(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bkk,
no worries, at most make 3 trips? he he...i need some weight training for my jello arms anyways. don't even dare to wave for taxis these days muahahahahaha

anyone bot the haenim playard for ur bb?

wanted to get one but felt that is was too ex. now seriously think i need one coz sometimes i need to do some housework so can't be keeping watch over her all the time.

gar
u sms me yr accoutn number i transfer back to u first and deal with her directly. I use paypal to tt to her. Now i am asking my gf who is staying in aus to get her to help regarding the transfer. Sorry abt it

bx
i bought it at kiddy palace. 4panels set cost $149. i bought 2 sets so she has a 8panels play yard. but the bumper playmat which i gotten the largest size cant cover completely. i think the size of bumper playmat only covers completely for 6panels??? but still nt too sure.

i wanted to buy the safety gate from Ikea but they're OOS!! anyone know if the Tampines one got stock?
Or any other brands which are q good to recommend? i haven't needed to get a play yard cos he can play by himself quite alright within a certain area. once in a while got to pick him up and put him back though, but still manageable

BX,
I also bougth 2 sets (8 panels) from another mother. I lay a thin foldable mattress on the floor so that even if he fell also not that pain (i hope).

bx
they do not comes in 6 panels set. unless you can find another mummy to share with you the 4panels set then you all split the costs.

4 panels set play yard is quite small i feel, i think 6 or 8panels got more room to move around.

abc,
thanks so much!! will sms you later.

iso,
i got the ikea safety gate...love it v much!! i saw lucky baby safety gates at john littles. quite a good variety and seem pretty sturdy too. you may want to check that out.

Cots
Hi mommies, are your bbs outgrowing the cot already? What should we do when they outgrow but yet not ready to be in a kiddy/adult bed yet? I had a plan to lay mattresses all over her room so that it becomes one big bed and pad the walls with pillows and put a safety gate at the door. Am also afraid she wake up in middle of night and go to the door, try to open it. Another prob is also the baby monitor which would not be able to capture her movements. Do share abt your bb's sleeping arrangements.

ronroo, crystal,
have the intention to buy from another mum. she is selling 6 panels. but 2 connectors broken, so she suggested to secure with strings. now i'm still considering.

bkk,
my gal sleeps on the mattress in my bedroom. i only put her in her cot in her room during her daytime naps.

bkk
my girl sleeps in her playpen in my room for nighttime. would sleep on my low-lying bed for her daytime naps. then her play area is in her room.
currently my baby monitor no use for now. intend to sell off? but still hesitating.

bx
the connectors quite important because it holds the panels in place so can make it sturdy. so i am not too sure if the strings would really help. maybe you view at her place first before deciding ?

crystal
dun sell off yr monitor. I am still using it. yrs come with video?

crystal
btw the happybellies r here too. U can come collect anytime.

slping
i bought toddler ikea bed. the bed is placed next to me queen size bed and a cupboard. Ikea bed has side guard as well.

abc
yeah i am collecting soon. my oatmeal is running super low! weekends now difficult to arrange cuz i bring her home liao so not so often go marketing with my parents. so i have to try to arrange on weekdays evening collections.

yeah my monitor comes with video as well. it's the dancing daisy one. my hb thinks i shld keep. so during her daytime naps, i could still use it while i am at the kitchen doing things. see how first ba.

i went ikea the other time to get her wardrobe and stuffs. saw the toddler bed. super nice and cute. not very ex too. was considering that but thinking she would still be sleeping with me so put off the idea and got the playpen instead. maybe would get that when she is older. their themes for kids are very cool !

crystal
u can get bed guard for her. oh if u not using the bb monitor can i borrow? heehee... my andrae fall off the bed last week though i put pillow all over the bed. sigh...

yea ikea bed is nice. Mine is a hand me down from my uncle...

hey i wan go yr house! hahaha.. lots of toys to play!

abc
i don mind. but need to go courts to get a step down transformer. i lost mine during the shifting house thats why the baby monitor is not put to gd use now. heehee. then i lazy to go get one. the transformer is needed because the voltage does not match sg standards. it's under US voltage.

bx,
last time when i was sourcing for play yard panel, read that the store in chinatown... can't remember exactly the name, c sth... they can arrange to share with another mummy who wants to buy 6 panels too...

for the bumper mat size, i think one of the seller did mention it fits well with 6 panels..

sweetpea,
thanks for the link.

how many porridge meals ur bb are taking a day now? mine is having cereal for breakfast and dinner, porridge for lunch. lately she seems to prefer porridge to cereal.

bx,

Cayenne has cereal wif milk for breakfast, porridges for lunch & dinner.

hw many times ur gal drinks per day? hw much ml?

re: play panel
6 panels can cover the small bumpermat just nice. Actually the kids dun like to stay there leh, so i have to be inside with them, otherwise they will be screaming to be let out. usu i play with them for a few minutes, let them be distracted then sneak out! haha....

btw, the chinatown shop has increased the price of the Haeniem panel liow!

re: donation to Blessinginabag
Gar/bkkgal, not sure if u still need the contacts. Can send down to Serene Centre's #02-06 (ComicMart) which helps them to do collection. let me know if u need the person's contact as she also took quite long to reply me via the website.

sweetpea/bx, haha..i m the mummy looking for another 2 panels. cos i bought over a 2nd set of 4 panels from a mummy for my Mother's place, too small, so need to add another 2.

bx,
umm...no unfortunately...decided not to buy it so only went as far as researching about it in the forum. maybe you can call them and ask ? i think they provide delivery too ?

re:food,

bfast : cereal & milk
lunch/dinner : porridge
snack : 1 or 1.5 farley rusk mix with milk

milk : now only around 500ml a day

dawn,
actually i am also worried that my gal doesn't want to stay inside. that's y holding back till now. still thinking wanna get a second hand wan. cheong choon increase price liao? to how much?

esther,
she is drinking abt 500ml. if i dun rbr wrongly, u cook the porridge for dinner and lunch at one go right?

tute,
u cook the porridge once or twice?

tute,

not bad liao, ur boy's milk intake.

Cayenne lately dropped her intake again. Hit the lowest liao - 210ml on sat! Tat's the total for tat day hor..

Tat's equivalent 2 my nephew's ONE milk feed for the day!

bx,

yes. most of the wkends i cooked at one go. cos always go out, even if come back late in noon, abit rush 2 cook.

but tis long wkend, i tried 2 cooked twice per day.

cos am pondering over the nutrition loss though i put in the tiger food jar...

so if whenever possible, i tried my best 2 cook twice for her.

re : doing hsework

u all mummies still hv energy left to do hsework? i ever since preggy--->give birth--->till now, i hardly do hsework liao. i engaged a PT cleaner every wk 2 do. i simply no energy. super shacked having 2 do most things (taking care of Cayenne) myself.

bx - regarding the panels, hopefully u get a chance to test it out first, otherwise later waste of money. i think Heidi doesn't like to be cooped up in an area, even when her papa close the bedroom door on her she also wailed..meaning she also want to go out..dun want to stay in the room..normally i put her in the walker if i wana do my things..she will just roam about.

Esther - i do housework always late at night after work..wash clothes, mop floor..weekends too..hubby will help..we got a dog somemore..haha...every week got to shower the dog as well plus all household chores..really very xiong..we been trying to fnd a part time maid near our place but we can't find.

porridge
*sob* bb still hates porridge. will eat cereal willingly but not porridge. i had high hopes after letting her try Garfield's porridge that she will convert but after 1-2 times, she went back to hating porridge and will only eat the super nuah nuah type. her milk intake is about 700- 800 ml (depend on mood) sigh.... til now, still quite small size for her age.

wake up - latch
breakfast - cereal with milk
lunch/dinner - porridge
snack - yoghurt/biscuit/fruit puree/cream cheese
before bed - 200 ml milk

bx
cheong choon selling at $140 for 4panels play yard and $210 for 6 panels set. but you have to wait if you wants 6panels set because they need to consolidate mummies who wants 6panels so can split accordingly.

HTHs.

dawn
i think Gar has that person's contact. Will coord with her to pass on the kits, otherwise, that person may be confused why so many mommies calling him/her.

abc/crystal/bx
maybe i should consider an ikea toddler bed too...will go check it out this month.

esther
then do you do your laundry?
same like qingling, i do late at night when baby sleeps or i wake up earlier than her to do all the chores. laundry, boil water, mop and sweep floor (she is crawling all over so have to). this arrangement is for weekends when she is back with me. on weekdays when she is not back home with me, i will do all the wiping of table tops, furniture etc after i reached home. sometimes late in the night also.

i super super tired but no choice. plus my current pregnancy makes me even more tired!

qingling,

wa! must salute u man! u got enuff sleep meh?

i cant. cos i ever experienced over tired and stressed out, in the end, quarrel wif hb. so in order not 2 strain our relationship, decided 2 get a helper instead.

crystal,

i stayed wif my dad, so my dad will wash clothes (washing m/c) and cook 4 us. unless those delicate ones. i will hand wash myself. tat one very fast.

so u can imagine hw dirty my dad's place is. cos the helper oni come once a wk. but of cos i try 2 mk sure cayenne's toys, playmat as clean as possible.

crystal,

hw many mths r u in now?

Esther:- don't worry, I am sure your dad's house is not that dirty. Maybe your standard high.

I just close two eyes if cannot finish. Need to have enuff rest leh otherwise I will be in bad mood too...So hardworking all of you....

By the way I tried Belamy Organic Baby Porridge--I find it quite fragant ( nice rice smell) and not watery (easy to feed)

esther
how come milk intake so little... nowaday vernon intake decreased abit as well.. tink becos of teething. and cranky...

apple
belamy porridge easy to feed meh? watery leh. or is it i put too much water??/ vernon dun like it leh... i have 1 more box unopened. u wan? i can give u

BB intake
Hayden morning latch on or 120ml (breast milk)
Lunch - Cereal (7tblspoon + 50ml breast milk) + fruit
Tea time - 120ml breast milk
Dinner - Cereal (7tblspoon + 50ml breast milk) + fish together with us
Before bed - latch on (not sure how much he drink)
Hayden still wake up at night. So i feed him also but not sure how much he is getting.

I am a bit worried about his intake also. Start to give porridge yesterday but he did not like it. Only 5 teaspoons only. Not sure is it because i burn the bottom part of the porridge so he smell turn him off. Will try porridge again this Thursday.

Rough guide on the milk intake is Hayden drinking very little? Any opinion?

Esther - got la..hee..i dun need to clean till 1-2 am (at most till 12am)...only do simple mopping. clothes wash using washing machine mah..every 3-4 days wash once..weekend hub will vacuum..still ok lor..our expectation not as high as b4..hehe..its indeed tiring..

ever since ashlynn came along, i find it so hard to cope with the housework, so i do the bare minimal. now i engage part time cleaner.

crystal,
thks for the info.

last time when i just shifted in i also clean table tops and furniture regularly. now just let dust accumulate.

qingling,
seems like i better think twice abt getting the panels.

re : Belamy Organic Baby Porridge

jz add water will do? or need to cook? i bot the nestle one. my SIL say very nice. but havent let Cayenne try. initially i tot can jz add water and stir can lia, who knw my SIL told me hv 2 cook one la. abt few mins. keke. i so blur.

cheryl,

sigh.. dunno y leh. Cayenne always hv this problem wif milk. but her PD say it's ok, some bbs stop milk at very young age. as long as give enuff nutritions frm other food sources.

so being a Kia See mummy, i bot colostrum and multi-vitamin oil for her 2 consume.

Cherly, I add water until the texture is such that its not watery at all leh and my girl eat 8 tablespoon at one feed leh. But i got add in pumpkin lah to make it more sweet.

Its for babies after 6mths plus one right?