(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiaoyun,
i will bring ashlynn over when i wanna clear work or go out to run errands. but of coz i leave her there for a few hours, not the whole day. like that she should be ok bah.

2007911.png

Dear all, Page1 warehouse sales!!

PageOne Warehouse Sale
26th – 28th Dec 2008
70% Off

Art & Design Bks, Lifestyle Bks, Children’s Bks and many more! Up to 6,000 Titles available

Time: 10am – 7pm

20 Kaki Bukit View
Kaki Bukit Techpark 2
S 415956

Bus Svc:
From Eunos Mrt: 15
Kaki Bukit Ave 1: 5, 15, 58, 58, 87
Bedok Res Rd (Blk 122): 8, 21, 22, 60, 65, 66, 506, 585

I think they accept CASH only! So remember to bring lots of $$$$

vinegal,
thanks! err...a bit blur, where is kaki bukit ah? is it near bedok reservoir?

aiyo, so many sales everywhere...how to go for every one?

all chatting abt IPL ah...i did too, before my pregnancy and i must say it really does work!!! jus that i feel it's a little painful leh...even wid the gel thingy. But then again, it cld be my pain threshold that is low...n the doc says my growth quite stubborn so increase the intensity of the light wor....but i still thk it's worth the pain. No pain no gain :p

my son fell dwn fm the sofa yestr...quite high since he fell fm the arm of the sofa n got himself not only a bruise but also a swollen eye...sigh!!! so "xin tong". Brought him to the PD yest and was told to monitor for at least two days and to give him cold compress in addition to the medication for his bruise. Really have to watch over him more these days cos' he climbed up the sofa on his own using a small toy box as a leverage and i was in the kitchen fixing his lunch...

artemis,
hope danica recovers soon too !!!

bx
i read your blog. you mentioned that ashlynn is recently very fussy during meal time. cheryl is too! why uh? sighs!

you went KL with your in laws?

crystal,
i really really hope he won't get too mischevious in the future else i wld really "peng san"!!! apparantly, my MIL told me that my hubs is very mischievous and he frequently climbs to the top of the cupboard to hide!!!

bkkgal,
can i ask for some help here...do u mind if u get ur hubs to recommend me a "dummy's guide" for first aid. I have this strong strong feeling that i need to get myself equipped soon....*SIGH*

crystal,
ya, i am going mad from feeding her these 2 weeks!! Be it porridge or cereal she also shut her lips tight. i practically got to squeeze the spoon into her mouth. it has been tiring feeding her. it's a growing phase?? anyone else also faces this prob??

yup, went wif my ILs to KL.

bx u want to try other food? maybe ashlynn wants other type of food? We adults eat the same stuff will feel sian maybe ashlynn also? U try abit of rice or some of the adult food? Cos some baby r ready to take those? U may try abit to see.

re: Happybellies spree USD 25.11/6 = USD 4.19 per tin
<font color="ff0000">order placed.</font>

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong
11. jeannie
12. Bkkgal

======================
multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. bx
3. andrea
4. bkkgal
5. leila
6. kitsune

Atermis : Hope Danica get well soon.

BX : i think vinegal may be right? Sometimes my girl refuses to eat her normal porridge or milk but shortly after she still can gooble down hungrily the bread that we are are eating.

bx,
ya, i also thk u shd give other foods a try cos like what apple says, when i give him his cereal in the morning and he refused. But nxt min, when i offer him the bread i m eating, he happily gobbles 1 and half slice of the bread....

btw, i received the cd liao...thx so much for sending it to me

leila:
LOL.. ur hubby climb on top of the cupboard? hahah scary man.. hope bb wont show u this stunt.

artemis:
poor danica. not sure wat to do for her case leh.. coz matt so far ok *choy choy touch wood* but i think generally make sure her food and drinks are warm and no cold stuff. erm..
generally wat we adult observe ba. but hope she can recover soon.

how was the xmas lighting outing w ur bb and hubby last week?

bx:
how abt giving her milk feed instead?

need your advice.
how do you all keep your toilet dry?
wipe the basin and mop the floor everytime after use?
it seems like my toilet floor is constantly wet all the time.

re: happybellies
I will temporarily use exchange rate of 1.55. will adjust according to credit card charge.

please transfer the amount in column 'To Pay XY' to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.37</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>12.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.37</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>12.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.37</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>12.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.37</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>12.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.37</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>12.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.37</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>12.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.37</TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>12.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>6.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xy,
open the toilet window and door so that wind passes through and dry up..

re:bread,
think all babies love bread yeah...my son also loves bread even after he's full !

anyone thinking of doing studio shots?

i'm quite tempted now that baby is bigger. saw from jan08 thread that foto U is not bad. any other good studios to go to?

tong/qingling,

not the whole burger. exclude the fish of cos. yeah, sometimes let her jz bite off cos fish burger bread is most soft as compared to other burger. sometimes by morsels.

she super greedy leh. wanted more. we even fed her KFC mashed potato without the gravy.

all these "junk food" started by my bb sitter lor, then i follow suit. keke.. she even wanted 2 feed Cayenne french fries! But that's a no no, i told my bb sitter. dun wan her 2 start fried stuff so early.

2day, my bb sitter brought her 2 hv Mcdonald's breakfast. say wan 2 feed her scrambled egg! i say no!

gar/qingling,
re studio photo...just did mine at studio loft and highly recommend them
all my colleagues love the photos that i post and those are the ones without touch up, but downside is that it is more costly :p check out my blog/facebook to see the pics

qingling,
yeah... i'm quite satisfied with it and that day was super difficult to make cayleb smile... luckily got quite few pics that turn out well
so i think their skills are quite good, plus i like the angle they take... i think if bb is cooperative would have gotten even more nice pics..

Esther - hee..actually have..i test test only, but i din feed so much, just a little bit..so far ok..does that mean no allergies? ;P

xiaoyun,

just saw that you've ordered happybellies. can't order liao hor?

interested in oatmeal... nvm, wait for next time ba.

i took the little big shot package with 2 more ppl in the pic i.e. me + hb, $15/hd which adds about $150 with 7 pics + 1 A4 size. Then we like the photos so much that we bought the entire CD @$250... :p

Thanks for all the well wishes and advice.
So touched.

Pardon me for being sua ku but which fruits are "cooling"? Doctor only said no oranges, grapes and yogurt.

I will try to put the baby vicks for Danica.

RE : Refusing food

Not sure is it because she's not feeling well but Danica has been refusing solids. Only want to drink milk. She's still on breast milk so I have to be a bit more hardworking to express. :p

I did try giving her wholemeal cheese sandwich. I cut into strips and feed her by pinching some off. I tried letting her eat it herself but she tried to stuff it all in and in the end choked. @@" But even feeding her, she only ate 2 thin strips.

RE : maid woes

Yesterday I saw Danica had something white in her mouth and didn't swallow. I thought it was bread and exclaimed to her "Wah! Until now haven't swallow?" and gave her some water to wash it down. She choked then I realised to my horror that it couldn't be bread given that I only fed her wholemeal. I fish the thing out and it was a cotton ball! Apparently, my maid left it on her bed after wiping Danica's face with it. ARGH!!! Cannot imagine if Danica had really swallowed it. I called my maid and told her that Danica had nearly swallowed the cotton ball. She just said "Oh is it? Sorry." and turned around to throw the cotton ball away. Totally bo chup me! I lost my temper and reminded her very sternly to be careful of the things she leaves on Danica's bed. She did not even turn around to look at me!?! Wah... I told my HB. When he told her off. She was practically bowing to him in apology. GRRR...

leila,
u r welcome

leila, jass, apple, vinegal,
ok, maybe i try giving her bread for breakfast. i dun think she will be able to eat rice coz she only has 3 teeth now.

artemis
nice seeing you yest. you look great with permed hair !

bx
yah cheryl also got 2 teeth only so cant feed her rice yet. but my dad did gave her a little bread for breakfast, however really tiny pieces. so dont tink is enough for breakfast so still gt milk feed.