(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

amazon spree

unfortunately, our parcel got shipped to DHL Hong Kong hub and will only reach SG on 9Dec. so will not be able to pass the items to mummies at tute's play date.

Lezy, thanks for the HK tips.

Think jeannie flew off already, anyway, MIL and hubby made me return the super cute gloves I bought for RaeAnne cos they said (like lezy) that she'll only pull them off. :p

Called Cathay Pacific this morning to check in. When I tried to check in online last night, we got row 65 - 67. But when I called their customer service, they were able to give me row 40 something. Seats near the bassinet are all full so end up she won't be getting her bassinet after all. :p

lezy
Again with u re dao xiang. The dim sum is cheap n gd! 3 adults plus my girl cost abt $22. Must go durg non peak hrs to njoy the offer. I went like 2 to 3 times durg last visit. Also rec by hotel staff.

Re:stroller
I brgt to HK, those light wt type so that it's easy to carry when nec. Didn't regret bringing as its really gd wen bb slps. Last tx i din brg n had to sling my girl wen she slps. V siong n my shoulder ached.

today on half day leave. Nw at orchard drinkg kopi n surf net. Find it quite enjoyable

kitsune
Njoy ur trip!

Tute
Hope u feel beta aftr a rest.

kitsune, hope u enjoy yourself! take it easy and just go with the flow. i flew cathay pac too...old plane for me but ok la. managed to watch Mamma Mia which was sooooo romantic. Made me cry. haha. so silly.

stephie, wah u also remember where u go ah. i think i only remember now. after a few weeks u ask me i'll forget liao! shiok ah...lim kopi and surf net. haha.

RE : OldNavy.com Spree

The items are here. Shipping charges are as follows:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping Charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>7.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>25.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>3.62</td></tr></table>

RE : Separation anxiety

Danica always greets me with a brilliant smile when I come back from work. Then I must carry her for at least 15 to 20 minutes otherwise she will wail so loudly. That day, I met my HB and maid at the hawker centre and walked away to order my food then she wailed until everyone stared at us. :p I had to carry her to go order food.

apple.. wah u power leh... hehe..

yar yar.. cheryl .. not shot gun.. hehe

Girls.. i am at the airport now... waiting to board the plane.. will chatr when i am back

Re: stroller

Hehe.. a bit late liao.. never bring stroller.. nvm lah.. so much barang barang already.. C u !!!

i'm feeling better now (not 100%, throat still sore but shouldn't be a problem) so tom should still be on...

Hi, gals, thanks, hope everything goes smoothly. Packed so much stuff for RaeAnne. Her diapers already filled up half the suitcase. Haven't travelled in nearly 2 years, looking forward to some R&amp;R. Haha.

Lezy, which hotel did you stay? Keen to try out the dim sum place you recommended. I'm staying at Metropark Mongkok near Prince Edward MTR

Apple
Hi hi, i was sick as a dog right after i posted. threw up twice, had to go home. think it's food poisoning. ok, we can swop! but i'll need it only after christmas, maybe around christmas we exchange?

Leila
i totally understand the cannot go to toilet thing. the other weekend i was the only one taking care of her. wahhhh, i had to go to the toilet and leave the door open so that she can see me but still she wail and wail so loud. my mom better still, she told me she had to sling her and bring her into the toilet! lOl.

jeannie
enjoy your hols! and happy anniversary too

re: playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ seng kang (tute's home)
- date/time : 6 dec/1pm-5pm
- food : potluck
I'll be ordering curry in a bread from golden pillow plus preparing indonesian salad + drinks.
- gift xchange : $15 budget for the little ones
- bumper mat : does anyone have a bumper mat to spare ? i only have one, but usually cayleb just crawl around the house...so if you don't mind that then we can do without an extra one :p
- toys : i think i've got quite a few toys but if you'd like to bring some then more than welcome
- address : i'll msg you my address by today

1)jass - will bring kueh from bangawang solo
2)vine_gal (Curry Puffs)
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl (donuts)
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9 (xmas log cake)
8) Artemis (Chinese finger food e.g. Carrot Cake, Yam Cake, Fried Prawn Dumpling)
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79 (fried bee hoon or otah)
11) eliaw
12) snowbelle (tiramisu)
13)tubao (Sushi)

Oops... Blur me forgot the 20% discount. Shipping charges for OldNavy.com spree should be as follows:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping Charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>6.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>20.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>2.90</td></tr></table>

Hi qingling,

Your breakdown is as follows:

<table border=1><tr><td>qingling</TD><TD>Mushroom Sleep Sets for Baby</TD><TD>Rose Bay Pink</TD><TD>18-24 M</TD><TD>3.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>Women’s Contrast – Trim Camis</TD><TD>Cyclamen</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>1.63 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>Women's Fold-Over Yoga Pants</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>5.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>Women's Printed Lounge Pants</TD><TD>Bold Pink Stripe</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>3.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>Women's Stretch Ponte Pleated Tank Dresses</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>XS</TD><TD>5.26</td></tr></table>

Hi Tute

Me and Julian enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for the food the gado gado was very nice! Thanks for being a nice host!I would apologise that Julian keep on knocking on yr LCD TV, hopefully it is not faulty.=P

playdate,
Thought can finally join the playdate, even bought the tiramisu ingredient liao, yet my girl started coughing and sneezing... and now she got running nose liao... sigh... I think our long weekend going to burn again... didn't enjoy the previous long weekend coz she was sick too...

Remember to post the playdate photos hor...

hi mummies, i super long time din contribute to this thread liao... cos things really move too fast me here. keke. content always so new and updated.

actually i'm thinking of forming a group of 4 - 6 babies to have a private swimming lessons at Delta Swimming Complex (not sure if this is a good choice). Time will be 11am (hope it is neither too cold nor too hot) every Saturday. Baby is now 9 months+ coming 10months soon. Anyone interested?
http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm

Hi, Tute

Thanks for organising playdate! Emma and my family enjoy it very much! Guess that Emma just got warm up when we left.

Hi, ABC's mummy
Your loot is with me now. Send you PM already about my address and hp num.

Tute,
thanks for hosting the playdate!

arielle had so much fun that she slept for 1 hr+ after that without interruption (quite rare...)

it was nice to meet cayleb finally too! hehe...v happy that he's not shy of me =)

It has been a long time since my last post to the site. Hope everyone is coping well.

For the first few months, busy breastfeeding Hayden. Whole day lying on the bed with him. Did not engage confinement lady. So have to do alot of things on my own. After milk supply establish, i have to go back to work (after 5months). Only lately i start to have sometime to do my own things.

Hi Xuan, i am interested. Currently Hayden is still having swimming session with Hua Xia. Thinking of changing to pool swimming after he complete his course with Hua Xia. However, Saturday is not a good day. Sunday would be better because he will be having Gym+Reading class on Sunday afternoon. So thinking of Sunday morning swimming is good. So Saturday can let him rest at home. By the way, must parent accompany? I am still in very bad shape. Quite hesitate to start exercise because I was told that exercise will reduce breast milk. Has any breastfeeding mother start exercising? Milk supply reduced?

re:playdate
thanks to those who came over...it was tiring but really fun hosting the playdate eventho the place was quite cramp :p ... even my hb enjoyed it a lot

sorry i forgot all about the log cake until dor reminded me...was quite blur on that day...hehe... when we finally cut it, only a few ppl left :p

posted some of the pics (sorry there's not a lot of pics coz hb kept putting camera down and busy playing...heheh...) :
http://ketutpeter.multiply.com/photos/album/62

vine,
no worries...glad that julian had fun! my mum is v happy to hear that her dish is well received...heheh..

tubao,
your welcome...btw, emma is v smart ! can shake hands, high five v well plus she seems to understand what you are telling her... i think i've been lazy in teaching cayleb so now you've inspired me to regularly train cayleb

gar,
it was nice meeting arielle too... she's so cute especially when she was quietly enjoying her wholemeal bread...she's just v expressive

thankful/happymum2b/artemis,
your loot from garfield/xiao yun are with me... let me know when you wanna collect ?

tute,
thanks for hosting the playdate.
hope cayleb's balugu is better now. my C knocked out for 2 hours after that. she's too excited there, don't want to sleep, don't want to eat.
just keep crawling around, chasing after her favorite play pal. haha....

re: owe $ pay $
Artemis,
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$2.90
Transaction Reference 2011759793

Thankful/Leila,
You need to top up $1 for the teething gel.

Leila,
do you want me to post it to you?
postage is $0.80

hi gd morning ladies... hahah glad that its PH today as the weather is so shiok to sleep late hee~

tute:
thanks for hosting the play date.. matt &amp; i had fun. missed all the babies. hee~ yes... love your indonesian salad. yummy...

garfield &amp; xiao yun:
thanks for bringing my loot.

posting the pic for the playdate soon ya

xuan
the instructor fr tat website is LOUSY n No experience at all! I almost engaged them for my bb swimming class. even spoke to instructor but she's jus a 18 yr old student! they r very commercialise n instructor has no proper training like those fr marsden or aquaducks. luckily for me my coll then introduced another instructor with formal training n many years of experience . too bad his schedule is full. my son wif him for 3 mth. very gd..

hi abcs' mummy,
oh really? heng i ask here, ar bo really will go sign up... in that case, ronroo, we better not go for this liao.

Hi, Tute
My hubby said that I showed off at playdate afterwards; Hmmm.... Agrh....

Emma likes to learn from my youngest SIL(19 years old; poly student). Every week SIL came to play with her after school about 2 hours twice a week. Emma learnt most of actions from her; and usually ignored my hubby and me when we tried to teach her. We also kinda of giving up.

Cayleb played quite long with Emma around Bumbo seat. So cute watching they two play!

These are the pics of the 3 first aid kits we bought for Blessings in a Bag, delivered to me last week. They are really heavy and in solid wood. bkkgal.

1960543.jpg

also learnt 2 things from playdate,
1) My hubby and I are too protective; always keep an eye on baby and afraid of her falling down/eating something undesired. These two days hubby and I tried to take more relaxed approach.

2) Mummies are so independent and good;
At first playdate organized by Jeannie most of daddies accompany mummies; this time much fewer daddies.

Aiyoh... Why I never be one of few capable mummies? ^_^.Btw, I am only jealous of those mummies; still don't want to improve myself.

Hi Jass, there's one photo of Matt very cute xpression!

All the babies have grown bigger and cleverer I'm sure

XY, Carrie's hair so long, can tie up in ponytail *envy* hehehe. Btw, you brought her out in the sun huh? She looks tanned.

tubao
me too can never be one of those mommies! somehow i feel quite dependent on hubs nowadays, can't seem to handle bb on my own for whole day.

tubao
then u will admire me liao. I am one who always bring both my kids out independently without hb as he is always very busy during the weekend. hahaha

xuan
yes. anyway the guy i correspond with is call Shaun. Is it the same person? Alternatively u can try www.waterfun.com.sg btw marsden swim school coaches at queenstown swimming pool too.

Hi, my gal goes to Marseden Swim School @ Holland every Sat. Its a heated pool and sheltered as well. Gen enjoys it very much each time ( unless she doesnt sleep enough before that ) , but one thing is the classes a lot of aussies. Think i am only one of the 2 Singaporean Chinese there in the 6 baby class. But its ok lah...they are usually quite friendly. The instructor is also good (mine is Mandy), very patient. But be prepared to let your baby swallow some water though, becase they will literally " dunk" your babies in the water for a few seconds, to let them try to "swim" towards you. But after a few lessons, your baby will learn to hold their breath.One thing is my girl will always sleep super well after that hehe
, sometimes even 2.5 hours nap.

bkkgal,
don't worry lah, when u r thrown at the deep end of the pool, u'll automatically knw how to float. So njoy all ur dependence u can get fm ur hubs
me want also don't have....HELLO HUBBY! r u reading this..... btw, i need a maid soon hor....:p

xy,
i PM u my addy liao...thx so much !!!

re : playdate
looks like great fun !!! nxt one i die die must go. Btw, any discussions done on BD celeb ??? Update???

re : long weekend
Jus got back fm my sentosa trip over the long weekend. Must say, though it was short but is great fun!!! Though tiring but it was really nice to see my ds njoying himself. Guess i shd try to go abroad for our nxt trip. Will get more tips fm mummies who brought their kiddos overseas nxt time

so far i aso dare not bring Cayenne out alone. I dont think i hv the courage to handle her alone OUTSIDE. at home alone wif her no pro.

leila,
got your addy.

bkkgal,
yup. her hair very long liao. lucky now weather is cooler.
i didn't bring her out for suntan leh..
sob sob.. she can't be a 'bai xue gong zu' :p

i dun think i can manage bring matt out w/o maid / hubby leh. hahah even carrying him is soo tiring.

bkkgal:
haha i know which one u are talking abt... coz its very funny like quite shock like that.

bkk,
thanks! the first aid kits look damn good =P

abc,
need your help re the toy supplier. she claims she can't transfer to SG bank account....so can't refund me unless i have a Australian bank account? how did she get my payment in the first place then?

Tute: thanks for hosting the playdate. Too bad I had to leave early cos had something on!

Tubao: my husband scolded me cos i keep staying by my girl side, scared she fall down or what. He said i should leave her alone in the playmat there to interact and play and explore by herself.... haizz..

Gar
Yeah, the kits darn heavy, looks neat. Need the contact no. of that blessings person to pass the kits to them. I left a mesg on their website but no reply leh..

Jass
yeah yeah, it's that shocked look! hee~ wanna leave mesg on your blog but need to sign up wan..

Leila
u so funny! hehehe. does ur hubby come in here?

Where in sentosa did u stay? brought Leonard to the beach? I oso need to learn from mommies who have brought their lil ones for holiday overseas. Yesterday, I look at her stroller, diaper bag, food bag and already wanna faint. Can't imagine how much luggage I have to pack for our 9 days holiday. :p

xiaoyun/jass/apple,
your welcome... was fun having you all there...

xy,
what's a balugu? u referring to the bruise he got after he fell? u know what, he knock his head again after that... this boy is a walking catastroph...always got bruise here and there... and he still likes to knock his head against our bedroom wall... haiz...

tubao,
no lah...ur not showing off... i think emma is v good coz her movement is quite firm whereas cayleb's are like not very coordinated... when he does high five, his hand will still form a grip :p

bkk,
thanks for helping to get the first aid kit! they look v professional

re: bringing bb alone,
i also dun dare to bring cayleb out alone, always need to be accompanied by either hb or maid...

bkk,
i think we may have to send the kits directly to BINAB. i may be on leave this friday, perhaps i can pick up from your place and deliver it to them?

Gar
hmmm...oh ok...I thought that the BINAB person could come and pick up. It's my mistake, I thot it's better to send to me so that I can check that everything is in place, rather than to send direct to BINAB. It's heavy you know, I think you will need help with it. Will ur hbs come with you?

esther,
ouch!!! can imagine your heartpain...

re letting babies play on their own,
i usually do that when i'm pretty certain that there are no sharp corners or objects that baby can hurt herself if she were to slip and fall. other than that, i will stay about 1 to 2 metres away from her. gives her enough space to explore freely and yet near enough for me to dash to her if need be.

but her dad believes in letting her experiencing falling now and then so long as there are no sharp objects around. he says good for her development wor....