(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

HAPPY 2009 mummies & babies !!

jass: wah !!! lucky yr friend read the letters.. can't imagine if this went on for long...

i also dun understand talalog lar. i never read my helper's letters. but recently she asked me mail a letter for her, and the enveloped wasnt' sealed properly and the flap was opened. i saw a a piece of my notepad (which I didn't give her at all) in the letter. so that aroused my curiousity how come she took my notepad without asking.

then i saw the note written in mixure of talalog & english, the directions to my house ! she's asking someone to pass her a mobilephone !

iso,
i'm also thinking of getting a toddler food recipe book. how does the amanda grant one compare with annabel karmel (a lot of pple rave about her...)

iso,
one more question - does the amanda grant book have pictures of each recipe? is it a colourful cook book or one of those that only has text. thanks!

hi gar
let me go home and check, i think i also borrowed annabel karmel but haven't had time to look thru yet. give u the review after this weekend

the amanda grant doesn't have photo of EACH recipe, but it has enough photos. on some pages there are like 4 recipes on one page! so it's really a lot. the only thing i don't like is that so many recipes and they don't index it, so if i want to cook say carrots, i have to flip thru each page to look for those recipes. but otherwise very colourful.

diana:
o dear... what are u doing to do abt it?
for me i asked my helper not to seal the letter. coz i need to make sure she dun send my money back LOL. i just take out her letter to confirm no money lah. anyway nv really attempt to read her letter coz dunno how to read oso lah. but then i noticed that she always date her letter to be like 12+am. wah lao.. like i kor tor her like tat. she can rest after 10.30pm liao ma.. but she tu tu tu... dunno wat she mo... till 11+ then go and write her letters.

i am around. just that busy with work as too many emails to clear.

re: maid's letter
jass,
my sis's previos maid did send $$ back. they somehow manage the cut split the photo and slot in the $ and send back.
they do this because it's difficult to be detected by the postman there. it's true that without careful inspection, you won't know that there's actually $ in the photo.

Hello Mummies
Happy New Year to call. Its really a quiet day today, even at my office. No customer calls at all! Dunno is it a sign of no business.

I badly want to take a holiday. Ideally will be a Club Med location. I will really wanna go with just my hubby but I can't bear the thought of leaving baby behind. *Dilemma*. And also the though of bringing all his barang there..*faint*

Mummies, how long do we need to continue sterilising milk bottles? Or we stop only when baby stop using milk bottles?

xiao yun:
wah.. so power ya.. even pic can slot in ya. i just agar agar check lah. coz i trust her not to be so da dan. heheh since i told her not to seal envelope. last time she used to staple her letter closed.. i will remove the staples to check. now i nv liao leh.

happy new year !! am on leave all the way till tuesday...hehehe... hence mia coz hardly log on at home :p

goodbb,
glad's blog is gladcake.blogspot.com

Hi Artemis

I have tsf $134.67 for CB and drugstore
From Account POSB Savings 126-25618-3
To Account POSB Savings 109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$134.67
Transaction Reference 2052697101

good morning mummies,

re: happybellies
the parcel stucked at Borderlinx Singapore because screw up on their side.

<table border=1><tr><td>Exchange Rate</TD><TD>1.48</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Unit Price</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shipping per tin</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>19.19</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>19.19</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>19.19</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>6.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>19.19</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>6.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: drugstore
tute,
your loots are here.

here's the breakdown of charges:
<table border=1><tr><td>Exchange Rate</TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>24.45</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>USD (bef discount)</TD><TD>USD (aft discount)</TD><TD>Total USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>5.79</TD><TD>5.33</TD><TD>26.65</TD><TD>39.71</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>68.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>First Teeth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>4.14</TD><TD>16.56</TD><TD>24.68</TD><TD>4.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eelyn</TD><TD>First Teeth</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>4.14</TD><TD>4.14</TD><TD>6.17</TD><TD>1.05</TD><TD>7.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Calendula Cream</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>10.88</TD><TD>10.01</TD><TD>60.06</TD><TD>89.49</TD><TD>8.7</TD><TD>98.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Could you please transfer to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3?

Collection:
(1) Marsiling MRT Station on Weekday 6 pm
(2) My place @ Jln Tenaga (with prior arrangement)
(3) MRT stations - SK, AMK, CityHall on weekday evening about 6:30 pm (with prior arrangement - please email me at [email protected])

the function room at my place has been booked on most weekends for feb although it just opened for booking! So the birthday bash is out.
Now i even have problem for my girl's BD. Just chop a date first which is not ideal to me. Am considering switching to having the party at pavillion at bbq pit.....

Amazon Spree Update

Sorry for the long delay. The shipment has reached Borderlinx and I am waiting to combine shipment from another spree to reduce the unti shipping cost for everyone.

However, there has been several hiccups with the other shipment with multiple delays. Hence this has held up the amazon spree as well.

I expect to resolve all these before CNY and receive the goods sometime late this week or early next week.

So sorry for any inconvenience caused.

gar
i am one great fan of annabel karmel books! it's really helps alot previously when i just started out doing purees for cheryl. maybe i need to swtich to the toddler one soon liao?

iso
is amanada grant really gd?

HAPPY NEW YEAR Mummies!

How's everyone doing? We got back from holiday on Sat. Spent most of Sunday recuperating from the holiday (it's damn shack travelling with a baby) and sorting our things out to start work today.

It was a fun 8 days for K. She discovered the joys of rolling, crawling and playing on grass. Loved the beach and the soft sands. Ate all kinds of food - pasta, yoghurt, blueberries, strawberries, cherries, nectarine, mash potato, bread, scones, tomatoes, airline food. I didn't manage to cook any porridge for her. Just subsisted on HealthyTimes cereal, Rafferty Garden's purees and milk. When we went wine tasting, I would let her smell the bouquet and dip my little finger in and put on her tongue to let her try the wines.

Missed the forum yakking. hehe. withdrawal in australia - no internet access!

Andrea - sorry didn't catch up. The car seat worked out well for us. It was only $25 to rent the car seat for a week and K could fall asleep in it for her 2 hr nap. Great relief for us cos we could cheong and drive for 2 hrs straight while she slept.

Gar - you were right - the flies in Perth are damn pesky! they come out in the heat of the day and retreat for the night. Our friends, who took their kid trekking, had to escape from the flies!

re: avent bpa free bottle

anyone buying or any spree on the above? my bottle for pumping use broke so i got to get new one. anyone organising spree?

sweetpea
how come you want club med leh?

bkk
sounds like such a nice holiday!! we're planning to bring bb to melb/sydney sometime in april/may when the weather is cooler and it's harvest/ferment time for the wines ;) how was the car seat you rented? clean? rent from which company?

hello mummies - may i know if there's any of your babies still bo gey ah? Heidi is still bo gey and now i am a bit worried...is it her calcium intake not enough?

bkkgal
no need to say sorry, i was the one who didnt pick up your call first, as i left my mobile inside my handbag =P

XY
will transfer $19.19 to you later, i need to go atm and update IB mobile no. before i can add in your bank details.

Artemis
how much do i owe you?

Drugstore spree
any mommies interested in getting anything from drugstore? i wanna order desitin for Hillary. if interested, pls pm me!

re. Calendula Cream 2oz
anyone wanna buy over my 4bottles? willing to part at $16 each.

re. Calming Botanical Moisturiser Cream 2oz
anyone wanna buy over my 1bottle? willing to part at $12.

please PM me......... =)

Hi mummies , also came back from KL Midvalley with baby, hubby and parents. Really shop and shop..a lot of shops having great discounts. Bought from brands like Hallmark, FOS (Polo, Children's Place, GAP) , Pony ( Jusco) , all very good buys. myself and hubby bought 2 pairs of shoes and clothes from their local brands. Next aim would be Cameron highlands or maybe Perth too! Luckily this time my parents went, looked after her in our room whilest my and hubby went to shop:p
BKK, how do you schedule her naps and sightseeing.. Genevieve can get very cranky if she does not have her 1.5 hour naps 2 times a day... but somehow , outside she cant sleep so long.

Iso
We rented car from Avis and the car seat came with it. It's a Britax Safe and Sound basic model. Can face front and back but no reclining positions. It's clean and looks new.

Nicole
Sometimes when we are out for whole day, she will nap either in the car or we just carry her and let her nap in our arms. She's under 9 kg so it's still relatively ok for us. We will go out in the mornings and come back about 11am for a nap or go out later in the morning and come back at 3pm for nap.

qingling
i might tonight! think it will be the last day liao. been so busy over weekend to do it. u look thru and let me know if u want to buy anything? i will look thru at home to see if got anything left, a lot of things OOS already..

bkk
oh ok.. E doesn't sleep well outside, recently his schedule all mixed up cos got xmas, NY, wedding etc. and he's quite a light sleeper. we might also be going with some other people, so they might not be too keen to keep going back for naps, haha. but will see how lah, still got like 4/5 months to go, he might change his patterns by then

Iso
K oso not a good sleeper outside. At home, she's used to dark, cool room, quiet. I'm surprised myself that she was able to sleep in the car. She was so excited with seeing everything for first time that she KO-ed everyday in the car.

We also travelled with another family. Instead of taking an MPV, we rented 2 sedans which was actually cheaper and now on hindsight, it was a good decision to take 2 cars cos each child had his/her own nap times. Some days we will go and explore places together, some days on our own cos we cannot predict what times the kids need to sleep/eat. It was F&amp;E for us in that sense. Imagine if we shared vehicles, if 1 kid cried in the car, the other one will follow suit. aiyoh, nightmare!

bkk,
sounds like an awesome trip!!! next time jio me leh =P so i reckon UJ didn't have energy for the wii even if he had lugged it there right? =)

quick quick post your pics on face book i wanna see!!!

It's great to travel with couples without kids. That means they'll help you take care of your son! keke.

my hb and i are very thankful for our helper. so easy when we go out in spore cos all the pre-going out work is done by her. whereas during holiday, all the work- sterilising bottles, packing food, packing diapers, getting baby ready, getting ourselves ready, getting the maps etc has to be done by us.

i need another holiday to get over my last holiday! :p first day of work - so sianz..no mood.

Gar
hehe no lah, didn't lug Wii in the end. xiao man! in fact, we abandoned many things in the end like the stroller. hehe. sure, next time jio you then we can share camera, share wii, share stroller.

he took 1800 pics, had to sort out so many. I'll post pics up soon.

bkk,
that's what happens when you have a DSLR =) same thing happens to me. so many photos to sort that i've kind of let them pile up.

bkkgal.. welcome back!!! Yeh, u have survived plus enjoyed the trip!!!

Its quite fun to travel w ur little one right??
Must upload ur photos quickly

Saw ur email and the pics.. wow ur camera is very good leh.. the colours are so vibrant!!!!

The thread seems so quiet recently..

Re: birthday bash
Looks like cannot be done already... haven seen u guys for so long.. missed all the babes..

bkkgal, welcome back! Your trip sounds like fun but I know how tired it is. Should have taken a few more days leave then leave Kate with your mum and helper then rest. Hee.

Poor RaeAnne had a fever today, viral, not sure why. I'm back at work first day after my Shanghai trip. Super sian to work when baby is sick. Feel like quitting. :p

bkk - i also wan to see nice pics

btw Kate survived on jar food for the whole of the trip? I was thinking of bringing baby to Japan - i wonder how i should do it..i really need lots of tips.

qingling
wah, last night i forgot! by the time i put bb to sleep and bathe was already 11+. think they might be closing down today, not sure..

btw, i think japan has got lots of yummy baby food - i bought the pigeon ones and you just put it in hot water to heat it up and it's a ready meal! then i also saw on some other jap sites that they have lots of brands like that. i can't wait to go!!! :D

Hi jeannie, kitsune, starry!
no matter how tiring, i think we will surely enjoy spending time with our lil ones
I'm thinking of how to leave bb with mom to escape to Bali for a few days. hehe.

K survived on Healthy Times, jar food and yoghurt. i found the pigeon porridge pack quite useful too - only bought 2 along with me but it gave her some variety. It was recommended by Kitsune or Jeannie (can't rem) but useful, I'm sure you can find it cheaper in Japan.

What happened to Raeanne? She caught a bug?

K oso caught a cold from this sick 7 mth old bb on the plane. She was so friendly, she went to touch his mouth, and then I had to quietly take out a wet wipe to wipe her fingers so that I don't offend the mother. I learnt not to ask for bassinet seat liao. The chances of sitting next to a sick kid is high and esp when you are just starting on holiday - you don't want to ruin it by having your lil one fall sick on arrival.

birthday bash
is it a prob with venue or dates? sorry can't catch up with 1 week's thread le. it's a pity if we can't meet.. jeannie, u going off to the US soon right?