(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield,
i don't know when to order. it depends on the response.
so far 4 mummies are interested. esther!! where are you?? you ON? :p
i will be opting for the international shipping.

Xiao Yun,

Is this ur posb savings 198-15117-3?

May I know is the shipping charges is for US->Sin charges?

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$19.19
Transaction Reference 2045345619

May I know what is the collection mode? can PM me when the items are here ready for collection? I afraid might miss ur post.

Hi mummies , we are going to KL ( Mid-Valley) with baby this thursday for 4 days. Wondering if you ladies know what is interesting to do that or buy there ? Do you think its too long to be there for so many days? Any suggestions on what to do ? KLCC seems too crowded , and its just more shopping right? Any small town we can visit ? thanks for advice! also anything to note on babies travelling to Malaysia

gar/ xiaoyun
i don tink i now got strength for all these. hee. so i also buy ready made ones. i bought the hair clips from MF.

bdae celebration
because it's the 1st bdae, so i decided to make it a big affair. after that, would be a small celebration every yr with immediate family. alot of people recommended pine garden's cake. i also have not decided where to order the cakes lei.

Thanks xiaoyun, saw that thread last week and was quite inspired to do some myself. Give me sometimes to browse thru.

Cherly: Your photos very nice also! How much is your package?

the package is 120. but tat was when promotion...
now the price is 150..
u may check out the fotou thread at the business section

any idea on where 2 get those fluffy "mao mao" (read in mandarin) 2 tie gals' hair ah. sorry hor, i dunno wat the fluffy thing called. got many colors one leh - red, white, yellow etc...

Nicole,

Midvalley is a big big shopping mall with quite a number of shops selling baby stuff. think you shouldnt miss K-red (if i'm not mistaken) as they are selling some US brands not available in SG. other than that, now Jusco is having sales! so you can go to their baby's department and shop till drop haha. think there are also pet shop and toy shop.. big big one over there.. and they also have metro and carefour there. so basically you can spend whole day walk till ka sng. and it's also linked to the Garden - got robinson and there. but no point goign there la. think when are you there, just go FEAST la! cheaper. like baskin robin ice cream.. as for other days.. you can explore many places too but KL is too big, hard to tell u how to go too.

gar,
i asked few cake shops/blogs and cheapest quote i have for a 3d cake (2 tier) is from cake avenue for about 120-130 i think. Was thinking of other alternatives e.g. order cake with just icing cover and then decorate yourself (can buy off the shelf cake deco) but not sure how much that would be. i guess depends on how big the cake you'd like to get as well. If you're having a small celebration probably a 1 tier cake around 1-2kg is prob more than enough ?

qingling,
foto u has a website as well : http://www.foto-u.com/Promotion.php
you can check the galleries to see samples of the photos from each photographer.

cheryl,
think the 3 of u look v happy in the pictures...i like the one where the 3 of you were like crawling..

Hi crystal,

Thanks for the compliment. But I not very used to permed hair. :p My HB said I look like auntie.

Hi Garfield,

It should be authentic. You need? I get from USANA direct is S$36.

Hi dianA,

I do not do that.

RE : Spree payment

<table border=1><tr><td>Drugstore.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9</TD><TD>12.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeey</TD><TD>13.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>27.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>86.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>California Baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>48.29</td></tr></table>The drugstore stuff are here. I will weigh them by tomorrow and post out the shipping charges.

gar,
so exciting... when is your photoshoot? u took the little bigshot package? later must share the pics ok! btw, there are some tips in their website in terms of what you should bring for the shoot

diana,
i personally don't but i have had colleagues coming to me to translate their maids letters.

<font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">B</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">e</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">l</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">a</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">t</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">e</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">d</font></font> <font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">M</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">e</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">r</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">r</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">y</font></font> <font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">C</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">h</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">r</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">i</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">s</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">t</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">m</font></font><font color="00FF00"><font size="+2">a</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">s</font></font> <font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">A</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">n</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">d</font></font> <font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">A</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">n</font></font> <font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">A</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">d</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">v</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">a</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">n</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">c</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">e</font></font> <font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">H</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">a</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">p</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">p</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">y</font></font> <font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">N</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">e</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">w</font></font> <font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">Y</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">e</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">a</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">r</font></font> <font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">T</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">o</font></font> <font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">A</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">l</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">l</font></font><font color="FF0000"><font size="+2">!</font></font><font color="0000FF"><font size="+2">!</font></font>

hi crystal,

what does MF stand for?i also looking for hair clips

hi tute,

cake avenue charge labour for design also,the soft toy to be put on the cake,we have to buy on our own?where to buy the soft toy?or the soft toy cant be eaten,then we put on the cake,will it be dirty?

morning !!

happy new year everyone...

xy,
i keep forgetting to tt you the shipping charge. shall do it tomorrow. sorry for the delay !

goodbb,
i am not too sure if the price they quote me includes design coz when i read the email again they only say that for a 2kg cake it will be around $130. i only ask for fondant decoration + royal icing cake, but there might be some additional cost for the design...didn't ask in detail as I've decided to go with another cake maker.

happy new year everyone!!

hope next year will be good for everyone, i know i'm looking forward to some positive changes :p

tute
you translate into what languages?

photos
anyone tried kids photos at forum? thinking of going there when bb turns 1

tute,
it's ok.
the items not here yet.

will post up the collection method after Friday.

re: bb sleep
don't know what happen..
she has been sleeping from 8:30am till now.....
so tired meh?

artemis,
sorry for the delay. hv transferred.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$12.27
Transaction Reference 2047447658

xy: u not working today?

what time did carrie wake up this morning? or you mean she zz from yesterday night 830 till now?

tong,
clearing leave...
she woke up at 7 today. fed and played with her. then she sleep again at 8:30...

garfield,
if not she changed her posture, i really want to go and check her breathing liao
HAHA

mine slept from about 10 till now....i think for mine, she's tired and may be fighting off illness since my hubby, my mum and I have been taking turns being sick. FOr me not so bad..just abit of running nose and now throat abit itchy.

Nowadays Ruth sleeps more n more it seems. Perhaps they have discovered the joy of sleeping now.
My mum says sleep then will 'grow'. or else will be skinny skinny. :p

XY.. u very funny..but i will do silly things like check her breathing too.. esp when she sleeps tummy down.

gwen just fell asleep.. hope can sleep long long like carrie.. :p

Re: birthday cake
i think i will order from smiling orchids.. too lazy to source liao.

Re: cheese
i think i asked this qn b4 but can anyone advise me again.. is it safe to give cube cream cheese ( laughing cow, 3x times a week?) Babies this age can take so much cheese or yogurt?? any side effects??

i noe ester use cheese spread.. but ester u use it everyday for cayenne??

gar,
not a lot actually... only asked quotes from cherylshuen, gladcake, aimummy, cake avenue and mongstirs. i love the designs from mongstirs but too far to collect the cakes for me
so decided to take from glad plus she offers the most competitive price between the 3 "freelance" cake maker i.e. glad/aimummy/mongstirs. but of course you have the other cakemaker e.g. pgcake, smiling orchid, ecreative etc etc... but i purposely look for those who can do nice 3d designs for my sesame street theme... and did not see that from their website and also look through more established bakerers e.g. patissier/bakerzin/canele but i think they are super expensive. i asked cupcakedivinity as well but she only does a 6" cake + cupcakes so can't do bigger one. but all these are from my personal observation &amp; research...easiest way is to browse their websites and get quotations from them

jeannie,
last time i use to give custard, cheese or yoghurt every other day...seems ok...

iso,
i translate for my friends who have indon maids. so translate from bahasa to english or sometimes from their native language e.g. javanese as i know a bit of javanese language as well :p

she's finally wake up...
8:30 till 12...
finish bathing and lunch already... breast seriously engorge as she hasn't has her milk feed yet. don't dare to pump out as afraid that she will wake up anytime and no milk for her.. :p

jeannie,
not sure about cheese and yoghurt. nowadays very lazy to make yoghurt for her as need to wash blender, etc.
mine doesn't like cream cheese. if spread on her bread, she will pui out the bread....

anyone went for metro expo sale already? wanted to buy CNY clothes for bb. don't know there have or not?
if not, tomorrow will go JL to get those @ $12.80

Hi Artemis,
Pardon my bad memory, may i know what did i order from drugstore ?

I just came back from a Penang trip with hubby and baby. Wow, it was very tiring as we had to entertain him every second he's awake. I did bring a mini rice-cooker and lots of jar food and heat it up in the hotel room. Lazy me. However, the jar food causes gas in the baby and I stopped on the 2nd day. 3rd and 4th day, baby only survived on milk and cereals throughout.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL Mummies and their family. Good health and happiness to all !!

Morning mummies! Happy 2009!!!

XY,

Jz PM u.

Jeannie,

I oni give once a wk so far over the wkend. 1 piece. Usually wkdays, Cayenne is still on milk feed for breakfast @ bb sitter's place.

I'm not sure abt giving her everyday cos usually Cayenne will be full after just 1 piece of bread. That's it. No milk intake for her breakfast.

I would still prefer her 2 hv her milk feed plus cereal for breakfast. At least this way, Cayenne will "drink" more milk.

Happy New Year everyone...

Today's friday and it feels like a monday. friday blues ya.

jeannie:
haha ya i got her email wrong. i tot its [email protected] hahah tot the 1st bebediva. is from the previous sentence. blur me... lol. i emailed her again liao. ya.. tot the moo moo is very interesting heheh esp the tail but others oso not bad but just not much sizes.

isobellies jie:
hey thanks.. will check out the book hee~

diana:
haha i tried to read leh.. but all talalog, i dun understand @ all.. will u translate for mi? but i think random check is impt lah. coz my fren told me her fren randomly read her helper's letter and found out 1 day that the helper has been adding washing powder to bb's FM. so bb got loose stool. OMG!

re: napping baby
ya.. sometimes i oso poke matthew a little to make sure he moves. LOL. paranoid mum.

xy:
wah... carrie can sleep for so long. gd leh.

cheryl:
ur photos are really nice. hahah i like the pic where vernon is a tub w rubber duck! v cute! also the series where vernon wears red. its a gd colour for him

jass mei
OMG!!!! lucky she read the letters!! that helper really horrible! so scary!

sleep
yah babies who can sleep a lot, mummies are lucky! mine only recently can nap 1-2 hours, give everyone some time to rest, otherwise buay tahan.. recently before xmas he's been waking up 1-2 times a night, and i still have to work, so tired!! my friend's bb can sleep 8 to 8, and no need milk. one day only need 2 x 180ml milk plus 2 cereal or porridge feeds, i'm a bit "envious", haha.