(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi...want to ask if anyone prepare your own tomato puree or buy ready made...

i like to my own so will like to ask for some receipt...

I bought the Angel hair pasta hoping to feed some pasta to her instead of the usual porriage and mee suan we always give.

Pls share.

tute
she loves fruits thus only eats her cereal when theres fruits. do you mean adding in veges into the fruits as well when i let her eat cereal?

tongtong
whats baby macaroni? i give those normal types one =P

kellie: angel hair pasta can give bb? i bot the abc pasta which is very tiny one. i dont know whether can give tomato puree now or not.. cuz tomato is acidic. i know some mummies give veg stock or carrot puree instead

apple: bb can eat mee sua liao? tot mee sua very saltish?

andrea: at times when my bb dont like his porridge, we bribed him with fruits like apples. and he will finish the porridge within minutes . hehe
yea, add the fruits into the porridge. the macaroni so big your bb can eat liao?

apple/tong

Cayenne started eating mee sua dunno how many mths ago. probably 7mths old. i was "shocked" when bb sitter told me. initially quite sceptical abt giving her mee sua (salty). but since my bb sitter alredi give, boh bian.

my bb sitter say she add the mee sua to the soup she prepare 4 her family, minus off the seasoning. jz purely the natural flavors of the ingredients in the soup. sometimes she will add abit of egg yolk and mix them.

Cayenne loves it! haha... i hv yet 2 prepare mee sua. am trying 2 find a lesser salty mee sua for replacement of the normal ones.

esther: i think less saltish mee sua is those organic one! keke. think they must have put high grade salt also haha.

apple,

same aso! i find myself a lazy mummy in terms of preparing porridge. kinda of boring.

ok! let's thrive 2 be a more adventurous mummies from now on! Haha..

tong,

i suppose so. where 2 get those organic ones? which supermarket hv ah? i seldom go supermarket so hv no idea at all..

esther: not sure whether organic section at ntuc or cold storage have. but i think organic outlet whcih you can find in neighbour does carry them.

esther,
haha...same here...my mom give chick soup to my son...chick stock + sauteed onion/garlic with a bit of butter + carrot + french beans + carrot. cayleb loves it ! i think he can taste the difference when we start to add onions inside his food...

andrea,
maybe coz fruit is sweet...maybe you can try mixing fruits + vegie and give with cereal. i remember artemis mention she added apple into her daughter's porridge...along with vegie...

Hi Andrea,

When introducing strong tasting vegetables like brocolli to babies, it is important to use a very small portion first. Then mix it with either a fruit or a sweet root vegetable like butternut squash, pumpkin, carrot or parsnip. After the baby takes this mixture, gradually increase the portion. They take some time to get used to the taste but once they do, they seldom object.

tongtong
the macaroni indeed were too big for her to handle, she merely ate 2 out of the whole bowl. i actually forgotten that is such thing as baby macaroni =P

sigh, just now i mixed broccoli with pears, she didnt want her cereal as well... kept crying while i tried to feed her. in the end i gave her fm to drink before she slept. my guess is that she was too tired to eat becoz she only napped for 30mins this afternoon. hope i am right.. shall try again tomorrow.

tute
ya i think my girl got sweet tooth. she prefers fruits than to veges these days =(

artemis
this is not the first few times shes eating broccoli or cauliflower. i have been giving her since month 6/7 and she started to reject them recently. maybe i gave her too big portion of them. btw whats parsnip? yesterday i mixed with broccoli with sweet potatoes, she also didnt want to eat!

playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ seng kang (tute's home)

- date/time : 6 dec/1pm-5pm
- food : potluck
I'll be ordering curry in a bread from golden pillow plus preparing indonesian salad + drinks.
- gift xchange : $15 budget for the little ones
- bumper mat : does anyone have a bumper mat to spare ? i only have one, but usually cayleb just crawl around the house...so if you don't mind that then we can do without an extra one :p
- toys : i think i've got quite a few toys but if you'd like to bring some then more than welcome
- address : i'll msg you my address by today

1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) nicole
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9 (Donuts)
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw

Will bring the shoo shoo shoes and amazon stuff (if it arrives before sat) as well

andrea
can blend pasta also, that's what i did for macaroni and risoni
but i try not to blend too much so that there's some texture. actually for risoni i gave him exactly what the rest of the family ate, minus salt
hoping to try more of such recipes!

Hi, tute
Thanks. ^_^ so happy to meet you gals again, otherwise won't see you for at least 2 months.

Hi,ABC's mummy
Ok. Will get them from Garfield.

hi gar,

yes, pls bring my shoo shoo shoes & Leapfrog DVDs (if they arrive b4 tis sat) to tute's gathering.. many thanks..

<font color="0000ff">Hi all, sorry to intrude...

m from dec 07 thread... for those who r planning to throw a birthday party for ur bb... n r searching for sesame street items... i have got items to sell... do pm me if interested. thanks</font>

sorry Garfield,

i think the mummies pool sharing books u did not order right? I remember i order this Dr Seuss book but i don remember paying for it...

Hi Andrea,

Maybe portion too big. Now they are more discerning and assertive :p Don't like they will let you know in no uncertain terms. An example of the portion I use is 10 spinach leaves, half a carrot and half an apple. I use red delicious apples.

Parsnip is a root vegetable like carrot but is pale yellow. Supposed to be very sweet. :p Danica likes it a lot. I buy from Giant. Australia should have.

Hi tongtong,

It is a type of pasta. http://www.taste.com.au/how+to/articles/435/risoni

Hi qingling,

Butternut squash is also considered an orange food. It's like pumpkin.

kellie:
pure tomato puree very sour wor. u might wanna add something to it to make it less sourish.

andrea:
perhaps its just a phase that hillary is rejecting veg. matt rejected fish and veg previously too. now he is ok liao

re: playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ seng kang (<textarea>kellie:
pure tomato puree very sour wor. u might wanna add something to it to make it less sourish.

andrea:
perhaps its just a phase that hillary is rejecting veg. matt rejected fish and veg previously too. now he is ok liao

re: playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ seng kang (tute's home)
I'll be ordering curry in a bread from golden pillow plus preparing indonesian salad + drinks.
- bumper mat : does anyone have a bumper mat to spare ? i only have one, but usually cayleb just crawl around the house...so if you don't mind that then we can do without an extra one :p
- toys : i think i've got quite a few toys but if you'd like to bring some then more than welcome

1)jass - will bring kueh from bangawang solo
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) nicole
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9 (Donuts)
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw

artemis:
is the 1st teeth ready for collection? think i have not paid you for shipment yet

garfield:
pls bring my shoo shoo ok
wah.. havent seen arielle for a long long while!

jeannie / artemis:
ask u huh.. how long does the rashes for fake mealse last? coz over last weekend matt got see saw fever. then tues and yesterdae got rashes.. hahah we havent bring him to see dr yet. coz no medicine for fake mealse rite (opps.. i self diagnose again).. dr only give fever med rite? now he doesnt have fever liao.. do i just wait for the rashes to disappear?

qingling:
ya.. butternut squash is a orange veg, v much like pumpkin

jass.. i dun think.. matt's one is fake measles.. cause his fever last for a while only rite.. i think for fake measle.. the fever last quite some time.. abt 3-5 days.. maybe its allergic reaction? think u monitor k..

anyway.. if rashes from fake measles.. should go away in 2 days time.

Hi jass1408,

Oops... I haven't ordered yet. Do you need a tube urgently? I think I have some spare tubes.

Roseola rashes typically lasts 2-3 days. If after 3 days still have a lot of rashes, you might want to bring Matt to a PD. If subsiding then no need.

jeannie:
this fever.. abt 3-4 days lor... thanks for the info. will wait and monitor.

artemis:
thanks for the info
coz he is just having rashes all over his body. today is 3rd day liao. will see how.

btw, then can i buy from u 1st? tot to start him on to brush teeth. esp he eat a lot of stuff. can i buy 2 tubes fr u 1st?

2)vine_gal
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9 (Donuts)
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw

2)vine_gal
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl (egg tarts)
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9 (Donuts)
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw

jass,
ya lor...v long...last i saw you and matt was at jeannie's play date! almost 3 months already....

dor,
i didn't manage to see your list of pooh bday decorations. we discuss on sat what we can share share okie?

re food,
i think i'll bring a christmas log cake to create mood? kind of early i know, but then at least when taking group pic around cake we can recall that this is our babies' first christmas.

2)vine_gal
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9 (xmas log cake)
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw

2)vine_gal
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl (donuts)
6) happymum2b
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw

Hi jass1408,

I'll need to check if I got 2 to spare. Let you know tonight or tomorrow.

2)vine_gal
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl (donuts)
6) happymum2b
8) Artemis (Chinese finger food e.g. Carrot Cake, Yam Cake, Fried Prawn Dumpling)
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw

2)vine_gal
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl (donuts)
6) happymum2b
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79 (fried bee hoon or otah)
11) eliaw

Eat lunch right?

2)vine_gal
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl (donuts)
6) happymum2b
8) Artemis (Chinese finger food e.g. Carrot Cake, Yam Cake, Fried Prawn Dumpling)
9) xiaoyun
11) eliaw

2)vine_gal (Curry Puffs)
3) dor (bai guo yi mee)
4) nicole
5) cheryl (donuts)
6) happymum2b
9) xiaoyun
11) eliaw

gar
did u go to the plaza sing toys r us bazaar? wondering if it's any good

tongtong
yup, it's a kind of pasta. cook like risotto, but taste a lot like macaroni. for bbs i think these shaped pastas (macaroni, penne, fusili, etc.) are "easier" than the long ones like angel hair, spaghetti, fettucini, etc.

wah...soo many postings about the playdate... hehe, me getting excited too. i just bought the gift last night! :p

was out this morning, coz had to take cayleb to pd again...this morning after finish poo, got a tiny blood streak so i was concern and quickly bring him to see pd, his medication has also ran out and his bowel movement like no improvement, so pd gave more medicine plus antibiotic due to the blood streak and need to do stool culture, the difficult bit is that we need to pass a "Fresh" sample of stool i.e. no more than 3 hours from the time he poo. now cayleb is on soy milk, after rejecting isomil i gamble and bought 1 can of dumex soy milk and thankfully he drinks it without puking...btw, pd are really expensive yeah, i've spent 200 so far for 2 visits...the medicines are also quite ex. luckily can claim from company...

anyways....

gar,
can you bring my babycenter stuff too pls? Thanks so much !! Call me if you need help to carry the loot over to my place ok ?
oh, and log cake is a very nice idea....

snowbelle,
if you don't mind the crowd, can join in...
am just a teeny bit worry that my place gonna be qutie crowded as it's not that big heheh... pm me your mobile and i'll msg you my address...

tute,
sure no prob. plenty of spree stuff to bring to your place hehe

bx,
welcome back! hb and i thinking of bring bb to hkg. is it really v baby unfriendly?

iso,
plaza sing toys r us bazaar no good...not many stuff...i can see the place from my office and went there yesterday as well..

bx,
welcome back!

Garfield think u miss out my post:-

"sorry Garfield,

i think the mummies pool sharing books u did not order right? I remember i order this Dr Seuss book but i don remember paying for it..."

Just want to confirm with you. Thanks.

Gift exchange:- I end up buying two of the same thing. One for my girl. One for gift exchange. haha