one that is suitable.

bb carriers,
anyone can recommend a gd bb carrier for toddlers??? thk the bb bjorn one is getting way too small n tight liao.

bkkgal
sorry i cant reply ur pm through my hotmail. you can have the 4 bottles of calendula cream. how do you want to collect from me?

re. Happybellies Cereal
anyone wanna buy over my 2 tins of cereals? 1 of which is multigrain and the other is oatmeal. collection from XiaoYun's place directly. $19.19 for 2tins! please pm me =)

leila
re. baby carrier
recently i bought this "Ergo baby carrier" and it can be used up to 25kg. its really good, thick shoulder pad.. can carry baby front, back or side, 3ways. we bought it from australia for $150. some US sites are selling it as well, do check it out.

Iso
yup bb sit with you during flight. Anyway, you have to buckle him with you on takeoff and landing. If E itchy backside then he lagi won't sit in the bassinet. Btw, bassinets got weight limit of 12 kg.

Leila
wah, overseas playdate ah? keke. didn't know u had complicated pregnancy. me too, that's why had to go to Mary Rauff. I was on 3 mths hospitalisation leave.

Andrea
oh thanks! where do u stay? I can come get from you or we can meet at the next playdate.

Speaking of which, are we going to start planning playdates again?

leila
i just bought a pikkolo - similar to ergo, but not arrived yet. E also growing out of the bbbjorn. will share review with you later

but agree with you, v v hard to find suitable PT jobs. or companies which are pro family and allow you to work from home or have flexi hours. esp now economy is bad, companies will be even more ngiao.

bkk
haha ok. guess have to suffer and hope that there will be an empty seat. btw did you buy your flight or redeem with airmiles? i'm wondering if i redeem airmiles what to do for baby.. guess must buy for him?

Infant seat is 10% of full fare + taxes. Dunno how to redeem airmiles for infant seat...

Bjorn - yeah, getting very xiong carrying bb in it but I tried apple's Ergo on K and she didn't like it, I think she could not see anything from the back. Now, I'm hardpressed to find one that suits her. Iso, let me know how the pikkolo one works out.

qingling,
=) yes hope you get to catch the sakura! it will be so beautiful!

you may want to consider renting a serviced apartment like fraser place shinjuku or somerset roppongi. they come with full kitchens so you can easily whip up a meal for baby if need be

leila,
ya me probably going to tokyo too. when are you going? if our dates coincide we can have playdate in tokyo hehe

bkkgal,
u r back!
great that K enjoys the trip too...
sorry that haven't get the book and clippies from you. cos was on leave.
and now still adjusting to my new transport arrangement.
maybe can meet for the cereal collection too?

re: happybellies
the cereals are here finally.

leila,
woodlands MRT, 6 pm, can?
anybody also want to collect at woodlands MRT?

leila - i am going tokyo. my flight is confirmed..yippee..4th to 11th April. dam the taxes are so exp..i cannot believe i paid up to almost 900 for taxes for 3 people.
Isobellies - i redeemed my miles, for baby below 2 yrs old, need to also get a ticket for him, but i think its for the taxes, which is around 175 which i paid.

Hi Artemis,
Sorry for the delay, here's my transfer.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemissoh
Amount S$13.29
Transaction Reference 2058000219

XY - ok, I collect the cereal and pass the book/clippies to you at same time. When's your collection time/place?

mommies going japan
japan is nice but the yen is soaring at the moment leh...afraid will turn out to be expensive.

Gar, can try Oakwood Yotsuya - I stayed there in 07 - newly opened, nice gadgets in the place, washer/dryer/microwave, great service but it's tiny (which is to be expected in Tokyo). It's a bit off the central part of Tokyo but the metro gets you everywhere. I like the area, not so crowded like shinjuku, but still bustling enough.

bkk,
thanks for the recommendation. will check that out.

i like somerset because it's nice and spacious hehe...plus we know some folks there so can get good rates.

ya la this stupid yen keep rising. that's why i'm already half way out of the door to london to indulge in my retail therapy *yipee* pound is only 2.03 to SGD!!

qingling.. which airline did u book? $175 for infant is very cheap... I remembered I paid close to $400 when I went to Perth with my elder boy (1 yr old) last year.

Gar - somerset is service apartments? can you provide me more info? price, location? i am afraid i have to re-study my maps of Japan again..haha..

something wrong with forum again! can't find the thread.

Gar, yeah the pound is super low now. very tempted but not sure if Europe is baby-friendly or not. This sounds bad but lots of retail stores are closing down everywhere, so there are good sales all around esp in the US and Europe. Some 200,000 stores alone are expected to shut down in the US this year, with 180,000 already closed last year. When I was in Aust, saw Ecco having a liquidation sale but no space to bring back shoes.

Go for Somerset if you have kang tow there. It's nice and central.

i saw the somerset service apartments..hmm..its a bit out of my price leh..its 300plus, and i need to stay for 6 night..i will be quite pok... ;P

bkkgal, Went to GP today and found out that I have HFMD. No wonder I have so many ulcers in my mouth. Guess my cousin's kid must have spread to hubby/me at Shanghai and we spread to RaeAnne. She has high fever yesterday, rashes on feet and hands and diaper area, and reduced appetite, found an ulcer today. Had to sponge her and keep feeding fever med. Supposed to keep a distance to avoid passing more germs to her but difficult to do that when we are the ones looking after her though we are sick ourselves. :p Still up now cos she refuse to drink and I need to pump regularly to prevent mastitis again.

Actually, LC suggested we leave the baby to be taken care by ILs for these few days and I did tell ILs but they didn't follow up on the suggestion and hubby didn't have the heart to dump her there when they didn't volunteer. As expected, he can't cope alone, I got to help, find time to pump and can't rest cos she'll wake up every 1-2 hours unless we carry her to sleep. Sigh.

kitsune! oh! must be hard on you n hubby. hopefully you guys can recover soon!! jiayou!! take care and drink lots of water k...

oh no kitsune! Poor rae. It's more paiinful for bb than adults. Better take lc's advice. Is there anyone else who can help u take care of rae? U need to take care of yrself too or else both can't get well.

Andrea, chai chee is near me. I can pop over at night. Will email u my mobile.

Hi jass1408,

Sorry for the delay in reply. I caught a cold after bringing Danica to the beach over the weekend. The drugstore stuff are here. Details of shipping charges are below.

RE : Shipping charges

<table border=1><tr><td>Drugstore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping Charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>10.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9</TD><TD>3.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jass1408</TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeey</TD><TD>1.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>1.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>31.66 (Item cost + shipping charge) </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>California Baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping Charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>4.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>17.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>9.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>4.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>4.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verre</TD><TD>9.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>9.72</td></tr></table>

Please transfer to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1.

Hi Nicole,

I had not managed to weigh the items from babycenter.com yet cause I was sick like a dog. :p I will do it tonight. The cost of the bib itself is SGD11.59.

Hi kitsune,

Sorry to hear that RaeAnne and yourself are sick. Do take care. If she doesn't want to take warm food perhaps you can try yoghurts?

Tongtong, bkkgal, qingling, artemis, thanks for the encouragement.

bkkgal, unfortunately we can only rely on ILs cos my parents are too old and can't help me look after her.

Artemis, yes, PD recommended cold yogurt, ice cream, egg custard etc too.

Re: holidaying in japan
i had plan to go japan too in mar/apr this year. however, am now looking at other countries (europe, australia, korea) as jap yen has appreciated way too much. imagine the same burberry bag, one fren got at $300 plus when rate was below 1.3, another got at $500 plus when rate was 1.6. the diff is really a lot! so decided to choose countries whose currency has depreciated. keke :p

kitsune
*sayang* take care and have a speedy recovery. probably ask ur hubby to check with your ILs again. better for them to help take care of raeanne now. u need to rest well too.

bkkgal,
my place very near kaki bukit/ubi @ Jln Tenaga. convenient for you?
i will be at home today till 6 pm.
let me know if you would like to collect today.

kitsune,
you take care.
i am still fine. no worry.