(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bx,
arielle was v enthusiastic abt cereal until recently. then we realized that she is craving textured foods. we didn't think bread was v nutritious on its own so we either spread cream cheese or dip into cereal. can give that a try?

crystal,
same here....v sian no mood to work =)

i find cold storage with the widest selection. the brand that i grew up with is philadelphia cream cheese, but there are so many other choices nowadays (including organic ones).

btw, i mailed out your item over the weekend. hope you receive it soon.

gar
yup 2nd tri liao. hopefully next wk when go for gynae's scan can know. would be 17wks by then.
still very tired even though it's 2nd tri lei. i remember for #1 pregnancy, i enjoyed 2nd tri the most most most !
i think it's because need to look after #1 and do housework. last time no need ma.

gd morning ladies!
haha xmas evening liao. so excited... love xmas
but my boy still bo chup my xmas tree dispite the lights and presents. haha~ on 1 hand i wanna him to be interested in the tree, on the other hand i'm happy that the tree is save from his little hands. how contradicting~

jass,
what did u buy for matt for christmas ah??? i bought a tricycle for my ds and my hubs gave me the unbelievable and as if i m crazy look and said :"isn't he way too young???" don't knw leh...i feel he's grown so very very much that he is ready to take on the ride, but of course wid (the mommy push g behind lah...n hopefully i can burn some calories doing that :p)

Time really does fly, though i see my ds almost every min of the day...i somehow feel that i didn't manage to see clearly how he's grown so v v fast...he s like almost lost his bb face liao...
do any mommies feel that???

today wld b a pretty busy day for me cos' i volunteered to cook lamb chops for dinner!!! now feel like kicking myself...shd have jus ordered a turkey fm cold storage or smthing....well, nxt yr i wld be smarter
gotto go get busy, here's wishing all mummies and babies a beautiful beautiful Christmas!!!!

leila:
haha i will give him a v tech musical book and the leapfrog little touch pad i bought some time back hee~

haha i was thinking of a tricycle or car (those we push ard) for his 1st birthday. hahah but probably wont buy yet.. coz in case pple give him for birthday.

leila:
are you on leave today? wah... lamb chop sounds yummy... share ur recipe next time ok

i oso rush home to prepare mango sago and veg salad last nite for xmas cum fren's birthday celebration last nite

sob sob~ xmas season is a put on weight season.

Merry christmas pp... but i will be so lonely today.. hubby still not back.. got to find somewhere to park myself and baby today..

Bx... i am as vexed as you... gwen also shut her mouth tight, pushed the spoon away.. turn her head left and right and worst still.. dunked her hands into the cereal.. It made me so pek che.. till i conclude that i cant be sahm.. so pack her off to my MIL place the next day.. :p Lousy mummy.

i think i should stop buying cereal now.. i even tried adding mango to cereal ( like what jass did(.. thought she will like it like matthew.. .. NO lor... she doesnt even wnat to take.. waste my juicy mango!!

jeannie,
mayb u wanna distract bb while u try to feed her? i knw it may not sound like the best idea, but it gets food into their tummy without having bb put up a fight wid me. What i do sometimes is i put a bb magazine on his feeding table, flip pages together wid him, talk and feed him at the same time. Or at times i sing him his fav nursery rhymes, do some actions and feed him too...but once he is totally full, he will reject all my attempts, so that is when i stop feeding him

btw, where's ur hubs?

jass,
me SAHM lah...sure can share the receipe...anyway, i jus picked it up fm some website....heee....not my creation...

Am still waiting for my ds to wake up fm his nap...wonder why his nap so long today??? gearing up for countdown tonight ???hahaha!!!

jeannie,
don't be pek chek when she put her hands into the cereal. she's trying to explore the food that she's eating.
sometimes C also do that, then i let her play with a little bit of it, telling her that that's the food that she's eating, what's inside, etc.
when she doesn't want the cereal, i will wait let her see us having the food. sometimes i also eat her cereal in front of her. telling her how yummy it is.. she may be able to take a few more mouths after that.

jeannie,
ya, i oso same as xy. pretend to eat. then offer to her. sometimes she will take a few more mouths. or i try to give her my keys to fiddle with while i quickly shove the spoon into her mouth. however, all these only last for awhile.

really pek chek too. she will crawl out of her bumbo seat and spit out the food all over the place. she will even go and lick the TV. gotta clean up the mess after every meal. tried to secure her to the seat with the tray, but she gets very angry.

every meal is a battle for me.

today tried to give her bread with cheese but she spit out...

We can give bread? I dunno what is the next step of food catagory I should give to baby. I'm still stuck at the cereal, porridge, vege and meat stage. Started giving baby puffs and pigeon biscuits. Think I'll try bread too!

Leila..agree with you. I also think my boy has lost his baby looks..and everyfew days I still go back to his old photos and "admire" his baby looks. Now that he has got his haircut proper, and lost his baby fat, he looks so much grown up now.

Merry Xmas to all the mummies!

Leila, agree agree, but at least you are a SAHM, got to see the baby more. Sometimes, I look back and don't know how my baby grew up without me knowing. Luckily, still got photos and blog to relive those moments. :p

Blessed Christmas to all babies and mommies!

First christmas for our little ones - hope they grow big, healthy and happy!

Gar
I was so bored shopping alone yesterday that I check forum while q-ing up to try clothes! keke.

BX/Jeannie
understand how u feel. I oso pekchek when battling with K during mealtime. No use forcing them. The more we force, the more negative the experience of mealtime it is for them. K hates porridge and still does. So nowadays I don't even bother to make porridge anymore. Just cereal and jar food or whatever we are eating. If it's baked pasta, she gets baked pasta. If it's fishball soup and tanghoon, she gets that too. I just let her eat until she had enough, then take away the food and let her go and play. I think it's a happier time for both of us.

Long nap today
Leila, K also napped longer than usual today. The cold weather makes them sleepier.

Leila:
wah... u are sahm... pei fu pei fu, sometimes when we didnt go out on weekend matthew will drive me up the wall haa~ coz he need lots of attn lah. but last week onwards quite ok leh, he can play by himself for an hour w/o eh eh. ya... make me feel that my baby is really growing up into a toddler very soon!

jeannie:
opps, gwen dun like mango ya? er.. just mango alone does she like it?
i usually add fruits into cereal so as give him his daily dose of fruits leh. haha lazy mum. plus fruit is sweet, he has 2 sweet teeth. ya.. after like almost 2 mths, still have 2 teeth.

btw, if gwen is ok w porridge then give her more porridge.

bx:
fighting a battle w ashlynn again? sigh.. must finish her food leh or santa got no present for her. erm... maybe can try bkk's turkey porridge. haha she make mi salivate that day just by picturing it.

kitsune:
ya mi too... haha my hp got so much matt's pic & video tat its going to be out of memory very soon.

dunno if i have been feeding matt too much fruits and veg. he now poo twice a day. but solid ones. gd digestive system?

tute
i oso want to take studio photo for bb. last time i didn't do so for my girl. now must make up for it. i only know foto u cos of dor's recommendation. now got studio loft to choose from. hmmm... where's studio loft located? maybe i decide base on location.

XY
are you around? please let me know (email ok?) if i need to make payment for the cereal i ordered. i am now staying at the hotel with no internet access, internet too ex there aud22 per day!!. now at friend's plc posting a short for you in case you looking for me hor =P

artemis
please email me if i need to topup for shipping k =P thanks.!

Merry Xmas!! Have a Blessed Christmas!!

Re: Eastie Playdate 26 Dec Friday 1230-4pm
Final call!
Mummies who can make it pls PM me or email me so I can make necessary preparations!

merry xmas everyone!

stephie,
actually i was contemplating between loft and tomato as i love the shots that both photographers take. unfortunately tomato doesn't have studio so opt for loft. both of them have a thread in the business corner forum. location wise, studio loft is at chinatown, pagoda street. here's the website : http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

xy,
just pm you my ref payment

bx,
it is always impossible to get cayleb to sit still during meal time so i'll put on some sesame street vcd for him or children music clips during meal time and will put toys for him to play with. not the best way according to most people but this helps reduce my stress for feeding him and makes him eat more which is more important for now.

Xy
I just transfered the $$ for hb to you.

Andrea, pls email me your contact number. I'll call you when I get there ok?

Mommies, I'm off tomorrow! Will let you know how everything goes *cross finger* back to frantic packing now! LOL.

Xmas was good, went to Xmas party at my cousin's place with my gal. She was quite guai though she hardly nap. Hubby fell asleep there so we left quite late, my gal was grouchy and sleepy at 730pm when we left but still haven't eat and bath. Bad parents. :p

Tomorrow flying off to Shanghai without my baby liao, don't know how I'll cope tonight after leaving her at my ILs place. Must reach airport at 830am so hubby said leave her at ILs place to sleep tonight.

me on leave till next wed. gotta clear my 3 days leave else forfeited. hee.. end up can enjoy super long weekend

bkkgal
enjoy your trip!

kitsune
enjoy your trip too!

hello all
happy boxing day!
me also clearing leave

gap/on - hmm..just tot of buying some clothes..haha..maybe shld wait for some sale first..haha

stephie - i still haven't collected my bpa bottles from u..keke...

happy boxing day! haha i'm on leave too. went shopping in the morning but didnt buy much... not much boy's clothes @ isetan. not that nice and quite x. $30++ for a baby's top.

qingling,
Yalor, ur btls sitting on my side cabinet beside the door. :p

Re:sale
Nt sure if anyone went robinsons, leapfrog touchpad w carry bag sellg at $59 oni. Wif $5 disc sm more.

bkkgal and kitsune.. enjoy ur holis and take more pics!!

Re: feeding
xy.. wah u very positive thinking.. very good.. cant let carrie play w her food. i dun think i can do that.. cant imagine the mess.
But now i try not to ghet angry while feeding her if she mess up the place.. take it as part and parcel opf feeding.. sigh.. and.. i shifted her to the kitchen to feed her.. haha.. easier to clear the mess.

jass.. she likes mango.. but not mago w cereal.. hehe.. and today i fed her nestle rice and chicken.. erm.. the smell very strong.. like have a lot of msg... she also dun like.. But i blended some yogurt and apple for her.. she slurped up everything!!.. reallt taste very good..

RE: cheese and yogurt
Is it ok if we give cheese and yogurt on alternate days?? any side effects for babies at this age to take so much yogurt and cheese?? Will lead to cough?? phlegm???

Hey gers.. my frens has just launched their website selling some baby clothes..i think some of the boys sets are quite nice and there are colourful tights for gers too... Do check it out at http://bebediva.multiply.com/
If you all need to order can email them.. think got special rates for feb08 mummies..sshh..

If there's anything my frens can improve.. send me a msg.. i will pass to them... such as their prices cause they want some feedbacks before they start their bp.

I think some quite worth buying but some prices can be more competitive. :p