(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie,
Cos view the website cos i dun hv multiply acct. Is dat official site? If so, maybe ur fren shd consider one dat dun nid to logon else may hv lesser human traffic.. Juz a suggestn.

Older boy cc is closed tomorrow, so I am clearing my last day of my 2008 leave 2mlr...

Thinking of bringing my boys to Fidgets tomorrorw... anybody wanna join us?

morning mummies, cooling weather.

jass,

i went 2 isetan last friday, alot of pple, some even brought their bbs in pram. i wonder hw 2 shop cos reali crowded. got difficulty getting ard. after tat i proceeded to robinsons. total shopping hrs 7hrs with 30mins interval break for drink!. realli shop till drop dead. my back aches like hell. haha..

i fed Cayenne softmeal bread wif cheese spread. she loves it! ate 1 piece. but hor in the end, her breakfast no milk intake at all...

wow esther, power shopping. any good buys?

for me, i had two very long walks on sat and sun...but not shopping, from my home to the east coast beach and back. still no way as long as 7hrs hahaha!

gar,

haha... spend almost 800plus @ both places, bedding set @ robinson r reali gd buys i tink. spend almost half of the amt there. bought thermal swim wear for my darling lor. i oni got 3 tops for myself. (somemore is $10 each)
haha... saw quite a no of MTBs grab the tiger food jar. haha....

i'm still suffering frm the backache nw man. almost gg 2 break. no joke man. :p

back to work after the long weekend. so tired. have not tried looking after bb for 5days straight for a long time liao. this week one more time again!

went to chinatown on sat. the cny atmosphere is building up there. and the decorations stuffs are really cheap. now abit going cny mood liao. lol.

bx
last few days taking in porridge was quite a breeze cuz i keep have to distract her non stop lor. tell her if she dont eat then the 'kerropi' in her bowl will eat. LOL. kerropi is the frog cartoon character inside her bowl. i feel that feeding outside is very terrible, cuz she gets very distracted! i feel that feeding at home is still easier but sad to say most of the time, we are out during dinner time.

heinz fruit juice
does any mummies know whether if taking the fruit juices everyday will induce phelmg? heard some phelmgy sound during her sleep last week.

gd morning ladies!

gar:
wow.. walk fr home to east coast park? where are u staying?

esther:
hahha u really went on shopping spree leh. shiok huh.

crystal:
haha today monday blues hor, after so many days of leave

today really monday blues after having such a long break...took leave on 24 and 26. this week also taking leave from 2nd to 6th. need to clear lotsa leaves and i still have another 5 days to clear...

eventho got a long break but couldnt' go anywhere coz cayleb having a cold so doc suggest to keep him at home for time being due to cold weather and flu bugs flying around. luckily his cold is not bad, he got no fever and his appetite is not affected just that can hear his breath a bit blocked with the mucus. I tried using the pigeon sucker thingy to suck his mucus out but no effect, can't see anything coming out and in the end he got a bit irritated with the thing keep going into his nose :p planning to get the baby vicks thingy today to help him

esther,
wow that's quite a fruitful trip! 7hrs is really long...can understand why backache.

crystal,
i wanna go chinatown to buy decorations too!! which part of chinatown would you recommend?

jass,
hee...i stay along tanjong katong road, near paya lebar mrt. not that far to the beach.

tute,
can try this thingy called karvol. very good. it's an inhalant to clear the blocked nose. you twist open one capsule (like those for hair) and squeeze the contents onto a hanky and hang near his cot or play area. the vapours will help him breathe better.

tute:
guess u can take it as a R&R period @ home
hope cayleb will recover soon.

gar:
tats pretty far liao wor

crystal:
hee~ then look forward to the coming offdays and cny holidays ba
hopefully can chase the blues away

gar
would recommend that shop near to the staircase next to lucky chinatown. i dunno the name of the shop but the shop is air conditioned and the whole shop is red. the shop very comfy to be in cuz of the good air condition. haha. the lady boss is a middle aged lady and is very kind and helpful. they sells plenty of decorations and the couplets which is quite cheap compared to others in the pasar balam. and their cushion covers are selling at 4 for $10 where as some places selling at 3 for $10.

this yr you putting any 'yin liu' at home? i feel like buying the fake yin liu tree something like xmas tree type which functions on electricity at home instead of the real ones. also can decorate. i saw this tree at that shop. maybe will go buy the next time i go chinatown to buy the cny goods.

jass
yeah hopefully man !

crystal,
thanks! aircon is good =) i haven't bought any CNY plants before cos i find them very expensive. fake one maybe can consider.

btw, did you see any of those paper cuttings? (those very intricate and delicate pictures cut out of red paper?) trying to find...saw at robinsons but very ex lor

good day mummies!!!
i am back from malaysia.
still on leave today... :p

re: happybellies
they've reached Amazon. yippee!!
here's the calculation:

<table border=1><tr><td>Exchange Rate</TD><TD>1.48</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Unit Price</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shipping per tin</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>6.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>6.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>6.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD></TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.21</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD></TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: magic cooker
anyone knows if La Gourmet is a good brand?
JL cardmembers sale selling 2.5L @ $49

saw a Morries one at NTUC today 2.5 L @ $33

Hi Xiaoyun,

So sorry for late payment! i will remember to do the transfer tonight. sorry ya!

how's your msia trip?
re:la gourmet
this brand is good, so i think the magic cooker would be good too?

tong,
no prob.
the collection method will be changed.
as company no longer has transport to tampines.

probably will meet you at MRT stations, e.g., woodlands, marsiling, etc.

malaysia trip is tiring. main reason is that we got to sleep with C at night on the same bed. she turn an toss around so much that both of us can't sleep well.
C is extremely tired too.. she slept a lot today and yesteday. :p she played too much with her cousins.
and she acquired a new skill - climing staircase.
haha... she doesn't have the chance to practise here..

xy, wah ur company really cut cost like siao!! ok we shall arrange again for the collection thanks.

msia trip, u took coach or by car?

Xiaoyun

My MIL uses the La Gourmet Thermal Food Jar (Small kind, like a coffee mug) and its very good. She puts in the boiling porridge in and the jar cooks till its soft, as if cooked in a slow cooker.

xy, the ba wang che point to point how much they charge? in SGD or RM? last time my mum took once, paid in RM, but later on my frend took got to pay SGD wor.

gar
i nvr see any paper cuttings lei. if have hor, i tink is those flimsy red plastic types. departmental stores usually sell these things quite ex.

i think real cny plants hard to maintain cuz needs to change the water in the vase everyday if not mossie will come. LOL. and need to buy a real nice big standing vase. i really like the fake tree lei.

xy,
no time to surf in detail...but kind of feel stupid paying $5 per clip when it costs less than $1 to make myself *muahahaha* re the sites you sent - means buy the materials and DIY ah?

crystal,
thanks. must check out the fake tree...but first i need to find space to place it! my home is soooo messy now!

mummies - does any 1 of u know where u can buy the outfit that your child can wear while playing on the beach so that the sand dun get into the pants?

i wanna do rebonding leh... anyone know of any gd and cheap rebonding salon? saw online there is is sassy image @ far east only 98 for cut, treatment &amp; rebond. hahhaha abit cannot believe it.

baby carriers

any mummies got the pikkolo carrier? i love using carriers but the bbjorn is getting too small already.. i heard ergo and beco also good but i'm thinking of pikkolo cos can face outwards...

Hi xiaoyun,

Payment made.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$19.19
Transaction Reference 2045063419

Thks for ordering!

isobellies jie:
sorry not able to help u coz we nv use carrier liao. sometimes when i go out w/o hubby then i use sling hee~

sweetpea,
thanks for the assurance.
still not sure if i should really invest on a magic cooker as i seldom cook. :p

tong,
it's RM60. doesn't matter from singapore or to singapore. All in RM.
not bad.
think it depends on the driver to charge.

garfield,
there are some ready made clips are USD 0.70 each. those are basic designs.
if you want more fanciful one, can get the ready made embellishment to paste it on the clips.

embellishment:
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=48&amp;zenid=900313ae2604d4fd4adffcf4a076ed4a

lined clips:
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=98_266

if you want to DIY, can get the basic clippies and ribbons:
basic clippies:
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=76

ribbons:
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=126

there are headbands too...
http://www.hipgirlclips.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=271

jass..really har.. wait har. i sms her now.

hehe.. u like the moo moo shirt?? Its quite cute hor.. somemore can pull the tail..

jass.. my fren says she never receive mail leh.. did u send wrongly?

its [email protected], you try again k.. by the way everything going for 15% off..

stephie.. i think.. w/o multiply acc still can view leh.. u try again k..

hi xy.. have transferred.
From Account POSB Savings
150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 xy
Amount S$9.60
Transaction Reference 2045281389

Thanks for helping!!

jass mei
heh nmind, thanks
sometimes i go out with E myself, so use carrier easier mah

btw, do u have any books on preparing baby food? i just bought this book by amanda grant "baby and toddler healthy eating planner", it's so good! it has soooo many recipes, more than any other book i've seen. i think u will like too, since u got a recipe section in your blog ;)

xy,
thanks! when do you intend to order?

crystal,
me too, won't be DIY-ing. will just get some embellishments and paste onto the clippies. or get ready made ones!

talking about bad economy, can share share how mummies intend to celebrate babies' first birthday?

am deciding on bday cake design (no celebration, just buy a nice cake and take some photos) but all the nice ones are soooo ex > $100+ cos i would like to get a 3D cake. anyone has cheap lobangs for nice and yummy cakes?

haha Xiaoyun ya save cost too. Just buy those almost ready made one and paste the applique that I like. I think good leh. Next time can tell my girl
"mummy made for you one leh" ahhaha although a bit liek cheating..